App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EpicCare Logo

Modular, cloud-based ambulatory EMR software

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

EpicCare Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


366 reviews

Recommended

JM
AvatarImg

Julie M.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for Healthcare

Reviewed 5 years ago

EPIC has been fantastic. As a nurse who started her career with paper charting, EPIC has made things much easier!

Pros

The ability to compile information about a patient from any other facility that uses EPIC. Organization of pt information is organized and easy to access

Cons

I would like a better way to organize tasks for what needs to be completed for our patients. I would also like a simpler look to patient lists and patient tasks

MS
AvatarImg

Meagan S.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Supply management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Epic keeps track of many of the systems that we use in can help with preventing supplies from running out or being wasted

Pros

I like that the software and how it manages the multifaceted aspect of healthcare systems management

Cons

Epic systems in integrated into most of the healthcare network that is used in our company. It makes it hard to use on the system goes down or is unable to function do the upgrades

SM
AvatarImg

Soleil M.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Many Features

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm very happy with Epic. I'm glad this was the first program I've learned how to use in the healthcare industry. It makes communicating with patients, providers, and other office staff a breeze.

Pros

Learning to use Epic was not nearly as difficult as I thought it might be. I watched some coworkers use the program when I was first hired and it seemed a bit complicated - like there were too many options. However, after taking a couple classes, it became very easy to use and I very rarely have issues with the program. It's so versatile and that makes it a great program for healthcare.

Cons

Once in a while the program "glitches" a bit and I have to close it and re-open it, but this only happens maybe once every few months.

LS
AvatarImg

LARRY S.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease to use once you learn how

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Use this EMR in hospital rounding on and caring for post surgical patients. The ability to set up your own macros makes recurring notes/admission/orders easy. Also nice to be able to customize your own home page with only items you find necessary. It can be used remotely as well which makes finishing up work in the office easy.

Cons

Fairly big learning curve. Hopefully the customer support will help with everything regarding customizing your homepage. Even after attending training class, it took extra time the first few times rounding with this EMR.

TB
AvatarImg

Tina B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Epic is the place to go

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like it honestly. It's a great plateform and organizes all of our patient's information.

Pros

It's great that it houses everything and with training it becomes very easy to navigate plus has cool features like adding a patient's pictures and being able to feed it from other plateforms.

Cons

There are often many steps to take to get to the goal point which could be easier with a few eliminations of steps in the future.

AS
AvatarImg

Aparna S.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly EMR

Reviewed a year ago

As compared to other EMR system, Epic is user friendly and I like their frequent updates.

Pros

Easy to use and option to personalized per requirements. Frequent upgrades are really helpful. I like the search options in multiple ways.

Cons

It would be helpful if epic inbasket message has more options such as go to Date of service or see if provider made addendums in the chart.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Karina A.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Always evolving to meet the needs of clinicians and patients

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Epic has regular updates to make charting more efficient and easier.

Cons

There are limits to using the smart phrases in the SOAP note template for daily notes.

KG
AvatarImg

Karen G.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poorly Designed EHR

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am a physician and consciously avoid health care facilities that use EPIC for my own care because I think it is so bad. Access from home on call but any software does this. It is actually very cumbersome to log in from home

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Insufficient space to list all the problems Great for people with OCD who just like to click boxes. Clunky, cumbersome, slow, cluttered and poorly designed screens After 7 years it just keeps getting worse. I have used much better EHRs in other settings.

JP
AvatarImg

Julie P.

Mental Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EPIC for charting

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I think this is pretty user friendly once you get the hang of it. Offers a lot of different ways to view the patient's medical chart which provides a lot of great information to the provider.

Cons

There are so many tabs and tool bars which makes it difficult to find things at times. Definitely need ongoing training to find everything I need.

SN
AvatarImg

Scott N.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible

Reviewed 6 years ago

Terrible customer service Terrible technical support

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Their support is unhelpful. I work with EPIC exclusively at SSM facilities and could not be more disappointed. EVERY TIME, not sometimes, there is an update we are left with catastrophic problems with the system that persist for days. I do not understand why they cannot trouble shoot updates before they go live. If I was this effective in my job I would not have it anymore.

TK
AvatarImg

Tammy K.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

EPIC isn’t so epic

Reviewed 5 years ago

Lots of issues with this software. It was a good idea in theory, but we spend a lot of time calling the help desk due to issues.

Pros

The fact that all of our WQs are here, as well as our encoder and all documentation is nice. Easy to rearrange workspaces to fit your needs.

Cons

Lots of glitches, missing information, pulling information from unknown documents- not sure where codes are coming from most of the time.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amy H.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EPIC a great EMR experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Epic EMR makes charting easier. There is integration across health systems which allows for better continuity of care.

Pros

Epic allows you to customize patient charting. They use smart keys to be able to fill in regularly used items in charting. They help you put codes in for billing. EPIC is completely can be customized which is great for things like mental health intakes.

