App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tebra Logo

Tebra

4.0
(1.2K)

Write a review

Automated solution for medical practice management

(11)

Tebra Features

Features Summary

Functionality

3.8

/5

1.2K

Total features

89

21 categories

Tebra features

API
Activity Dashboard
Admissions Management
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Assessment Management
Before & After Pictures

Common features of Electronic Medical Records software

API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Scheduling
Calendar Management
Charting
Claims Management
Claims Scrubbing

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

3.8

/5

1.2K

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

learn more

Total Features

89

Unique features

  • Before & After Pictures

  • Surveys & Feedback

  • Mobile Alerts

  • Vaccine Management

Functionality

4.4

/5

2.6K

Price starts from

29

Per month

visit website

Total Features

128

Features in Common

63

Unique features

  • Multiple User Accounts

  • Eligibility Verification

  • EDI

  • Real Time Notifications

Functionality

4.6

/5

1.1K

Price starts from

35

Per month

learn more

Total Features

30

Features in Common

19

Unique features

  • Compliance Management

  • Reminders

  • File Sharing

  • Email Reminders

Common Tebra comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cynthia M.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

#1 User-Friendly EHR Ever Used!

Reviewed 4 years ago

In my experience of over twenty years using various EHR software platforms, I and can honestly attest that Kareo is by far the most user friendly and comprehensive EHR I have encountered in my professional career. I plan to be a loyal customer for life, thank you, Kareo!

Pros

Kareo is; user-friendly for people with little software experience, ready to go with little training, excellent implementation support, good customer service, amazing templates, forms and SALT Feature that cuts time & makes documentation a snap. The formatting/presentation of EHR notes is organized & professional. I love how I can select what information to share and can easily do so through the...

Cons

I would like to be able to attach documents to the internal email system when communicating with patients.

LA
AvatarImg

Lou Ann F.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kareo has only improved with time!

Reviewed 8 months ago

I utilized this system when I was billing for my physician clients several years ago. Recently recommended Kareo to fill an interim need where I currently work. Very different situations and practice types but Kareo product still works -- has only gotten better and the customer service from the start has been great.

Pros

The implementation and initial training were very easy. I appreciated having an assigned trainer to help me throughout the process. Kareo has allowed us to start billing for our physicians during an interim period and immediately generate revenue that most people thought was months away!

Cons

The primary improvement I would like to see is better functionality when entering multiple days/units of the same CPT code. I am currently billing for providers who see patients daily in an inpatient setting. I would like to bill more than one day at at time per charge entry line. For example, provider sees a patient from June 1 thru June June 5 -- same level of encounter, I would like to enter CPT 99232 X 5 units w/ the date range for these 5 consecutive days. I inquired about this and was told that I must enter only day per line. Just a thought!

EF
AvatarImg

Elizabeth F.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kareo Clinical EMR

Reviewed 4 months ago

I'd give it a 10/10, however could be improved in some ways. Being able to hide patient charts instead of deactivate.

Pros

The functionality and ability to provide top tier care to our demographics.

Cons

Creating templates. Downloading medical records.

JI
AvatarImg

Joy I.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Satisfied customer

Reviewed 8 months ago

I have remained with Kareo/Tebra because the features I use daily work for me and my practice. The cost is affordable and overall it has been a seamless process. I do enjoy having the ability to review steps around multiple areas of need via the Kareo University at my leisure. Customer service has been amazing in being able to guide me through billing insurance and and answer questions that have had in the past year.

Pros

Setting up new patients has been an ease, as well as navigating the calendar, collecting cash and credit card payments, and texting or receiving messages from patients via the portal.

Cons

Online scheduling features created duplicate patient records which have been cumbersome to fix. I have lost patient notes, either through user error or the system timing out. Billing insurance has been a nightmare to say the least.

KR
AvatarImg

Karen R.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bait & Switch!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been an absolute nightmare. Customer support has been zero. For over 2 months couldn't use the electronic prescribing system due to problems with the Kareo system. They stated that it was the Doctor.Me program I was required to use. Wasn't. Called my son. He checked into it and told me how to fix it. Was fixed in minutes after 2 months of being ignored. Everytime my staff or I have tried...

