App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Kareo Billing vs Compulink Healthcare Solutions Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Acuity Scheduling logo

Acuity Scheduling

4.8

TherapyNotes logo

TherapyNotes

4.7

vcita logo

vcita

4.5

TheraNest logo

TheraNest

4.4

SimplePractice logo

SimplePractice

4.6

Cliniko logo

Cliniko

4.9

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Kareo a Tebra Company helps medical providers in optimizing clinical processes by handling administrative tasks so that doctors...

Category Leaders

Psych Advantage is a cloud based EHR and practice management software designed primarily for psychiatrists, therapists and...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

125

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.0

601

5

4

3

2

1

332

138

41

33

57

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
83%
would recommend this app

4.0

273

5

4

3

2

1

116

102

26

14

15

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
88%
would recommend this app

Pros

The software is user friendly so that help's me as an Owner to train new staff on billing. I also love the "unpaid insurance claim" report that helps my employees to work the Account's Receivable's.
With a few tweaks to the system (I'd love to help!), coupled with its extreme ease of use and excellent reliability, Kareo EHR could become a powerhouse in the rapidly growing urgent care market.
The best product I have every used and when I need help the service is excellent.

Pros

I liked the ability to create my own layouts and favorite encouters to be more efficient. Also like the feature where I can just duplicate previous notes and diagnosis.
I felt I received great personal attention from helpful trainers. Having an implementation coordinator is helpful to keep me on track during the entire process.
I believe it to be as good as any competitor for a fraction of the cost. It is generally pretty self explanatory and user friendly.

Cons

This is a truly terrible billing software with poor customer service. I strongly advise talking with your billers before going down this road.
They will leave you on the phone for 25-40 minutes before getting you some body who will brush you off. You have to figure your problems by yourself or suck it up.
Kareo knew about the problem, saw what was happening and could not fix it. It was yet another Kareo glitch due to the badly executed and buggy software.

Cons

It is even more frustrating when there is no solution to an error and you have to wait for a fix and put up with the errors until the fix comes out.
The SQL search function is difficult to use. Sometimes we have had troubles with the stability of the software - sometimes it crashes and you have to restart it.
The billing program has to be checked and often rebilled for missing claims. The drop down lists are not optometry specific and can be very tedious to find the right listing.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review19 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review21 days ago

Key features

  • Total features77
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Assessment Management
  • Before & After Pictures
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Charting
  • Claims Management
  • Claims Scrubbing
  • Clinic Interoperability
  • Clinical Notes
  • Code & Charge Entry
  • Coding Assistance
  • Communication Management
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Customizable Dashboard
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Data Import/Export
  • Decision Support
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Dunning Management
  • E-Prescribing
  • EMR/EHR
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Exercise Library
  • Faculty/Staff Management
  • For Chiropractors
  • For Healthcare
  • For Medical Purposes
  • For Mental/Behavioral Health Practices
  • For Optometrists
  • For Physical Therapy
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Handwriting Recognition
  • Healthcare Compliance
  • Initial Assessments
  • Insurance Eligibility Verification
  • Insurance Management
  • Invoice History
  • Live Chat
  • Meaningful Use Certified
  • Medical Billing
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Physician
  • Multi-Provider Practice
  • No-Show Tracking
  • ONC-ATCB Certified
  • On Call Scheduling
  • One-to-One Messaging
  • Online Forms
  • Order Entry
  • Outcome Assessment Tools
  • Patient Communications
  • Patient Engagement
  • Patient Flow Management
  • Patient Intake
  • Patient Management
  • Patient Portal
  • Patient Records Management
  • Patient Scheduling
  • Payment Processing
  • Physician Management
  • Physician Scheduling
  • Practice Management
  • Progress Notes
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Reminders
  • Remittance Advice
  • Remote Treatment Plans
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SMS Messaging
  • SOAP notes
  • Scheduled / Automated Reports
  • Scheduling
  • Self Service Portal
  • Single Provider Practice
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Task Management
  • Treatment Planning
  • Vaccine Management
  • Video Conferencing
  • Virtual Waiting Room
  • Total features44
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Management
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Assessment Management
  • Before & After Pictures
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Charting
  • Claims Management
  • Claims Scrubbing
  • Clinic Interoperability
  • Clinical Notes
  • Code & Charge Entry
  • Coding Assistance
  • Communication Management
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Customizable Dashboard
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Data Import/Export
  • Decision Support
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Dunning Management
  • E-Prescribing
  • EMR/EHR
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Exercise Library
  • Faculty/Staff Management
  • For Chiropractors
  • For Healthcare
  • For Medical Purposes
  • For Mental/Behavioral Health Practices
  • For Optometrists
  • For Physical Therapy
  • HIPAA Compliant
  • Handwriting Recognition
  • Healthcare Compliance
  • Initial Assessments
  • Insurance Eligibility Verification
  • Insurance Management
  • Invoice History
  • Live Chat
  • Meaningful Use Certified
  • Medical Billing
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Multi-Location
  • Multi-Physician
  • Multi-Provider Practice
  • No-Show Tracking
  • ONC-ATCB Certified
  • On Call Scheduling
  • One-to-One Messaging
  • Online Forms
  • Order Entry
  • Outcome Assessment Tools
  • Patient Communications
  • Patient Engagement
  • Patient Flow Management
  • Patient Intake
  • Patient Management
  • Patient Portal
  • Patient Records Management
  • Patient Scheduling
  • Payment Processing
  • Physician Management
  • Physician Scheduling
  • Practice Management
  • Progress Notes
  • Recurring Appointments
  • Reminders
  • Remittance Advice
  • Remote Treatment Plans
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SMS Messaging
  • SOAP notes
  • Scheduled / Automated Reports
  • Scheduling
  • Self Service Portal
  • Single Provider Practice
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Task Management
  • Treatment Planning
  • Vaccine Management
  • Video Conferencing
  • Virtual Waiting Room

