App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Curogram Logo

Curogram

Cloud-based HIPAA-Compliant Patient Engagement Platform

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Curogram Reviews

Overall rating

5.0

/5

41

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.95/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love the messaging service and the telemedicine part of it. It is affordable and the customer service team is very responsive.
Outstanding benefit is that it frees up phone lines for better access to new patients.
Ease of use, helpful features for any medical practice. Ability to text patients securely is extremely useful.
There is a delay in syncing the calendars. When adding new patient appnt in the EMR.
The module that we used is organized by phone numbers. So human error can play a part if the numbers are not put in correctly.
In the early days I had no control over automated reminders. Now I can see and pick with more options.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

KG
AvatarImg

Kimberly G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Over all Review

Reviewed a year ago

Would recommend this program to other providers.

Pros

It is very easy to use. Love the fact that we can sent patients forms ahead of their appointments to be filled out. Easy for patients to contact us and send us need information. Much easier to send bill requests and quicker response from patients.

Cons

Sometime the interaction between Azalea and Curogram lack communication.

AA
AvatarImg

Asif A.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Curogram runs the ecosystem of my busy cardiology clinic.

Reviewed 3 years ago

This has been hands-down the best software for the least cost that we have implemented in the 20 years of our cardiology practice.

Pros

Ease-of-use. New staff find the software intuitive to use I need very little training and or supervision as it is exactly like texting a patient from our office. The software has helped us scale our business and reduced our phone calls by over 70%. Our patient satisfaction has increased tremendously as has our reputation management.

Cons

It took some time for telemedicine to be implemented but now that it is we are extremely happy.

DM
AvatarImg

Daria M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best & easy to use Medical SMS messaging on the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience has been GREAT. It is very versatile and allows for many digital/mobile options, and allows me to be much more connected with my patients without me giving them my cell number I order to text them.

Pros

This is the best messaging app for a medical practice. It integrates seamlessly with our and any other EMR system and can send multiple automated text reminders for appointments at no extra charge. Patients can message the office, which also shows up on my phone. Does automated follow up with patients and also reputation management. Has a feature for mass text messaging to all patients or different groups of patients. Can also do telemedicine very easily.

Cons

The audio coming through is some times very low, but is corrected once you reconnect with the patient. Video quality is sometimes choppy and not as good as “FaceTime”, but good enough to see what I need to see. I wish I could text the patients bills on their phone and have a mobile pay option, but I think that is coming soon.

PG
AvatarImg

Peyman G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best service for the lowest cost

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly for both users and clients.

Cons

Pretty good product all around. Would have preferred to have a choice of either SMS or email and not both all the time

FL
AvatarImg

Frank L.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Like having 2 additional receptionist! Very efficient.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nothing but compliments.🙏🏼

Pros

Integrated easily with my EMR and is intuitive to set up and understand. It's consistent and reliable. Works in all platforms. In 2 years one not had to rest my password. Their authentication method is easy and very secure, like uber! Lol

Cons

I haven't ran into any yet. There is a delay in syncing the calendars....when adding new patient appnt in the EMR.

DP
AvatarImg

David P.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software to assist with running a busy medical practice

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer support is great. Any issues we have they fix in less than 24 hours. Software is very easy to use, even with our heavy Medicare-age patient population.

Pros

We love how it assists with patient scheduling and reminders to avoid costly missed appointments. Also telemedicine feature is great to use.

Cons

The billing... we decided to in-house our medical billers and didn't have use of this any longer.

KA
AvatarImg

Kasra A.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An absolute necessity for busy medical practices today.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent company, impeccable customer service and a tool we cannot live without at this point.

Pros

The automated and seamless feature with a permanent record of all communication with the patients.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this product. But patients on occasion express concerns about getting texts. This in my opinion is all right since it makes the majority of our workflow so much better.

