This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Insta

Hospital management system for healthcare operations

see alternatives

Insta Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

User friendly, easy to use, reports are fantastic. Robust software which takes care of pretty much all the needs of a medical institution.

Rania A.

We have a lot more to achieve and create in course of our journey to be the best renal care provider , the strength that stand out are.

Soumyajit C.

Anyway some modules, features like ICD cording, Inpatient and available report builders are really good. Also can be satisfied with speed of the system.

Ruwan P.

Cons

Some basic loopholes are there which need to be addressed. Customer service does not call back if we leave a voice message.

Rania A.

It covers everything ,, but manny missing functionalities inside modules. Means there are modules for everything , but modules need to have more functionality.

hadi d.

It covers everything, but many missing functionalities inside modules, means there are modules for everything , but modules need to have more functionality.

Ohoud A.

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

10

11

7

0

0

75%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HMS - REVIEW

Reviewed 7 years ago

When we talk about effective management of hospitals and provide enhance quality care and to deal with challenges and curtail hospital management cost and time , ensuring timely availability of financial , Operational & clinical information, supplies , organized utilization of resources and extended reach to identify the potential of the organization and to forecast future plans . All this...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Soumyajit for the appreciative feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and user friendly HMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were looking for a HMS for our 160 bedded hospital. We had requested Insta HMS for demo. The demo was conducted and all features explained. There was a site visit where Insta had arranged for a thorough demo. There was pre-implementation visit. The implementation executive was knowledgeable and the migration was smooth. A few requirements specific to our hospital were also implemented. The implementation team and remote team were very cooperative. The customer support is cooperative. Overall we are satisfied with the HMS and look forward to a long innings with Insta Health Solutions Ltd.

Pros

User friendly, easy to use, reports are fantastic.

Cons

Some basic loopholes are there which need to be addressed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

System Analyst

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is refer to the current HMS Ver. 11.0.4 of BHR. I believe user friendliness should be improved to some extent. Even though vast aria cover by Insta HMS, still required to improve some modules like Dietary(Very basic), Procurement(No purchase requisition, PO amend & re-approve, etc.), Laboratory(Only one Test Template available and difficulty on print paper size configure of worksheets), Stores...

Pros

ICD Cording Module, Inpatient Module and Report Builders

Cons

Managing Taxes, Doctor Payment Module, Channeling Module

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

user friendly software

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is easy to use for the semi skilled staff and the report builder is also very useful spec. I am happy using this software as a little training is enough for the new joinees to understand the software process. This is more flexible to add new field to the modules. Some modules are unique in this. I definitely reffer this software for any new requirement.

Pros

The report builder and the updations they do regularly to improve the performance

Cons

integrations are a little problem

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tremendous product till now, no doubt go with this Insta hms product, it is cloud based, your data will be in secure, we are satisfied with the product

Pros

insta practo hospital management software does all the requirements for health care industry, its user friendly and mobile app all the modules present in it are awesome, it provides everything under one platform, doctor visits, appointments everything is managed periodically, it is the best software compare to other softwares in market

Cons

no issues with this product till now, there may be many software provides in the market but no one can beat insta practo

Vendor response

Thank you Mr. Raghu Yadav for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ICD Cording Module, Inpatient Module and Report Builders

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is refer to the current HMS Ver. 11.0.4 of BHR. I believe user friendliness should be improved to some extent. Even though vast aria cover by Insta HMS, still required to improve some modules like Dietary(Very basic), Procurement(No purchase requisition, PO amend & re-approve, etc.), Laboratory(Only one Test Template available and difficulty on print paper size configure of worksheets), Stores...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

rich in functionality.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It almost covers everything in daily operations needed in any health facility.

Cons

It covers everything ,, but manny missing functionalities inside modules , means there are modules for everything , but modules need to have more functionality. more over it needs to be user friendly specifically doctors friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All in one HMS. With a great Customer Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

When it comes to HMS one require all the features and a great GUI layer Insta HMS is the answer for all. Though some more improvements and features required, overall its a very well satisfying product. And the "customer support team" they ROCK.

Pros

Customer Support Team. Which does it all in no time.

