App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FileHandler Enterprise Logo

Cloud-based claims processing and risk management software

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

FileHandler Enterprise Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.75/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

faceup
cammsrisk
sofvie

Pros and cons

They are personable and quick to respond. You feel connected to them and they seem eager to help you make the best use of their system.
We have utilized JW Software for the past 20 years and they have been outstanding in all aspects.
FileHandler Enterprise - Best fit solution and amazing support staff.
Dashboard functionality was misleading. We moved to Enterprise for clients but it has taken us a year and we still don't have all of the dashboards our clients requested.
Now we have to program upgrades in Legacy (for staff) and Enterprise (for clients). There is no mobile app for inured workers to access claim information.
We were hesitant to go with a smaller developer for future development, but that worry was for nothing. We couldn't be more pleased with how our experience with JW Software/FileHandler has been.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

JJ
AvatarImg

Jennifer J.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product offered by an Excellent Company

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very successful program & has allowed for enhanced relationships with external parties for auditing and oversight of claims.

Pros

Very intuitive and user-friendly. JW has been wonderful with customizing features to suit our specific needs.

Cons

Sometimes it feels that internal testing of enhancements or customizations are not tested internally before being passed on to us.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, JW Software appreciates when our customers take time to leave a note about us! We are glad you experienced our unparalleled support services to ensure quality customer training and proficient product updates and hope to see you again with your friends!

FS
AvatarImg

Frank S.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Good Claims System With Wonderful Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

We moved from Riskmaster X which had a black hole of support and it was difficult to get a hold of anyone, even your sales rep. JW Software has been a 180º difference in this. We were hesitant to go with a smaller developer for future development, but that worry was for nothing. We couldn't be more pleased with how our experience with JW Software/FileHandler has been.

Pros

The support is the best feature. They are personable and quick to respond. You feel connected to them and they seem eager to help you make the best use of their system.

Cons

The version we are on is now considered legacy, forcing a costly upgrade to a newer version in the future. I wish it would have been a progressive upgrade included with the maintenance and support costs, as it is with Microsoft 365 or Adobe Creative Cloud.

Vendor response

We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer here at JW Software. We are happy to hear that your experience was no exception, thanks for leaving the wonderful review! It is for people like you that we do what we do! We look forward to seeing you again!

BA
AvatarImg

Beverly A.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

FH Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Software is easy to use for our employees.

Cons

Dashboard functionality was misleading. We moved to Enterprise for clients but it has taken us a year and we still don't have all of the dashboards our clients requested. Now we have to program upgrades in Legacy (for staff) and Enterprise (for clients). There is no mobile app for inured workers to access claim information. Standard workflow is archaic.

VM
AvatarImg

Victoria M.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NIMBLE RESPONSIVE COMPREHENSIVE USER FRIENDLY

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used FH since the mid 90s JW Software has been very responsive in adapting FH to increasingly demanding regulatory requirements and has implemented changes to suit our needs

Pros

I was an English Major before Law School I am not tech savvy I use FH every day to assist clients with claims management, statistical analysis and budgeting It is extremely user friendly and the support staff can always help if I need support

Cons

It's hard to find a complaint My staff and I use it Clients access it We use it to do Regulatory Compliance(OFAC HCRA etc) There is a variety of reporting available in canned reports but we also use AD Hoc queries Support Staff is stellar We are moving over to Enterprise this summer and are already excited about the potential as we test!

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to mention our exceptional support staff and leaving this great feedback! Did you know it is because of customers like you who organically evolve FileHandler Enterprise to meet the changing needs of the marketplace through user feedback and suggestions? It is for people like you that we do what we do! If you have any friends looking for Claims Processing Software, please send them our way - we will take great care of them.

CK
AvatarImg

Cyndy K.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FileHandler Enterprise - Best fit solution and amazing support staff....

Reviewed 4 years ago

Filehandler supported our transition to paperless and allowed our users to work remotely. JW has great support staff. We have been working with JW for 20+ years.

Pros

Front end interface is user friendly and easy to navigate. Filehandler is scalable and customizable to fit our multi line type of business.

