This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Momentum Scheduling Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The staff at momentum is amazing to work with, they are great at problem solving and have an amazing response time. We work in a total partnership for our staff.

Monty M.

I like that it can be accessed from anywhere and that it is customized to our practice's specifications. The customer support is excellent.

Haley S.

Bio-Optronics has always been very accommodating and helpful in working out these issues and helping us to learn how to program the system to work to our benefit.

Lisa T.

Cons

It often seems to run slow which can be frustrating for our team leads as they are making edits to their schedules.

Andrea W.

Many "redlines" or unfilled assignments every month when building schedule. The inability to put in scheduling notes on a particular day so as not to schedule.

Lesley C.

The same applies to request calendars. I find the adjustments to printing documentation to be somewhat difficult.

Vickey G.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

13

7

2

0

0

91%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Scheduling simplified

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of scheduling a very large practice

Pros

That it can manage all the intricacies of scheduling multiple faculty members with multiple preferences with ease

Cons

getting the rules written correctly so that they do not conflict with one another is a bit of a challenge but always manageable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fixing the scheduling process is the single most positive thing our organization has experienced.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have been using Momentum Scheduling since August 2016 in our five rural health clinic locations and our critical access hospital. Prior to using Momentum, our provider schedules were maintained in five or more places throughout our system. This resulted in daily errors and inconsistencies which directly impacted patient care as well as patient/staff satisfaction. This was having a ripple effect...

Cons

The most challenging aspect of implementation was trusting an outside source would care about our site as much as we do. Our project manager quickly put us at ease with his knowledge and experience. He never let us down. Implementation honestly went very well. Our project manager worked extremely hard to make sure we were ready with a schedule that would exceed the expectations of our staff. I appreciated the quick turnaround on changes needed to keep our project moving forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Momentum Scheduling

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The support staff are very responsive and attentive.

Cons

Scheduling rules don't always work making it harder to build the schedule. Many "redlines" or unfilled assignments every month when building schedule. The inability to put in scheduling notes on a particular day so as not to schedule. The full month view - very hard on the eyes - should be categorized. Not having more administrative ability to add assignments, make changes, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Anesthesia!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Momentum has been perfect for our department. Anesthesia has many changes daily and Momentum has designed a program that suits our needs with ease and flexibility. The customer service has been amazing. I do not have to wait for service since we get immediate response to our questions.

Pros

I am impressed with the flexibility of Momentum. I am able to make immediate changes to our schedule with ease. I am most impressed with the way Momentum is able to specifically design the system to meet the needs of any department. Anesthesia changes are sometimes made hourly. I have found this to be the best system to keep up with our demand. I am quite impressed with the customer service we receive.

Cons

When printing "staff at a glance" records which is sometimes necessary in our department, it is not dated by month. The same applies to request calendars. I find the adjustments to printing documentation to be somewhat difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

You don't have to be a computer programmer

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use Momentum to schedule 25 pathologists in multiple sites with a very complex schedule. Momentum comes with excellent customer service and support such that we can call or email our Momentum contact with a question or problem, and it is solved usually within 24 hours. We used to struggle with trying to figure out rules, etc., ourselves in our old software, but now that is done for us. The lab can see the schedule as read only anytime and anywhere. Pathologists can request vacation, swap roles, make schedule requests all from their computers. We are very pleased and look forward to using Momentum for many years.

Pros

easy to read schedule many options to schedule online

Cons

rigid about filters, sometimes gets "stuck" and won't refresh, some problems with exporting to Excel and getting strange formatting

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Scheduling for multiple offices

Reviewed 3 years ago

My staff love the phone app!!!! That is the best feature by far for all of them and me!!

Pros

The software is very easy to use! It really helps me put together my schedule for multiple people and multiple locations with great ease. Records requests and doesn't mess them up. Keeps me very well organized and able to keep excellent track of those requests.

Cons

I get many requests for printing the vacation requests for a certain time period and it's hard to get the program to print in different formats. Never have any issues with the actual schedules but it's just the vacation requests I have difficulties with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Momentum doesn't require you to be a computer programmer to use it

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use this scheduling software to make a complex multisite schedule for 24 physicians. It allows vacation requests, scheduling requests, and swaps of assignments with minimal button clicking. There is a read only function that our support staff can access with ease.

Pros

It is simple enough for me to figure out but complex enough to handle our complicated scheduling procedure.

