This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MedForward Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Customer Service is good, good response times. Great option for those who want a turnkey 3rd party system.

MK

Michelle K.

MedForward has an amazing product. Easy to use, very functional, great support and priced right.

JM

Jana M.

Med Forward is wonderful to deal with. Prompt responses and very pleasant experience.

JK

Julie K.

Cons

We no longer have to worry about several different versions of forms floating around since the current ones are always available on our website.

DG

Debbie G.

I just can't think of anything we don't like about this system.

JK

Julie K.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

8

1

1

0

0

90%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great service, all our questions are quickly answered and they have taken time to train us well

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to learn, convenient, makes life easier for our clients, the concept is amazing, the team at MedForward is always available to help

Cons

Would like to see a few more features. We have over 100 forms and would like a quicker way to locate them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy-to-use and robust HIPPA compliant online form creation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Medforward forms are HIPPA compliant and they will sign a business associates agreement (BAA) with healthcare offices who require this signature. The company has been around for a long time and offers other web services such as website design. . The Medforward forms are very easy to create, allowing for Boolean questions that are dependent on previous answers. I think anyone with any skill level...

Cons

I really cannot think of many negatives. I demo at least two similar products per year and have yet to find an affordable and easy to use competitor. I have been using Medforward forms for more than 8 years. I do wish they would make an app so that we Can also use the forms in our iPad kiosk. However, they take all enhancement requests seriously and usually there are automatic free product improvements every 6 months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

has been an added value to provide our patients

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's paperless. Has proven to be more efficient with throughput of patients allowing them to complete paperwork before their appointments.

Cons

Would like more flexibility making changes to our forms. Would like the forms to auto upload to exams date of service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A pleasure to work with!

Reviewed 3 years ago

All of our patient forms are automated and completion is HIPAA compliant! We no longer have to worry about several different versions of forms floating around since the current ones are always available on our website. Making it easier for patients to do forms without registering for a portal produces higher rates of completion BEFORE the appointment and then more focused attention on the patient AT the appointment. Medforward has been a win-win for our office and the patient!

Pros

Our demographic and patient history forms process is so easy! Patients can enter everything on their own device - WITHOUT registering for a portal, WITHOUT a printer, AND we no longer have problems with reading handwriting. Whenever we schedule an appointment, we tell patients about completing their forms online in advance of that appointment - allowing us to request pertinent medical records, resolve...

Cons

There really isn't anything that I don't like. However, it would be wonderful if there was a more comprehensive way to allow certain data items (i.e. phone numbers and SSN) to be entered in any format the user chooses and then they would be converted to a standard format of our choice. More flexibility with data editing would be a great future enhancement.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MedForward has an amazing product! Easy to use, very functional, great support and priced right!

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software has made my job so much easier! I can quickly set up a new client or change an existing form. It is user friendly, dependable and priced right. It has been a perfect fit for my needs.

Pros

The functionality of the software is great! I can easily customize my forms to fit the needs of each of my clients. It was very easy to learn and I felt like a pro in no time. My clients find it very simple and user friendly and I never get complaints.

Cons

My only complaint is I wish there was a way to duplicate/copy a specific question from one form and paste it to another form.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Medforward set up our Patient Registration forms on-line.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Having patients arrive with their registration forms completed on-line saves time for the patient and the staff.

Pros

Our patients complete their registration forms on-line before coming to the office. Patient registration on-line saves time during the appointment both for the patient and the staff. Our patients find the software very easy to use.

Cons

We haven't had problems with the system. It has been a very reliable system. In the beginning, during the set up of our forms, any issues were resolved quickly by MedForward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a safe and convenient way for our patients to complete and return their PHI new patient packets

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease in which our patients are able to complete and safely return their new patient packet that contain PHI information. Additionally, we love the ease in which we are able to manage changes to these online document on our own.

Cons

Though I would not consider this a con, if you wish for your forms to print out with a customized layout to replicate your existing forms aesthetics, it requires assistance from the support desk to make these changes. Whenever this has been required, I have found their support desk to be very responsive and helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use this service for our web site and email needs. We always receive excellent service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy email interface and a website that represents our company and services!!

Pros

Ease of use! The email interface is simple enough without skimping on features! Updates to our website are easy to perform!

Cons

We have had no issues that I can think of, I don't think we have even had any outages with our email or websites!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great experience working with the reps from Medforward.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customer Service is good, good response times. Great option for those who want a turnkey 3rd party system.

Cons

Overall we like the software, there are some things that we would like improved/added (we have reached out, per customer feedback). Would love to see these soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Med Forward is wonderful to deal with. Prompt responses and very pleasant experience!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's so easy for online completion of patient forms. We use to have patients print out their form for completion which when they sent were not secure. After searching for something which was easy and secure we chose Med Forward. Directing a patient to our website for completion is as easy as 1-2-3. Just about everyone has some kind of computer, tablet or phone which they can complete in a matter of minutes.

Cons

I just can't think of anything we don't like about this system. It works very well and we are so pleased.