App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Jane Logo

Practice management software designed by real clinic owners.

(23)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Jane Reviews - Page 15

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


367 reviews

Recommended

NK
AvatarImg

Navdeep K.

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

convenience to schedule health appointments on time at nearby location with ease and secure

Cons

I didn't come across any negative point for this software it is always helpful

Vendor response

Hi Navdeep, your review brought a smile to my face today. The sentiments you shared 'Always Helpful' and 'Schedule with Ease', alongside those 5 stars, are a perfect example of how we want our customers to feel, and what we hope everyone's experience with Jane will be. The entire Jane team is grateful to be on this journey alongside you, and we are here whenever questions arise. Hope you have a great week! -Kim on Behalf of Jane

KM
AvatarImg

Keri M.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love! Love! Love!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This app makes shopping SO EASY!! I love the flow of being able to see all available (and sold out) items, add to cart ease, and purchase ease!! Allows you to track what you ordered, and estimated delivery, as well as contact the seller.

Cons

I wish there was a way to consolidate all orders into one, verses one per item. Even if I buy two different items from one seller, I have to pay double shipping.

BM
AvatarImg

Brad M.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Co Owner

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic

Pros

User friendly Detailed Great customer support

Cons

Nothing to complain about! Great product so far!

Vendor response

Hi Brad, Thank you so much for the kind review and all the stars! This is a pleasure to read. We are lucky to have you as part of the Jane community. Happy Monday :) Maddie On Behalf of Jane

EE
AvatarImg

Emma E.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Accounting reports and function are useless

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

There is nothing that I like about Jane.

Cons

The accounting reports & features are completely incompatible with standard accounting practices. The support team clearly has no understanding of accounting or the relevant features and reporting within Jane.

TC
AvatarImg

Tiffany C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Use for Scheduling My Chiropractic Appointments

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, reminders are very helpful!

Cons

There is nothing I don’t like about Jane.

Vendor response

Hi Tiffany, As a business owner, I can only assume you are as busy as ever, so I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Jane, it truly is appreciated. Jane was designed to be helpful and intuitive, so it's fantastic to hear that the reminders have been helpful and that you are enjoying Jane! Thanks for the work you do in our community! -Kim on Behalf of Jane

SM
AvatarImg

Steve M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New user

Reviewed 4 years ago

very happy

Pros

Many features for fraction of competitors cost

Cons

Did not find any cons with Jane - thanks you

Vendor response

Hi Dr. Morse, Thanks for this review of Jane and I'm so pleased to hear that you're enjoying working with Jane in your practice. I actually really enjoyed your brevity in the comment section - made me think about how most practitioners hate typing and how we have been working on providing charting templates to avoid too much time writing things out - (especially with check box templates and the new phrases feature!). Appreciate you sharing your experience with others here, and welcome to the Jane Community! If you need anything at all, our team is standing by to help so feel free to reach out through the "need help" area at the top right of your screen. Alison - Co-Founder

CC
AvatarImg

Christine C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All in one system for overall ease of use for practice.

Cons

help w/social media integration would be helpful.

Vendor response

Hi there Dr. Christine, Appreciate you rating your experience with Jane! We just had a new round of social restrictions announced for the remainder of 2020, so your high star review is so nice to see today. Thanks for sharing that you've enjoyed running your practice with Jane! Social media integration is a super fascinating comment. I'm not sure if you've seen this guide about adding a booking button to instagram: https://jane.app/guide/online-booking/link-online-booking-to-instagram Otherwise I'd love to hear what type of social media integration you'd be interested in! Talk soon - Alison (Co-Founder)

hm
AvatarImg

heidi m.

Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I feel like I am using software for grown ups finally

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, so many capabilities, super fast response time on questions.

Cons

A couple of functions missing like being able to limit a certain amount 1 type of treatment a day. But that is minimal and can be worked around somewhat.

