This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Modento

Cloud-based patient engagement software for dental practices

visit website

Modento Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modento is a lifesaver!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Increased patient compliance and improved communication without the inconvenience of picking up a phone.

Pros

Expanded functionality. 100%. Modento features far outperform the competition. Aside from basically having a digital new employee (for a fraction of the cost), the paperless check in, treatment planning, consent forms and voicemail drops are definitely our favorite features so far. There is not a single thing to dislike.

Cons

Initially, integration with Eaglesoft was limited, however I was informed that advanced integration was in process. Which Modento quickly delivered much quicker than anticipated.

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that Modento is such an important part of your daily operations. Hope you don't mind us stealing your description of Modento as "a digital new employee at a fraction of the cost" :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helped with Covid19 protocols AND so much MORE

Reviewed 10 months ago

It's been easy from the get-go, I really can't ask for more. I do hope as they become more popular and grow in size, their top notch customer service stays at the level I have grown accustomed to.

Pros

Customer service has been the best I've experienced in my 12 years of practice and 10 years of practice ownership. It's a company based in another state than I am in, but it feels like they are right next to us because we can text, call, email and they are right there! The software itself is easy to use, easy to implement and once again, they were right there when we needed anything. The platform is nice to look at, gives it a high quality feel, great user experience for us and the patients. They're are always updating their features and gives a monthly announcement and video on the new updates. It's very impressive.

Cons

If I could go in and edit my own health history forms that would be fantastic, but maybe in the future. Currently, we email in the edits and it's done in a few short hours or a day. So it's not a problem, just a wish list.

Vendor response

Hi Jessica! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for that awesome testament to our customer support! Customer service is a top priority for us, so please know that we are deeply committed to maintaining excellence in support as we grow. Glad that you find the monthly software update videos helpful and informative, too! I also want to let you know that a user-facing forms editor is under development as we speak no firm release date yet, but we hear you and we're working toward it :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in Support Rocks

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is my guy! He’s honestly been my favorite part about the company and product.

Cons

I wish it would allow me to choose paperwork to send based off of the provider/type of appointment.

Vendor response

Hi Alisha! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and give a shoutout to our fantastic customer support manager :) I don't have a specific date, but wanted to let you know that we are working toward automating consents based on procedure/provider!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product! Even better customer service.

Reviewed 2 months ago

My experience has been nothing but wonderful. I highly recommend it.

Pros

Integration with Dentix is great. Makes my job a lot easier.

Cons

So far, nothing. Our entire staff loves how easy it is and how easy it makes their jobs.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We love hearing how Modento has made your job easier! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What we have been searching for for years!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Everything about this software has been smooth from implementation to training to the patient user experience. We are thrilled, this is the 4th version of such software we have used, and Modento is head and shoulders above the others.

Pros

The tight integration of this product with our dental practice management software has been amazing. We save hours each week not having to scan documents into patient charts.

Cons

The way the software notates every interaction, while a crucial piece of the puzzle, does muddy our internal commlog ability and makes it slightly more difficult to track actual conversations with patients as noted in their charts.

Vendor response

Hey Ryan! Thanks so much for leaving us a review! Glad to hear that Modento is the solution you've been looking for :) You may already know this, but we can completely customize which types of messages/interactions write to patients' commlogs in your PMS (while still preserving ALL message types in the Modento commlog for a complete audit trail) if there are any message types you want to exclude to clean up that view, please reach out to Support so we can make sure things are set up according to your preferences!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What a blessing during the pandemic!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great! My front desk team is much more efficient!

Pros

The messaging platform is superior to other patient communication tools I’ve used. Modento also offered my team a super simple solution to going almost 100% paperless which is great by itself but even more helpful during COVID times. Patients love not having to pass pens/paper/clipboards back and forth. We also have many more new patients completing paper work in advance to their visit which is a time saver!

Cons

I would appreciate the ability to add custom documents myself and not have to ask customer service ( but they do a great job and are quick to help)

Vendor response

Hi Sarah! Thanks so much for the review happy to hear that Modento has helped your office adapt to COVID and keep things running smoothly! I'm happy to report that our developers are working on making forms customization available on the user-end :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modento is awesome

Reviewed 10 months ago

We are very happy with our switch and are continually implementing more features that are offered.

Pros

The paperless charting features are fantastic. Seemless integration for online new patient paperwork that loads directly into Opendental is amazing. Live-Ops is getting better. The patient communication features are fantastic.

Cons

Pre-loaded appointment reminders are a little heavy and too frequent. Some of the emails have too much self promotion of the Modento App.

Vendor response

Hi Benjamin, thanks for the review! Glad the paperless forms are serving your practice well. We are looking forward to continuing to grow and improve our LiveOps feature, and I will pass along your feedback regarding appointment reminders and emails!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and excellent customer service

Reviewed 10 months ago

Modento helps us streamline patient communication.

Pros

Easy integration, very responsive customer service, very easy to use and customize to my business needs.

