MDToolbox e-Prescribing Reviews

MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

4.78/5 (45 reviews)
Pros
  • It is very easy to use and has good functionality.
  • Easy to use. Excellent customer support. Great price.
  • East of use and portability makes this so easy to use.
  • Ease of use. Program is easily learned and has great features
Cons
  • None. It fulfills my needs. I highly recommend it
  • There is nothing about the program that i dont like
  • Nothing. This is so easy to use and did not need improvment.
  • Can’t delete if name added twice, not alphabetical, Would like a cures tab
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Kathleen Harris

Excellent product.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

So easy to use. Made hospice care easier

Pros
East of use and portability makes this so easy to use.

Cons
Nothing. This is so easy to use and did not need improvment.

Response from MDToolbox


Thank you for your review! We are glad you have found MDToolbox-Rx e-Prescribing so easy to use for your hospice care. If you have any questions that come up, feel free to call (206-331-4420) or email (support@mdtoolbox.com) and our support team would love to help. Have a great day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Neeraj Sharma

It's made my practice much easier

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, it's easy to access from any browser. It has always worked. The functionality appears intuitive.

Cons
No native mobile app, sometimes it's hard to figure out how to work the favorites for the medications.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Laura Basile

Great Erx tool

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros
Ease of use. Program is easily learned and has great features

Cons
There is nothing about the program that i dont like

Response from MDToolbox


Hi Laura, thank you for your review! We are happy that you are finding our system easy to use and are enjoying the features. If you have any questions that come up, feel free to call (206-331-4420) or email (support@mdtoolbox.com) and our support team would love to help. Have a great day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Dr. Ralph I Lopez

when we have problem...rarely...you have been there.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

easy of use; good value for the money

Pros
easy usage. listing of patients is great. the choice of ordering a drug is easy. Narcotics are always tracked accurately

Cons
a bit confusing when starting new patient. Choice of drugs isn't always by pharmaceutical name and the amounts arent easy to gice..like BID, TID

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Karen Kieserman

extremely responsive and helpful staff

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This product is extremely very easy to use even for someone not technologically sophisticated and several options are provided for use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Carol Mccormick

Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

very good - need more staff to use it. There are only 2/10 using it.

Pros
Controlled substance , ease of use, having pt data at the ready

Cons
Can’t delete if name added twice, not alphabetical, Would like a cures tab

Response from MDToolbox


Hi Carol, thank you for your review! We are happy that you are pleased with our system, please let us know if you need any assistance adding the additional staff. You do have the ability to mark duplicate patients as inactive so they don't appear in your searches as well as list patients alphabetically. There is also a link to access CURES from the prescription writer when entering a controlled substance and we hope to establishes a CURES integration soon. Many other states have done so already and it allows direct access to the State PMP information directly within MDToolbox! If you would like, please call (206-331-4420) or email (support@mdtoolbox.com) and our support team would be happy to assist you. Have a great day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Jack Wapner

Has made my life so much easier.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Everything. Saves me so much time not calling insurance gate keepers. Works much faster than. Any other way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Susan Wynne

Great Prescribing Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent produce and excellent customer support

Pros
Easy to use. Excellent customer support. Great price.

Cons
None. It fulfills my needs. I highly recommend it

Response from MDToolbox


Thank you for your review! We are happy that you are so satisfied with our system and customer support, we pride ourselves on that. If you have any questions that come up, feel free to call (206-331-4420) or email (support@mdtoolbox.com) and our support team would love to help. Have a great day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Steven Atkinson

I have had a good experience so far.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have had a good experience so far. It is a very easy product to use. And the information that is stored makes it easy to recall the patient back up and re-prescribe the medications.

Cons
The platform for mobile devices could be improved. It's very difficult to use on his mobile types of platform. Whereas On the PC is a very simple process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Anonymous

Easy to sign up and use. Using only for prescribing controlled substances. Very flexible.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

easy and inexpensive prescribing of controlled substances

Pros
Easy to add patients, easy to sign up to eprescribe controlled substances, information can be pre-populated by designated staff

Cons
The repopulation of the sig is a bit boring; the prescription detail is at times overwhelming and sometimes can miss details

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Matthew Altman

Pretty good

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

It allows me to write the prescriptions I need to without worrying about the hassle of triplicate forms. Hard to put a price tag on that headache saved.

Pros
Easy to set up and the support team is awesome. I wish it integrated with my EMR but hey it gets the job done well.

