This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

WellSky Home Health

Software solution for home health agencies.

see alternatives

WellSky Home Health Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


77 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Kinnser EMR

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Web based and ease of use for clinicians. That is really the only reason we continue to use them at this time.

Cons

We have used this system for years but have recently become quite unhappy with the product. This EMR has refused to take simple steps to assist agencies to be compliant with the new COPs. Example: They refuse to add a hospital risk assessment tool to the comprehensive assessment. This leaves their customers searching for a method to identify a patients hospitalization risk through outside resources. Instead of putting in standardized assessment tool, such as the ones they include for Pain Assessment, Fall Risk Assessment, Nutritional Assessment and Skin Assessment, they refer their customers to Riskpoint, an expensive "hospital risk management tool" add on Kinnser offers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely usable

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and helps satisfy all regulations to keep your agency compliant. Control remains in the hands of the administrative staff to reduce error rates.

Cons

Unable to tailor much to your own agency. Although, this isn't much of a con as Kinnser does a great job at giving you great forms and reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Kinnser a somewhat necessary evil.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Note forwarding is a very good feature and and medication auto fill save time. Also like that I can save templates on various diagnosis

Cons

There's a lot of things you can do with kinnser it's very confusing at times. However there's plenty of ways to learn via videos and support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Kinnser Software Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Kinnser Software is basically "self-explanatory"! So far, Kinnser in itself has proved to be exceptional. The billing Manager thru Kinnser is so much easier than our previous software and cut down on my billing personally by several hours!!!! I don't know what else to say except give it a try. You really don't have that much to lose but everything to gain with Kinnser!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

its an ok software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

PPS PLUS is what it is carrying for me right now. It basically is probably what makes it unique from other softwares. You don't need an icd 10 book to finish coding. PPS Plus so far is accurate and a perfect guide.

Cons

The ease of use as what their marketer says. I don't really find it user friendly enough. especially that you cannot open multiple windows with it without it acting up. Having multiple windows working separately definitely gives a user an edge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

Optimal Care, Inc. is a Medicare certified Home Health agency located in southeastern Michigan. Three nurses make up majority ownership of the agency and our nurse practitioner model of care is unique in the home health care market. We transitioned from a server based software system to Kinnser, a web-based software solution in 2010. After 2 laptops were stolen containing protected health information,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

ADLware Lots of Potential, but...

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our agency is not a cookie cutter model, after extensive research I found Software Advice and told them about the most haves, the would like to haves, and the structure of our agengy. They narrowed our search and we decided to go with ADLware by Kinnser. They were very helpful in offering training and onboarding. That was their best strength.

Cons

As I stated, we are a different model than most and wanted to find a software program that was heavy is customization for agencies. We were sold on that. And unfortunately, that was the biggest let down with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Rip off, they overstate your census to increase pricing every year.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I won't recommend it to any one.

Pros

Easy to use, with some .The organization of the program was easy to understand—including the tabs on the top of the page

Cons

No auto save option . Some reports are not accurate and the numbers do not add up. That last two months we had a lot of glitches and errors in the system. Their support is not great and takes a lot of time to get anybody over the phone. The billing piece and A/R are poorly designed and has a lot of issues. The system is overpriced , and they increase pricing every year without any basis.They overstate the number for your census and tell you that we have increase pricing based on that. We are looking shopping for a different software now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Steep decline in services and support once WellSky entered.

Reviewed 2 years ago

No benefit of being with a huge corporation like WellSky.

Pros

Easy to use schedule, billing and notes. Flow of the notes are well planned.

Cons

Once WellSky took over Kinnser the quality of support and care for their clients ended. Kinnser was great and did not think of you as a number. WellSky cares more about increasing costs and complicating the Home Health Software. Support is terrible and rarely responds, and when they do it's normally a condescending conversation. I've used Kinnser for over 8 years and will look for another solution which is sad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A "bug" at every turn...

Reviewed 3 years ago

I thought my old documentation system was bad...but it can get worse.

Pros

I like that you can plot out the calendar for the entire certification period all at once at the beginning.

Cons

Where do I even start? The customer service is insanely horrible. A phone call will take you about 45 minutes to reach a person. When they talk with you, they will "have to look into that and get back with you." When they do get back with you, it will be a at least a week later, often with no resolution. Nothing flows that is supposed to flow. Every time something doesn't work, they say that it's "a bug and we're looking into it." The "training" didn't go over even half of the system. The email within the system doesn't time stamp and becomes a long jumbled mess. THIS SYSTEM HAS COST MY AGENCY STAFF AND AN INSANE AMOUNT OF MONEY. It very well may cost us the agency. I do not recommend this system AT ALL!!!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed 5 years ago

Had never had a software system like this, so initial learning curve high. But after that would not want to be without it.