VG
AvatarImg

Valerie G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My experience with Jane

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, simple, user friendly. The Jane app is great for healthcare professionals in private practice to facilitate admin work

Cons

The cost is a little high when you're starting a business

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to share how things have been with Jane so far, Valerie. It’s delightful to hear that you’ve found things simple and user-friendly, I hope we can continue to meet that standard for you. We appreciate your feedback about cost when you’re getting started - we recently launched new plans in Jane to hopefully meet a wider range of needs for different stages of practice. Thank you for being a part of our Jane community and for letting us be a part of your journey. We’ll keep focusing on our work to make Jane as helpful as possible. :) -Caitlin on behalf of Jane

KF
AvatarImg

Kristan F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Expensive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Online note making available saving paper files

Cons

So expensive especially for new businesses

Vendor response

Hi Kristan, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will keep working to earn those missing stars, so thanks for taking the time to share feedback on where you're finding Jane could be more helpful. We really appreciate you! Maddie On Behalf of Jane

EK
AvatarImg

Elena K.

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used as a Student

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Online charting is much more streamlined to seeing healthcare notes. Quite easy to use and there's videos available to learn more.

Cons

There's a learning curve to it and it can be a bit hard to use at first.

Vendor response

Hey Elena. Thanks for your review of Jane! We love that students like yourself get to use Jane in an educational setting and that we get to help introduce you to the world of note taking or running your own practice. It sounds like our videos and maybe even some guides helped get you over the learning curve, I’d be so interested to hear if you have any feedback or things you may have found helpful as you got to know Jane. Thanks again and I hope we cross paths in the future :) -Caitlin on behalf of Jane

WM
AvatarImg

Wendy M.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Care

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to become familiar with and use. Any questions or inquiries are followed up within a few days or less. Friendly.

Cons

I can't think of anything at the moment.

Vendor response

Hi Wendy, Happy Friday! Thanks for your review. It's encouraging to hear that you're finding Jane easy to use and have had a chance to reach out to our support team when questions come up. I hope you'll continue to do so :) Enjoy the weekend. Maddie On Behalf of Jane

JB
AvatarImg

Jessica B.

Alternative Medicine, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love love love Jane! Cant believe I didn't get it sooner

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy search function allows me to be concise in treatment plans without overprescribing. Also love the patient portal.

Pros

The shared templates, easy walk through, customer service. Wow.

Cons

I'm having difficulty figuring out how to have my home page show both my locations but their customer service will help me with this quickly. The cost has gone up significantly from when I first started looking at them but the value is there

LF
AvatarImg

Larni F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful online booking

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have used Jane to make appointments with several providers and found it helpful. It is quicker than calling an office to book.

Pros

It is easy to book appointments with providers.

Cons

I found that the screen that opens when booking an appointment doesn't take up much space on my desktop and would be better if it could be larger for easy viewing.

Vendor response

Hi Larni, I'm hearing that you have found it quick and helpful to book appointments with Jane. So great to hear! I'd love to learn more about the browser and device you're using to book. To confirm, are you booking as a client via the online booking site or on the administrative side of Jane? Do you usually expand the browser to the full width of the screen? I'm hopeful we can help improve the viewing experience here :) Thanks again Larni and enjoy the weekend. Maddie On Behalf of Jane

AS
AvatarImg

Amy S.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jane review

Reviewed a year ago

Exceptional experience so far.

Pros

Easy to book a day or time , reschedule or cancel appointments. Great to check your upcoming or past appointments. Great to keep track.

Cons

I can't comment on this as yet as I haven't come across anything yet.

Vendor response

Hi Amy, thanks for your review of Jane, and the kind sentiments you shared. Tracking appointments can definitely be an important aspect of patient care. I hope you find good use of the 'Late Cancellations' feature that was recently released. It can certainly help maintain the accuracy of a patient's appointment history. Having an exceptional experience is definitely what our team aims for, so I am so glad that's been a reality for you. Of course, if anything comes up or you have questions or team is here for you! - Kim on Behalf of Jane

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with Jane

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The platform is very clear and easy ro use. I like that you create an account and that you can go back to manage you appointments.

Cons

I didn't experience any bug or anything negative while using the app. I like it.

Vendor response

Hello friend, Thank you so much for your review! It looks like you are relatively new to Jane and I am happy to hear you are finding Jane clear and easy to use! Building Jane to be both helpful and efficient has been, and will continue to be a top priority. So glad you've joined the Jane Community. Looking forward to continuing to work together. -Kim on behalf of the Jane Team

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple Scheduling of Appointments

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This product is very easy for front end users. The calendar is well laid out and they can book and cancel appointments with ease. They can also link to their personal calendar so that upcoming appointments are not missed and they don't have to manually add the appointment to their own calendar.

Cons

There is very little to not like about this software. It is simple and does exactly what you need it to- schedule appointments.