Pros

Electronic prescribing has warnings, drug info and formulary attached. Helps with determining whether or not you will have interactions with other medications that have been prescribed.

Cons

System goes down frequently. Has several bugs in it. Can't prescribe 2 narcotic medications for a patient. It refuses to send it electronically. Can't prescribe custom medications i.e. diabetic supplies electronically. Won't interface with any of the local radiology facilities or labs like LabCorp, Sonora Quest ect.....even though we were promised when given the information by the representative...

Vendor response

Hello Karen, Thank you very much for sharing both your positive and negative experiences with our software. We value all feedback as it helps us to improve overall as a company and understand what our customer's needs are. We are committed to working in partnership with you to ensure your practice is successful. We see that you have contacted us previously regarding the EPCS issue you brought...

MO
AvatarImg

Maddie O.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great EMR

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall the telehealth platform is easy and straight forward.

Pros

The system as a whole meets all of my necessary needs. As a medical provider and previous Medical Biller I chose the product for the ease of billing and integration. It is a money saver when you begin to think of billing hours vs trying to make corrections to claims! Such a streamlined process and the support is right on.

Cons

I wish the platform had EMDR integration or tools that would support EMDR delivery over telehealth.

SJ
AvatarImg

Suzanne J.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

REVIEW OF KAREO

Reviewed 4 years ago

Kareo has made billing a smooth process and accounts receivable is manageable in a timely fashion. Any issues are clearly identified and resolved.

Pros

The ability to perform a little extra claim scrubbing on the front end and also simple explanations for any rejections or denials.

Cons

The system gets very slow periodically and we are not able to use the document storage because it slows it down even more.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Harold A.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Perfect product if you want a hands-off approach to your web presence.

Reviewed 5 years ago

First Year 8/10 Second Year 6/10 Third Year 4/10 Ideal for someone that wants a "Hands Off" service to pick up some new patients.

Pros

The look of the final product is quite impressive and patients frequently complement us about this as a practice gateway. The support staff in the initial phase of setting up our service was truly exceptional and quite responsive, I think the initial phase took two months or so. Since that time the support representative that has been assigned to our account has functioned at a very high level regardless...

Cons

Despite the positive response that we initially felt having started the service a few things became evident over the first year (we are now in our third year using the service). The fee that you pay to get started with the service is certainly a loss leader for the company, however over time once your website is set up and the secondary review sites are established there is very little intervention...

KE
AvatarImg

Kalliste E.

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Maybe Try Again in a Few Years

Reviewed 3 years ago

Poor experience. ALL EHRs have glitches and issues, but this is terrible.

Pros

The product on the app is ok to use once you set it all up.

Cons

Customer "Support" - Kareo has a vast support section, but you have to know EXACTLY what to type in to get results that are not buried in 30 other pages of key words. When you try to get answers to your questions, the support people try to assist, but the answer invariably is: here's the link to submit input for upcoming changes - changes that are NEVER implemented. Billing: Kareo does not even...

Vendor response

Hello Kalliste, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you've experienced any confusion while using Kareo. Our records show that you did have an implementation period from September of 2020 to February of 2021 where you had direct access to one of our implementation coaches. We do offer a variety of webinars & training videos through Kareo University & our customers are given access & asked...

EO
AvatarImg

Erik O.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kareo has potential, but is not a good product currently.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Horrible!!! Although this platform looks great and the UI/UX is beautifully crafted, the platform functionality is awful right now. If they can fix the flaws I’ve outlined, they’ll be fine, but they are at least 2 years away from prime time.

Pros

I hated every second of it. Terrible product right now. They should spend money on functionality and less on sales and advertising a product that’s not good.

Cons

SOOO MANY THINGS!1). Help section often highlights the old system and isn’t relevant anymore. That’s like having a car instruction manual for a model from 5 years ago with completely different features. Come on Kareo!2). They always say they will have someone call you back and then nobody does, so you’re stuck. 3). The messaging system isn’t tied to the patients chart. Also, if you have more than 1 practitioners in your office, expect to have to read all of their patient messages too to make sure they aren’t for you…and you can’t delete them from your computer. Everything morning find myself having to read through 100 messages, 3/4 of which aren’t mine. If you ever have to refer back to a message, even though they say you can search, it doesn’t work.

