This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

EpicCare EMR

Modular, cloud-based ambulatory EMR software

see alternatives

EpicCare EMR Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


259 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LPN at outpatient site

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easy to view and compare lab results from past and present. Also, care through other facilities can be loaded to all be contained in one place.

Cons

Can be difficult to search for patients if they have hyphenated names, as your entry needs to be very precise to pull up the correct person.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not good for therapy notes

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to see all nursing and physician notes in one place. Easy to use "quick" summary toolbar on the R side of the screen saving valuable chart reviewing time.

Cons

Not therapy friendly for outpatient. Inpatient is better. Outpatient documentation is formatted all over the place and it takes me 45 minutes to do an eval note. You have to come up with your own "smart phrases or templates", which makes it easier once done, but this takes a lot of time too

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EPIC is a great way to view a patients medical history.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that I can see patient treatment options & notes down to the day, time, and provider recording them. It helps to inform patient management decisions.

Cons

I do not like that it can be hard to understand which treatment options are on protocol / recommended vs. which are non-preferred.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Epic system for healthcare work

Reviewed 2 years ago

There is only good thing experiences with epic because of the nature of how I use epic at work and there are coworkers who help me understand how to use it as well.

Pros

Pros are I use this on a daily at work and there were administrators on site who taught us how to use this when we were doing our on boarding.

Cons

There isn’t much as far as videos for users to watch to see and use every aspects of the epic software online. Wish there was a tutorial for it on YouTube.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Epic for the Lab

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how much information is stored in the software and it's pretty easy to find exactly what you are looking for.

Cons

The OneClick feature is probably my biggest complaint. It takes a while to put a patient on our lab schedule, it isn't a "one" click like the name implies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good for medical management of patients

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Full access of all parameters and clinical data (outpatients , inpatients, past encounters, medication) for a really comprehensive insight at a glance and at a finger touch

Cons

high degree of complexity and too many embedded functions makes it challenging to understand sometimes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Documentation is EPIC is a breeze!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The dot phrases, the amount of available information, the overall flow of the program and how much it improves the ease of documentation!

Cons

It can be a bit intimidating initially due to the abundance of functionality but this fades quickly once you realize how much this actually improves your ability to help the patient while also making it easy to communicate effectively with other care givers through great documentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best EMR

Reviewed 2 years ago

If you're looking for a very user-friendly EMR system, this is the one for you. It beats out all the rest by a landslide.

Pros

I was trained under this EMR in residency for three years. It is by far the easiest EMR out there. I also now use it with my practice and could not be happier. Everything is all compiled in one spot (x-rays, labs, etc). Would recommend implementing this system in any medical practice.

Cons

Nothing negative do say about EPIC. It's a very good system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent EMR

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I would say that EPIC is a high quality product

Pros

I liked how easy it was to use. There were quick short cuts for easy charting. There were integrated systems.

Cons

It seemed overwhelming at first with the training. I would recommend more onsite training with super users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

still getting use to it

Reviewed 7 months ago

we had very lttle training. 2 days and then went live, very little onsite support when we went live. its been 1.5 years still cannot navigate fully

Pros

I like the accessibility to care everywhere can see other docs notes, results, reports at the click on a button

Cons

once you start something you cannot undo it . Constantly making erroneous encounters

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Great EMR

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Encounter function. This allows you to look asses a patient's past records in the state you would see a current encounter. This eliminates digging for information. It is all on a dashboard in front of you.

Cons

There is a learning curve. There are functions I am currently not even sure how to use. I used this software for a research project and if there was a function to pull select information, I was not aware of it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Poorly Designed EHR

Reviewed 4 years ago

Access from home on call but any software does this. It is actually very cumbersome to log in from home

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Insufficient space to list all the problems. Great for people with OCD who just like to click boxes. Clunky, cumbersome, slow, cluttered and poorly designed screens

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Much easier to navigate than than other system. Easier and quicker charting.

