This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

InTouchLink

#1 Hospitality Solution in Senior Living

see alternatives

InTouchLink Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It can be accessed at work or at home. It is a great information guide for our seniors as they can see the upcoming events and news in a fun interactive way.

Alison W.

Love how easy it is to create and print our monthly calendar. Ceryn is excellent with support when needed and her responses are quick and informative.

Heidi R.

I found the system got easier as I got used to it and now use it daily with ease. I especially like doing our company training piece on InTouchLink it is simple and functions with ease.

stella C.

Cons

After our first initial training they were still at stand by ready to assist when we ran into a problem. This meant a lot to my staff.

Tammy R.

When we want to send calendars via email, we have to put them in a different format so that families can open them. I'm sure once families have access to the program, this problem will be eliminated.

Safina J.

I found it difficult to find you tube specific videos.

Karen C.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

12

14

1

0

0

96%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tendercare Living Centre

Reviewed 4 years ago

Communication is key in any organization, including Long Term Care, where our customers include residents, their families, visitors and staff. To reach all those customers is a task in itself. InTouch Link has now made communication one step easier in getting our message across. Our predominantly Chinese home now has signage screens on each home area, displaying activities of the day, menus, weather,...

Pros

It is easy to update. It displays nicely and InTouch Link is so open to suggestions that we make and they make adjustments accordingly

Cons

Because we have to do everything in two different languages, it is a bit more time consuming at the end when it is time to print as we have to make adjustments for things to appear the way we would like them to. Also the fact that we can not edit directly on the Activity Calendars and have to keep going back and forth to make the adjustments. When we want to send calendars via email, we have to put them in a different format so that families can open them. I'm sure once families have access to the program, this problem will be eliminated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

In Touch Link is a great communication and marketing program

Reviewed 2 months ago

I would say my overall experience has been great!

Pros

I love how I can get the word out to my residents about daily activities, events, community news, movies, menu and much more. I enjoy creating the different screens and adding You Tube videos or importing my own videos of various functions. The tech department is only a phone call away and always returns your messages quickly, even on weekends. If communities do not have this program in house then they are just missing out. Love It!!!

Cons

I do wish their were more pictures that fit our activities like birthdays, travel, current events, music, card games. I have to log out and go to the internet and download pictures then go back into In Touch and browse my pictures sometime they fit sometimes they are to large. I wish you could adapt some photos to our community needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review from Vision Nursing and Rest Home

Reviewed 5 years ago

Having in touch in our nursing and rest home has made the job of the activity and dietary department much easier as we have 10 TV's throughout the home to place up information for our residents, families and staff to see. All changes can be made one computer and as soon as you hit save all TV's are changed at once. Instead having having to run around to change them individually or back in the day...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall good product

Reviewed 2 months ago

In suite programming was very beneficial during the pandemic as most of our residents were in their rooms especially during and outbreak. It gave them something to do and keep them engaged

Pros

I like that the system is pretty easy to use for entering the information and then displaying the information, easy to learn.

Cons

There are a few features I wish were slightly simpler. I wish that we could add videos to the in suite channels that are not you tube specific. During the pandemic and stay at home order it would have been nice to add educational videos and or movies in the evenings etc. I found it difficult to find you tube specific videos. I would also like to see a way to maybe keep a seasonal calendar on file, that we have previously used.. It would be easier to upload/update programs dates and times specific rather than sometimes starting from scratch each month. It would also be nice if it could be interactive somehow. Like trivia games etc, that they can play in their suites?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great addition to the lifestyle and services we offer here!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our in-house TV channel generated through InTouchLink is a great addition to the lifestyle and services we offer here at Hollandview Trail Retirement Residence. Our residents check our channel regularly to see what is on the menu for lunch and dinner in the dining rooms, what fun programs and events are coming up and to see the exciting bus trips that are happening this week, plus so much more!

Pros

Brings such value to our lifestyle enabling us to highlight and showcase everything that goes on here in our residence right up to the residents' suite televisions. Gives them access to up-to-date information. It's a great marketing tool when we are on tours with potential residents and their families as well. Is also a great platform to teach seniors how to use and navigate the computer and internet.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seniors Benefit

Reviewed a month ago

Overall has been good with friendly service, needed updates,help when needed. Training available The new platform fulfills current needs

Pros

InTouch link is used for Daily Schedule, communication, community update and linking families

Cons

As we discover changes or updates that we need to make , our InTouch contact/ rep works with us to change and update We are currently going through a change to Pegasus which offers in suite channels and an app for family or on the go updates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and easily adaptable

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software has been easy to use with little to no support required. If you are in need of help, they are a phone call away. Generally you get a service representative on the line or they call you within 24 hours. They are advanced in their thinking and have shown this in their product. There is always a way to adapt the program for individual use. If they do not have an answer right away, they research and get back to you within a timely manner.

Pros

It covers all the bases.

Cons

Font size and screen display is not great for lengthy messages or small TV's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hazelton Place

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use, convenient, residents like it. lots of uses that make things easier to communicate. great place for pictures and posters.

Pros

easy. access anywhere. can customize

Cons

sometimes the systems frezzes and have to reboot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intouch TV

Reviewed 2 months ago

The customer service is excellent, they will always lend a hand.

