This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Jane

Practice management software designed by real clinic owners.

see alternatives

Jane Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


189 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this online booking application!

Reviewed a month ago

Booking, forms, invoicing!

Pros

Haven't started using it with clients yet but it's very user friendly and has excellent options and features.

Cons

Some features are a bit tough to understand without a demo or training with a Jane rep to explain them. So I really appreciated and value that you offer support that way via zoom!

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, Thanks for the review and all the stars :) I love that you're exploring all of the unique features that Jane has to offer. Learning new software can be overwhelming, so I'm really glad that you've taken advantage of our demos and support. I'm not sure if you've seen it already, but you can also book dedicated 1:1 support calls with our staff if you want to chat more about a specific feature too! Check that out here: seejanerun.janeapp.com I hope you have a wonderful holiday season and thanks for being a part of the Jane community. Maddie On Behalf of Jane

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall love the features and the multi faceted usage

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Love the templates. Love how easy it is to build a schedule

Cons

I didn’t have access to putting my templates as intake form ... the person wasn’t able to help

Vendor response

Hi Sophie, Thanks for your review. It's really awesome to hear that you are enjoying Jane's features so far. I love Jane's chart template library too! Ah yes - it is possible that you don't have access to the Intake Form area at this time. We are unable to make the change for you, so we just ask that each out to the account owner directly to enable this for you. Hope that helps :) Maddie On Behalf of Jane

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best customer service ever!

Reviewed a year ago

Simple Amazing!

Pros

The customer support is top notch! If I cannot find what I am looking for in the FAQ, a simple e-mail into support leads to a personalize e-mail or even video detailing exactly what I need

Cons

None, the Jane team keeps adding features and exceeding my expectations

Vendor response

Hey Matt - I'm thrilled you're having a good experience with our support team and with Jane! I agree that videos are powerful! Really appreciate you sharing your experience here today. Have a wonderful weekend! Alison -Co-Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jane and I

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's encompassing and easy to set up. I also like that you have a helper rate and the Jane team is super helpful.

Pros

Online booking, video, payment featured are all great.

Cons

I like the software. I haven't had any issues or problems with it.

Vendor response

Hey Elizabeth, This is arguably one of my favourite review titles... :) Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We really appreciate you and the work you're doing in your community! Have a lovely weekend, Maddie On Behalf of Jane

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New user

Reviewed a year ago

very happy

Pros

Many features for fraction of competitors cost

Cons

Did not find any cons with Jane - thanks you

Vendor response

Hi Dr. Morse, Thanks for this review of Jane and I'm so pleased to hear that you're enjoying working with Jane in your practice. I actually really enjoyed your brevity in the comment section - made me think about how most practitioners hate typing and how we have been working on providing charting templates to avoid too much time writing things out - (especially with check box templates and the new phrases feature!). Appreciate you sharing your experience with others here, and welcome to the Jane Community! If you need anything at all, our team is standing by to help so feel free to reach out through the "need help" area at the top right of your screen. Alison - Co-Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

All in one system for overall ease of use for practice.

Cons

help w/social media integration would be helpful.

Vendor response

Hi there Dr. Christine, Appreciate you rating your experience with Jane! We just had a new round of social restrictions announced for the remainder of 2020, so your high star review is so nice to see today. Thanks for sharing that you've enjoyed running your practice with Jane! Social media integration is a super fascinating comment. I'm not sure if you've seen this guide about adding a booking button to instagram: https://jane.app/guide/online-booking/link-online-booking-to-instagram Otherwise I'd love to hear what type of social media integration you'd be interested in! Talk soon - Alison (Co-Founder)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very pleased with Jane

Reviewed 9 months ago

Great! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was so easy to work with.

Pros

I like that the program is very easy to use. And I love that the settings can be adjusted in order to suit my preferences.

Cons

I am not sure there is anything that I dislike at this time.

Vendor response

Hi Raneeta, I have to say that is one of my favourite cons :) Thanks for choosing to be a part of Jane's story. We are lucky to have you as part of the community! Maddie On Behalf of Jane

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thrilled User

Reviewed 7 months ago

So far the experience has been brilliant and stream-lined

Pros

Everything and the service that backs the system.

Cons

Everything has been awesome using this software.

Vendor response

Hi Fay, What an absolutely lovely review to read on a Wednesday. Thank you for taking the time! We are so fortunate to have such lovely people as part of our Jane community and look forward to many more months together :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions along the way! Maddie On Behalf of Jane

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software and incredible customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like everything about his software. From ease in booking, to reports, to full functionality, this is the best software on the market. And the price is incredible. One of my favorite parts of Jane is their customer service. The customer service is out of this world. They are knowledgeable and friendly and extremely helpful.

Cons

A little tough to get the billing codes portion down after a patient has paid.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Jane has made my life much easier. Scheduling my patients, taking notes, keeping track payments, online booking.

Cons

For what I am using jane for at the moment it is perfect. No complaints.

Vendor response

Hi Zvi, Thanks for the wonderful review of Jane! Hearing that Jane has made your life easier is just the best thing ever. I'm so glad that you're part of the Jane Community Zvi! Alison - Co-Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love! Love! Love!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This app makes shopping SO EASY!! I love the flow of being able to see all available (and sold out) items, add to cart ease, and purchase ease!! Allows you to track what you ordered, and estimated delivery, as well as contact the seller.

Cons

I wish there was a way to consolidate all orders into one, verses one per item. Even if I buy two different items from one seller, I have to pay double shipping.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I feel like I am using software for grown ups finally

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, so many capabilities, super fast response time on questions.

Cons

A couple of functions missing like being able to limit a certain amount 1 type of treatment a day. But that is minimal and can be worked around somewhat.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love love love Jane! Cant believe I didn't get it sooner

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy search function allows me to be concise in treatment plans without overprescribing. Also love the patient portal.

Pros

The shared templates, easy walk through, customer service. Wow.

Cons

I'm having difficulty figuring out how to have my home page show both my locations but their customer service will help me with this quickly. The cost has gone up significantly from when I first started looking at them but the value is there

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple Scheduling of Appointments

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product is very easy for front end users. The calendar is well laid out and they can book and cancel appointments with ease. They can also link to their personal calendar so that upcoming appointments are not missed and they don't have to manually add the appointment to their own calendar.

Cons

There is very little to not like about this software. It is simple and does exactly what you need it to- schedule appointments.