Connect Patient Reviews

Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

4.04/5 (60 reviews)
Pros
  • Ease of use
  • This EHR is easy to use.
  • The DM tab and scanning feature. Also like the online fax.
  • It is versatile and easy to use, there is a good help section
Cons
  • No built in templates.
  • Some of the pictures can not be pasted and shared
  • ChartLogic 8 seems a bit slower than ChartLogic 7. However, more information is available.
  • Takes a bit to understand all the buttons and where to look for certain templates etc. Overall, works well.
82%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Maria Macias

Easy to Use!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-09-21
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Good selection of features. Makes it possible for us to efficiently organize all tasks and assignments

Cons
Pictures doesn't cross over. Provider stays the same when switching patients. Patient's address is not under demographics

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Ryan Rehl

Chart logic review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-03
Review Source: Software Advice

Chart logic notes flow well. The encounters are organized as a traditional history and physical or SOAP note (the way the medical record SHOULD BE). The messaging system seems awkward. It takes extra effort to time stamp messages. You can't simply reply to messages, you must forward the message and select the sender in a list if you want to reply.

Pros
How the encounter notes work. Very easily customized. Unlimited capacity to create templates for notes and inserts.

Cons
Messaging system is awkward. It takes extra effort to time stamp messages. You can't simply reply to messages, you must forward the message and select the sender in a list if you want to reply.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Eric Leavitt

Reviewed 2012-12-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Mission Surgical Clinic is a multi-specialty surgical group, our three offices and high patient volume made the implementation of ChartLogic quite unique and a bit challenging. Our main reason for switching to electronic records was the incentive programs administered by CMS and to avoid the Medicare pay cuts that are coming if we fail to implement an EMR. We purchased ChartLogic 7 in December of 2010 and implemented in May of 2011. The implementation was a bit rocky as this was a huge shock to our staff members who were not as affluent with computers. A year and a half later they almost unanimously agree that it saves time has improved work flow on many fronts. The simplicity of the software aided in the ease of training for our staff. Since there are only several steps to creating and editing notes, we are able to train someone without any knowledge of the software in a matter of hours. To quantify the benefits, as a whole, is difficult; as we have not seen full reimbursement from the incentive programs yet. To quantify the time savings in the office is simple; it saves time and eliminates energy wasted looking for missing charts and/or paperwork.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

judy vargas

its pretty easy

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-21
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Overall i think the system is pretty easy once you learn it. i like that we can organize it to our benefit and see the pt demo info without clicking back to the PM

Cons
----When adding the ref doctor to the note even if its in the PM not sure why sometimes it doesn't cross over to the EHR. ---- Dont like that the Dr. Notes can be deleted or changed by accident its happen.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Sue Zumwalt

The name says it all

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Software Advice

ChartLogic is a very easy to use program that is highly customizable.

Pros
Excellent implementation and customer service. You call Salt Lake City and get an actual person who can help you on the spot or you can chat live online. Changes to your templates, letters, etc can be done immediately real time; no need to call someone to do it for you. The customization is great!

Cons
We have had incidences when we needed something to change to make life easier for us and it took a long time for that change to get done.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Merideth Steely

Bad to worse

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-05
Review Source: Capterra

Like I said initially they were helpful in setting up and sent someone to train onsite for 3 days

Pros
It does save to the cloud so no storage needed on site. During the sale they were very helpful and come to our site for training.

Cons
THese have to be fake glowing reviews. We have had nothing but trouble, failed roll outs, bad customer service from the start. To expensive to start over. Please consider other products

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Kassidy Wisecup

Not worth your money

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Not a good experience at all. Support can't answer your questions half the time. You can never get a projected time for anything. We can't get anyone to go over our quarterly MIPS to make sure we are on track. We weren't able to use patient portal for over a year. We were told that MBS and chartlogic were supposed to merge last year and now they say they don't have a projected time frame.

Pros
The DM tab and scanning feature. Also like the online fax.

Cons
You can't fix charts once they are closed. Spell check doesn't recognize words even though they are spelled correct it says they are spelled incorrectly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Sue Zumwalt

Very Easy to Use

Reviewed 2011-01-19
Review Source: Capterra

I would recomment this program to anyone who is looking for an easy program for staff to use.

Pros
The implimentation process was great. We had several ChartLogic staff members on site the entire first week. Each of my providers received one on one training. Each staff member received ChartLogic University training before went live. Once we went live, we never again had a visit in a paper chart. We love the fact that if or when a change is needed to a template or anything else in the system, it can be done right on site. No need to call in an IT person, have to pay them, I can handle it myself, as it works just like MS Word.

Cons
The immunization module is very cumbersome. My understanding is that it will be fixed in the next upgrade, due to be implemented in a couple of weeks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

amber espinoza

Amber Espinoza

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-20
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
user friendly, quick, easy to use, overall I like the system. easy to access to pt info, makes my job easier to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Vanessa Hsiung

ChartLogic Review

Reviewed 2014-12-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The product is user-friendly. It allows for easy changes and customizing for the needs of our practice and doctors. ChartLogic also stays on top by keeping up with all of the medical industry changes.