Pros

Very geared for our industry

Cons

Have to be very exact w info entered

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

KINNSER

Reviewed 5 years ago

REALLY LOVE KINNSER. IT IS VERY EASY TO NAVIGATE AND HAS MADE MY WORK SO MUCH EASIER. I GET A LOT MORE THINGS DONE IN MY WORK DAY USING KINNSER THAN OUR PREVIOUS SOFTWARE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SOFTWARE.

Pros

VERY EASY TO NAVIGATE, UPDATES ARE ALWAYS TIMELY, PROGRAM WORKS FAST, EASY TO ADD AND DELETE VISITS.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not too good an experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer service experience is bad. You could be on hold for over 30 minutes and the call will eventually be cut . Even when you leave a call back number, they hardly return calls.

Pros

Saves a lot of paperwork. The weekly eligibility tests helps a lot in tracking change in payer source.

Cons

Navigating patient's home health episode is time consuming especially patients that has more than 3 episodes . It's disappointing that one could not even modify visit frequency on the OASIS once entered, even though not completed or even exported.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Frustrating and out dated

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

ease of use by clinicians visit notes: populating information from note to note

Cons

Lack of response to issues, Out dated templates, not having current mandatory information from CMS on templates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Positive experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of training, and the xtra trading videos were a big help. I liked the price of the software.

Cons

Sometimes the system froze up and it would be a couple of hours before it started properly working again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is the BEST product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This system, compared to others, is better. Do not waste your time and money with other software.

Pros

Ease of use. Has written, as well as, online training and instructions. Customer Support response time is almost immediate. New users can train in less than 1 hour. Reports and software functions are "compliant". This software ensures "Survey Readiness". Training is flexible.

Cons

Take the extra time to utilize the offered Kinnser Agency Process Review. This was the most effective way to ensure your processes are going to be addressed within implementation training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Kinnser ALDware

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Their technical support staff is very friendly however they may not know the answer to your question. The reporting is very thorough. Ease of use would be great however their software is so slow it creates more frustration than anything.

Cons

1) As stated above, the software is very slow. Wait times per screen is 5 to 10 seconds. They say this was being fixed but it has gotten worse. 2) Bug issues are rarely fixed. We have not been able to use their mobile app since we signed on. This was brought up to them and still has not been fixed. Many of the software bugs we found have not been fixed and have been in development's hands for months now. 3) They are more concerned about rolling out new features and will not fix the old. 4) Many of the new features pertain to accounting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Got worse since Wellsky took over kinnser

Reviewed 3 years ago

the program is slow even though my internet connection is excellent.

Pros

Easy to use and access, easy to navigate the features and self explanatory. Other than that I cannot think of anything

Cons

get stuck when I am documenting, doing website work during the time I am documentation, why not do it after midnight.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Kinnser

Reviewed 5 years ago

Kinnser is a good product for the money. As a brand new company starting out it did the job, however you get what you pay for and I believe we will re-evaluate our options when our contract is up.

Pros

Easy to navigate Easy billing Easy notes for caregivers

Cons

System does not always function properly Excessive saving needed slowing down your process regardless of what you are doing Clock in/out system does not operate as expected, times are never tracked correctly or visits aren't found when they attempt to clock in

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Kinnser Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The assessments and notes are very easy to complete. I like the calendar and the scheduling reports.

Cons

The managed care reports related to billing and payments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

New Ownership Not Good Service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User friendly, was good when it was with the original builder. Easy to navigate. Good reports options

Cons

With New owner the price now is Expensive with poor customer support, BEWARE and make sure read the contract cause there’s a lot of Gray areas favoring the them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Home Care Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Vendor was very helpful. However I feel that a representative should come out and do a one course on the software. We have a sister facility and was told we could use this software at that location for billing as well. The invoice total is not matching up correctly with client hours. This one of the reason we chose to go with Kinser instead of Clear care.

Cons

Would really like some one on one training for our Home Care because we have 2 locations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Kinnser Agency Manager - Not the best out there

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It covers all the detailed rules of Home Healthcare very precisely and makes it almost error-free. This saves lot of time and effort compared to doing the evaluation/notes manually

Cons

User interface and reports are tricky to use. It lacks ease of transition from one screen to another.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

Kinnser Agency Manager is awesome software for home health. I am the clinical leader and co-owner of a privately held medium sized home health care company. We have been using Kinnser for two years and are very happy. We switched from server based software to a web-based soft ware due to both patient privacy issues and to improve accuracy by mandating real time point of care documentation. Kinnser...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kinnser Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

From the clinical point of view, it is a very good system. Of course, there is always room for improvement, but overall, it is better than the competitors on the clinical side in my opinion. The ownership and management are accessible and typically responsive to hear my concerns.

Cons

The time it takes by office support personnel to manage the scanning process of documents into the system.