Cons

Some of the billing codes are confusing to use. For example billing for an in office injection has been a challenge with EPIC.

KD
AvatarImg

Kristina D.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

EPIC

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that there are no more paper charts. Keeps all information in one area.

Cons

Somewhat difficult to use. Was originally told there was only one way to do things and everyone would do it all the same way. Not true--many have found work-arounds and different ways to do things. Way too much clicking around to get where you need to go. Duplicate medical records are easily created.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top of the line

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

EPIC has been one of the best EMR systems I've used and meets the needs of each role I've encountered within the hospital. Reporting, reviewing charts, looking up information, etc. has all been extremely easy to use and saves a lot of time by having everything readily available.

Cons

Sometimes the reports don't run and I have to log out and log back into EPIC for the feed to refresh.

JR
AvatarImg

Jasmine R.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EPIC IS AMAZING

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience is great- I wish I could still be working on and learning EPIC as an informatics graduate- but I'm working in CareLogic at the moment.

Pros

EPIC is complex but a good kind of complex. The system can do many things. I like that if one staff member is in a chart- it locks another out until they are no longer in the chart. This is very good. I like that it's easy to merge duplicate clients. The system is wonderful and easy to learn. Downtime procedures are simple once learned. :)

Cons

I don't not like anything about it. The system is great for all roles.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

always something to learn about the system

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy of use; standard software across multiple hospital systems

Pros

Ease of use/user friendly; scheduling and charting system in one program; linked to MyChart as well; a number of other hospitals use Epic which makes getting pt information across systems easier

Cons

Since there is 10 different ways to do anything in Epic it can be hard to train/cross train someone because they might have been taught differently.

EI
AvatarImg

Edoardo I.

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Epic for medical management of patients

Reviewed 7 years ago

I would recommend if hospital or practice care would permit

Pros

Full access of all parameteres and clinical data (outpatients , inpatients, past encounters, medication) for a really cohomprensive insight at a glane and at a finger touch

Cons

If anything, too many function and degree of complexity for advance features that you can ignore but gives a feeling like you are missing something and not using at its full potenitality Cost

ZL
AvatarImg

Zach L.

Hospital & Health Care,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall Well Functioning EMR

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easier to use compared to other EMR systems.

Pros

Easy to set smart phrases and less clicking than some other EMR I have used. Good flow and customizable. Speed is pretty good, and usually don't have to wait on pages to load.

Cons

Entry for medical history could be better and easier to change and update. Personal notepad function should be larger and customizable in size! This would allow much more functionality.

OC
AvatarImg

Omasiel C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Different ways...

Reviewed 2 years ago

I will rate my experience as 7 out of 10.

Pros

This software have several options to find client information.

Cons

The document have many pages when printing out.

CB
AvatarImg

Cathy B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best EMR program

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with EPIC has been great. All aspects work well and user friendly

Pros

Moving from one section to another goes smoothly. User friendly . Most of Hospitals in area use same program.

Cons

Although easy to use getting trained takes a little too long to learn. Have a hard time with dual screens and a "second" mouse trailing the first, a little annoying.

AW
AvatarImg

Audra W.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use documenation

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has really help with efficiencies in my documentation.

Pros

I absolutely love the smartphrases and how it pulls in so much information for me. Definitely increases my speed and efficiency with documentation.

Cons

It really takes awhile to build out your templates and create an easy work flow. Lots of work on the front end but it pays off in the end.

AS
AvatarImg

Amanda S.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Multi-functionality

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, I think the system is good but there are much easier to follow and operate systems out there.

Pros

I like being able to generate my own templates and the ease at viewing multi-disciplinary documentation is nice.

Cons

Overwhelming views...too many buttons, does not appear simple (the aesthetics). There are too many ways to do the same thing, and all the options are crammed onto one screen

SP
AvatarImg

Shannon P.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for healthcare

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall epic is the best system in healthcare I have used.

Pros

The best thing about epic is the ability to create templates for encounter notes that you use daily. I have about 10 different templates for notes and choose from those 10 depending what my patient is there for and it makes things go much faster for me.

Cons

Sometimes things are updated in epic without warning. This can be frustrating because something major will change that we use daily and we will just have to figure it out.

JE
AvatarImg

Jennifer E.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy documentation in patient chat

Reviewed 6 years ago

ease of tracking patient interaction across multiple departments and facilities.

Pros

Search feature within patient chart is incredibly helpful as is generating letters to patients. I love that everything is easy to find and the navigation is customizable, yet simple.

Cons

Would have liked customizable labels for the status of work queue lists. Bugs sometimes took a long time to get fixed.

hc
AvatarImg

hong c.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

impressive

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

all records, functions, referrals, requests, past and future visits are right there when you need it. it provide wide variety of functions and graphic is very appealing

Cons

should provide a way to change patient date of birth without having to create duplicate and merge after. that saves time and avoid duplicate records