This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

EpicCare EMR

Modular, cloud-based ambulatory EMR software

see alternatives

EpicCare EMR Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


259 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Epic Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great for streamlining patient care all in one place

Cons

Limited use between hospitals if other hospitals do not have this application

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and Easy to Use

Reviewed 8 months ago

Immensely positive; provided user friendly and streamlined experience.

Pros

User friendly; easy to navigate and intuitive layout. Able to integrate within wider system and follow across continuum of care.

Cons

No features missing to note; able to make build work to meet needs. Superusers helpful in supporting staff.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 months ago

Easily able to create, edit, and transition patient info.

Pros

The lay out is easy to transition from one page and section to the next. Sections nicely organized.

Cons

I am unable to determine a flaw in the software. Layout, transitions, and overall process is easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EpicCare is the leading Software as EMR product

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The existing features and functionalities definitely enable the users to meet our clinic's workflow, and documentation as well as to communicate with other medical facilities with Epic. It is user friendly.

Cons

Need more training for end users to acquaint to all the features and functionalities. Quite expensive to purchase and we have to use another 3rd company to purchase the product and user training

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EPIC

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

EPIC makes it easy to create notes, easily bill Part A and Part B services as well as commercial and Medicaid claims. I love that there is WQ's to work specific edits and that you can create an action to put these claims in a specific WQ for my review.

Cons

Sometimes updates created other issues. Such as a patch put in that created another issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super customizable

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall very convenient software that lets you set up your online workspace the way you want to.

Pros

This software allows you to set it up and customize it to match your exact needs. Depending on which features you access daily, you can make them more visible. If you use a certain phrase in reports over and over again— you can save it and use a shortcut to paste it in. There are so many of these kinds of shortcuts to make the paperwork side of healthcare convenient and fast!

Cons

Since Epic does have so many different useful features, it takes some time to get used to it and learn how to use them to get the most out of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used as EMR at hospital.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Use it daily and very helpful.

Pros

Very organized and easy to use. Also able to identify MD orders and access other personal medical information that can be used for treatment purposes.

Cons

Can contain a lot of information so need to go through whats important and whats not pertinent to your profession.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Old school

Reviewed 2 years ago

I worked this system for over 5 years. It was easy to use.

Pros

I liked that you could have multiple screens up. I think 5 at a time. For 5 different patients. It was blue and yellow so easy on the eyes

Cons

Seemed dated for software. Couldn’t pay through the site had to enter payment. Felt like a boring site. Nothing special

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best by far! I used it at THR and Children’s hospital!

Pros

I liked how everything was so simple to use. Scanning documents in the system was easy, sending messages to the provider was easy, using the portal is easy and fast.

Cons

I do not have anything bad to say. I wish that every healthcare facility use EPIC. It’s an easier approach to healthcare.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top of the line EHR system

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Epic is by far one of the easiest software to use and it can be configure to meet the needs of any health care enterprise or small doctors's office.

Cons

The only negative comment regarding Epic is the lack of compatibility with anesthesia codes and chargers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent EMR Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Open many windows at once. Phone notes are easy to send as well as in basket messages which are the same thing.

Cons

We had occasionally encountered dates are different than the dates the notes written making it difficult to find specific dates of visits, consults etc

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epic was very easy in terms of functionality and overall use in regards to the system.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall functionality and use it easy and it provided a great experience in regards to charting and documentation

Pros

It was very easy to learn how to use. Not a steep learning curve. The flowsheets are easy to use and provide easy charting functionality. Overall this is the best EMR that i have used.

Cons

It takes a while for it to get tailored to the specific facility that you are in. When they first install it it is not specific to the facility and needs many updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Epic was a great program in functionality overall

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Lots of diverse features and overall a surplus of features. We switched to epic care this year and have been pleased overall

Cons

Hard to learn to use at first. It took several weeks for us to learn all of the features and the steps to use everything

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in class EMR

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall best in class emr system available out there

Pros

Most advanced emr system available out there. Has advanced graphics and capabilities to visualize labs in a graphical way.

Cons

High cost to implement which ma my not be feasible for independent organizations such as small doctor offices

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best EMR on the Market

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No bugs in this system and if you have them they will remove them right away. This is the first EMR I am very satisfied with.

Cons

Too much functionality, take a long time to really learn the EMR and explore all the functions that it has to offer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BEST EMR!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is the best electronic medical record I have ever used!

Pros

Ability to integrate a great number of areas of the electronic medical record - laboratory, diagnostics, pharmacy, etc.

Cons

At this time, I can't really think of any cons of this software. I have enjoyed the trial of the program and look forward to my hospital system transitioning to this EMR in the spring.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful Templates and Easy Setup

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is easier to use than many of the main stream EMR/EHR systems. Templates are useful and simple to set up.

Cons

Epic could stand to benefit from marketing software to facilities that don't focus on patient turnover.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epic is Epic

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The system has everything you will need in an EMR. There is a reason why it is one of the top EMRs in the USA

Cons

Can feel overwhelming at first for employees, especially if they are not use to EMRs or do not have great computer skills

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Epic EMR

Reviewed 2 years ago

excellent program with tons of options. A little cumbersome with stuff you are unfamiliar with (learning curve) but overall great program.

Pros

the ability to create short cut /dot phrases for documentation the robustness of the options and the connectivity from one EMR to another was very nice.

Cons

trying to find certain applications/functions was cumbersome, and overwhelming at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Upgrades take away from productivity and revenue.

Reviewed a year ago

Made my team want to quit. My team has an average of 30+ years of experience and no body feels this upgrade was a good idea. This was a complete overhaul and looks like someone who does scrapbooking designed this as opposed to someone who uses it daily.

Pros

Prior to 2021 it was effective. Latest upgrade is ridiculous and a waste of time.

Cons

Workflow has been ground to a halt as too many filters and unable to see the a list of claims cleanly in order to assess issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poorly Designed EHR

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am a physician and consciously avoid health care facilities that use EPIC for my own care because I think it is so bad. Access from home on call but any software does this. It is actually very cumbersome to log in from home

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Insufficient space to list all the problems Great for people with OCD who just like to click boxes. Clunky, cumbersome, slow, cluttered and poorly designed screens After 7 years it just keeps getting worse. I have used much better EHRs in other settings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible

Reviewed 4 years ago

Terrible customer service Terrible technical support

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Their support is unhelpful. I work with EPIC exclusively at SSM facilities and could not be more disappointed. EVERY TIME, not sometimes, there is an update we are left with catastrophic problems with the system that persist for days. I do not understand why they cannot trouble shoot updates before they go live. If I was this effective in my job I would not have it anymore.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Multi-functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I think the system is good but there are much easier to follow and operate systems out there.

Pros

I like being able to generate my own templates and the ease at viewing multi-disciplinary documentation is nice.

Cons

Overwhelming views...too many buttons, does not appear simple (the aesthetics). There are too many ways to do the same thing, and all the options are crammed onto one screen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

EPIC

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that there are no more paper charts. Keeps all information in one area.

Cons

Somewhat difficult to use. Was originally told there was only one way to do things and everyone would do it all the same way. Not true--many have found work-arounds and different ways to do things. Way too much clicking around to get where you need to go. Duplicate medical records are easily created.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used this a long time ago

Reviewed 9 months ago

Worked fine, things got input. For me it was easy.

Pros

I never had any issues with the program. I worked as a Tech and we used several programs over the course of my employment, but we ended with this one. It was pretty easy to use, but a steep steep learning curve, especially for the older people that were so used to other products.

Cons

Steep learning curve, and i'm not even sure if that's something that can be fixed. People that have had other systems and are older struggle sometimes.