This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ICANotes Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


89 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I should have use it sooner!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Yes I would recommend it,

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to customize Easy to enhance Very good support! ...and fast too!

Cons

I wish I could modify the original templates, nevertheless there is plenty of customizable sections everywhere otherwise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Positive thoughts on Icanotes

Reviewed 10 years ago

Highly recommended .

Pros

Easy to use. Especially helpful in reading client information from collaborating clinicians. No longer have to search for the charts.

Cons

It would be good if we could make our own form letters on the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ICANotes Tutoring

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am new to the organization and would like to inform you that I appreciate the tutoring emails.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Connie. We would also like you to know we have one on one tutoring with one of our specialists at your convenience. Just let us know.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pro's: Best feature are the drop-down menus. Tabs are very helpful; easily prefill your notes. You can make custom buttons. Con's: The calendar view is not friendly and does not adjust with the scroll button. Customer service is useless! Information is inconsistent from rep-rep. They have NO idea of how to transfer your records if you need to stop or transfer their service. They seemed clueless of how to transfer data. They were unable to transfer records from a group practice without having to recreate the entire record. Waste of time. I do not recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using this EMR for about a year and overall I am pleased. It's not inexpensive but is reasonably priced compared to similar programs. It has reduced time to complete notes. It is nicely customized for psychiatric notes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A+ company

Reviewed 5 years ago

This company is everything we expected and more. Friendly, easy to use platform combined with a truly supportive team. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good EHR at a great value!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use with wonderful support

Reviewed 5 years ago

The support and training that has been provided to our team has been fantastic. The ease of use had made transition for new hires to acclimate and provide quality documentation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Program should be called Ican't

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

When it works, it's neat and orderly, simple to use.

Cons

It has deleted appointments, not saved notes, it's very slow at times, it's got a mind of it's own.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ICANOTES review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have had ICANotes since 2012. It is extremely user friendly. The best feature to me is in the notes, where multiple clinicians can access and add to the same client notes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Second Choice EHR for Therapist

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The prompts are there assisting in creating assessment, treatment plans, and progress notes. The ability to add a private note.

Cons

Every screen has alot of information on it that makes it hard to see everything not a fan of the yellow background

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review of ICANOTES

Reviewed 5 years ago

Always works well and user friendly. Customer support is always available. Staff is always friendly. HAVE USED IT SINCE 2012

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mentah health EMR

Reviewed 10 years ago

excellant product / Psychiatric EMR.

Pros

Very user frinedly and easy to use. They have very friendly staff.

Cons

Nothing I can come up with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Great concept, flawed delivery.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the simplicity of note creation. They also have excellent customer service.

Cons

The servers often go down, and on multiple occasions data has been lost due to this. The calendar is cumbersome, and SLOW. Much of the program operates very slowly, decreasing staff productivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Account Manager has been very good at providing education upon request.

Pros

The software and program is very efficient.

Cons

I have a learning curve to navigate software.