This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

EpicCare EMR Logo

EpicCare EMR

Modular, cloud-based ambulatory EMR software

see alternatives

EpicCare EMR Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


265 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poorly Designed EHR

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am a physician and consciously avoid health care facilities that use EPIC for my own care because I think it is so bad. Access from home on call but any software does this. It is actually very cumbersome to log in from home

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Insufficient space to list all the problems Great for people with OCD who just like to click boxes. Clunky, cumbersome, slow, cluttered and poorly designed screens After 7 years it just keeps getting worse. I have used much better EHRs in other settings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible

Reviewed 4 years ago

Terrible customer service Terrible technical support

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Their support is unhelpful. I work with EPIC exclusively at SSM facilities and could not be more disappointed. EVERY TIME, not sometimes, there is an update we are left with catastrophic problems with the system that persist for days. I do not understand why they cannot trouble shoot updates before they go live. If I was this effective in my job I would not have it anymore.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

EPIC

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that there are no more paper charts. Keeps all information in one area.

Cons

Somewhat difficult to use. Was originally told there was only one way to do things and everyone would do it all the same way. Not true--many have found work-arounds and different ways to do things. Way too much clicking around to get where you need to go. Duplicate medical records are easily created.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used this a long time ago

Reviewed a year ago

Worked fine, things got input. For me it was easy.

Pros

I never had any issues with the program. I worked as a Tech and we used several programs over the course of my employment, but we ended with this one. It was pretty easy to use, but a steep steep learning curve, especially for the older people that were so used to other products.

Cons

Steep learning curve, and i'm not even sure if that's something that can be fixed. People that have had other systems and are older struggle sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall good EMR

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This EMR has a good interface, and is generally easy to navigate

Cons

Sometimes there can be too many manual clicks on the software, and sometimes can feel clunky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Limited functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is good for managing the revenue cycle of due, co-pays, co-payer information and tracking the bills.

Cons

It is not as competitive in the market as other products. Behind the curve in catching up with the market needs and not pro-active.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epic

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How comprehensive it is and how customizable it is to your specific role and needs

Cons

The interface is not very visually pleasing to look at

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and all patient data at one place

Reviewed 3 years ago

I used to be a trainer in hospitals and private clinics for the software

Pros

Ease of use, and ability to access all patient data

Cons

Difficulty in transferring paper charts, as it had to be done manually

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Multi-functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I think the system is good but there are much easier to follow and operate systems out there.

Pros

I like being able to generate my own templates and the ease at viewing multi-disciplinary documentation is nice.

Cons

Overwhelming views...too many buttons, does not appear simple (the aesthetics). There are too many ways to do the same thing, and all the options are crammed onto one screen

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Has the tools to get the job done for Physical Therapy documentation.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that it is simple once explained to you. For physical therapy, I use what I need to but not there is a lot of extra information because I am in a hospital setting which is beneficial to other healthcare workers but not always necessary for me.

Cons

Sometimes, there seems to be too much info and options to choose from to view what a person is looking for. There are many different ways to do one simple task and I think it should be narrowed down to how to do it in one way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safe and Good in Patient information gathering

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very safe and good for gathering the patients data

Cons

Very fast and friendly environment for working

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EpicCare EMR

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

super easy to use, and not too much to handle

Cons

looking up patients could be easier, needs to be detailed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is truly a great product and the customization is unlimited. I have worked with this software in several healthcare setting and was amazed how customized it was to the specific entity.

Pros

The programs were easy to use and the ability to integrate voice technology to make documentation easier

Cons

It took a while to learn but once you did, it had a tremendous power as a documentation system. I found it difficult to organize the miscellaneous records at times and especially in a large organization, it was difficult to find scanned documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Functional software for Patient Data Management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software stores and manages patient data fairly easily. It also has the functionality to produce reports as needed.

Cons

I do not like the overall feel of the software. I feel as though it is a little outdated. It could also be organized a little better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Hospital based EHR

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customization; lay out and templates are tailor fitted, the charting is clear and patient tracking is easy.

Cons

You need to be very well versed on the ins and out to customize it, the challenges are really on usability- not an easy system to learn.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Medical Records system

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a great program to keep all the medical information of patients, with good learning sources provided for users to be able to use it.

Pros

What i like the most about Epic is the fact that you can browse through a patient chart and find all the information regarding appoitments, procedures, medications and health related information.

Cons

It takes time to learn how to use it and not easy to browse by onself unless somebody else teach you how to access all the different features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Creates work.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I honestly cannot think of anything good about this system. I suppose the billing people like it, because that's what it is: billing software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Impossible to review a complicated chart. Very user unfriendly. If you don't know exactly how to do something, it's impossible to figure out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Epic review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It does just enough to not be annoying. The dot commands are good and allow sharing among members. But that's it

Cons

Server based. Always updating, too many contexts to switch between. Also it is expensive. I am using this during fellowship, but won't again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

epic review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the software is very easy to use, comprehensive and connects multiple locations

Cons

some data take longer time to process and access

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Value For Our Organization

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

EpicCare really helped us when we needed it most. When you need comprehensive, value driven organization this is the best!

Cons

Our team had some difficulty onboarding but this was quickly resolved with their excellent tech support team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Epic is good.

Reviewed a year ago

I have no issues with this product. It is a much needed program in the healthcare industry.

Pros

I like how easily it is to access information that is needed for patients diets, allergies and any other information needed for our colleagues need to give the patients the care needed.

Cons

Once you get to know how to use the program, it is pretty simple. If you go through the training, you can pick it up easily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Navigate & IT Support is quick!

Reviewed 3 years ago

This program is the most user friendly electronic charting system that I have ever used.

Pros

The ease of navigating through all the different fields. Also, I had to call IT about a pop up I received. The IT department was on the line in no time and had the error corrected.

Cons

The difference in viewing charts of inpatients vs viewing charts after discharge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for quick access to all medical records

Reviewed 5 years ago

easy integration to existing pacs system. Ease of use

Pros

Epic was one of the best softwares I've used to integrate all electronic medical records. Would definitely recommend this software to new users. It is easy to integrate with existing PACS softwares as well

Cons

Too much of information is available so physician should have a clear idea about which exact info s/he is looking for

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Epic Care EMR

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once it is customized to your liking it is nice to use.

Cons

There are so many ways to customize and the upgrades take additional time to roll out. It can take years to get an item changed correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Epic

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User friendly , easy access very detailed

Cons

Not good for people that are visually impaired don’t to small. Too many fields populated that needs to be minimized