This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

EpicCare EMR Logo

EpicCare EMR

Modular, cloud-based ambulatory EMR software

see alternatives

EpicCare EMR Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


265 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy documentation in patient chat

Reviewed 4 years ago

ease of tracking patient interaction across multiple departments and facilities.

Pros

Search feature within patient chart is incredibly helpful as is generating letters to patients. I love that everything is easy to find and the navigation is customizable, yet simple.

Cons

Would have liked customizable labels for the status of work queue lists. Bugs sometimes took a long time to get fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

impressive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

all records, functions, referrals, requests, past and future visits are right there when you need it. it provide wide variety of functions and graphic is very appealing

Cons

should provide a way to change patient date of birth without having to create duplicate and merge after. that saves time and avoid duplicate records

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is it for sure!

Reviewed 3 years ago

it has always been a great instrument to our facticity and medical system

Pros

the ease of entering information. I can find everything I need everyday when I am doing my job on our electronic medical records system

Cons

access to other departments has been an issue in the past but every since we went live throught out the entire hospital system, everything has been great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EMR with all you need included

Reviewed 3 years ago

Epic EMR is all inclusive for inpatient, outpatient and office information, eliminating the time lost trying to contact different departments for information/results.

Pros

you are able to access all areas of the EMR for an individual as well as the ease in ordering whether the physician is in or out of the facility

Cons

difficult to find certain information until you know where to look

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Care Everywhere is useful

Reviewed a year ago

Clinical care was much improved with epic especially after utilizing the dot phrase function.

Pros

Care everywhere allow us to pull in medical records from outside institutions and improve our patient care qualities.

Cons

Sometimes the search function does not return the correct key word searched, or may be difficult to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EPIC

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is easy to continue care and review the chart of another patient if they visited another institution using EPIC.

Pros

I like that one database can house all patient information. No more bouncing back and forth between programs.

Cons

The downtime for upgrades are too frequent and too long. Imaging and lab results are not as fast during downtime, and delay care.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use EPIC daily at work.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Benefits are being able to e-prescribe medications, review charts from nearby practices also using EPIC.

Pros

I like the number of features that allow preparation for chart documentation, such as huddle note and provider scratchpad. Then being able to transfer this data later with a smart phrase is quite helpful.

Cons

Not as customizable as I would like it to be. Would be like to create custom templates to use for my profession without needing "approval" from some team that does not use EPIC in the same capacity as I do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Improved functionality for research

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are continually using EPICCare EMR for it's increased research features including the ability to access records from other institutions that use EPIC. It has been integral in research billing and compliance.

Pros

EPIC has features that enhance the ability to do research at an academic hospital. There are ways to create patient lists, get customized notifications and track billing to ensure the appropriate charges are passed on to either insurance or the research study. You can easily determine and track research participation and progress and run reports.

Cons

Not all the research features are intuitive. It does take a bit of a learning curve to understand some of the back end systems for reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EMR Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Epic is amazing and all of the employees are very caring. The training process is awesome and you have to go see the campus.

Pros

I work for a Healthcare Organization that includes 3 hospitals, 40 some clinics and a Urgent Care, and what we found most valuable is being able to see the patients medication list across our entire Healthcare System. We really wanted to streamline our billing and outpatient departments.

Cons

The use of the Remote Client, this is something that we feel could be updated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Epic

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is hands down the number one software I have ever used for electronic medical records! It is very user friendly and has almost anything you could possibly need in a medical setting.

Cons

Sometimes it may take a while to learn how to use all the aspects and customize it to your daily needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A challenge to get comfortable with but totally worth it!!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very comprehensive and adaptable to your practice needs. Reporting very easy to work with and a comprehensive system. Chart management, practice management, and A/R management

Cons

Extensive build to get it where you want it. Everyone who will need to build must attend training in Wisconsin for at least 2 weeks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EpicCare EMR

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am a Patient who relies on quick and effective uses of technology to navigate my health concerns via my team of physicians who have taken on EpicCare EMR to facilitate patient health and communication needs. I have learned my side of the patient portal by trial and error like those in my Doctor's office.

Pros

This has become the new integrated software to combine my health care providers through a creative, detailed and fast network of patient portal communication. Two of my Health Care Providers and Companies have taken to Epic to ensure they never miss a beat with a patient such as myself. Well put together.

