Gensolve Practice Manager Reviews

Gensolve Practice Manager

Practice management software for health professionals

Gensolve Practice Manager

Review Summary

Pros

Our previous practice Management program was PPMP - Gensolve is so much more advanced and easy to use and the "Help Desk" Support is amazing.

Patricia T.

The system is really good and can do almost all of what I what. SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the support team is an excellent help.

Penny C.

Easy and straight forward to use. Good online support team who are quick at finding you a solution.

Nadine G.

Cons

Terrible marketing results. Very difficult to interacti with patients as sms/email system is clunky.

Anonymous Reviewer

I find the accounting side of things a little confusing and cumbersome.

Patricia T.

Overall rating

4.5

(20)

5

4

3

2

1

12

6

2

0

0

90%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


20 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gensolve Practice Manager for Physiotherapist

Reviewed 9 months ago

Gensolve improved all areas of my work and cut down my admin time, my clinical notes are far easier All admin work with ACC is quicker The Accounting Package is great and everything I need. Dont have to pay for another accounting package Would highly recommend and I do encourage physios including solo or small practices to use Gensolve as well.

Pros

The program is tailoring very well for Physiotherapist They are constantly reviewing and updating Customer Service is excellent and always easy to get hold off. Online support is also great Can use from the phone for some features Works really well with windows Accounting package is great All the reports are fantastic Saves me alot of time in all areas both clinically and admin wise

Cons

Not that great with Apple and have to purchased Parallels in order to run. Slower with Apple Does have tendencies to crash quite frequently ie once per week and have to shut down the whole program to get going again. This appears to happen more with the Apple but also does happen occasionally with windows

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helped us improve productivity

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall, we found this product easy to use and it has greatly helped to improve our productivity and get closer to having a paperless office.

Pros

Easy to invoice and do bulk invoicing Able to process medicare rebates on Gensolve rather than Hicaps machine Auto-populate templates in great and uploading new templates is easy Help desk service is good as they send us clear steps to troubleshoot when we have issues Good to have all client related info in 1 client record, eg appts, attended, client notes uploaded to record, events uploaded to client record, payments etc. It's good that we can hide client names on the appt book if we need to at reception

Cons

It would be easier if we can press enter on the keyboard when trying to select a function eg when searching for an invoice instead of pressing Get data, just to press enter key. Good if we can have a copy and past function on the appt book for clinician appts, eg copy and past multiple admin spots or supervision time or annual leave. Need to be able to be compatible with Onenote to be able to have...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Gensolve

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Bookings and payments are okay. online feature looks promising. cloud based

Cons

very little flexibility and interaction with other software. Terrible marketing results. Very difficult to interacti with patients as sms/email system is clunky

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gensolve Practice Management

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Easy and straight forward to use. Good online support team who are quick at finding you a solution. Gensolve had more to offer as an practice management system compated to others, suited my practice needs and worked well with other systems (ACC and Physitrack)

Cons

Nothing much, lots still to learn and explore.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GPM Vs PPMP

Reviewed 8 months ago

Our previous practice Management program was PPMP - Gensolve is so much more advanced and easy to use and the "Help Desk" Support is amazing.

Pros

Ease of use. Everything quite logical and easy to access and use

Cons

I find the accounting side of things a little confusing and cumbersome

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gensolve is easy and works well

Reviewed 9 months ago

It is easy and works well

Pros

Easy to use. Good with shortcuts and they took cate of data change over

Cons

Could have better symbols for physio specific techniques

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Physiotherapy Practice Management System: Gensolve

Reviewed 8 months ago

Excellent and robust system.

Pros

It has both online and offline interfaces which many others don't offer. It also includes in the diary, one glance visual references for each entry that serves as reminders for task completion - this is surprising a rare feature amongst these management systems. The billing is also fair as it is based on active practitioners rather than installation, which means we can have infinite workstations, and just pay by active user.