JS
AvatarImg

Joel S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best investment my medical has made in the past 10 years

Reviewed 3 years ago

Outstanding benefit is that it frees up phone lines for better access to new patients. Automates scheduling Allows for quality control

Pros

Seamless integration with EMR. Easy to setup. Frees staff from inefficient phone calls. Frees up the lines for new patients

Cons

I wish I implemented Curogram sooner than I did

MM
AvatarImg

Mark M.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Medical Software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Curogram has helped ease the burden on our phone staff and has helped significantly with reputation management.

Pros

Ease of use, helpful features for any medical practice. Ability to text patients securely is extremely useful.

Cons

I can't say there are any significant negatives with curogram.

JR
AvatarImg

Justin R.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software all inclusive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great support!! Have all the survives in one spot

Cons

Getting the things customized for my office

HS
AvatarImg

Hooman S.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for any medical practice

Reviewed 3 years ago

Extremely happy and have been recommending it to everyone.

Pros

It’s a HIPPA compliant software that allows much better communication with our clients.

Cons

Integration with our medical software was a challenge, but Curogram team was extremely helpful and got it done.

EM
AvatarImg

Eric M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Curogram changed our business - for the best!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I can’t thank this program and its developers enough for changing our workflow, rescuing our ability to manage tremendous surge volumes, and maintaining our reputation.

Pros

Curogram 110% fulfilled its claim to make communication with patients easier and more convenient.

Cons

I gave 4 stars because customer service was less than stellar early on. Lately, they are 5 stars. I believe they learned from feedback from customers like us.

DT
AvatarImg

Dariush T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Facilitating communication with patients

Cons

I used this program when I was part of A Federally qualified health clinic in Sacramento, At that time they did not offer Telemedicine, but it is now part of the software.

RK
AvatarImg

Reza K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Multitasking with Curogram

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am extremely impressed with this software and the way we can communicate with patients

Pros

Makes scheduling easy and saves a lot of time

Cons

Money saving, time saving, and less expensive than other software that do less than curogram

MV
AvatarImg

Megan V.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Schedule runs smoothly, less gaps. Less missing appointments

Pros

User friendly, time management , my team can spend more time on other tasks

Cons

I would like to get faster support, it has improved

AT
AvatarImg

Arash T.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great for scheduling

Pros

The interface is reliable and great for scheduling without bugs. Overall efficient and saved money

Cons

Looking forward to future pacs integration with imaging

CD
AvatarImg

Christy D.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User friendly. Customer service engaged and responds quickly to emails.

Cons

No cons thus far. Perhaps more interface with linking medical information to billing information.

MP
AvatarImg

Mehra P.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great communication platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Automation aspect. Security and direct communication with patient

Cons

In the early days I had no control over automated reminders. Now I can see and pick with more options

md
AvatarImg

mark d.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and multifunctional. I love the messaging service and the telemedicine part of it. It is affordable and the customer service team is very responsive.

Cons

I don't use the online forms because I don't know much about them. But there is nothing I don't like about them.

FZ
AvatarImg

Fiaz Z.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Curogram

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It’s ease of use and ability to integrate with practice management software. Ease of use for patients.

Cons

At this time, I don’t have any cons to write about.

TY
AvatarImg

Thomas Y.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent great adoption pts were thrilled

Pros

Ease of use low cost and fast deployment

Cons

All functions were super as advertised and easy to implement

JF
AvatarImg

Jimmy F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software ever!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy accessibility. I'm not too technologically savvy so it's perfect

Cons

Someone of a steep learning curve for someone not too technologically savvy

NB
AvatarImg

Narbeh B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Curogram 10/10

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Excellent support team and well thought out features

Cons

Maybe initially integration was difficult but that was all fixed and updated and no more issues.

GS
AvatarImg

Gilbert S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform for communication and office management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The patient communication, appointment request, HIPAA compliance

Cons

None to report at this point in time , all good

JS
AvatarImg

Jeanne S.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

With the influx of patients during Covid it helped us stay organized and helped us with time management so that the resources of our staff could be used doing other things

Cons

The module that we used is organized by phone numbers. So human error can play a part if the numbers are not put in correctly.