Cons

Report scheduler is a challenge to work with. A very important feature for us since we have various reports going out to clients and production staff. Patiently waiting for the new release.

Vendor response

Everyone at JW Software loves to hear from customers like you! We are glad you experienced our unparalleled support services and user-friendly application! It is for customers like you that we do what we do!

AB
AvatarImg

Aillsa B.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Competent System Built for Adjusters

Reviewed 4 years ago

The biggest reasons we chose FileHandler were the ease of use, price, and most importantly the people. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been an absolute dream to work with through this process.

Pros

This is a system truly built for adjusters. The system has a common sense approach. Everything is right where you would expect it to be. It is very easy to use and very easy to teach others how to use it as well.

Cons

I would like to have a generic drop down list for note, diary, and payment types instead of having to create them myself. Having both options (generic/custom) would be a great benefit.

Vendor response

We are thrilled you enjoyed FileHandler Enterprise's user-friendly approach, we like making our customers happy at JW Software! We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and look forward to continuing so. Thank you for leaving the positive review, I hope to see you again soon.

RD
AvatarImg

Robert D.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Still in implementation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Too early to tell.

Pros

Built in tools that allow customization vs development.

Cons

Missing FMLA or Disability Management module.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to mention FileHandler Enterprise's customization and leaving this great feedback. Did you know it is because of customers like you who organically evolve FileHandler Enterprise to meet the changing needs of the marketplace through user feedback and suggestions? Looking forward to seeing you next time!

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Vast reporting capabilities

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have been using Filehandler since 2011. With respect to the onboarding process all throughout present day, their people have been terrific in their responsiveness and ability to understand our needs. The system accurately and sufficiently captures the bulk, if not all, of the information needed on any particular file. The reporting capabilities are vast, and with a basic understanding of...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JC
AvatarImg

Joshua C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FileHandler by JW Software...Great Product...Great People!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have been using FileHandler since 2006 and purchased it for my own company in 2010. The FileHandler product provides everything a TPA needs to effectively manage their clients' claims today, and in the future, as it continues to change with the demands of the industry. FileHandler is extremely easy to use, it has robust business rules, adhoc reporting and the flexibility to meet the unique needs of our individual clients. Every year JW Software enhances the product with direct input from their customer base, which is why we feel it will continue to provide the functionality needed in the future. In addition to the great software, they have always provided excellent customer service and support. We have had virtually zero down time outside normal updates and/or data conversions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DC
AvatarImg

Diana C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have utilized JW Software for the past 20 years and they have been outstanding in all aspects.

Reviewed 9 years ago

They have updated their platform as technology has developed to provide us with the latest and greatest technology. Their customer service is outstanding. Their software is easy to navigate and provides us with the opportunity to customize fields to meet our needs. Our clients are always very impressed with our system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gioacchino T.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pilastro del settore

Reviewed 8 months ago

Avendo fatto tirocinio in un azienda essendo studente di ingegneria informatica, ho potuto usare per un breve periodo questo software. Grazie al tutoraggio di un mese ho potuto ambientarmi al meglio nelle varie schermate e alla fine sono riuscito facilmente ad apprendere al meglio la gestione dei rischi in azienda. Consigliato per chi è del settore.

Pros

Interfaccia user-friendly e facile da navigare

Cons

Complesso a primo impatto e adatto a chi è del settore

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

GF
AvatarImg

Gretchen F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been in the business for 28+ years, this is the easiest system to learn.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Absolutely love JW software's product, very easy to use. Customer Service is great, always get someone on the phone, always willing to help out and make sure you understand. Love the way they can customize anything to accommodate our needs. Very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AP
AvatarImg

Arlye P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product, Great Service

Reviewed 9 years ago

A very well designed product which manages an extensive amount of detail and a very responsive vendor. The customer service JW Software provides is exemplary.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DG
AvatarImg

Donna G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FileHandler is a very user-friendly, efficient and reliable claims operating system.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pros: - Ease of Use -Integrated re-pricing module -Integrated Section 111 MSP Cons: -Font size -automated diary limitations

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review