This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Kareo Clinical Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Kareo Clinical product overview

Price starts from

$

125

Per Feature

What is Kareo Clinical?

Kareo Clinical is a cloud-based electronic health record (EHR) solution designed to help businesses in the healthcare industry. The software allows medical professionals to take notes, write prescriptions, view health records, and manage patient interactions.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Chat
Email/Help Desk
Phone Support

Training options

Live Online
In Person
Documentation
Webinars

Kareo Clinical pricing information

Value for money

3.8

/5

342

Price starts from

$

125

Per Feature

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Kareo Clinical features

Functionality

3.8

/5

342
Total Features32 6 categories

Most valued features by users

HIPAA Compliant
Billing & Invoicing
Reporting & Statistics
Activity Dashboard
Appointment Scheduling
Claims Management
Self Service Portal
Records Management

Functionality contenders

Kareo Clinical users reviews

Overall rating

4.0

/5

342

Positive reviews

75%

Write a review
Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.95/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

174

82

41

18

27

Pros
The overall experience has been wonderful and I am grateful we made the switch. Wish we would have done it sooner.

BC

Brianna C.

Like I said prior, the program is easy to navigate, input, and search for information. Overall, this is a great program to use I would recommend this program to another facility.

MH

MIULAN H.

Very easy and intuitive, nice flow. You don't need your own server, as you use the internet for connectivity, and I find the speed to be quite good.

NA

Nadine A.

Cons
You are putting your business at severe risk of bankruptcy. Absolutely do not let KAREO do your credentialing.

RL

Randall L.

I usually am not that pained by a Software enough to go and write reviews but I would definitely Suggest everybody keep away from this product. Their service is the worst ever.

AH

Aamr H.

Templates are difficult to create and difficult to edit. Customer support is terrible.

MS

Matthew S.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating

Not the Best for a Small Clinic

Reviewed 5 months ago

Transcript

Laurie R.: Hi, I'm Laurie, a nurse practitioner. I would like to give Kareo a rating of four. If you'd...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

#1 User-Friendly EHR Ever Used!

Reviewed 2 years ago

In my experience of over twenty years using various EHR software platforms, I and can honestly attest that Kareo is by far the most user friendly and comprehensive EHR I have encountered in my professional career. I plan to be a loyal customer for life, thank you, Kareo!

Pros

Kareo is; user-friendly for people with little software experience, ready to go with little training, excellent implementation support, good customer service, amazing templates, forms and SALT Feature that cuts time & makes documentation a snap. The formatting/presentation of EHR notes is organized & professional. I love how I can select what information to share and can easily do so through the...

Cons

I would like to be able to attach documents to the internal email system when communicating with patients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kareo Clinical

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, our practice has had a pleasant experience. Other than some minor things that could use improvements we are satisfied. We can see that Kareo is working on improvements as they update us monthly.

Pros

The software is user friendly. It has been easy for new hires to pick up and all staff in our facility including providers feel it is easy to use. They have made many daily features easily accessible such as ordering labs, sending referrals, sending msgs to patients, and scheduling. They give you updates on any new features added including links to videos on how to use new features. Issues have been minimal but when I do have issues customer support is always more than helpful, and the wait time to talk to a human on the phone is never that long. Overall best software I have had the opportunity to use in my career.

Cons

The referral loop system could use some upgrading in my opinion. Erx requests section has become a chore. For example, one patient will have 6 medications, and I have to click on each one and deny/approve each one individually, I would like to have the option to select multiple medications for one patient and select the response and submit. Especially when denying the medications, if I am denying one...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for 1st time EMR users

Reviewed 8 days ago

Overall it has worked well for our smaller company. We are still finding beneficial shortcuts in the system making our workload easier.

Pros

Kareo makes it easy to navigate through the system from start to finish

Cons

Sending medical records out, I wish there was an option to insert a date range.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

long on promise, short on delivery

Reviewed 2 years ago

very frustrating, time consuming, and costly because of glitches causing loss of revenue

Pros

e-prescribing, though cumbersome to use most customer support people nice, though unable to fix most issues

Cons

most everything. countless glitches which they don't seem eager to address, unacceptable by android phones (though accessible by iPhone), e-prescribing is glitch and cumbersome to use, eRx requests are even worse, documentation has almost no word processing features; think of something less than Notepad. Though you can "create templates" they are so unintuitive and cumbersome to make, it's not worth the effort. There is very little flexibility or ability to personalize features for my practice, including billing, scheduling, etc. I can go on with specific issues and complaints, but I think you got the message.

Vendor response

Hello Robin, thank you so much for your candid review. This helps improve our product and services to our customers. Thank you as well for being so detailed, we were actually able to share this valuable feedback with a representative from our product team! We do apologize if your experience using Kareo has not met your expectations. We are aware you have a direct case with one of our specialists and we will continue to use this communication route to further discuss what we can do to possibly turn your experience around. We appreciate your time. Regards, Kareo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is what keeps our practice running

Reviewed 3 months ago

We had some issues in the past but I do like their customer support. I don’t think I’ve had an issue in close to a year

Pros

Super easy integration. Super simple UI for our staff who are tech challenged. It’s cloud based and there’s tons of custom reports I can create.

Cons

I do wish we could turn on 2nd factor authentication using Google authenticator or by text message.

Kareo Clinical FAQs and common questions

Kareo Clinical has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $125.00


Kareo Clinical has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Kareo Clinical supports the following languages:
English


Kareo Clinical supports the following devices:
iPhone, iPad


No, Kareo Clinical does not have an API available.


Kareo Clinical integrates with the following applications:
Kareo


Kareo Clinical offers the following support options:
Chat, Email/Help Desk, Phone Support

Related categories