Cons

IVF module is weak need more R&D.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Insta HMS has eased our management burden

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using the InstaHMS for 15 months now, and have found the system to be really useful in all aspects of MR management. All activities of the hospital are adequately covered and the software is comprehensive yet easy to use. Hospital management has become easier and more streamlined since implementation of this system. The customer support is fairly OK. However, customization to suit our specific needs and requirements was a bit long drawn affair. Overall, we are satisfied with what we have got in the form of InstaHMS. It is certainly value for money.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Alok for the positive response.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Support 24/7, since 7 years

Reviewed 4 years ago

Insta HMS is a cloud/web-based solution for hospital management. Features include Doctor Appointments, OPD Management, IPD Management, Pharmacy, Inventory management, Integration with Accounts and Payroll module along with the fully customized Clinical EMR. Our solution will help the hospital administrators, doctors and other staff to keep track of every tit bits of the activities performed in the various departments of the hospital/clinic and takes care of all functional aspects of all types of healthcare organization.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

is essay to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Some basic loopholes are there which need to be addressed. Customer service does not call back if we leave a voice message

Cons

It covers everything, but many missing functionalities inside modules, means there are modules for everything , but modules need to have more functionality

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Insta HMS

Reviewed 7 years ago

"Insta HMS was implemented at the Main Karen Hospital and then scaled to 5 additional centers over the last 1 year - Nakuru, Neyri, Karatina, Town clinic(Nairobi) and Meru. Previously we had a software which was a nightmare to the management, we faced critical issues like tariff variation, application down time, manual billing and was not user friendly. With Insta the bills are dynamic, patients...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Boopathi for the positive feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good product for a hospital, too detailed for a diagnostic centre

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros: 1) Robust software which takes care of pretty much all the needs of a medical insititution. Cons: 1) The main drawback for a diagnostic center such as ours for using Insta is that it is predominantly a hospital software and the bits we do not use still appear in the software making it a bit difficult for new people. 2) There are only 2 departments in Insta a) Lab and b) Radiology. Any decent...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thanks Aditya for the feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

INSTA HMS.....

Reviewed 4 years ago

Insta HMS is one of the best EHR & HMS (Hospital Management System) with all required features to run a practice or hospital smoothly and hassle free. Insta HMS has become preferred choice for respective physicians, clinics, hospital and nursing homes. Currently there are more than a million patients registered on Insta HMS in over 17 countries. Having various integrated modules like Pharmacy, Laboratory, Radiology, PACS Integration, Insurance, E-claims and Direct integration with financial accounting, it has everything a physician needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Insta HIS Is very good and user friendly -Omni Kurnool

Reviewed 4 years ago

-More report facilitation should be provided like retrieving data from more than one table. -Mail trigger facility should be facilitated for the software backup(Daily/Incremental/Monthly) which is running in cloud. -PR Requisition should be provided. -Billing clearances(Financial clearances for pharmacy and Surgeries and other procedures) to be facilitated through messaging system in insta. -Bill Estimation for Patient to be provided and color coding for over dues to be provided based on payments vs. Actual Bill.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software is very useful,you can manage a number of practices by using this software .

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User friendly, easy to use, reports are fantastic. Robust software which takes care of pretty much all the needs of a medical institution

Cons

Some basic loopholes are there which need to be addressed. Customer service does not call back if we leave a voice message.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Value for Money!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are using it in our organisation for more than 5 years, and all the users are happy with that. Most of the features required for a Hospital is packed in it and moreover its customization is very easy as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you! Glad that we could partner with you for more than 5 years and we hope to work with you for even more longer time!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

complete solution...

Reviewed 7 years ago

Since day one... Ease of understanding and using Insta and prompt customer are the star features.... Keeping it totally integrated but simple is worth noting... Only con's that if u think of any feature that should have been there... It's there but u have to buy the module....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thank you Doctor for the appreciative response.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My Experience with Insta

Reviewed 7 years ago

An excellent Hospital Information System, which is a perfect Business object ,developed to meet our needs , is an apt factor for the smooth work flow in our hospital. Neglecting the technical specs the type of support that I am getting from those guys is really helpful. On the technical perspective the system's ability to integrate and interface medical devices and to support Insurance based Revenue Cycle Management System is appreciable. I would recommend to have an extensive R&D in innovative Healthcare technology to meet the needs of providers and patients in this part of the world that matches the requirements globally.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks James for the appreciative review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

INSTA HMS Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer service Overall the software is good till date (after 1 month use) and mainly the customer support is very good even on holidays (i.e - Sunday ). Software flow is also easy to grab. overall software is good.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Support and guidelines

Reviewed 4 years ago

User friendly..!! Happy to use INSTA HMS and a good training and support given by Customer support representatives. . 24*7 hours support from all the teams and thank you INSTA.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software is very useful,you can manage a number of practices by using this software.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software is very useful,you can manage a number of practices by using this software.This software is also friendly user,as you can easily identify the errors.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thanks for the review.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Insta Review - Lifecare Hospital Baniyas, Abu Dhabi

Reviewed 7 years ago

Positives: Ease of use Customer service Features Negatives: Reports Discrepancies (for some reports)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Mr. Deepu for the feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a very good HMS

Reviewed 7 years ago

HMS is very good, Its security and logic is good. Overall it is excellent.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Saikat for the positive response.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    hms

    Reviewed 6 years ago

    Best software for hospital management

    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Vendor response

    Thnak you for the feedback.