MenuSano Features

MenuSano

Nutrition Tech For Food Services and Manufacturing

4.38/5 (8 reviews)

MenuSano Feature Summary

  • Allergen & dietary statements
  • Allergen tracking
  • Canadian Nutrition Fact Labels
  • Canadian nutrition database
  • Data export
  • FDA Nutrition Fact Labels
  • Label printing
  • Multi-location support
  • Nutrient database
  • Nutrition & ingredient labels
  • Real-time comparisons
  • Recipe experimentation
  • UK Nutrient Database
  • USDA nutrition database

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Ad hoc Analysis
Barcode Scanning
Built-In Database
Categorization
Client Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Label Printing
Labeling
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Real Time Comparisons
Search Functionality
Secure Data Storage
Learn moreCompare App
API
Ad hoc Analysis
Barcode Scanning
Built-In Database
Categorization
Client Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Label Printing
Labeling
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Real Time Comparisons
Search Functionality
Secure Data Storage
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Ad hoc Analysis
Barcode Scanning
Built-In Database
Categorization
Client Management
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Label Printing
Labeling
Multi-Language
Multi-Location
Real Time Comparisons
Search Functionality
Secure Data Storage
Visit WebsiteCompare App

MenuSano Feature Reviews

5 reviewers had the following to say about MenuSano's features:

Eric Krautheim

The right product for the right application!

2020-04-29

MenuSano's software was so easy to use, we were into production of our nutritional labels in minutes, no small feat!

Pros

Many of the websites we researched claimed to provide all the answers and quite frankly didn't.

Cons

There are a number of food ingredients that are not listed. This isn't a huge issue however, as there is methodology to add new and custom ingredients along with nutritional facts, so our database can expand as we require.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Konverge


Eric, we are so excited about your startup! Thanks so much for the kind review :)

Read more
Gisella Nolte

Old references for Daily Values

2020-04-27

I used this software according one of our customer's request. Not a good experience.

Pros

Easy to use- Customer service was always accessible but they gave me the wrong link of Health Canada for your references

Cons

I figured out that the final values are strange and when followed it up with supporting team and references, I figured out that Menusano is using the old DV% tables of CFIA and FDA for calculating the data. The customer support gave me a wrong link of Health Canada which is not for the industry. Health Canada has made some changes in some regulations and numbers from 2016. The most updated references are for 2016 but Menusano is using the older references unfortunately. I can't trust anymore. Please update your references.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Konverge


Hi Gisella, thanks for your comment. We did update our values to reflect the new CFIA DV% calculations. We have also confirmed them with the CFIA. I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience with our software. We feel it would be fair to give you a refund for your one-month subscription in this case.
Kind regards,
The MenuSano Team

Read more
Krista Mclay

Good tool for menu work

2020-04-27

Pros

This is an easy to use tool for doing menu work.

Cons

Challenge is there is no double check. All the information must be entered correctly. It would be helpful to have some standards to compare or flags. Also an export option in one place would be good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Konverge


Hi Krista, thanks for your comment, we appreciate it! We can look into how we might be able to incorporate your suggestions in a future release.

Read more
Karen Dhawan

Waiting for licensing

2020-04-30

Still in progress, we are going through Health Canada licensing

Pros

Very easy to use and input new ingredients

Cons

So far so good, we are in the trial phase

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Konverge


Hi Dawn, thanks so much for your review. We are rooting for you to get your bakery up and running!

Read more
Susan Owens

MenuSano Nutrition Software

2020-06-08

Pros

Very easy to use, and comes with a short tutorial.

Cons

Only negative comment would be in signing up for the software, it was a bit confusing as to availability of monthly vs. annual access both on website and in response to my questions on this to help line.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Konverge


Thanks Susan, we appreciate the feedback from an industry professional like yourself :)

Read more