Mend Reviews

Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

4.24/5 (130 reviews)

Russell Horning

Seeing patents virtually with Mend makes both of us happy.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Easier appointments and more flexibility

Pros
The scheduling and ease of completing pre appointment paperwork has made the process enjoyable. The clients like it as much as our staff.

Cons
We haven't found any issues with the software. I wish we could use it more. The only limits are the insurance plans and it would be nice if we could interface with the EMR.

Response from Mend VIP


We can interface with the EMR. It's an option if the practice wants it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Star Ferguson

East to navigate

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I'm new to this software and found it very easy to navigate

Cons
That children have to be registered under an adult

Response from Mend VIP


Thank you for the comments. Unfortunately, children cannot sign paperwork under the Federal E-sign Act and we also follow COPPA laws as well. Unless there is a situation where the state allows a minor to participate in certain medical situations, minors must have a guardian.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Liza Baradona

We loveeeee Mend! The support reps are great and very knowledgeable

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

I love the fact that we can not only use if for telehealth, but to send documents securely to patients and third parties. I really love that feature because we so often have patients that can't get to our office to bring paper work or forms we need. The best part is that is HIPAA compliant!

Pros
So far I like the fact that is almost self explanatory; it's user friendly. It is very easy to teach others because of the ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Lauren Casarino

Mend is a valuable asset to both our clinicians and clients.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use! Both our clinicians and our clients report the software is user friendly. The mobile app is great for clients who do not have access to a traditional computer.

Cons
Occasionally, our clinicians and/or clients experience connection issues. However, customer support representatives have always been readily accessible and helpful in resolving any issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Yassmin McGill

It was great to receive immediate assistance when needed thru "Chat."

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

The convenience of the hours of when could be utilized.

Pros
The "Help" is such a great option, specially when late at night and office is close or during the weekend hours.

Cons
Wish that when the user get stuck...will be pop ups as to what to do next...or what is the user doing wrong, in order to avoid it.

Response from Mend VIP


Great suggestion here and is actually in the plan to be released in September and October.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Nikara Kilpatrick

I have had minimal use with Mend, with exception of training.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use and navigation to help make virtual patient visits simple and easier to integrate into daily schedule.

Pros
The software is user-friendly and easy to navigate, making the Intake, Exam & Checkout process seamless.

Cons
The icons used could be more representative of the mode used- telecommunication and virtual patient visits.

Response from Mend VIP


Integrating the schedule with the Practice Management system is an option to make that process easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Lauren Freeman

Excellent support from the Mend team

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Our office gets reimbursed for things that we were previously doing for free.

Pros
Easy to use, fairly easy for patients to register. Convenient. Allows our office to get paid for things we're already doing.

Cons
At this point I don't have any complaints but do wish it could be a more streamlined process to enter the encounter into our EMR (Athena)

Response from Mend VIP


With an integration we can move the data into the EMR/PM seamlessly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Shanna Kehoe

Knowledgeable and professional staff! Mend had been such a blessing to our Clinic!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Better patient care and follow up because of the ease of appts when the provider is not on site

Pros
Access to Secure email and it allows our providers to have a visit with our patients from another location.

Cons
We have to involve the front desk to modify the schedule frequently, as patients reschedule or cancel. This is so the session can be started.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Jenie Smith

Good company

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I thought the design was well thought out and customer service and tech support were fantastic.

Cons
I had to restart/refresh sessions often and it interfered with sessions

Response from Mend VIP


Thank you for the feedback! The issues you experienced with refreshing should be resolved now. If you have any further issues, please do let us know right away.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Craig Rondou

Mend used for teleconsults

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to schedule tele-consults for people that we used to just relay on working with over the phone. Creates a more personal contact and "warm and fuzzies".

Pros
It is VERY user friendly and easy to use.

Cons
Can be difficult to initially set up. That may be more because our training on this was a bit rushed than the product itself.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Taylor Huff

Mend Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

It seems to be useful but may take some time to get used to.