Integrations

  • Total integrations16
  • Birdeye
  • Cerner PowerChart Ambulatory EHR
  • Clarity Wave
  • Curogram
  • Euclid
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Kareo Billing
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • Podium
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • ReminderCall.com
  • Review Wave
  • Stripe
  • Weave
  • Xero
  • athenaOne
  • Total integrations7
  • Birdeye
  • Cerner PowerChart Ambulatory EHR
  • Clarity Wave
  • Curogram
  • Euclid
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Kareo Billing
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • Podium
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • ReminderCall.com
  • Review Wave
  • Stripe
  • Weave
  • Xero
  • athenaOne

User reviews that mention these apps

KC
AvatarImg

Kevin C.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kareo Billing logo

Kareo Billing

Kareo Billing and Practice Management programs work.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a small practice, and handling the office management, administration and billing was taking too much time and manpower to address. The Kareo Practice Management app allows me to stay on top of issues and keep my practice running well. Their billing team is excellent and we have a dedicated team leader from Kareo (Tanya) who is outstanding. They have kept my A/R aging under control and have really helped me deal with the many hurdles you can face with insurance companies. I have been able to use my time on running and growing our business and have been able to focus our small office staff on customer service and revenue generating activities.Strongly recommend you check Kareo out.

Pros

The support is excellent and you can always get a live voice to discuss issues and develop solutions.

Cons

Would like to see the cost come down a bit.

TS
AvatarImg

Timothy S.

Mental Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kareo Billing logo

Kareo Billing

Kareo EHR and Practice Management System

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Very good support, comprehensive elements in both EHR and PM software.

Cons

As a solo practitioner, it has been hard to get up and running, and as a psychiatrist, I find the system is more attuned to a larger, multi-practitioner medical or subspecialty practices, though the behavioral healthcare elements are well-designed and thoroughly researched and able to support writing E&M notes as well as CMS-compliant treatment plans.

BN
AvatarImg

Bob N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kareo Billing logo

Kareo Billing

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 10 years ago

We are at a time in healthcare where nothing can be taken as a certainty. It is difficult to make long-term plans in such a rapidly changing environment. The healthcare delivery system itself is in a period of rapid change being driven by the nation’s economy, exploding technological advances and the ever increasing amount of regulations. Most folks in the medical practice are as they should be, focused...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patrick H.

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kareo Billing logo

Kareo Billing

Your Practice In A Program

Reviewed 4 years ago

Collections, Payment, and Billing for each item or procedure. Keeping track of the financial future of the practice.

Pros

I have been in the healthcare field for 14 years. The biggest concern for a practice is keeping track of what is being done for the patients and the practice. Kareo is the answer for any practice with multiple practitioners, usually 1-10, and various locations. The program is built to build a chart electronically, registration, verification, scheduling, visits, and billing for each procedure done. Kareo also can eprescribe, collect payment, collect labs or tests, and it is HIPPA compliant.

Cons

There isn't anything I didn't like. You can run your practice through Kareo, and feel safe doing so.

