App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MDnet EHR Logo

Enabling Excellence: Empowering Doctors with Technology.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

MDnet EHR Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

52

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.92/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

athenaclinicals
simplepractice

Pros and cons

Perfect Experience everyone is very helpful. M very happy, very helpful and professional.
I like the fact that if you need help around the emr , customer service is great at helping you every step of the way.
Excellent representatives They do a good job very nice. M very happy very pleased.
I am usually blamed for the reasons that the software does not work at the moment I am not able to access the prescriptions so my patients are suffering, it is unacceptable.
It’s hard to reach out to someone. We experience some errors on billing.
I dislike the billing of Enable Healthcare EHR.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


52 reviews

Recommended

MC
AvatarImg

Maggie C.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Preferred Electronic Medical Record

Reviewed 9 months ago

My overall experience with MDnet EHR has been positive. Whenever we have any issues, support and help us resolve the issues in a timely manner.

Pros

We liked the flow of the EMR and how you can easily navigate through each section of the chart.

Cons

I don't like that I can't run report with a date span of more than a month.

DH
AvatarImg

Debi H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Office Administrator

Reviewed 10 months ago

We were able to go EMR - The EHI Team - have all been great to work with - especially [sensitive content hidden] has been a blessing - No matter what is going on, he is always kind, curteous, and alway willing to help us - [sensitive content hidden] is a priceless go to person!

Pros

when registering a patient - tab, tab, tab the flow ability to fill in information needed - as in history

Cons

Needs critiqued ...1. on quick add screen, enable us to put in the group number or plan number2. have / (slashes) built in for birthday - like - (dashes) are for social security numbers3. doctor information should be available - hover over PCP and Referral Doc4. example - when you're in a patient's chart - and you want to go to patient's deposit - keep the existing patient's information - so you don't have to put in name, mrn, etc. in again - or ask, same patient?5. how to delete PCP ?

WA
AvatarImg

William A.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not bad and great customer

Reviewed 2 months ago

better than TalkEHR and great customer service

Pros

Pros great customer service, easier to send medication

Cons

A little difficult but not bad, the customer service is great

LM
AvatarImg

Lexa M.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Expedited our Billing Process

Reviewed 10 months ago

EHI has allowed us to be more streamlined in our billing processes and allowed us to capture many patient balances.

Pros

customer responses and having a local customer care rep and liaison is a huge difference.

Cons

not very user-customizable, direct charges that are not related to insurance, not mental health friendly, billing reporting, appt confirmation lacking, scheduling capabilities.

BV
AvatarImg

Balasubramanyam V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent experience

Pros

It is very User-friendly Software and data protection is very secure. It is easy to reach technical support for any issues to fix on time

Cons

We want actual copay field in Claims queue along with copay collected

SM
AvatarImg

Sureshkumar M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dr. Muttath's office

Reviewed 7 months ago

My overall experience with MDnet EHR is great because it is very simple to navigate trhough encounters and claims.

Pros

The system is easy to use when checking claims explanations

Cons

I don't have any issues with MDnet EHR.

VA
AvatarImg

Victor A.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EHI review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Complicated to maneuver initially thereafter easier once used to it.

Pros

Can be easy-to-use once a novice and then thereafter easier.

Cons

Billing cost has gone up in the past year and the add on costs

RA
AvatarImg

Raji A.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very efficient, revenue generating and transparent

Reviewed 10 months ago

My overall experience has been excellent

Pros

They consistently explore avenues to enhance my revenue. They Identify gaps in my practice and advise me on how to improve them.

Cons

I will say I get a lot of calls to advise me on new products and partnerships that they have.

BV
AvatarImg

Boris V.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product maximised for charting efficiency with great customer service

Reviewed 10 months ago

My business has been successful, at least in part due to EHI technology and customer service, and I am thankful

Pros

I particularly appreciate the speed with which I can make complete encounters using macros and ability to customise those macros fully. I also very much value the attentiveness and relationship focus of my account representative [sensitive content hidden] who makes me feel that the problems will be taken care of that. If he doesn’t know the answer, he will find it out, and that he cares about the well-being of my business and myself

Cons

The ICD code search is not nearly as rapid and precise as Google in this feature could use AI optimisation.

SN
AvatarImg

Shahzinah N.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Necessary Tool for Private Practice

Reviewed 10 months ago

My experience with EHR has been overwhelmingly positive. The team I worked with were reliable, professional, meticulous and diligent.

Pros

The EHR support staff was essential in helping me maintain my day to day work flow. As a private practice physician, they gave me space to focus on the patient while making sure my practice ran seamlessly. The EMR is user friendly and the support staff houses highly competent and professional members to handle administrative matters. Highly recommend their service!

Cons

As with any new product, EHR takes time to learn and implement. However, once over the learning curve, it is a highly useful tool.

DP
AvatarImg

Dhruv P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent EMR for small-medium practice

Reviewed a year ago

Works very well for what we need. It is not overly complicated to use such as other EMRs such as Epic. Simplicity is important.

Pros

Customer service is excellent. If there is any issues I am often contacted by IT same day within few minutes. Most of my issues are resolved in timely manner.

