This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Kareo Billing Reviews - Page 24

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


589 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't like the billing software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Kareo doesn't work correctly it closes down and doesn't convert the insurance.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great billing software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is one of the great billing software which I have used. Its very easy to learn and interface is quick too.

Cons

It suits basic requirements but if you are looking customization then this software don't have a lot to offer for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been using Kareo now for three and a half months and I wouldn't recommend their service. Its been two months since I've gotten a dime from medicare and every week I'm being given a new reason why I'm not being paid. Medicare is saying they never received the claims and Kareo keeps saying they sent them. Now they're trying to sell me an EMR system, I don't think so!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

It''s been okay, just not great; there are better

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It keeps up with industry standards and gives lower rates for non-medical providers.

Cons

It's not mental health-focused. They are very territorial and won't allow you to use any vendors outside of them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

The Customer service has been great as well as the kareo university with learning the software.

Cons

Havent used it enough to really have any cons

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kareo review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, self explanatory, easy login

Cons

New software to me , no cons for now I can think of

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

We have used this software for more than two years now and I am not totally happy with it, mainly with their customer support, which is almost non existent. The clearing house they use are below average, and you can not interface with your EMR, except a couple that Kareo is co promoting.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

we switched within the first 2 months

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to navigate design is quite pretty the patient reminders and option to review were nice for practice publicity and online reputation

Cons

customer support- no one knew anything and everyone was overseas. billing module wasn't up and running even after WEEKS of us using the system and they couldn't fix it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too confusing

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very confusing system and doesn't show the bills by line item just a total. You can enter multiple codes for billing but to actually look at what your sending out, you can't.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

New Neurology practice

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like that it integrates with our EMR.

Cons

Getting credentialed and actually submitting has been a slow process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Glad to be rid of this group

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have exprienced nothing but disatisfaction for this practice management company and would not recommend them to anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Just ok

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is a great software for marketing as it has amazing features to use but they need to work on their customer support.

Cons

The customer support is bad and they don't respond and also you find bugs in the software causing issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Billing/Charting

Reviewed 7 years ago

I feel that that some of the billing and charting could be better. We see pediatric patient and the system does not allow us to put the babies weight in oz.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Kareo User Friendless

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good reporting tools was able to get to the information needed to know where AR was for my provider.

Cons

Hard to use even for a very experienced software user, took a long time to get use to it. Too many clicks to get to the same information, not straightforward.