App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Clustermarket Logo

Clustermarket

Online lab management platform for all resources & data.

see alternatives

(0)

Clustermarket Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


181 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User of Cluster market

Reviewed a year ago

I had a good experience scheduling and editing existing reservations through cluster market.

Pros

Easy to use app on the computer. Lets book multiple slots for several days at a time.

Cons

Mobile compatabilty can be improved. Notifications and integration to google calendars can be advantageous.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Anil! We are shortly updating our platform which will improve the mobile friendliness. We are able able to integrate with Google Calendar - feel free to get in touch with our team who will support you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Research assistant review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Great software overall, although mobile interface is not the best

Cons

As mentioned above, the mobile website is very hard to navigate and book times in

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Daniil! Our team is currently working on updating our UI and improving the mobile experience which will make using the system much more streamlined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Research group

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use and implement across the entire research unit

Cons

Can be a bit tricky to use on the mobile but no problem with the desktop version

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Refik! Our team is currently working on updating our UI as well as the mobile experience which will make using the system much easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It is user friendly but could be improved to make the access easier

Cons

List of softwares difficult to find . You can make us access our lab easier and book for the machine. Do you have iOS or android application

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback - we have shared this with our product development team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good quality

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Great idea, works well for universities.

Cons

A bit outdated. I wish there was an app that you could download on your smartphone instead of logging in to website.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! Our team is currently working on updating our UI which will make using the system much more streamlined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent piece of equipment management software for academic research

Reviewed 2 years ago

Management of a range of sophisticated Chemistry Analytical equipment, serving the entire School

Pros

If you are looking for a easy to start, easy to use and powerfull system to manage your analytical and research equipment, you came to the right place. It includes unlimited users, easy to setup rules and priorities, easy to manage and update equipment list, and may others. You dont even need to read the manual, just register and try - you can discover many features while trying.

Cons

Integration is smooth and we are looking forward to expand it to differetn equipment and facilities.

Vendor response

Hi Konstantin - thanks a lot for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear you find our system helpful in managing your equipment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful Tool

Reviewed 10 months ago

It is a useful software and was rolled out well in our department.

Pros

I like that it is easy to see what equipment is available, and what I can book. It is also convenient that there are email reminders that a booking is upcoming.

Cons

It can sometimes be a little difficult to get the exact timing, and it would be nice to be able to edit or cancel a reservation after it has begun. Sometimes things finish early and we want to indicate that the equipment is free.

Vendor response

Thanks for your input! We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our product development team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use... on a pc

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy learning curve. Able to add lots of spaces

Cons

It is not very mobile friendly and thus makes it hard to book whenyou're not on a computer

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! Our team is currently working on updating our UI which will make using the system much more streamlined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great FREE software for general equipment scheduling and maintenance!

Reviewed 10 months ago

We were having trouble with instrument scheduling and asking colleagues individually who was using what instrument when. This software has streamlined our scheduling process and reduced down time of high volume instruments.

Pros

We use the groups functionality a lot for permissions and the calendar view is very useful for high volume instruments.

Cons

The calendar sometimes gets stuck on a previous date/view and does not default to "today"

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Tyler!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New user of Bookkit

Reviewed 2 years ago

We began using the system to control the number of people working in the research laboratories, when the occupancy numbers were reduced due to the need for social distancing. It was very easy to set up a laboratory with just slots, using the Equipment tab, and is simple to add in other equipment or to increase the numbers as things change

Pros

The software is easy to use, and can be set up to suit individual circumstances

Cons

When a user is in the system, then a spelling mistake is discovered in the name, it does not appear to be possible to edit this easily

Vendor response

Hi Angela - thanks a lot for the positive feedback! To address your point - if you have any issues using the platform or need any help setting something up please feel free to refer to our forum - https://www.bookkit.org/forum . A member of our customer support team will make sure to help you out with any issues you might have!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Bookkit to manage equipment booking in a university research lab

Reviewed 2 years ago

Whenever I've had issues with the system, I have been able to contact the customer support team and get a response within hours. This has been immensely helpful!

Pros

It is perfect for managing shared equipment, especially now that social distancing requirements are in place. Also the customer support is great.

Cons

Getting everyone in the lab signed up as a user was a bit of a difficult process, but I think this was exacerbated by the fact that I set our lab up on the system during the update between versions.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for the feedback Simona! Glad to hear our system has helped you manage shared equipment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bookkit- brilliant and easy to use laboraroy software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Bookkit was very simple to set up and it is easy to use. It is easy to add users and equipment. Administration of the system is very easy. The support team are always so helpful with any queries and listen to your comments and suggestions.