LS
AvatarImg

Leann S.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Disappointed

Reviewed 4 years ago

I wish I could say something that is being solved with Kareo, but at best it's a functional bare bones EMR, where you can document notes and bill. If you need much more than that, chose another EMR.

Pros

Documenting the H&P and progress note is pretty straightforward and easy. The superbill completion is also easy and seems to function well.

Cons

Where to start... first, it seems that Kareo expects that you and your practice should conform to their clunky set up. after the initial sales call (their sales guy is great), you're expected to schedule weekly phone visits with Kareo's on boarding coordinator. She made a point to say how busy she is and need to schedule far in advance so that she can fit you into her schedule. Really? The coordinator...

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you feel Kareo has not met your expectations. Success Coaches serve as your main point of contact upon sign up during your implementation, their role is to guide assistance through milestones and facilitate processes between different departments (enrollments, training, support, etc). Although training may be intensive, it is very important that it be...

MW
AvatarImg

Melvin W.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Things I would like to see

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I think this is a very good platform and very easy to understand.

Pros

Karen is a very easy platform to maneuver. I like how you can find you client data with one or two clicks.

Cons

I would like to see patients that are made inactive be placed in an archive. By looking at names that are no longer a client make it takes longer for me to maneuver through the platform. Also the charge for telemedicine sessions is ridiculous. I have to pay $7.00 per session. Telemedicine is about 80% of my business so I never can budget for Karen it is always a surprise at the end of the month....

JK
AvatarImg

Joan K.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Patient Pop is Patient PLOP Dramatic fall i. Organic

Reviewed 3 years ago

Every one is as nice and sweet as can be , although most almost clueless Patient pop should be ashamed of product site put out filled with errors. Cuts and paste. zero SEO optimization. The parts did write were just generic and NOT applicable for my practice at all Choosing patient pop over my previous web builder (changed on basis of what sales people told me ) was BIGGEST most costly mistake ever. Have documented proof of loss of revenue beginning two weeks after site went live and dramatic fall off on organic ranking

Pros

Nothing. Except Like call tracking , but this is very common. Have this with other things I used. Don’t like that with phone call leads cannot add notes

Cons

Don’t know where to begin. As i was told OVER PROMISED. UNDERDELIVERED Web site development is at level of intro self building. Plug abs build website. Most everyone talk to knows nothing even of most basic website elements and relays message. Horrendous website building experience. I had to build over 90% of it myself and still patient pop couldn’t get it right. Paid in August and still don’t have the website complete I LOST my top organic search presence dominance withong two weeks of patient pop going live. I have been in business six years and dominated legs is SEO before patient pop

BC
AvatarImg

Brandon C.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Needs improvements, but has potential

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer support is always nice, but their seems to never be a resolution or even a phone call from higher ups in the company explaining what is going on. It would be nice to be a little more informed and involved with them, because they have great potential. It is an affordable software, but very very frustrated when problems arise.

Pros

It has a smooth feel and not terribly hard to learn how to navigate the software. Also has a nice and easy to use self help page to look up "how to do's" on your own. The customer support is always friendly.

Cons

Several glitches. We were told to get the P400 card processor, which worked for a few swipes, then no longer is capturing on the Kareo side; however, the Stripe is capturing the transaction. We had made multiple phone calls to Kareo and Stripe, none of which has ever resolved the situation, and this has been months of reaching out. Also a big glitch in the patient's appointment times. We have...

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for sharing your insights on your experience while using Kareo. We are disappointed to hear that you've had issues with collecting payments, processing eRX requests or entering diagnosis codes. We would like to discuss these issues further with you. Someone will be reaching out to you to obtain your contact information so a specialist can contact you as soon as possible. Thank you again for your time and sharing your feedback, Kareo

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. Vandalized my practice.

Reviewed a year ago

Hard to say all that is bad. I so wanted to like this service. They falsified reporting to me. To try to inflate their influence they reported more than one patient as having written positive reviews weeks before the patient's first contact with me. Then, they denied it. I asked them to not do anything with my account from then on as I couldn't trust them. Over considerable time, I built out my...