Cons
Like any other technology products, it does have its glitches. The most common one that affects us is that some of the uploaded files get corrupted and we lose them. Once files are uploaded, we delete or shred the files, and we lose the information because ChartLogic also 'loses' it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Kristen Christian

Very good software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We just switched over to this software for our office. It has many great things about it. It allows you to schedule patients with ease, make billing claim easier, organizing patient information, and much more. We have two doctors and it makes it easy to navigate between doctors.

Cons
The only con I have about this product is that it is sometimes hard to navigate between the screens. Other than that it is good so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Julie Breton

Customer support rocks!!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-20
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
you can maneuver around the site quite easily, once you understand all the buttons, it makes your daily charting easier.

Cons
Takes a bit to understand all the buttons and where to look for certain templates etc. Overall, works well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Steve Randall

Absolutely terrible. Out-dated and terrible. Don't use. Lag issues. Server issues. Very outdate

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Really not much at all. It is seriously so far behind other EHRs and their PM software is absurd.

Cons
Everything. PM software terrible. Customer service a joke. They put in tickets and do nothing. Not cloud-based. As if they are from the 80s. So many better products. Not customizable. I cannot believe they get a 4 star. A joke.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Anonymous

This EMR system is extremely user friendly!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
EMR are easy to navigate through. I love the easy template setup which you can set up to your preference which makes it extremely easy to navigate.

Cons
At some points while navigating it takes a little extra time for loading but other than that I have only had a few user mistakes which were taken care of promptly by their great support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Bulent Mamikoglu

Great

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is versatile and easy to use, there is a good help section

Cons
Some of the pictures can not be pasted and shared

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Kaitlin Contreras

Great system for a new practice.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Practice just started and none of the staff have ever used an EHR they were still on paper charts. It has been an easy transition and we are loving not having to dictate encounters!

Pros
Easy to use system and when you have questions customer support is always available to help.

Cons
No built in templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Bonnie Antignani

Nice, easy system to use

Reviewed 2017-09-27
Review Source: Software Advice

As always, customer service is really great whenever we need something and that is much appreciated.

Pros
The EMR is simple and easy to use. I like the set up and the customer service is great. I like that you can set up your page how you would like it, which makes it easier to navigate based on your preferences.

Cons
I don't have any cons with the EMR system. I do find that the new scheduling system update makes it more difficult to use, so I continue to use the old one. It's more efficient and I can get things done much faster.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Lauren Huckabay

excellent

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is user friendly which is a plus. Also, it makes charting easy and less time consuming when you are in a pinch.

Cons
The customer service could use some work and the loading can takes some time which causes problems when you are in a hurry.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Odulia Sites

My experience with this product has been good. Great customer service

Reviewed 2014-12-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
This EHR is easy to use.

Cons
Once you save and finish your dictation or clinic note, you can't go back and make corrections. So if you have words that are misspelled, you are not able to correct them. You can, however, add an addendum and make your corrections on the addendum.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Debra Illsley

Reviewed 2012-11-15
Review Source: Software Advice

I have used a couple of EMR/EHR systems. ChartLogic is very easy to learn and user friendly. Building templates is very easy. Meaningful use was a breeze with their assistance and really the only reason we made it through. As a pain practice we are busy and find the message feature fast, easy and paperless. We are server based right now in both of our locations but are seriously looking into the new web based product. Support by our Account Manager and IT has been great when we need to use them. The ability to index our faxes has really reduced the amount of paper we need to use on a daily basis.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

John Nguyen

Trouble Getting Off The Ground

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-08
Review Source: Software Advice

Chart Logic seems like a nice intuitive product but the actual implementation left much to be desired. It seems like it would work fine for a smaller PCP but it just couldn't handle the complexity of our Docs' travel schedule. Plus, the inability of the implementation team to export/import our data was a major blow.

Pros
Interface seems easy to understand and checkin process is automated, if you are a standard practice with set travel schedules

Cons
Tracking multiple Docs across multiple locations that changes weekly is not possible, implementation team had a very difficult time importing SQL database correctly - this was a real show stopper.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Shaun Holland

Awesome

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-10
Review Source: Software Advice

This software is got to be one of the best that I have used. It is very user friendly. Customer service is great and very helpful. They are always able to help with any problems that come up. There is no question that they can not awswer!

Pros
Ease of use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Roger Starkweather

ChartLogic 8

Reviewed 2014-12-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Records are easily accessible, and areas are well defined. The support is always courteous, patient, and helpful. Waiting time is minimal if at all.

Cons
ChartLogic 8 seems a bit slower than ChartLogic 7. However, more information is available.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Genevieve Pell

Reviewed 2012-12-12
Review Source: Software Advice

Our medical staff loves this program. Chartlogic is easy to learn and easy to use. It adapts to the needs of our practice. The support staff is very helpful and very professional. The only challenge is getting a hold of the appropriate person when you need assistance. This can be very frustrating. Once someone from Chartlogic finally returns our calls/emails, they are very helpful and resolve all of our questions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal

Danelle Torres

trailed product while investigating new Medical Record systems.

Reviewed 2017-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Like the ease of use. The system seems to follow a logical order and loaded quickly. Not too many clicks to navigate.

Cons
Seems like we will need a lot of customization. It will be difficult to determine how the reporting will coincide once edits are made.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Connect Patient

Web-based, mobile-friendly patient portal