JB
AvatarImg

Josh B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kareo Billing logo

Kareo Billing

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed 8 years ago

Here at AFC, we sought out on a long journey to find an integrated platform that would encompass billing, scheduling and documentation. After careful consideration, we choose Kareo to support our needs. It has been a terrific partnership. Changes in an organization can be a challenge, but our experience of coming on board, training our team and utilizing the full potential of the system was not as painful as we anticipated. The healthcare system is ever changing and we're confident that through our Kareo partnership, we can continue to do what we love....serve humanity.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LV
AvatarImg

Lori V.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kareo Billing logo

Kareo Billing

FABULOUS!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Kareo makes billing extremely easy. Software is very user friendly, and customer service reps are knowledgeable and friendly! I use the live chat if/when I have questions, or concerns. Whoever ends up with my dilemma always has quick answers or solutions. If they don't, I have an answer by email or phone call within 24 hours. The reports are easy as well.

Cons

I think about this often, there is nothing that I do not like about Kareo.

NP
AvatarImg

Ned P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kareo Billing logo

Kareo Billing

Kareo Understands Me

Reviewed 7 years ago

Unlike many other technology suppliers in the healthcare space, Kareo is totally focused on the needs of the independent practice. This is apparent in their software, business terms, pricing, and generally approach to the business. I like that they publish their pricing, don't require long-term commitments, include all service (no unpleasant surprises), etc. Their software clearly reflects knowledge of what a practice needs and doesn't need. After we chose Kareo, we were contacted by an onboarding expert who helped us get up and running and transitioned from our old system. This was a big help. On the downside, some of our insurance activations took too long. After six months of use now, I happily recommend this company to my peers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DS
AvatarImg

Dave S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kareo Billing logo

Kareo Billing

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 10 years ago

I manage a small billing company that focuses exclusively on working with privately owned physical therapy practices, and have been in this segment of healthcare for the last eight years. Prior to that, I spent several years working with other specialties, as well as working for both government funded and commercial insurers. In all of my time in the industry, I've never found any other solution...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AS
AvatarImg

Amanda S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kareo Billing logo

Kareo Billing

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 10 years ago

I work at Cambrooke Foods in the A/R department. We provide low-protein foods and special formulas for people with inborn errors of metabolism, and are most-often categorized by insurance companies as a DME provider. Before we signed on with Kareo, all of our claims were billed on paper, and this took exorbitant amounts of time. We needed the ability to bill at least some of the insurance companies...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SD
AvatarImg

Sandra D.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Great software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very in-depth system. Reports are thorough and you can choose what you want to see on the reports. Claims are easy to submit.

Cons

Doesn't have multiple screens like other software (Kareo). Would be nice to bring up more than one patient to look at and compare, if needed. Patient statements still look like DOS statements - not with the times...

LF
AvatarImg

Lori F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink review

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good

Pros

The software is easy to use and the support staff is very good.

Cons

The implementation of electronic billing and remittance.

PD
AvatarImg

Paul D.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Still a great product

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using Compulink for over two years now. Just wished I had used it earlier. I am still extremely happy with the support that I receive and the learning tools that are provided. Compulink continues to be that "employee" that is constantly working for me and helping me. I highly recommend the program.

Pros

Ease of use. Billing. All aspects. Wonderful support staff.

Cons

The doctor has to make a commitment to using the product. If the main stake holders do not participate and use the product, it will be difficult to learn.

CZ
AvatarImg

Charles Z.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink Very Helpful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very helpful adding or subtracting info into the program that I’m using.

Pros

Ease of getting around different areas that I need in my Optometric practice.

Cons

Need More helpful in the billing process . Had trouble getting my payments.

JK
AvatarImg

John K.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink Ophthalmology Advantage Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Compulink is an excellent practice management system. The system is easy to use and customizable. Every update brings new integrations that make the system easier to use. If Compulink University does not have the answer to a problem, customer service is easily available to answer and troubleshoot any question.

Pros

Ease of use for ophthalmology billing Trainability Scheduler Customer support

Cons

Number of third party integrations Optical POS is difficult to learn

KM
AvatarImg

Kathy M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been fine...customer service is good.

Pros

I enjoy the ease of the EHR to billing system.

Cons

There are to many step," clicks" to get between each step

MW
AvatarImg

Michael W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Review of Eyecare Advantage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Compulink has provided my practice with management of all aspects of the practice from EHR to eyeglass and contact lenses ordering, to electronic billing. It is a complex system and not the easiest to teach to new staff.

Pros

The software interface with VSP and otherprograms, electronic billing function

Cons

The constant upgrades. Once you learn how a feature works, it gets changed. Also, how some features really never work like they are supposed to . Constant problems with errors.

AC
AvatarImg

Alice C.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

For health care software Compulink is a game-changer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Streamlined my exams,insurance billing, recalls, insurance integration.