Cons

The iPhone app is very rudimentary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pathology Faculty Schedule

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had outstanding customer support from Bio-Optronics, and most, if not all, of issues can be attributed to learning curves regarding how to set up rules for rotation in terms of what rules to set and/or how specific to be in terms of the rules. Bio-Optronics has always been very accommodating and helpful in working out these issues and helping us to learn how to program the system to work to our benefit

Pros

The convenience of computer scheduling and the support from Bio-Optronics

Cons

It takes quite a while to get the rules set to optimize the benefits of the computer scheduling.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once all of the kinks are worked out and all of your information is entered, making ther schedules become way easier. Love that the process is automated.

Cons

I don't like that its not flexible enough to allow the end users to make changes. Also wish that I counld enter individual meetings for providers like google calendars. I'd also like to be able to enter change requests for providers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product for a Multi-Site Organization

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our implementation and customer support experience has been top notch. This product supports our now 100+ sites that each manage a different schedule.

Pros

I like that it supports a large number of users and we can customize schedules for the unique needs of each of our sites.

Cons

It often seems to run slow which can be frustrating for our team leads as they are making edits to their schedules.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes scheduling simple

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is so nice having the schedule on line and available immediately after an update. Looking forward to an updated AP that allows full schedule visualization.

Pros

immediate availability of schedule changes

Cons

The mobile APP could be improved, and sometimes, particularly on MAC, can be a little slow in schedule changes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beautiful and Productive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how the pictures change everyday to give me something new to look at! It makes me motivated to start my day and be productive.

Cons

I wish the to-do list function had more days so I could put tasks that can't be done until later on later dates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Momentum Scheduling Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Momentum has simplified the schedule making process for our practice significantly. It is user friendly and is easily accessible.

Pros

I like that it can be accessed from anywhere and that it is customized to our practice's specifications. The customer support is excellent.

Cons

When exporting the schedule to an excel document, the formatting is off which takes time to edit. Also, we used to be able to check or uncheck certain days of the week when submitting a request for time off, that was a nice feature which is no longer available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

PPOSBC

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to use and everyone can access it very easily

Cons

The app doesn't really work with some staff at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Momentum Scheduling

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very useful program, helped in overcoming some of our provider scheduling challenges, significantly cutting down on the time it takes to do our schedules now.

Pros

User friendly, easy to make changes and adjustments to schedule as needed, excellent customer support with problems or questions that come up.

Cons

Steep learning curve, takes a while to set up and to get up and running making schedules, but worth it in the end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Momentum

Reviewed 7 years ago

Momentum has worked great for our Division. We have 3 clinic sites. Momentum has really helped us get organized! One of the highlights is helping me keep track of faculty vacation and academic leaves. We currently have 21 faculty w/ 2 more coming on board this summer. So for me to be able to open up the "Request Calendar" and see at a fast glance who is gone is a huge help. One thing that...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Service that Counts

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've been using Momentum for our professional scheduling needs for over 18 months. We cover multiple sites and Momentum is powerful enough to track many different scheduling parameters simultaneously. For example, Momentum can assure that only people who perform specific skills are scheduled to staff sites where those skills are needed, on the days of the week they are needed and make sure do so evenly with others possessing the same skills. Momentum links seamlessly with our member's google calendars, and then on to our tablets and smartphones, updating daily. Above all else the customer service we have received is best in class.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great potential but difficult use

Reviewed 7 years ago

The program is complete and offers many tuning possibilities to fit different needs of a workers equipe. The possibility to synchronize Momentum schedule with your smartphone calendar is great. Customer service is always quick in answer and solve problems. But, the program has too much tuning adjustments to do and is difficult to understand, manage and set, to reach a good automated scheduling without manual adjustment, sometimes heavy. Program pages and printing interface are not so much confident and often doesn't work proprely, even on a powerful PC with a fast connection and a great monitor. We would like so much a user manual in italian and better italian translation in some program pages/words

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Momentum Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are very happy with Momentum. It gives us the flexibility to view schedules in exactly the manner in which we need to view them and allows us the ability to create new views at a moment's notice. The Staff at a Glance keeps our ORs staffed appropriately in an ever-changing environment and equity is easier than ever to review and adjust.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Imaging Sciences

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love that the office is local and that the program is in real time. Great customer support and programmers who are still in touch since we are a few months from go live. Faculty are using the program and much more engaged than with previous program.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent scheduling software, No better customer service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The staff at momentum is amazing to work with, they are great at problem solving and have an amazing response time. We work in a total partnership for our staff!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

????

Reviewed 7 years ago

A somewhat high end product for our little group (9) however very pleased with it's capability. Most impressed with service provided by M. Florak our account manager

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review