Pros

Ease of access to analytics. The people were quite friendly, but one didn't know what the other was doing.

Cons

1.) The disorganization of the staff. One person did not know what the other was doing. No one took responsibility for anything.2.) Can't get a straight answer from anyone, or at least not a consistent answer.3.) The sales people are deceptive. I specifically asked if I would be in complete control of my website and I was assured I would. I have no control.4.) THEY control all of your data, not...

PS
AvatarImg

Patrick S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

3 year review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall Kareo has been a good learning experience for me to determine what I expect and need from an EHR system. I have been looking into others systems and expect to be with another company within a year. For a small clinic, this may work well for a provider. For a Group Practice that is expanding, it is lacking the support for the amount of issues they are working to fix.

Pros

Price. As a new practice, price was very influential in the decision to go with Kareo. Our Success Coach was very helpful at first. Kareo appeared to have a high turnover initially which made it difficult during the first several months. However the Success Coaches were the highlight of Kareo's customer support.

Cons

The fact of the matter is their customer support lacks the manpower to answer calls in a timely manner to be helpful. I have had staff/myself on hold for over 30 min waiting to get through to customer support on several occasions. Just in the last couple weeks I opened a case file. Kareo says they will have someone call you within a certain time-frame. A week later I had my staff call to only find out that the case was closed out without anyone calling us and the problem still persisted. We have issues with provider super billing that rearranges diagnosis codes from the provider view to the billing view. Provider lists diagnosis in a certain order and when billing receives it it is in a different order.

Vendor response

Hello Patrick, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. We are committed to working with you on overcoming any obstacles you've experienced, and will have someone reach out to you directly to discuss your concerns more in depth. Thank you again for your honest feedback, and we look forward to speaking to you soon, Regards, Kareo

rp
AvatarImg

richard p.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HORRIBLE

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

e prescribing is an excellent option however sometimes in kareo when prescribing one medicine it will delete another medicine off the chart

Cons

Horrible EMR system, it went down for three weeks, thats right three weeks in May and no one responded from the company other than "we are working on it", we were left helpless, we couldnt send medications or even practice medicine. It jeopardized patient safety and Kareo stated afterwards "it was fixed, sorry we switched vendors" When we tried to leave the contract due to this issue they stated NO,...

Vendor response

Hello Richard, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding the experiences you've had while using Kareo. To clarify, we did encounter issues with ePrescribing in late June/early July of this year that we were able to resolve. We also did encounter intermittent system latency over the last week that we have stabilized at this time. We continue to learn from these instances and leverage them to create...

AT
AvatarImg

Ashley T.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Worst Customer Service I have EVER experienced. Truly. Used over 8 different EHRs since residency, never experienced such a disaster.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Awful, I'm actually quite easy to please if a company does their part. I have done all their legwork, paid up front, still have no refill requests being submitted from pharmacies and no e-lab because no one ever bothered to instruct me to separately submit a new account with the labs. They only "discovered" this 3 months after the fact, when I demanded to talk to a manager. And then they sent me an automated enrollment email that should have been sent Day One. It's is a blackhole abyss of your time. Save your time- as doctors, it is much more valuable than doing the job, enrollments assistant that can't- and won't- do their job.

Pros

The billing reports are detailed and efficient. Unfortunately, the biggest factor- A/R accounts- is completely skewed if you take insurance. They ONLY compute an A/R report based on your listed self pay rates...so you get a completely unusable number in delinquent collections that really doesn't mean much. Otherwise, it is easy to see your collections for the month, amount cash, credit, check, insurance payor. That's about the only positive thing I have to say.

Cons

I paid a year up front from a smooth salesman and to this date, 3 months after paying my first year, am not receiving any refill requests from pharmacies. I have spent COUNTLESS hours communicating with them- they have instructed ME to call SureScripts, call Quest, call LabSoft. After an hour on the phone, the operator at SureScripts (who is the e-scribing integrated PARTNER with Kareo) told me she...