Cons

The mobile app needs improvement for prescribing medications and reviewing patient charts. Also sometimes there is connectivity issues.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words, Dhruv We're glad you're happy with our MDnet EHR and that it's been helpful for your business. We strive to provide the best possible experience so you can be successful. Do you have any suggestions for improving our offering so you can make the most out of it? Share them at support@ehiehr.com or visit our website at https://ehiehr.com . Thanks for being such a great advocate for our product/service. P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

AV
AvatarImg

Anjali V.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Extremely disappointed

Reviewed 6 months ago

Extremely unhappy. I am not able to reach anyone and now not able to send prescriptions for my patients who need them. It has been constant back-and-forth. There are other options such as practice, fusion and Kareo at a much lower price. Unless you have a huge practice with a high volume, this does not make sense.

Pros

They Initially promised us a very good deal as a start up however, they have increased their prices slowly overtime.

Cons

It is not user-friendly at all. There are several glitches every day. It is difficult to get in touch with people that can help. I am usually blamed for the reasons that the software does not work at the moment I am not able to access the prescriptions so my patients are suffering, it is unacceptable

SM
AvatarImg

SALWA M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

GOOD

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

EASY TO USE HELP LINE IS EXCELLENT, SOLVE PROBLEMS ON SPOT.

Cons

-HARD TO REACH A COUSTMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE TO SPEAK WITH, ALL THE TIME YOU HAVE A RECORDEDMESSAGE AND HARDLY SOMEONE GET BACK TO YOU -PATIENTS WHO HAVE INQUIRES ABOUT STATEMENTS THEY RECEIVED, KEEP CALLING THE BILLING NUMBER PROVIDED IN THE STATEMENT WITH NO ANSWER AND IF ANSWERING NOBODY PROVIDES A HELP. THEY KEEP RECEIVE STATMENTS AGAIN EVEN IF HAVE BEEN TOLD IT HAD BEEN TAKEN CARE OF. I HAVE CONCERN ABOUT THE FOLLOW UP OF REJECTED CLAIMS FROM THE INSURANCE COMPANY. I DO NOT THINK THAT I GET THE MONEY WHICH IS APPROPRIATE TO THE SIZE OF MY PRACTICE, I NOTICED A CONSIDERABLE DROP IN MY INCOME LAST FEW YEARS

LS
AvatarImg

Lana S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Medical management system

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy to useEasy to train personalSupport is excellent

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this system

MA
AvatarImg

Marisol A.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed 9 months ago

Satisfying

Pros

Customer service and excellent quality service

Cons

Language, distance communication between us at times

NF
AvatarImg

Nina F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 10 months ago

In a nut shell EHI is part of our office.

Pros

I like that you don't need much computer knowledge maneuver your way around EHI. When they notice a change in revenue they contact you and ask if there were any changes and/or will offer ideas to help improve the numbers.

Cons

No system is perfect. Minor glitches but as soon as you contact someone from support team the address the situation immediately.

AM
AvatarImg

Abdulrahman M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service and billing

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great overall, use for billing and love how clear able view billing, charge, pending, collected etc

Pros

Use for billing, great customer service, very hard working, provide information in timely fashion, EMR website able view billing, charges, pending, what need clarification and why.

Cons

I use for billing only at least for now, likely will use for EMR soon

AK
AvatarImg

Aruna K.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Office Adminstrator

Reviewed a year ago

It is very easy to acess medical records and appoiment schdule.

Pros

Easy to use very efficent when bookinf and reschudle patients

Cons

Tech suppor tnot very helpful and they shoukd provide local help.

Vendor response

Dear Aruna, Thank you so much for the feedback , we will continue to improve based on your feedback on product and service . Thank you again and Appreciate it .

JR
AvatarImg

Jennifer R.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Billing services

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent

Pros

The customer service is prompt and accurate

Cons

The program could be more intuitive in how you navigate

KW
AvatarImg

Kirsten W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EHI user

Reviewed 10 months ago

It's good

Pros

It was easy to learn when I started at this clinic.

Cons

We haven't figured out how to use the app that patients get an email about setting up. We would like to take advantage of the patients' access to their online chart but it's not easy to point out from our view of the system.

IC
AvatarImg

Ingrid C.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most affordable and reliable EMR

Reviewed a year ago

I’ve been using it for over 10 years with no issues.

Pros

We easily transitioned from our old software to enable healthcare. What I liked most is that they were able to customize it to work for our needs.

Cons

Minor things. Nothing that I couldn’t live with.

AZ
AvatarImg

Artemis Z.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Emr review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Perfect Experience everyone is very helpful. I’m very happy, very helpful and professional.

Pros

Excellent representatives They do a good job very nice. I’m very happy very pleased. All the representatives are very nice. Thank you so much.

Cons

Thank you for everything everything is perfect

eb
AvatarImg

emilie b.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My EHI Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I like Scheduling the most about Enable Hralthcare EHR

Cons

I dislike the billing of Enable Healthcare EHR

SD
AvatarImg

Sudeep D.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Specialty High Volume Medical Practice

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The accessibility to patient charts as well as electronic medical results being stored in the patients record automatically from various lab sites.

Cons

There are many available features which cease to work when trying to use them.

BD
AvatarImg

Beth D.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

EHI review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

From a patient financials point of view EHI is very good.

Cons

Adding patient data into their charts is difficult, too many clicks.