Cons

Does not fully integrates with my practice management software. Is not developed to be used/viewed on mobile phone , which I sometimes would like when I am not at the office

Vendor response

Hi Aleksandra! Thank you so much for your review. Glad you are enjoying the customization and support! For those times that you're not in the office, we do have a dedicated app for staff called ModentoGo that optimizes our platform for mobile usability :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best there is!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Stellar

Pros

Easy to setup, easy to use, fantastic customer service. The platform/product is cutting edge for what it does for my practice in comparision to other similar softwares out there. They are also constantly evolving and adding new features. They have the ability to customize everything for your practice.

Cons

There is really nothing I dislike thus far. I wish I had started using this software a year earlier than I did, I am a startup and in just year 2 of our practice, we were still implementing with systems to determine what was the best product out there for us.

Vendor response

Hi Ketan, thank you for this awesome review! We LOVE working with startups and being able to provide new offices with tools to grow their business and easily connect with patients :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, time-saving patient communication software

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Our office has been using Modento for a few weeks now -- it has dramatically reduced the time-sucking tasks of printing, scanning, filing for my office administrator. It also easily allows her to identify patients who fall into specific categories and send mass communication to them via text or email. This allows her to fill and confirm appointments in a matter of minutes (it used to take hours). It's...

Cons

I wish we could see all active AND inactive patients, and then sort/filter based on that criteria. I'm also excited to see the online scheduling platform up and running.

Vendor response

Hi Matthew! Thanks for the review and for the feedback about filtering active/inactive patients I'll be sure to pass that along to our developers. Happy to hear that Modento has helped your office streamline things and reclaim some valuable staff hours!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modento is the way.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Modento Has made the front desk experience easy. Sending everything through the App or tablet is convient and providing great customer service is very important to our office.

Pros

I like the 2-way communication, sometimes not being able to reach a patient by phone can be overwhelming so sending them a qucik text is very helpful.

Cons

Having more options with voicemail integration or automated phone integration would be a great steap into the future.

Vendor response

Hi Alana! Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We would love to hear your feedback on what you are looking for in terms of phone integration (besides the existing voicemail drops and screen pops) please feel free to email me directly at kelly@modento.io with any suggestions you have :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modento is Awesome!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great experience. Overall, it has added a tool to create a great patient experience in my offie.

Pros

Modento is awesome! My patients love they can text and communicate through the platform, and love the ease in which they receive intake forms, and treatment plans. Patients also love the check in features, and a buzz is beginning with my loyalty rewards program! My staff also loves being paperless! My staff is very excited with the new live ops feature, and can’t wait for the online scheduling. Did I mention, the modento team is awesome!? They are friendly, respond quickly to any questions, and are great with support! I will most definitely will be recommending Modento my colleagues.

Cons

I wish they had a separate platform separate from web based.

Vendor response

Hi Marcus! Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that your patients are loving the new experience and are getting excited about the loyalty program :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Modento!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Modento is easy to use, love the review platform and patient communication is a breeze.

Cons

Not a fan of the app portion with “points” to be earned— but it’s very easy to simply turn this feature off and not use it.

Vendor response

Hi Katelyn! Thanks so much for the review. Glad to hear Modento is making communication and review gathering easier for your practice!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 10 months ago

Excellent!

Pros

The ease of use and how our team can easily access it anywhere

Cons

None! I like everything about this product

Vendor response

Hi Hana! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you're enjoying Modento and taking advantage of it's cloud-based capabilities to access it from anywhere :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modento is a game changer

Reviewed 10 months ago

Amazing! We are saving money with a more functional product.

Pros

Amazing customer service. Simple install. Streamlines office tasks. Improves patient experience.

Cons

Really nothing. Have not had one issue with this product or company

Vendor response

Hey Deanna, thanks so much for the review! We pride ourselves on our awesome customer support and easy onboarding, so I'm glad to hear that we're living up to expectations :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 10 months ago

been great

Pros

integrates well with my dentrix software, easy to use

Cons

nothing, I am very happy with this product and it s functionality

Vendor response

Hi Scott, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Glad that we could provide a one-stop-shop for your dental software needs!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modento

Reviewed 9 months ago

Customer support is awesome

Pros

The software platform is very comprehensive and easy to use

Cons

I like everything about Modento. It continually improves

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Modento

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Great user friendly platform, love that everything is digital!

Cons

Would like more features in future, but it’s great

Vendor response

Hi Katherine! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! If there are specific features you're looking for that you haven't already requested through support, we'd love to hear your ideas. Please feel free to email me directly at kelly@modento.io :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Dental Portal

Reviewed 4 months ago

Have been using it since starting at the new dental practice and it has been great.

Pros

I like the ease of checking into my appointments and reminders of the appointments.

Cons

I wish there was a way to see upcoming appointments besides the reminders.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review ! I'm glad you are enjoying the Modento patient app, and we appreciate your feedback about the upcoming appointments!