Pros
I have worked in an office that incorporates Mend in daily use. It's predictions seem to be somewhat trustworthy.

Cons
It is just one added step in the day of a health clinic and I'm not sure it's worth the hassle to add to daily work.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Cheryl Sanderson

MEND Review

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software was not user friendly. There was nothing about the software that I liked

Cons
Software was time consuming and not user friendly

Response from Mend VIP


This was a one-off custom project that is not Web based. It is not representative of the product, hence the wrong product is being reviewed here.

The customer also prevented us from going live so it was never used in a production setting for an accurate review or assessment to be made.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

sonya bockman

Our providers love it!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The program does everything we need it to do and more. Our staff love the ease of scheduling and cancelling appointments and the potential use of the features.

Response from Mend VIP


Our Customer Support is instant via the Help button of toll free phone number if you ever need to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Corby Smith

Review of Mend

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Mend is user friendly. Once I understood how it worked, I was able to maneuver my way through the process of connecting a patient with a provider.

Cons
I originally had a difficult time finding my provider on the home page.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Samantha Hill

Great for shortening the check in process

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like it because it helps to get the check in process going faster. Even if the patient shows up late, they still have their paperwork done and that is half of the process.

Cons
Not everyone has access to the internet to get their forms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Kristin Gray-Blake

I love it. Easy to setup.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Easy for us to see patients.

Pros
I like that the patient can download the app and I love the appointment reminders. The patient can be anywhere.

Cons
We had a few firewall issues. But got it all worked out. Everything else is pretty much workable. No other issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Elizabeth Zemlicka

Easy to use

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly, made it simple and quick to get through. Walked you through the steps to get all the way through quickly

Cons
Took a bit to get used to, had to read everything first before the instructions became more clear then it was easy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Alexis Locke

Honest Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I am new to mend, but have found it easy to navigate and helpful for patients.

Cons
Still being new to the program I am not sure what I like least about it yet. It seems user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Anonymous

Good Telemed Platform

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Great access to rural parts of the state.

Pros
I liked the virtual waiting room. Glad to know when patients are waiting for me and have shown up.

Cons
No Cons just yet, just starting to use it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Jacinda Epperson

mend review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

I felt that the use of MEND has opened new doors for us providing services to our patients.

Pros
the ease of use when navigating and seem to be user friendly

Cons
Im not sure there really were any cons.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Jenny Kosakowski

Virtual visits

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

It seems simple and easy flow. I have not had any issues yet.

Pros
The layout is easy to follow and user friendly.

Cons
I wish it automatically showed the providers available for that day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Sherilyn Allen-wright

Mend

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-10
Review Source: Capterra

generally frustrating because it didn't interface well with Medic thus took way too much time

Pros
It was pretty straightforward and fairly easy to navigate

Cons
when we printed the responses it was way too much paper and font was tiney

Response from Mend VIP


This was a one-off custom project that is not Web based. It is not representative of the product, hence the wrong product is being reviewed here.

The customer also prevented us from going live so it was never used in a production setting for an accurate review or assessment to be made.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Carol Habermehl

We are very satisfied with this product so far.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

We anticipate a reduction in our no-show rate.

Pros
We are blown away with the responsiveness of our Mend implementation team. They have gone out of their way to customize the product for our specific needs and to train our staff as requested.

Cons
Right now it is mostly geared to the user who has an email address and the text messages send some links that only apply to those using a computer or laptop. It would be good to have the text messages relate only to smartphones/tablets and the emails relate to computers/laptops.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Jacqueline Bevil

review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

excellent no problems at all

Pros
easy to acess with no problems. will recommend.

Cons
I haven't had any problems with Mend like the program saves time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform

Lucy Aitcheson

I've used mend a few times for the practice that I work for. It has been easy to navigate.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

Convenience for my patients.

Pros
I like that the software is easy to use and navigate. Also, our patient's like the convenience that it brings to them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Mend

The Leading AI & Patient Engagement Platform