MedicsPremier Reviews

MedicsPremier

Online medical billing with integrated practice management

4.24/5 (33 reviews)
Pros
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to use; easy to train.
  • Very easy to learn and very user friendly
  • Window base is very easy to use and explain to new employees on the use of system. Tech support is always very helpful.
Cons
  • None that I can think of.
  • Reports are limited; support often hard to understand; someone has to call back.
  • Sometimes it is difficult to customize for physical therapy as opposed to physician office.
  • The practice management reports are terrible. Very difficult to compile and very poor selection
90%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Claudia Mendoza

Costumer Service staff is great! but once they call to resolve an issue, most of the time they don't know how to resolve. Most of the time they have to get back to us.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-12
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
That we don't have fill in different tabs on patient demos. Being able to print bills and letters and save them on pdf format.

Cons
can't print the adequate reports for our practice. Not being able to fix our own custom forms. Huge cons is that we have to constantly making sure the insurance order is clicked otherwise the the hcfas wont print...among other things. No very happy with this new system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


MedicsPremier

Online medical billing with integrated practice management

Debra Gersten

Good but could be better

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-08
Review Source: Software Advice

I manage a 5 Doctor medical practice in NYC and used it for 6 years

Pros
Very easy to learn and very user friendly

Cons
The practice management reports are terrible. Very difficult to compile and very poor selection

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


MedicsPremier

Online medical billing with integrated practice management

Adriana CASTELLANOS

Best anesthesia specific billing software!

Reviewed 2015-05-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like that it is easy to use and enter the information. We just sent our first submission yesterday, so I don't have much experience. So far everything has been very positive. From the salesman, Larry, to John who trained us and Marisol who helped with the submission, everyone has been excellent!

Cons
Haven't found anything yet. Every time I've had a question, I call or email, and I get a immediate reply or call. If it continues this way, you will definitely stand out as the best customer service company!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


MedicsPremier

Online medical billing with integrated practice management

Kristine Boward

We are largely unhappy with ADS.

Reviewed 2015-06-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The posting process is elegant and easy. We are able to easily create records for new patients, although the system will not tell you if you have a duplicate entry nor are you able to delete an entry even if duplicated

Cons
We cannot look up mental health benefits in any useful way, despite being assured we could. We cannot use the product for payroll because of repeated inaccuracies in the way the system seems to randomly miss ERH payments. Submitting claims is not the "push of a button" we were promised, but rather a 27-step process (yes, we counted). Customer service is hit and miss. Some folks there are conscientious and thoughtful, others are impossible to understand or apathetic at best. At one point the system was down for two days and not one of our calls to customer service were answered nor were any of our multiple email requests for help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


MedicsPremier

Online medical billing with integrated practice management

Trish Sichelman

User-friendly and easy to train new employees

Reviewed 2015-01-02
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like the ease of the drop down menus and customized reports. The scheduling module is easy to customize with color-coded appointments.

Cons
Sometimes it is difficult to customize for physical therapy as opposed to physician office.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


MedicsPremier

Online medical billing with integrated practice management

Trish Sichelman

office manager

Reviewed 2009-09-22
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend this product because it is easy to learn and easy to use on a daily basis

Pros
Easy to use

Cons
Monthly statements are not always user friendly for the patient. They are somewhat difficult for them to understand. I've never been able to priont previous patient payments on regular monthly itemized statements.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


MedicsPremier

Online medical billing with integrated practice management

Joyce Haines

Office Coordinator

Reviewed 2009-09-16
Review Source: Capterra

I would recommend this product to people who are looking into switching systems.

Pros
Window base is very easy to use and explain to new employees on the use of system. Tech support is always very helpful.

Cons
None that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


MedicsPremier

Online medical billing with integrated practice management

Karol Zimmerman

Easy to use

Reviewed 2009-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

The system is working fine for our practice.

Pros
Easy to use; easy to train.

Cons
Reports are limited; support often hard to understand; someone has to call back.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


MedicsPremier

Online medical billing with integrated practice management