Pros

Great customer service, extremely responsive, talented trainers made the transition easy. Day-to-day use is worry-free and super intuitive. I can concentrate on taking care of patients and compulink does the rest.

Cons

I wish compulink could communicate with insurance companies for eligibility, copays, routine visit vs. Medical visits, deductibles. That would be amazing.

JS
AvatarImg

Janet S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink Eyecare Advantage

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a one stop solution. It serves as a product for patient communication as well as patient billing, insurance billing, eligibility and remittance. It also functions as electronic health records.

Pros

Ease of use for all levels of computer users.

Cons

Updates. There are always problems with large updates; however, they also get the problems corrected.

SS
AvatarImg

Scott S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Needs to be more intuivite

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the user experience could be better. The reason we are using Compulink for our optical department is because our existing practice Management/EHR vendor (NextGen Healthcare) has not developed a robust optical component to the software. In all other aspects NextGen has a far superior PM/EHR package when looking at the user experience.

Pros

So far the integration with billing VSP is critical and most important.

Cons

The lens tables are overly complicated and could be better "out of the box." Any changes to these tables is very time consuming. Pulling reports is not user friendly and sometimes the report function you are looking for is not where you would guess it would be- The help function

SB
AvatarImg

Shannon B.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been a Compulink client for over 12 years and have seen the healthcare industry change a great deal. It is critical to have a software vendor that is committed to staying up-to-date on healthcare rules and restrictions. Compulink exceeds my expectations in this arena. They are on the forefront of the next phase in healthcare and I have been very happy knowing I have a partner looking out for...

Pros

Customer support, very detailed EHR system, electronic billing capabilities, ability to customize software.

Cons

Customization can be labor intensive if you choose to go that route.

BR
AvatarImg

Brittany R.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Great functionality, tedious implementation and easy day to day!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been a great experience and has helped drastically with my billing and reconsiliation.

Pros

I have been using compulink over 4 years now. At the time of my implementation it was very one consuming to get trained. I must say it has been easy training new staff and customer service response time has drastically improved in the past 2 years. the simplicity from chart to billing to resolution of claims makes all the time learning implementation worth every minute.

Cons

I dont like so the little charges for pulling eligibility.

PM
AvatarImg

Peter M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Poor support. Outdated coding. Constant problems.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Marginal medical software that is specialty specific. Lots of frustration teaching me patience and tolerance.

Pros

Decent billing WHEN IT WORKS. Decent scheduling WHEN IT WORKS. Substandard EHR WHEN IT WORKS. Ophthalmology specific.

Cons

Poor reliability. Poor service. Lots of unkept promises of improvements and fixes. NO INTEGRITY! Unfortunately the pain of switching once you are on the software is intense.

IB
AvatarImg

Ilan B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

My experience with Compulink

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I felt that the billing software aspect of the program is easy to use, comprehensive and relatively cheap with respect to the price that I was paying. The support that was provided when my billing secretary contacted the company was almost always resolved in satisfactory outcome.

Cons

I found that certain ways that I was documenting were very difficult to implement with this software. Specifically, my treatment plan I also wish that setting up templates for faster documentation would be easier.

SP
AvatarImg

Steven P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Zero customer service, training less than good, say they will correct things and never do, not at all intuitive.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Look elsewhere.

Pros

That I have gotten use to it. I think of changing, but dread the process, AGAIN. Electronic billing.

Cons

Just about everything. Customer service is atrocious. Lose cloud 10-20x/day, but does recover w/in 10". Date and phone should move to left most field and goes to wherever you click. Open new drop down and then have to click on a field because the cursor is not in the drop down. Iris in SLE has about 10 characters. Bookeeper says ledger is awful. Click, click, click, click. It goes on and on.....

SL
AvatarImg

Susan L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

In my 4th year of compulink use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been able to eliminate paper records with compulink, do all my scheduling , and billing with one program.

Pros

I believe it to be as good as any competitor for a fraction of the cost. It is generally pretty self explanatory and user friendly.

Cons

The billing program has to be checked and often rebilled for missing claims. The drop down lists are not optometry specific and can be very tedious to find the right listing.

AF
AvatarImg

Aimee F.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Server based program requires a lot of training, is expensive up front, and crashes frequently

Reviewed 6 years ago

I wish I had gone with a cloud based program in the 1st place. I stayed with Compulink for 9 years because of the initial investment and hours of training I had put into it, but it crashed on me (or my front desk staff) numerous times making it impossible to do notes, scheduling, billing, etc. for any given work day. I'm frustrated I stayed with the software for this long, now I need to transfer 900+ clients to a different software.