Cons

It launched with one of my Care Teams and was a little bit of a disaster getting off the ground smoothly ensuring there were no glitches. It has since worked itself out and my users are very comfortable with the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I enjoy using this product for my nursing staff and management team. The user ability is endless and it makes charting and patient care very much easier than all and it allows us to merge records quickly as well.

Cons

The cost and the training on the soft ware is a bit out of bounda

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Efficient Care Coordination

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ease of contacting other providers within my system, ease of seeing other providers' notes, many tools to make note writing as quick and easy as possible

Cons

difficulty in managing schedule/ patient case load, difficult to see who has cancelled, no-showed and keeping track of follow ups

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epic Care for you

Reviewed 3 years ago

This system allows for all of your chartings to be in one place. You do not have to hunt for a chart and you don t have to be on the same floor if you are a doctor looking to document

Pros

I worked with this system in the hospital. It was very easy to use and understand. I was able to learn the system in a short period of time. The system calculates each patient and their information for you. You can create your own login unit for the units that you may be working that evening and you can always go back and retrieve your information

Cons

I think the only thing I dislike about the system is the fact that it way to busy. It has a lot of information on one page. For some that can be overwhelming

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Epic EMR

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great!

Pros

Very easy to follow layout. I love the Care Everywhere feature that helps see outside records. It is very easy to navigate a patient's chart.

Cons

It can be a lot to learn initially but once you get used to it, it's a very good EMR to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best EMR System out there

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wonderful overall experience.

Pros

I have been promoting EpicCare since UCSD first started the roll out in 2007. It is incredibly user friendly, adaptive, and intuitive. I absolutely love this system.

Cons

When they update and change everything around and you're lost for a while/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Epic

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a very helpful system and supports patients in medical records

Pros

It is friendly. I like that a lot of hospitals can link up and look at medical records. There are a lot of functions and it is very helpful

Cons

Always coming out with something new so sometimes all the change is hard

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It could be worse

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Okay, let's be honest: Most EMR software is lousy. It's got dozens of features bolted together ad-hoc, without any real thought behind UI or UX. The result is a confusing mess. And most vendors don't mind it being so confusing, as long as the functionality is there, because then they can charge for enterprise training and service contracts. Epic is no different. It's got lots of functionality, for sure. If you can find it. But once you do, it really does enable you to keep tabs on everything pretty well. The best features include the CareAnywhere views and shortcuts into PACS systems.

Cons

The worst features? The horrible color themes and lack of customization therein. The inconsistency in customizability -- there's a "wrench icon" practically everywhere, which allows you to tweak certain settings. Yet some things are impossible -- like rearranging columns in the Chart Review section. Also, the Inbox functions are really terrible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall, wonderful. Some improvements to be made but they are constantly improving for the customer

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of navigation between functions and the multiple ways to perform functions which allow for us to determine the best way for you

Cons

no true complaints that are devastating or frustrating with the software. minor complaints that could maybe be considered petty

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

well integrated electronic health record

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Epic Systems has created a masterful product that many different user types can benefit from. The functionality and usability is superior.

Cons

Epic Systems has historically been a closed system and it's been hard for organizations to innovate due to the restrictive build

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Limitless functions

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Regularly has new builds (upgrades) that allow for additional metrics. Various user groups for various people (view only, view and edit, pre-production, etc.) Allows one hospital to integrate with another one of patient consents.

Cons

Navigating to what you need can be complex--there's too many ways to get somewhere and depending on how you navigated to a certain area, the data may be more or less complete.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the best electronic health records out there

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use graphical user interface. Remote and and mobile access are other advantages.

Cons

large software upgrades result in archiving old data, some of which may not be able to be found again. Also, the high number prompt windows can be annoying at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Application

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

So easy to navigate. All your patients in one place along with access to scheduling, billing, and medical records. Also allows access to information from all providers.

Cons

Only issue was the initial input of information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best EMR

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using EPIC on a daily basis in a busy ICU in a hospital

Pros

Versatile, strong database support; multiple functions' can handle 4 patients at a time; Research friendly

Cons

Cannot think of an obvious con. So far has been the best emr. compared to cerner that i use currently