App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HIPAA One Logo

HIPAA One

Cloud-based platform for maintaining HIPAA compliance

see alternatives

(0)

HIPAA One Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

43
95%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.5/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Is very easy to use and helps guard all important information in order to be HIPAA compliant. I definitely recommend this program.
It was a great guide to help us improve our HIPAA compliance and game out our remediation.
In addition, the amazing customer support ensures you are keeping on track and documenting each item as accurately and clearly as possible.
The service was horrible. They were rude when you talked to them, if they would return your call.
I had to guess what was missing in a required field. In some instances, I saw just a blank screen and had to navigate in ordre to fined out what exactly was missing.
If you are assigned the wrong compliance auditor, the process can be somewhat painful.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


43 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nam N.

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Must have for hipaa protection

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I think this is an important software for all healthcare practices to ensure HIPAA compliance. Reasonable for its price

Cons

You need some training to use this software

GM
AvatarImg

Grace M.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIPAA One to the Rescue

Reviewed 6 years ago

Prior to working with HIPAA One, we tried numerous time consuming and frustrating approaches/products to perform and document our security risk assessments. The results were complicated and confusing spreadsheets that were difficult to understand and not useful for developing a remediation plan. We originally purchased the Security Assessment product and liked it so much we purchased the Privacy package. The HIPAA One team is responsive, knowledgeable, and professional. Overall, this has been a positive experience for our organization!

Pros

HIPAA One provides us with an easy way to; document our risk assessment results, create and coordinate our policies, develop an understandable and meaningful remediation plan, track and update our progress against our plan, and report results.

Cons

Navigation from the home screen is not as intuitive as we would like it to be. However, after using the product for awhile we don't have any problems.

MC
AvatarImg

Mike C.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bad

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience was not very good. They were hard to deal with and I quickly left after only using the product for one year.

Pros

There was nothing that I liked about this software.

Cons

The service was horrible. They were rude when you talked to them, if they would return your call.

jf
AvatarImg

jessica f.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIPAA ONE

Reviewed 2 years ago

Safe, secure, saving information in one place to manage all secure information for medical practice.

Pros

User friendly. Easy to manage progress in the software when updating information, changing information, both adding to current information and new information.

Cons

Occasionally, it felt as if the same or similar information was needed in multiple fields, working with customer service support helped clear up the expectations needed to provide information.

SO
AvatarImg

Selma O.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

USER FRIENDLY

Reviewed 4 years ago

Because we are a vendor for insurance companies, they require HIPAA compliance in place. HIPAAONE has given us the solution to be compliant and updated. With the efficiency of security and reliability, we are able to stay focused on our business services.

Pros

Extremely easy to use. Forms and documents pre-made.

Cons

The details, however, I understand because of the regulations, more details the better.

CC
AvatarImg

Carol C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A streamlined solution!

Reviewed 7 years ago

The HIPAA One Security Risk Assessment software is efficient, user-friendly, and streamlined. A lot of thought and attention has been put into the design of the workflow to save the user time and understand the complexities of the HIPAA Security Rule standards. The template Policies and Procedures available are a welcome added benefit to this solution. This really sets this solution apart from others. Some...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MC
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great company to work with for walking through HIPAA compliance and setting company policies

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is an excellent compliance auditor and was very helpful in explaining each step and the purpose.

Cons

If you are assigned the wrong compliance auditor, the process can be somewhat painful. Last year, I was assisting in the process (and not the lead) and in the meetings I sat in on, the auditor was abrasive and almost rude. When I was assigned [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] this year, it was night and day. Working with HIPAA One this year was a pleasure.

BT
AvatarImg

Brad T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very happy power user/Sponsor

Reviewed 7 years ago

HIPAA compliance is never fun but HIPAA One is the most user-friendly compliance tool I've ever used. It does a great job of breaking down the 80-90 separate parts and pieces of the Security Rule in a way that is (relatively) understandable by the majority of our clients. I like that clients can upload supporting documentation on the front end, as they are answering the interview questions, as well...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TC
AvatarImg

Tereasa C.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service, Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer support is outstanding. When I have questions the responses are always prompt and thorough. The staff go out of their way to make this process as easy as possible. Working with Rep has been wonderful. She's very professional and knowledgeable.

Pros

The review is extremely thorough and criteria are promptly updated each time the regulations change.

Cons

Given the nature of the review required, the multiple entries can seem a little tedious as information needs to be entered by site. In some cases, the info is the same, but in other cases it's not. Honestly, I cannot blame the software - it was designed to meet OCR requirements.

sm
AvatarImg

stan m.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

hipaa one

Reviewed 3 years ago

I like that it has all necessary forms that i can customize to my business and that it backs is up to $100,000 assurance.

Pros

I like that it contains templates that I can customize and use as my own. It saves me a lot of time from finding the information and forms that I need from various government agencies.

Cons

It is very complete but it so doing it has much information to go through to find what is extremely relevant to me.

BC
AvatarImg

Bill C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software use and process

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great people who understand the landscape and are there to help.

Pros

The software and HIPAAOne consultants made an otherwise complex and overwhelming process manageable and straightforward.

