App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Macrostax Team Logo

Nutrition software for gym owners and personal trainers

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Macrostax Team Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


42 reviews

Recommended

AS
AvatarImg

Alli S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RD MacroStax Review

Reviewed 12 days ago

Overall, I think this is a very high-quality app, and I love all the customization options available.

Pros

I love having easy access to clients food logs, and the ability to send the messages or quickly adjust their macros based on their unique goals.

Cons

It would be so much more helpful if I could receive a notification as soon as a client excepted the invitation to join Macrostax.

Vendor response

Hi Alli, as a Registered Dietitian, so glad you find Macrostax Team to be a helpful tool for managing your clients!

MR
AvatarImg

Margherita R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app that makes it easy to

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I love how it makes it so easy to help clients, and to track their progress. I love to be able to hold our clients more accountable and help them in with their nutrition goals.

Cons

I would like if it was a team app and to get notified when clients write me a message trough app, text or email.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Margherita, and so glad you are loving the software to help your clients with their goals!

FH
AvatarImg

Fredddy H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enclaves opinion

Reviewed a year ago

So far it's been great Very helpful and answer quickly

Pros

The easy of use..Getting members to try it was easy with the info given. Challenges are keyTracking is great.

Cons

In app message will be very helpful Maybe some more things to postBeing able to see the points in the challenges for the users.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Freddy! We are so glad your are finding that getting members on board is an easy task!

AT
AvatarImg

Ashley T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Macrostax TEAM is a must have if you’re a gym owner!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Macrostax Team is overall great, I would recommend teaming up with them because you’re going to push eve more value into your business. It’s a great addition to our gym.

Pros

So many clients come into the gym and are looking for all of the things (get into shape, feel better, lose body fat and increase muscle). With having this software it’s a GAME CHANGER in managing clients and helping them with their goals without sending them off to another company. This software is easy to use and now you have a “one stop shop” in providing both sides of health and fitness.

Cons

I would like to have a little more options to adjust macros, add a body fat % & muscle mass/body fat (lb) sections. So that people can see their lost/gain within the app.

Vendor response

Thank you, Ashley! Your feedback has been a huge part of how we provide the best product for our customers. We're happy to be a part of how you and your gym are changing the game and becoming a one stop shop! Looking forward to helping you continue to grow!

MC
AvatarImg

Megan C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excited to have this tool

Reviewed a year ago

So far so good

Pros

Still needs to be a few functions released like the “full my macros” and when doing challenges a way for the Team to see the leaderboard and how they earn points

Cons

I am not able to fill in macros/foods for my clients from the administrative side

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!

DM
AvatarImg

Darrell M.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been using Macrostax for about 2 months

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Love the daily tracking for each client, love the positive messages sent to our clients, love the positive thumbs up for when client reaches a daily goal, love the options for a client to scan an item in

Cons

wish there was an option where could see an entire week at one time and plan your meals for that week instead of having to do it daily

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Darrell!

CB
AvatarImg

Colby B.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Great, but be ready to sell a kidney.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Solid. Friendly. Ridiculously expensive.

Pros

We love being able to walk our clients through any issue by accessing their logs and seeing exactly what is going on.

Cons

Ridiculously expensive, and seems needlessly so. We’ve used other programs that do similar jobs and this one is hands down the most $$. This will most likely be the reason we discontinue using.

PC
AvatarImg

Phil C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It has been amazing to see exactly what my clients plug in on and see everything broken down for me in 1 page.

Cons

It was more on myself to keep it up to date for some people to follow along, but it is a learning process

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Phil! We're glad to hear the primary dashboard is able to let you see everything you need to see for your clients.

JD
AvatarImg

Jennifer D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Macrostax Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

What I like the most is how the nutrition coaches are prompt with their responses. My clients and myself have learned so much about nutrition from them.

Cons

Trying to navigate when I first started using the app. Also, I wish there was a translator mode (like Google Translate) in the app when it comes to my high volume of Spanish speaking clients. I would be the one having to reach out to the nutrition coaches then figure out how to translate it back to my clients. I know some of my clients don't purchase Macrostax because they can't speak or read English very much.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Jennifer! Your note about incorporating language translations will be brought to our team.

BH
AvatarImg

Brittany H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Love this software!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

As a previous user of the regular app, it’s a no brainer to use this for my client base! The ease of the app itself.

Cons

That I can’t receive notifications when someone does something or messages me!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Brittany!

KD
AvatarImg

Kerry D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Great adjunct for 1on1

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to implement. Would recommend to coaches seeking to facilitate nutrition coaching without a lot of extra effort

Cons

It would’ve been nice to start on a $maller plan, like 0- 10 clients

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!

AM
AvatarImg

Abel M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hopefully New User

Reviewed a year ago

To new to judge

Pros

So far it’s been easy to use. I’m hoping to be able to talk with some of the staff once I get into it more

Cons

So far nothing but I’m sure things will come up

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Abel!

RH
AvatarImg

Rob H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product to offer our clients

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Our clients love how easy MacroStax is to use.

Cons

Nothing. We love it and our clients love it too.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Rob! Glad to hear your clients love it.

PB
AvatarImg

Peter B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Customer chat function and customization of macros

Cons

Nothing it is a great app. Very valuable

Vendor response

Hi Peter, I'm glad you find great value in this tool for your clients!

JM
AvatarImg

Jordan M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Very pleased with this app

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It’s so easy to navigate and keep track of clients progress.

Cons

Does not have a large database for food log

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Jordan!

jw
AvatarImg

jake w.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Macrostax Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

They offer a good service and very attentive

Pros

Easy to set up and see the client information and communicate with them

Cons

As mentioned, the system doesn't have many premade foods, and it would be nice if it integrated with other apps like MFP does.

Vendor response

Hi Jake, thanks for your review! Our database actually contains over 1 million verified foods including regular USDA items, branded foods, and even verified dishes from major restaurants. In addition to our database, we have recipes in the app that you can to your meal plan that are designed to help you hit your macros easily. For anything you can't find, you can simply create a Custom Food or Custom Recipe! Are these the premade foods you are referring to? For any additional assistance, please reach out to our customer service team, whom, as you have experienced, are extremely attentive!

JA
AvatarImg

Julia A.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Julia Shakesum

Reviewed 7 months ago

Pretty Good just need to chat with the team for some clarity

Pros

The set up is pretty good I need some help with app

Cons

Trying to setup time to meet with team for questions about program

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!