Cons

The user interface remains aesthetically outdated, but does not encroach on its function. Having to cater to many different practices and their unique processes, there are a lot of unused features and data that do clog up the system if you are not making use of them. Also this requires a fairly sturdy internet connection - which is more a con on NBN than this program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Physiotherapy Practice

Reviewed 9 months ago

Gensolve has enabled our office to be paper free . We are able to upload all our files and notes for each patient making it quite efficient.

Pros

This software is easy to use and enables us to run our practice efficiently.

Cons

The reporting aspect is not great. It does not allow us to breakdown or scroll through the reports as well as we would like. The information can be quite hard to find or 2 reports are required to get some information required.

Vendor response

Hi Maryanne, Thank you for your awesome review, it is great feedback we genuinely appreciate and also includes something for us to work on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A comprehensive system that changes as it grows.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Gensolve have done very well to keep their product up-to-date with changes in the physiotherapy industry, and their support team are very helpful and interactive. The software is very comprehensive, which also means it is multi-layered, and this sometimes makes it a little opaque. The help desk is very approachable and are very forward in finding solutions, however, so that mitigates what might otherwise be problems with the system.

Pros

Densolve supllies a comprehensive experience to users. There's not much this software doesn't do for you.

Cons

It's very complex, which means it's probably designed by the people who understand how it works, rather than from a user-friendly point of view.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sophisticated

Reviewed 8 months ago

We are able to work across 3 locations, 23 staff seamlessly.

Pros

This program is really sophisticated. There are a lot of functions. It took us some time to work them all out, but once we know, the program is really great. Great reports.

Cons

It could be more user friendly, as well as progressive. There are a few things we have wanted to do, but is not possible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gensolve for a Physiotherapy practice.

Reviewed 8 months ago

I have definitely recommended this software not just because it is extremely user friendly and easy to introduce to new staff but more importantly to us is the first rate support from the help desk crew. They are quick to respond and always have an answer/fix when something goes amiss.

Pros

The diversity of reports available and ease of set up from an administrative perspective. Great appointment book set ups.

Cons

While there are great reports available it would be good to be able to customize some reports to our particular needs. Very small criticism as this really is a great product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gensolve Review - Massey Physiotherapy

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very good, excellent customer support and training videos.

Pros

So many uses e.g text reminders of appointments, notes and calendar, links to other things like xero. Also like the training videos, this allows for training in its use for the various features. Admin in the clinic utilise the customer support via skype often and always have quick and useful answers.

Cons

Nothing, it works well for what we use it for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gensolve is great!

Reviewed 9 months ago

The system is really good and can do almost all of what I what. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the support team is an excellent help.

Pros

Being a cloud based software and Having an integrated accounting system

Cons

It can be hard to generate all the reports I want.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Penny, it is great feedback from an awesome customer and thanks for giving us something to work on!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gensolve in practise

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Mostly easy to use, lots of helpful report options and support are fantastic with any concerns. Teaching new staff how to use it is great with the tutorials etc really clear.

Cons

The accounting software is more difficult to use - would be amazing if it could align with the likes of xero and make the whole system more fluent

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Logical, easy to use, cloud based so can access anywhere (one package that includes accounting and CRM)

Cons

Can be slow getting some information for reports (downloads to excel etc)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gensove Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Was a great change for our practice to go paperless

Pros

Was a great change for our practice to go paperless Quick easy notes

Cons

I like to use Mac computers (as do lots of medical people) and this is difficult with Gensolve

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gensolve Practice Manager Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Not really applicable to my role.

Pros

It's one of the best business software I have used in my 30+ years of working life. It's easy to understand, logically set out, clear to look at.

Cons

I do have a couple of things I would like to be able to do. I need to submit some jobs/tickets but I simply don't have time currently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Good as diary and acc invoicing

Pros

Diary and acc invoicing.

Cons

Clumsy extraction fonts that can’t be customised Convoluted menues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

easy to read - diary is set out well so understand where our clients are

Cons

to many areas to gensolve - not simple enough

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Gensolve

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Integration with ACC Diabetic screening Form

Cons

Clunky Appearance Lack of API functionality Tailorability Customer support patchy Reporting/ KPI dashboard lacking