App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HIPAA One Logo

HIPAA One

Cloud-based platform for maintaining HIPAA compliance

see alternatives

(0)

HIPAA One Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


43 reviews

Recommended

WJ
AvatarImg

Wesley J.

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIPAA One was professional and orgnanized.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We feel confident in our HIPAA needs now.

Pros

The software is simple and user friendly. Central location for all HIPAA related material. The staff is professional and supportive. Quick to respond to support questions.

Cons

How to resolve risks can be confusing sometimes but staff was always there to help clear up any questions.

CM
AvatarImg

Chasity M.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIPAA One

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great

Pros

Easy of use and the excellent customer service

Cons

So far I have not had anything i do not like

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great partner

Reviewed 4 years ago

Annual SRA.

Pros

Easy to use, track and monitor progress.

Cons

Nothing - the software was easy to use and intuitive.

MP
AvatarImg

Manny P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Great Product to help our clients for their yearly Security Risk Analysis

Reviewed 8 years ago

HIPAA One provides our customers an organized solution for document their IT inventory, Solution for HIPPA compliant and Security Risk Analysis for Meaningful use. In addition, the amazing customer support ensures you are keeping on track and documenting each item as accurately and clearly as possible. We defiantly suggest this company to all our customer for their meaningful use security risk analysis requirement.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AD
AvatarImg

Alan D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An Excellent Product to Organize a Compliance and Risk Assessment

Reviewed 8 years ago

Written to support the requirements of the HIPAA Security Rule, HIPAA One provides my customers an organized solution to thoroughly document their: risk associated with protecting electronic protected heath information, Security Rule compliance, and risk program mitigation progress. I have evaluated a number of like-products and have found no other product superior to HIPAA One .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CO
AvatarImg

Cortney O.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

HIPAA ONE

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to follow and overall very well organized program.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to note about this software at this time. Our experience has been positive.

Vendor response

We cannot verify you or your organization has used our software. If you would, please email your HIPAA One user ID (email address) referencing this review to our Audit Support Team for verification. Thank you.

AM
AvatarImg

Angela M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIPAA One review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was in the beginning process of developing our policy and procedures, this was the perfect time because it gave me insight of what is necessary. Support team has been a huge support to my many questions and very helpful in reviewing documents.

Pros

It is easy to upload documents into and make comments.

Cons

Reading through the questions, however, Support agent from HIPAA One is great at responding to my questions.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kaushik J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HIPAAOne, Number1

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have tried a couple of other cloud-based HIPAA solution. Due to the confusing user interface, poor support, and multiple other issues, We were disappointed. We could not provide the quality of support we wanted to give. We were skeptical about HIPAAOne. Now that we are using HIPAAOne for a while, We wholeheartedly recommend HIPAAOne. Thank you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MS
AvatarImg

Maggie S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great way to manage your HIPAA compliance process

Reviewed 8 years ago

The ability to organize the interview questions and then track your remediation plan makes a complex process much easier. In addition, the amazing customer support ensures you are keeping on track and documenting each item as accurately and clearly as possible.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SM
AvatarImg

Salvatore M.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

OK for what we needed

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It ensured I filled in all required areas and let me know which areas were not completed. Other than that, there wasn't much I liked.

Cons

Its navigation was not intuitive. I had to guess what was missing in a required field. In some instances, I saw just a blank screen and had to navigate in ordre to fined out what exactly was missing.

TH
AvatarImg

Trish H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product and Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

The HIPAA One software strongly encourages a thorough security risk analysis and provides a place to centrally maintain all of your HIPAA compliance documentation. The customer service is timely and always friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MA
AvatarImg

Michael A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a great product. Not only easy to use, but up to date with today's rules and regulations.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have found MCS to be an outstanding partner. They are knowledgable and very responsive. It is obvious that they are committed to delivering a great product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazingly Simplified Process of getting HIPAA compliance in place

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It has all the features required and most importantly the templates for making the policies and procedures. It tracks the progress of compliance.

Cons

Athough it has the necessary features, it needs improvement in usability and navigation.

JB
AvatarImg

Jenifer B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HIPAA One

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Pretty self explanatory. Gets the job done for a very important topic in Healthcare.

Cons

I don't think it is actually an issue with the software per se, just seems like many steps involved in the process.

MV
AvatarImg

Maricela V.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The HIPAA One team has been extremely professional and organized. Relieved our stress!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Straight forward & easy to use. 1. Breaks down the "to do" list by role and 2. identifies the level of risk for each item and 3 provides sample policies that allow for easy customization.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top Notch Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our HIPAA consultant, Kent, was professional, knowledgeable and respectful. Highly recommended, worked with us on every aspect. Software makes it easy to keep track of what you have to do, provides citations, timelines, etc...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RM
AvatarImg

Rich M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kingston Oncologyy Hematology

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The website is very user friendly and intuitive.

Cons

So far, no issues with using this service or website

JF
AvatarImg

John F.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our experience with HIPAA One was fantastic and the support they provided was outstanding.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software helped us reevaluate our policies and procedures to ensure proper compliancy with the HIPAA regulations.

Pros

The software was easy to use and navigate and showed your progress every step of the way. Will easily keep us compliant going forward.

Cons

No cons were added to this review