BJ
AvatarImg

Brian J.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Since the merger you failed the customer

Reviewed 8 months ago

Kareo was great tebra no good

Pros

The user experience using the software tele health function and billing

Cons

I own a small private practice with 2400 patients. I started out with kareo in 2020. For the most part the system was fine. Now since the merger to Tebra I am having a tremendous amount of difficulty getting through to people and a straight answer to open tickets. I ask direct questions on certain matters. I do not get an email back until days later if ever at all. When I do get an answer by email it's a boiler plate with acronyms in text. How do I know what your acronyms mean? The patient portal doesn't work, I have 2 providers unable to send narcotics, and the system is down at least twice a week. these are the tickets that are not resolved 02594906,04485694 02744350.0274902402758921 0259490

MV
AvatarImg

Michael V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

You can do better...

Reviewed 3 years ago

Egg, you could do better. We are only using this at the request of our billing company

Pros

The text reminders are great and that's included. The app has a lot of features, maybe too many features.

Cons

I dislike how often it is down for repairs and maintenance. Sometimes, it happens right in the middle of the day putting us behind. The app has too many features but can't get a simple itemized statement.

Vendor response

Hello Michael and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our software. We apologize that you've experienced any difficulties with our software. We have had a couple of instances of latency with our system the last two months but have taken steps to resolve this. We understand how much of an impact this has on practices, which has been our motivation to push forward with system...

MN
AvatarImg

Mary N.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KAREO IS A LIFESAVER

Reviewed 5 years ago

My husband's words will be all I need to express: " OMG! I got my wife back!" Is that enough?

Pros

As a billing company, woman and entrepreneur, I found myself fumbling with other software and working myself to death. Ask me about a software and I will tell you about it. With Kareo, I was able to drop all of my clients into one system at once. Set up was easy and painless and I was able to keep my promise that billing never stops and that made my clients happy. With Kareo EMR and PM accessibility, my billing company soon found itself able to add not only consulting, training and virtual front desk/scheduling capabilities, but we are now unveiling our Virtual IT Director department so that we are able to continue growing. All this could never have happened if Kareo was not introduced into my life.

Cons

Listen. There is always something you don't like about a software. There have been some, but they are so insignificant, that I am unable to recall any that have not been enhanced with a request. In fact, if there is a request that will work for the entire Kareo community, you are encouraged to provide that so that they can put it into the software. That is how versatile this company is. For a billing company, they are there to hear you and encourage you and help you grow. You cannot say that from any one else. You really cant. So, yeah, things I don't like, I voice and they fix.

RG
AvatarImg

Robert G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kareo

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its clearly not very customizable. We gave up on templates. Every week after an update, there is a crash, slowdown, or some other problem. None of my suggestions, and there are plenty were ever responded to or implemented.

Pros

Its an easy to learn software. This is its only pro.

Cons

While its easy to learn, its very buggy and many modules do not work properly. The escribe prescription module only allows 1 scheduled medication at a time to be sent to EPCS, each time requiring a passphrase and code to be entered. Additionally, you need to leave the chart completely and go back in to do the next script otherwise EPCS will still have the last script written and give you an error....

DH
AvatarImg

Dr. Harshad P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

poor urgency handling customer concern

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Pros would consist of the ease of learning the fundamentals of working the EHR. It is pretty self explanatory once you fire up the application.

Cons

Our practice is located in Arizona, and the time on our EHR is incorrect since the base of kareo is located in California our system is on California time as opposed to Arizona. We have brought this issue to kareo, nothing was done there was no resolution to this matter and the time is still incorrect. One major issue that we are having is, we use a desk top for the use of kareo and as well as an Apple...

MT
AvatarImg

Michele T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Stay away unless

Reviewed 6 days ago

wishing I would have gone with a different program or just sucked up the expensive costs of the one I had, which had no issues

Pros

Claims reports are good. Clear and easy to understand.

Cons

Where to start? Billing is a joke - each claim line counts as a claim in the total you get each month - not per patient date of service as described and indicated multiple times by the sales person. Training was supposed to be weekly checkins, and actually training time. Our trainer literally did one session, and then we never heard from her again. When we were approached by customer service to see...

SG
AvatarImg

Shirley G.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

own

Reviewed 9 months ago

Initially, I found the product very difficult to maneuver since it has numerous steps that one needs to take to do one simple task.

Pros

Appointment, scheduling, submitting claims,

Cons

Invoicing, posting checks, and reconciliation of payments.