Cons
Doesn’t integrate with my EMR. That is about it. Otherwise it’s easy to use and is reliable.

Response from MDToolbox


Thank you for your review! We are thrilled with your complement for our support team, we pride ourselves on that. I wanted to reach out to mention that we do integrate with most EHRs on the market. If you have a moment, please call (206-331-4420) or email (support@mdtoolbox.com) our support team if you have any questions or for assistance with that. Have a great day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Matt Weinlander

MDToolbox-Rx

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to use and has good functionality.

Cons
Could have more features (e.g. a patient portal for messaging/requesting refills).

Response from MDToolbox


Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you are finding our system so easy to use and are enjoying the functionality. We have several new features coming in 2020 that may interest you! If you have any additional ideas for features you would like, feel free to call (206-331-4420) or email (support@mdtoolbox.com) and our support team would be happy to create a feature request ticket for you. Have a great day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Ann Carnes

Makes prescription writing and recording SO much easier, saving lots of valuable time.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of prescription use, records transactions - has already saved lots of time on hold with pharmacies and/or completing forms to return fax.

Pros
Tracks all entries, provides drug interaction feedback which must be overridden before prescriptions can be submitted. Although not related to the software, their customer service is the best!

Cons
Doesn't interface with our EMR system, so all new patients need to be manually entered which is time-consuming getting everything entered when with the patients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Shel Tep

Awesome customer service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and the least expensive product i could find for a single private practice. Easy to work with formulary's and find the pharmacy. Easy to add new patients. Worked the very first time. Took be just an hour to sign up. And the first month is Free!

Pros
The service is easy to sign up for and free for the first 30 days. Straight forward despite the various state security regulations they must abide by. I was able to call them for even the slightest concern and spoke to the rocket scientist of Customers service people. Easy to get them on the phone! Sign up was a breeze. I am a real doctor in New York City. A surgeon to be Specific.

Cons
Wish i had found them sooner. No real down side, But FDA rules say you cant eprescribe a narcotic on the mobile app without a physical Key fob. That is just the Feds and kind of makes sense.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Anonymous

Customer support is great, and I appreciate the 24-7 availability of support staff!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the ability to pull up the prescribing information in many different formats, including a patient-friendly education handout.

Cons
I cannot think of a current feature that I don't like, but a convenient feature to add would be an interface between the CTPMP information which would help to eliminate the step of checking that website before writing controlled prescriptions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Angela Davis

Great Platform

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Great, I have no complaints.

Pros
MD Toolbox is a great platform when you need to eprescribe and it is not offered within your EHR. Set up was a breeze, they were available for assistance if needed. They also set up superscripts for me. You are able to import your current patient data in as well.

Cons
Nothing...it was great. I wish they were teamed up with my EHR, I would have stayed with them.

Response from MDToolbox


Hi Angela, thank you for your review! We are happy you were satisfied with our system and found setup to be easy. We're also sad to see you go! We do integrate with most EHRs on the market, if you are ever interested in returning or have additional questions, please call (206-331-4420) or email (support@mdtoolbox.com). Have a great day!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Jonathan Hess

Wonderful and seemless program for sending in patient medications

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. Quick with little to no delay. Very seamless interface with both MAC and windows operating systems.

Cons
Could be a little easier to use on a mobile device but otherwise a great product. The App is convenient but normally it is easier to open through a web browser on a mobile device

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Stephanie Rankin

Easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Fast and easy to learn and use. Patients like electronic script, opposed to having to drop off at pharmacy and make second trip to pick up.

Cons
Having to have your phone in the room with the patient to send script, not all medications and instructions are in tool box like didrex 50 mg tid

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Jeffrey Carruth MD

Started using at same time switching to new emr. If this failed I would have lost my mind.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

Occasionally have glitches but usually related to connection or WiFi.

Pros
Easy to use, great support, keeps good log of patients,medications, pharmacy. Good feature on finding pharmacy according to town and state.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system

Tiffany BELL

Extremely user friendly

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Helping my patients and keeping records for medication prescribed.

Pros
I love being able to prescribe medications and give refills with shorter time frame. If they don't keep therapy appts, I can cancel refill easily.

Cons
Difficult to input pharmacy information and I would like for the medications to default to patient's last pharmacy used.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


MDToolbox e-Prescribing

Surescripts & EPCS certified e-prescribing system