Pros

Ease of use and layout is easy to see everything needed

Cons

Bigger text is needed for things to be easily legible. Wish more tabs were allowed on one screen to go from one to another

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is a very User Friendly Program

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly lo loved how out could be personalized to what I needed. This has been the easiest program to learn

Cons

Health maintenance options could be better, and easier to see and mark as complete. but rest assured it is the best

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GREAT HOSPITAL PROGRAM

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

LOVE THAT THE DETAILED INFORMATION ON PATIENTS IS ONE CLICK AWAY AND BOOKING SURGERIES OR ADDING ORDERS IS A GREAT EASY FEATURE!

Cons

TOO MUCH DETAILED INFORMATION. THIS PROGRAM IS MORE FOR HOSPITAL PRACTICES NOT FOR PRIVATE OFFICES.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Terrific Program for Large Companies

Reviewed 3 years ago

Slightly costly but so is any large scale software! Great product

Pros

Once you learn the ins and outs of this software the opportunities are endless. Dot phrases can significantly cut down on documentation time. Easy to use after some training!

Cons

This software is great but does require some training and learning before use. It only works well for you once you are famialarized with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like how I can follow my patients on my phone wherever I am (notes, labs, vitals).

Cons

I am not able to actually write a note on this app; I can only see other people's. Also, the labs don't appear exactly as they do on the computer. Some seem to be missing sometimes on the app when compared to on the computer. You also can only see the more recent notes, not the older notes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Epic i care

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Open many windows at once. Phone notes aee easy to send as well as in basket messages which are the same thing

Cons

Cant see past certain point dependent upon patient due to upgrade. Hard to access fyi of not highlighted already

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EPIC is user friendly in EPIC proportions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is user friendly and has a streamlined interface that allows you to work efficiently. It gives great warnings and pop-ups for safe patient care.

Cons

Sometimes it lags and seems to require frequent updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overwhelming EHR

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really do not enjoy this software, but if I had to find a pro, the software is all exclusive and allows for tons of information to be stored, all in it's own particular location for easy retrieving

Cons

I find this software much too overwhelming. I understand that all the requirements by insurance companies for billing are forcing for more and more info be searchable and included, but there is simply too much going on. Way too many clicks to perform single tasks. Do not like the layout, not user friendly. Worse software I have used in the field by far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Epic? No, but still pretty good to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great interdisciplinary system - gives phone numbers for other providers, lets you know if someone else is using the patient's chart when you want to use it and gives you info so you can contact the person - nice to have the whole patient record in one place

Cons

there is a lot of redundancy, at least in the department that i'm in - we have to enter dx codes every time we see the patient even if we see them weekly for the same service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use system for our practice to follow patients that are in the hospital

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Anytime a call or letter is place to a patient from an office that uses Epic, its documented. Its easy to find out how an office and when theyre contacting a patient for follow up or to schedule an appointment. D/C notes are easy to follow and read

Cons

I dont like how the labs arent grouped together in what they are called i.e. cmp, lipid, cbc

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Powerful but complex

Reviewed 2 years ago

I became very efficient in working with this EMR but after at least 3 months of nearly daily use.

Pros

Very powerful EMR; realistically, this is an entire suite of EMR and related products with the end documentation being produced in a clear, readable manner.

Cons

The software itself is not user-friendly. For almost any function, there are different ways to perform it, which is not necessarily a good thing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I utilize this software while working in the emergency room. It is fast and easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how simple it is to check on your patients, look through their charts for critical information and completing orders.

Cons

There are about five different ways to do one thing which makes teaching the software a bit difficult. One person may go about doing something a certain way that does not match another's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for hospitals

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All records are very easy to access, especially from other offices using Epic. There is a storage folder for all records.

Cons

If you need to print any document you have to have credentials and give a reasoning/permission. This is inconvenient for printing receipts or account history for a patient.