Cons

I found the charging system difficult. It would also be good if you could do recurring bookings- this comment has been passed on to the support team and they said it is coming soon.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for the positive feedback Alicia! As you've mentioned we are already working on recurring bookings and will inform all users as soon as the new feature is available!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Clustermarket review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good to schedule use of instruments in the lab.

Pros

Easy to use and good value for the money.

Cons

The user interface is less user friendly than labagenda for example. Looks a bit from the era of windows windows 7.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Daniel! Our team is currently working on updating our UI which will make using the system much easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Human Performance Laboratory

Reviewed a year ago

Support has been great and the software has been easy to set up and launch

Pros

Easy to use user interface for students. customisable user groups and booking rules is really handy

Cons

The calendar visually could do with tweaking to make it visually more intuitive

Vendor response

Thanks for your positive feedback, Padraig! We will shortly be updating our platform which will make it more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Versatile but difficult to navigate

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good product but the navigation could be more streamlined and categorized better.

Pros

Versatile features that comprehensively cover almost every aspect of managing lab equipment.

Cons

Booking equipment is easy and the confirmation email is very useful.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! Our team is currently working on updating our UI which will improve navigation and your experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clustermarket for lab and cleanroom equipment book

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy access to registered labs and upcoming bookings

Cons

Selecting the hours of booking is sometimes not possible from the home screen.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Dr. Rudra!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Been using this software for a year, it has been very easy. I use it daily

Cons

login button can be more visible so that I can get to the button easier.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and overall good product

Reviewed a year ago

We have recently adopted the Clustermarket booking system for organising the useage of our laboratory equipment. First impressions seem good and it allows us to easily book pieces of kit between multiple users with no issues.

Pros

Easy to load all of our equipment on to the software, easy to book. The interface is reasonably inquisitive and works seamlessly between multiple users.

Cons

The my booking or equipment booking page could be improved by adding a core hours 9-5 feature - where these boxes for booking/viewing bookings are slightly larger than those outside of these hours. This would make the visibility of bookings easier.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive feedback, James! We have forwarded your comments to our development team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 10 months ago

It is user friendly, easy to use

Pros

It is a practical tool to add all equipment in our lab.

Cons

I have no complains. So far everything has worked well.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Miriam!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good instrument management tool

Reviewed a year ago

It has been quite a good experience to use this, I have been able to manage using the instrument at any time. It ensures the workflow is smooth.

Pros

A couple of research groups use this in my institute, it helps multiple teams to effectively manage their time and plan the usage of instruments connected to the software. It offers flexibility by helping to plan well in advance and also accommodates making changes to the plan if there is something.

Cons

The User portal can be made much more simpler. It sometimes takes extra time to navigate and get to the action.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Jeru! We will shortly be updating our user interface which will make the experience much more straightforward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Get Clustermarket

Reviewed 10 months ago

Sometimes maybe good sometimes maybe bad

Pros

Ability to request certain features and options

Cons

Sometimes difficult to use and a bit clustered together when using on mobile / tablets

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! Our team is currently working on updating our UI and improving the mobile experience which will make using the system much more streamlined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy, and intuitive UI

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It is very easy to use, I don't have to demo to others to get them started

Cons

It may be good if it allows communication with other users within the system (it'd help for the scheduling part of the software--I don't know what other packages the company offers)

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Fred!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good and practical

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Instrument management (reservations) is very useful and beneficial for smooth running of the lab

Cons

Sometimes there are too many steps to reserve or request and equipment.

Vendor response

Thanks for your input, Jad! We will shortly be updating our platform to improve the user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good

Pros

Easy and simple to use, not complicated menus.

Cons

Not clear notifications about messages or activity on groups.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! Our team is currently working on updating our UI and releasing a new messaging system which will make using the system much more streamlined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Value

Reviewed 10 months ago

Our previous scheduling system did not keep users from double-booking, and this caused a lot of confusion. With Clustermarket, this has been smooth.

Pros

The scheduling system keeps our users from over-booking our instruments. It is rather easy to add new users to the instruments once they are in the system. It is also simple to change the access level for a user in the system.

Cons

Users have to "accept" invitations to join the software. This is an extra step that bogged down initial set-up. It would have been easier if I could just administratively add people with their email addresses.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Elizabeth!