Cons

Would like to see a calendaring/scheduling feature that maps out all the important duties based on the Policy templates. I could then use this feature to be aware of upcoming obligations and track new activity against policy.

GP
AvatarImg

Glenn P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIPAA One Risk Assessment Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

HIPAA One has worked with our clinic to provide us with a workable HIPAA Risk Assessment.

Pros

Vendor is professional and always willing to help. They are responsive to questions and eager to use email or teleconferences.

Cons

Some of the online instructions are marginally vague; however, HIPAA One are easy to question and provide comprehensive answers.

JK
AvatarImg

Joe K.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIPAA One review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use and manage. References actual Standard best practices. Onsite walk thru was very eye opening and much appreciated.

Cons

does the job. not looking for it to do much more.

OO
AvatarImg

Orlando O.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great office tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

We love it in our office and we know we are in good hands and so our patients by using a software like this one.

Pros

Is very easy to use and helps guard all important information in order to be HIPAA compliant. I definitely recommend this program.

Cons

Its a little confusing when navigating thru it the first time since it has a very diverse menu.

JT
AvatarImg

Julie T.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to follow and kept us on track for finishing in a timely manner

Reviewed 5 years ago

Helped us get an organized and complete SRA!

Pros

Very organized and easy to follow. The dashboard gave an instant status as to what needed done and who needed to do it. Email reminders are also great. Customer support was excellent and responded almost immediately to our questions. Onsite visit was very informative and eye opening. Staff is very knowledgeable.

Cons

Some questions were a little vague. If asking if there is an existing policy, it should be stated in the question and not in the NIST description

LK
AvatarImg

Lyn K.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful program to keep you compliant

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good program to give you the reassurance that you are staying HIPAA compliant.

Pros

Relatively easy and straightforward to use, also helps you stay up to date with any industry legislation changes.

Cons

Not as user-friendly at first, need to get used to the program navigation. Also, some training is required to use the program.

kt
AvatarImg

kristi t.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIPAA Done Right

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like not worrying about all the different HIPAA laws and not knowing if my office is HIPAA compliant. I can now relax knowing that my office is up to date.

Cons

Everything is great. I wouldn't change anything and there is nothing that i dislike

ML
AvatarImg

Michael L.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful team at HIPPA One

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use- step by step everything was laid out, helpful team to walk me through the process,

Cons

Would have liked to have some of the questions written less complex. I do not come from a HIPPA background, so some help text would have been useful

DB
AvatarImg

Doug B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIPAA SRA

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our rep was very helpful. With her guidance the process went very smoothly.

Cons

easily navigated with help. Not intuitive at first glance

JJ
AvatarImg

Jason J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SRA

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Very well organized and intuitive.

Cons

We had no major issues with the software.

JN
AvatarImg

Jeffrey N.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless Transition ; Easy to Train New Staff

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience so far to date. Staff are knowledgeable and responsive. Privacy Risk Analysis was completed effortlessly. Report was comprehensive and well received by Board. Staff was easily able to work within the software and understand requirements.

Pros

Ease of answering questionnaires. Legal Reference easily viewable and documented. Files intended to meet element easily attach. Comprehensive Report is issued at the end of the analysis.

Cons

Vendor Management Tool for Business Associates could have more robust features.

DO
AvatarImg

Donald O.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of HIPAA One

Reviewed 4 years ago

See the Pros above. Additionally we can now provide our customers with Certification from a reputable third party that we are striving continually to meet HIPAA requirements.

Pros

It was a great guide to help us improve our HIPAA compliance and game out our remediation. I now feel confident that the Company is on the right path in this on-going process. To have endeavored to do this without the assistance of HIPPA One would have been a daunting, almost impossible, task.

Cons

To this point in our experience, I would be hard pressed to say there was a least liked feature to the software.

SM
AvatarImg

Sabrina M.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, straight forward and easy to follow format. Very organized.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Hands down, this product took an overwhelming project and turned it into one that was manageable. It saved a significant amount of staff/employee time because it is organized so well.

Pros

Organization of six different areas allowed me to delegate those areas to the staff who had the expertise. SRA is a huge project and I liked the divide and conquer approach to the project.

Cons

The SRA is highly technical and contains a lot of jargon, especially under the IT Manager Role. This is NOT about the software itself, but you could not successfully complete this project without an IT expert.

JW
AvatarImg

Jane W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Life savers theybalways are there to help.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Once you have been shown how to use this product it helps you understand the Meaningful Use program more. The staff is always willing to help with any problems you may have. One thing that I am hoping that they get more staff to answer calls so that we know that they have gotten our request for help. Thank you guys you are life savers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jane. Thank you for the comment and kind words. The best way to get support is to email support@hipaaone.com. Our goal is to respond within 15 minutes and look forward to continue working with you.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Director of IT Operations and Implementation

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing!!! That's all that needs to be said. The product is very simple and the support teams are very educated and informative. If you are new to implementing SRA processes and procedures associated with compliance, this is the product to USE!

Pros

Easy of Use...and the product support we get with our HIPAA Auditor

Cons

Being able to go back and review the initial question before completing a question