Pros

We utilize this most to share information via TV for our residents. It is a great way to communicate day to day info and keep people informed and spirits lifted.

Cons

There are some problems figuring out when a youtube link doesn't display correctly and being able to time things is glitchy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intouch VGW

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

giving family and residents access to the platform.

Cons

not being able to stop the videos once they start playing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InTouch Link review

Reviewed 5 years ago

InTouch has been a great addition to communication with our residents in our Assisted Living! Before meals and throughout the day, residents gather in the common area to listen to music of their generation and read the TV! Anytime I have contacted InTouch, the staff has been courteous and shown excellent customer service!

Pros

ease of use and availability of a plethora of programs

Cons

occasional issue with restarting program or music

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and practical

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer information delivered in a nice set up

Pros

Ease of use- its easy to teach and maintain, and customer support is nearly always available by email and quick to assist

Cons

Our equipment is getting old and showing some technical difficulties at times-the set up of the equipment can be difficult to access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick, Efficient Customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have always experienced top notch service from the reps at Intouch who will do anything to help you! Even if it means developing programming to meet your needs!

Pros

Easy of functionality and top notch service support

Cons

Sometimes- being internet based, repairs can take a bit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

First Time User- Very Pleased

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall the program InTouchLink has been very beneficial to our facility. We had to convince our residents in the beginning that it would be a good thing. Going from hand written to TV monitor was an adjustment for many that have been here for years. Now we see people looking forward to what comes up on the screen, our Recreation department has even mastered adding photos from our special events onto the screen. As we continue to learn how the program will even better our communication we hope that one day we can transfer this information to the personal televisions and computers of our residents.

Pros

Very easy to learn and follow

Cons

depending on the day I have experienced the cursor disappearing as I am trying to input and save information

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great addition

Reviewed 5 years ago

InTouchlink has been a great addition to our properties, in addition to facilitating seamless communication to our residents, it also allows our operation to run smoothly as everyone is now in the know!

Pros

The software is very easy to use enabling us to engage front line staff in the content management.

Cons

I really don't have any negatives.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Not fancy, but it works

Reviewed a month ago

Staff is always willing to help. Interface is easy to use and provides lots of options.

Pros

It's easy to use and has multiple uses. Interfaced is simple and it allows us to do many things.

Cons

Trouble shooting issues can be difficult, replacing equipment in expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using and Experiencing InTouchLink

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was responsible for inputting our companies menus on a date rotation for all 4 locations. I found the system got easier as I got used to it and now use it daily with ease. I especially like doing our company training piece on InTouchLink it is simple and functions with ease. The customer support staff was easier to talk too, explained how to use the system clearly and well. She was always available with my many questions at first and very helpful in every situation.

Pros

Easy use

Cons

If the system goes down it sometimes takes a while to come back on

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good program for seniors' homes

Reviewed 2 months ago

Customer support is very good.

Pros

Easy to use. Not too difficult to set up and program.

Cons

I think that we have not taken advantage of all of the available features due to a lack of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Great product , easy to use and user friendly

Cons

Nothing really. Would be nice to have it more as a app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Keeping in touch with our communities

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using the In touch system for over a year, and it has enhanced the way that we communicate with our residents in our communities. We really enjoy the monthly calendar features that help makes our program planning easier and less time consuming. In touch 's customer service is always quick and very helpful to help us out of any binds we find ourselves in.

Pros

Accessibility from other properties and its very easy to use.

Cons

Limitations such as changing font sizes on calendars. When using the calendar options , we have to go back to the content page when we need to make an addition. Going back to the calendar itself would be easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

User interface is easy for those who are not tech savvy. There are many customizeable options. Family portal is also an asset.

Cons

Some features are limiting although there are many.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service! Our Residents LOVE it!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We love it! There are a few other things (live satellite weather radar for example) we would love to see added, but overall, we are very pleased! Customer service has went above & beyond to help us anytime & every time we are in need of anything!

Pros

It's easy to access

Cons

Occasionally, we have to 're-boot' the whole system (turn it off then back on) to get the music to play or to see changes recently made.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Even I can use it!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy system that even a non technical person like myself can find their way around. Love how easy it is to create and print our monthly calendar! Ceryn is excellent with support when needed and her responses are quick and informative.

Pros

Very user friendly. Do not have to be a technical person to find your way around it.

Cons

Changing letter colours and background colours I do not understand

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is what you make it

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been very pleased with how user-friendly it this software is in general. Some operations take longer than we would like (more steps than seem necessary). We have not taken full advantage of this software and know that it can be very beneficial in more ways than those we utilize at present.

Pros

System is easy to use, allows us to do online courses with our staff using our own content, photos from various events can be shared with our residents easily, our menu is easy to change on a daily basis, and has made activity planning easier and excellent customer service and support, very responsive to needs and working to fix.

Cons

uploading menus is a lot of work, several steps for a few applications

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helpful & Informative System

Reviewed 5 years ago

The intouchlink system is a great program. It is very user friendly. It is quick and easy to update information from anywhere. it can be accessed at work or at home. It is a great information guide for our seniors as they can see the upcoming events and news in a fun interactive way. There is always the ability to change and update your information and create new eye catching designs to catch the readers attention.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review