App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ClinicSource Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.0

/5

60
73%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.53/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Clinicsource has been an amazing asset to our clinic. Our therapists love the easy to use scheduling, and billing and the detailed but efficient documentation system.
There is a pretty good amount of pediatric-relevant terminology, embedded score reporting for many pediatric assessments, and the pre-loaded goals are pretty helpful.
Our office staff is loves how clinicsource combines everything into one simple easy to use package. Their training and customer support has been excellent.
All of that information is basically lost when the system logs you off...poof.
No notice regarding price increases. Interface and organization is somewhat disorganized - not as intuitive as other EMRs.
Terrible customer service. They update the software and then it messes up billing and I don’t get paid in time.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

Recommended

KA
AvatarImg

Katie A.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ClinicSource review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like how most of what we need is integrated into one platform. Also, ClinicSource has exceptional customer service and training. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has gone above and beyond multiple times to remedy a situation (usually an error we made!) or provide further training. Thanks, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!!

Cons

The price of the additional fax service is way too expensive, but it would be nice to add it if cost efficient. It would be helpful if there was another way to add attachments to a patient's account. As of right now, you can only attach documents to the evaluation.

PH
AvatarImg

Pam H.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

clinicsource

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease to see documentation, to securely email documentation, various ways to see documentation IE schedule can be looked at weekly, daily or monthly, notes can be viewed on several different screens.

Cons

Because there is some much information that can be put into clinicsource - sometimes we buffer when moving between functions.

AF
AvatarImg

Abigail F.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent support staff

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was quick, patient, and happy to assist me with my issues. I always get quick responses which helps my efficiency on the job.

Cons

It would be helpful to be able to lock onto one patient and go between the patient/billing/documentation screen instead of having to reselect so often.

AW
AvatarImg

Ashley W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy patient scheduling and records

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Keeps track of each patients records and what days they recieved services and whether the insurance paid out for those services. It is also great for scheduling and makes it easy to write reports amd diagnoses during evaluations.

Cons

It takes time to understand how each feature works. Also customer service didnt seem to help much when it came to figuring out how to input the payouts from the patients insurance.

BP
AvatarImg

Brittany P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for the Technologically Challenged

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been easy and positive.

Pros

The site is easy to utilize even for those who are not great with technology. It is very user-friendly and functional in it's layout. Once familierized with the site layout, it is easy to maneuver your way around, find patient information, access documentation, and schedule for months at a time.

Cons

I wish there was a place to write patient notes (I.e. parent confirmations, documentation of conversations, reasons for cancellations, texts from patients, etc.) Somewhere other than the patient information page.

CE
AvatarImg

Cindy E.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was Excellent very good at explaining!!!

Pros

All the features ......ease of system...

Cons

Not sure yet...haven't had time to explore all features

BV
AvatarImg

Bonnie V.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

EHR after 6 months

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Select multiple notes to save and print Notes are easy to write with repeat feature Reports have checklists in subsections

Cons

No support on setting up automatic posting of paid claims Inability to provide space for adequate signature on reports All tests are not supported in reports Some sections are not available in reports Does not use logo on client reports

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EMR system for pediatric occupational therapist

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The layout for each patient makes it easy to see which notes fall under which evaluation and plan of care. The documentation page for each note is separated into S, O, A, and P sections and displays goals with an area of percentage achieved and assistance required.

Cons

The display itself is a bit "medical model" looking and is not as aesthetically attractive to the eye as some other EMR systems I have encountered.

BB
AvatarImg

Bethany B.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Terrible customer service. They update the software and then it messes up billing and I don’t get paid in time. Last I checked, I hired them. I’m an unhappy customer with a small business. These kind of mistakes are not ok. And all they say is “sorry.” This company has been around way too long for a mistake like this and to not try to satisfy their customers is not ok. I work with kids with special needs but they are the ones profiting off my hard work. They have sent out a survey with a chance to win $500. They have $500. They can send it to me.

Pros

There is little to like about this. It isn’t easily customized. Reloads. Is slow.

Cons

Not great. Update software and then I don’t get paid....

JE
AvatarImg

Jon E.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invaluable Practice management software for pediatric therapists!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product offers a wide array of features and is very adaptable to the needs of practices both large and small. The vendor is quick to respond and provides excellent customer service.

Cons

I wish there was a dashboard providing summary data. This information can however be accessed through the "reports" section in the software.

SH
AvatarImg

Sherrie H.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software is awesome.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The sofyware is easy to use. Customer service is readily available and helpful. They are open to suggestions. This has helped me to cut down on valuable time I'm now able to spend on clients.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GO
AvatarImg

Glenda O.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very slow, very basic

Reviewed 6 years ago

This was our first foray into electronic practice management. It was only $ per month for two clinics, but it didn't do things like populating CPT and diagnosis codes. About two weeks after we bought the system, the scheduler was "upgraded" and while it provides a lot of information, it made the task of scheduling excruciatingly slow. Actually, the system is overall very slow, even when using high speed internet. It takes about 10 minutes to add a single diagnosis code. Now, they have upped their price 100% without any improvements. If you are looking for a basic system and are a small practice, and don't bill Medicare, this might work for you. Otherwise, I wouldn't recommend it.

Pros

At least it is not paper? You can schedule on line an file claims online. It is really hard to fill up this box.

Cons

Slow scheduling No auto save; clinicians would lose their notes Slow overall Does not populate CPT or diagnosis codes for you. Etc....

MJ
AvatarImg

Megan J.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Behind on features and not very efficient

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall Clinicsource is just behind on features that help with efficiency.

