This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

EpicCare EMR Logo

EpicCare EMR

Modular, cloud-based ambulatory EMR software

see alternatives

EpicCare EMR Reviews - Page 10

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


267 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Epic review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have been using EpicCare since October 2017, it is very easy and convenient to use, easy to learn.

Cons

I don't have any bad things to say other than it logs you off very quickly, but other than that it is great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The worst

Reviewed 4 years ago

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Pros

A lot of providers use it so you can find documentation you need, however this will take a lot time as it is beyond nebulous

Cons

Adds hours of work to your life So much extra clicking Difficult to navigate Makes work flow slow A TOTAL MESS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Epic EMR

Reviewed 3 years ago

Epic is the industry standard. Please see previous thoughts & comments.

Pros

Known by many in the industry. One of the largest Electronic Medical Records systems in the country. This makes training easier, because many in the field already know it.

Cons

Glitches, interface issues, etc. Epic is currently in used in one of our flagship facilities and there have been interface issues experienced, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Customer support really needs to improve

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The functionality is good on this product. System rarely goes down. The software can be customized to meet most of our needs.

Cons

The support is really poor. I am a consultant with several EPIC clinics and have been trying to get support to understand how to send secure messages to multiple patients (bulk messages). EPIC has failed to provide this information in spite of multiple requests from me and my clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Programming support is lacking

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

From the consumers perspective the system is pretty easy to use when it is operational

Cons

Have not been able to pay a bill online for over a month. Having worked in the software industry for over 30 years, I have never seen a problem go unresolved for such a long period. Simply unacceptable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not my favorite EMR

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I do appreciate all the incredible amount of information that this software can absorb, store and organize

Cons

I find this software the opposite of user friendly. It is very difficult to use, navigating screens and trying to create notes are a bear

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Is it EPIC?

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I believe this is good for major health organizations, but not as useful to a smaller non-profit.

Pros

Al of the bigger health systems changed over to EPIC in 2019. I am not sure if the pros outweigh the cons of having to start a brand new EMR.

Cons

It is a major overhaul to the system and not everything can be imported from a past system. Not sure if we will find this helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best EMR System

Reviewed 6 years ago

I find this the best EMR system. It is very easy to navigate between documents and write orders & notes. A lot of valuable presets and ability to create templates. As a med student I used a lot of different systems and this is my favorite!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Charting, order entry

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I am just an end user, I did not have an opportunity to choose between diferent software. My hospital uses this.

Cons

I like it for the very reason it was invented: to keep data in one place and to avoid duplication, repetition and endless busy work that previous charting represented.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

VERY TIME CONSUMING

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is generally for government gathering of private information and healthcare statistics.There's so much time consumed by clicking in forwarding and pushing buttons that Patient care is compromised.

Pros

There is a great deal of information available in access to other hospital departmentsCan be carried outOnce you have masteredThe kinks in the system.

Cons

There is little benefit to patient care because time in front of the computerIs unusuallyDemanding.This is ideally suited for Government gathering of informationIn public health data.Is not primarily For improve patient care in fact the opposite occurs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Software, but Very Pricey

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product is very user friends and easy to use.

Cons

This software is very expensive and difficult for other companies to interface with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

EPIC in Ambulatory Care setting

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

EPIC covers almost every facet of EHR & PM in a unified interface.

Cons

Slow response in large practice. There's too much "data input" required directly by MD/NP providers which would normally be delegated to a nurse assistant or medical technicial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Industry leader- but plenty of limitations

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Epic is the industry leader- if you are working in a large healthcare system, you likely don't have a lot of choice in your EMR. Smartsets, smart notes and other efficiencies are built into the system

Cons

Not intuitive. Rigid functionality. Limited ability to think outside of the box in inventive ways- especially for complex and multidiciplinary care environkments. Limited ability to export, print and manipulate data- leading to the use of 'work around' spreadsheets which go against the point of centralizing data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epic care experience

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ability to connect with other hospitals and clinics through CareEverywhere.

Cons

Inability to easily convert smartphrases and preferences from one Epic site to another Epic account at a different facility/health care organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EpicCare Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The accountability and navigation are great! I love that reviewing pts charts are so much easier than other programs. Also, the Care Everywhere function is great!

Cons

I really haven't encountered anything that I really don't like about this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Epic Fail

Reviewed 4 years ago

Why does it take weeks and weeks of training by “red-shirts” and we still don’t know what we’re doing? VERY user unfriendly. I would never recommend this.

Pros

Accessing outside records

Cons

Too busy...like an unmedicated ADHD child. Not user friendly Not intuitive Too many ways to perform one task Half the time the trainers don’t know what they are doing Too many updates This program slows down my patient interaction Honestly I could go on and on and truly believe this is an over hyped emr

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Working out some bugs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very simple application, but it gets the job done.

Cons

Still working out the bugs with the recent transitionz

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Epic Review

Reviewed a year ago

Epic EMR is a useful software that is helpful when there are a lot of extra features added to it.

Pros

Epic of course is a widely used EMR software, so generally it is not hard to work with. Most of the time it is very helpful when looking up patient information.

Cons

It can get very frustrating to get sometime improved or added to Epic. The IT team takes forever to resolve issues and the Epic system can sometimes make simple tasks very complicated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great EMR Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Navigation of consult lists is a very intuitive and user friendly part of the tool. I also like the flow sheets have the ability to be linked to selected notes.

Cons

Too many bugs at times when new releases of certain functionalities of the tool initially occur.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

EPIC review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that all of a patient's records are stored in one place, making coordination of care easy.

Cons

The user interface is confusing and redundant. This product clearly wasn't made for mental healthcare in mind.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

EpicCare Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's similar to other systems, so I'm able to navigate through CareEverywhere for patient care coordination

Cons

There are too many clicks to get anything done - there are multiple places where information duplicates (needs to be entered more than once).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I loved all the different features there were and how many different aspects there were to customize your EPIC sign in to your liking. I loved the custom tool bar and the different drop downs that I can pin in the order I liked as well. As a part of a younger generation, I feel as though there wasnt a big learning curve at all.

Cons

I personally did not have any problems or any cons for this software. Everything was easy to use for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EpicCare EMR is epic!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am fairly new to this program with my new job, but I have been impressed so far and am looking forward to continuing using it.

Pros

I like how customizable it is and that they offer training courses so you can really understand what you are getting into.

Cons

I think there are so many tabs and details it get rather confusing and a little overwhelming. I get the purpose of it all but I think it could be a little less messy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Users review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Integrated system. It has patient-specific information and is not tied just to encounters.

Cons

There are too many clicks and fields to fill out. It has no tolerance for incorrectly spelled medications or diagnoses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good capabilities but hard to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Many capabilities available with good centralization of information

Cons

Very hard to use, difficult to learn how to access the capabilities