Pros

I can do scheduling, notes, and billing from the same software. It also has picture capabilities. Received over 40+ hours of training when 1st purchased.

Cons

Not user friendly and can't access without being in the office, or connecting remotely. It seems like any updates to Windows, or the server, or my computer all seem to lock the software, making it unopenable. The current support system didn't work for me. I'd have to call and leave a message, or send an email request, and expect a response when it's convenient for support...usually NOT convenient for me. I called when it was convenient for me. I needed help then. Lot's of clicking and opening different programs in order to send bills, process payment, etc. Lots of steps for a simple task.

SB
AvatarImg

Sean B.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

CompuLink is challenging.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

CompuLink offers some excellent tools to complete the billing of sessions. CompuLink is also good at continuing to offer new functionality to its program offerings.

Cons

CompuLink is not intuitive to use. Their customer service is excellent except that I cannot speak to someone right away. I have to wait and ask for a phone call when I know that I will be available later in the day or at another time. CompuLink's tools to alter the product are not intuitive either. Some of their products could be further enhanced.

LP
AvatarImg

Latoya P.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink makes my life easier

Reviewed 6 years ago

Compulink is a one stop software system that handles everything from scheduling to health records to billing. It makes running a practice easier.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JM
AvatarImg

Julie M.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Love this software very super friendly.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Super friendly. Everything in one window for creating New Patient and Easy to create your note and fast. Able to see more patients .

Cons

Have to get out to correct error when billing. Wish it would have like a click and take you to where you need to fix the problem.

PD
AvatarImg

Peggy D.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Robust in features and great customer support

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have had Compulink as our Practice Management software for over 5 years when we implemented an EHR system. The software is easy to use. Compulink has offered great support and timely response to every one of our requests. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We are a large optometric practice with 4 locations and 7 doctors. For a practice as large as ours, Compulink has been able to handle all our requests. Compulink captured the data needed for successfully meeting the meaningful use requirements and offered very detailed assistance through their help manual, reports, and customer support staff.

Pros

Easy of use. Integration of insurances for billing. Time-saving capabilities within the exam module such as forwarding previous exam information, drop down menus and encounter favorites.

Cons

Reports: Although there are a myriad of reports, not all are helpful. Production reports are worthwhile but the Practice management/financial reports lack the ability to customize according to our practice needs. The queries are difficult to use and have limited capabilities. As an example, the most problematic is that we are unable to pull up a specific insurance and determine the exact number of patients with that insurance and the actual dollar amount collected by insurance and patients.

NH
AvatarImg

Nathan H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Customization is king

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am fairly happy with the product. I have not loved any EHR for optometry, but Compulink is the one I have hated the least. I chose Compulink based on them being relatively well established, their customization ability, and the customer service is decent. I do wish some of the core coding could be customized.

Pros

Customization ability. Decent optical inventory/product ordering functionality. Responsive customer service. Ledger and billing is generally user friendly. EHR is fairly intuitive with tolerable amount of button clicking.

Cons

Patient scheduling functionality could significantly improve. Certain core coding is not able to be customized. Eyefinity interface was boasted during marketing but very disappointing in terms of actual usability.

TE
AvatarImg

Terrence E.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Not good experience

Reviewed 9 years ago

I had a horrible experience with Compulink before giving up on it and hiring a billing agent. Apart from the usual poor usability I've found with this and most other EHRs, the system claims that you can do your own billing out of the box and will have little need for training other than the online training provided by the system. I did not find this to be so. Once I finally mastered all of the issues...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Apart from the usual poor usability I've found with this and most other EHRs, the system claims that you can do your own billing out of the box and will have little need for training other than the online training provided by the system. I did not find this to be so.

Vendor response

Unfortunately, this user cancelled their support contract with us and consequently we were unable to provide the support he needed.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nicole B.

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

A work in progress

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The flexibility and the functionality of the software is excellent. The customer support in particular has been extremely helpful and the electronic billing capabilities are very strong and for the most part, user friendly.

Cons

It took me a while to get used to the software. It takes time to play with. Customer service has been useful in this regard as well.

JG
AvatarImg

Judy G.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compulink Healthcare Solutions logo

Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Great Software for Optometry!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Compulink does the job for my line of business and I’m satisfied with the software.

Pros

Easy to use for billing, EHR and scheduling. I’ve used other EHR systems and softwares and Compulink is simple to use with many features. It’s can be customized to an extent for the cloud option.

Cons

The software goes through update so far once a year. Usually the updates in improvements are not as noticeable to me as the glitches that result from the updates. A little annoying.