Pros

Basic tasks can be done in main screen, Full patient list first thing you see under patients, pretty basic features and ease of use for a small patient base.

Cons

Auto import for billing reconciliation not available, no auto alerts for ending insurance authorizations, too much room for error in billing and insurance auth expiration. Not customizable.

MD
AvatarImg

Maria D.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very very dissapointing

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you want to focus on your clients DONOT get this system!

Pros

Could be amazing if it really did what they purport it does! It is hypothetically my ideal system, however what it is capable of in reality stinks.

Cons

Everything. Nothing works. It eats up entire reports that take hours to write and the therapists are not happy about rewriting reports. Zero customer service. They only make sure to take maximum $ they can every month but never give a rebate if you cancel a therapist in the middle of a month but will anyway immediately send a new bill if you then added the person again a day or two later!!! No live person to ever help. They will threaten instead of shutting your system down and will. I would stay as far away as possible.

EC
AvatarImg

Erick C.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good concept, no so good execution.

Reviewed 5 years ago

When everything is working... just ok, no bells or whistles. When something goes wrong... extremely frustrating at the lack of getting fixed on the spot.

Pros

The software in a lot of aspects is easy to use and the learning curve is not to steep. Affordable. Nice bank of icd10 codes that can be customized.

Cons

Rather unstable. For example... you can't print directly to a printer. The software first exports the item you are trying to print to a pdf format which you can print and/or save, but the problem is that every now and then, it doesn't work. Even though customer service is courteous, more often than not, they cannot fix the problem and it has to be sent to another department along with a service ticket. Usually it takes them 48 to 72 hours to get it fix. Time is money and that alone is something you should be aware of.

CR
AvatarImg

Cath R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, does a lot, inexpensive, but lots of bugs.

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software seems to error while scheduling. Scheduled appointments can disappear. It is fairly easy to use but unstable. Customer service is virtually nil. They refer to help manual, don't answer a phone ever, say to chat to buy the product but then try to chat and will just say chat unavailable at this time, especially if you want to support. I don't now do the billing, but it seems to have interesting functions for billing but think there are easier platforms that are more reliable . It is a fairly cheap alternative, but wouldn't mind paying more for more reliability.

Pros

Does a lot of functions in one platform.

Cons

Bugs, little support, dated, unreliable.

Vendor response

Dear Ms. Rain, we are sorry to hear about your experience. ClinicSource has a world-class support team standing by to answer calls during regular business hours, and also after hours in emergency situations. Furthermore, in the event an issue is found in our product, our in-house development team addresses and corrects it in real time. ClinicSource provides one of the finest therapy-centric EMR¿s in the industry, and our support team is ready to help you make the most of it. Please contact us and allow us an opportunity to address your concerns. Kind regards, ClinicSource Customer Care

TW
AvatarImg

Trissa W.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely useful for the busy SLP

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall it is what was advertised. I’m still learning the system and will have to figure out the billing side as well as how to upload a voice protocol template

Pros

Apple compatible Templates for many standardized tests Ability to connect Careplan to SOAPs Client can sign right on the Note

Cons

Learning curve is steep so there is much I don’t know how to do yet Can be slow to respond on iPad Custom templates are harder to create

DS
AvatarImg

Dan S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good team seems interested in making it better. Good control of business, but room for improvement.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Better documentation speeds up time of clinicians. I am still discovering the billing methodology and processes, so I am hoping it will deliver on promise of decreasing office time, too.

Pros

ability to save time on provider documentation. Online billing with insurance companies. Goals seem to works well.

Cons

Needs to offer more control to clinics - multiple email, reminder text, communication to clinicians of cancellations, on the fly reporting.

KD
AvatarImg

Kari D.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product for multidisciplinary practices

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been satisfied with this product and would recommend this to other practices!

Pros

It is user friendly and the customer support cannot be beat! The training we had before we started was helpful and informative.

Cons

Sometimes the service codes are duplicated multiple times on the progress notes. The lay out of the templates can be difficult to make the same across the different disciplines.

CS
AvatarImg

Christy S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

*

Pros

Kush was great with helping with a technical issue I was having with the software. He got the problem fixed!

Cons

nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

CB
AvatarImg

Chelsea B.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I’ve just gotten started with ClinicSource and had some questions about how to tailor the software to my specific needs. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and helpful. I got all of my questions answered!

Pros

This software lends itself wonderfully to speech therapy!

Cons

Like anything, there is a learning curve.

AM
AvatarImg

Alisa M.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My experience has been that the software is a great product for the money.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I think the product meets my needs.

Pros

Easy to use, able to customize. The cost of the software is reasonable. My practice consists of one provider and it is very practical, but more providers could be added.

Cons

I do not like the formatting of the documents and unable to change that. Once in a contract it is difficult to call to get assistance from customer service, but they respond within 24h of emailing a question/concern.

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Speech-Language Private Practice

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Online based, Able to access documents from anywhere, Clinic Source has provided an online solution for the private practice I work at.

Cons

Reports, User Interface, 3rd party synchronization does not work adequately with google calendar, Limited reports w/o ability to create your own custom reports. No IOS or Android application.

CF
AvatarImg

Cheryl F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Training review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a user friendly system

Pros

Easy to use once you learn it. Patient set up could be a little less complicated.

Cons

Setting patients up. Too many place to remember to complete.

SP
AvatarImg

Salma P.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is Such a great Representative

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was so helpful in helping me navigate through understanding the software.

Cons

It was a bit confusing to navigate and it's not easy for me to sign my notes.