App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

My Best Practice Logo

My Best Practice

Software for managing healthcare operations and records

(7)

My Best Practice Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cathy R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Best Practice (EMR) Customer Review

Reviewed 9 months ago

The note-taking and billing features have been invaluable. They have also been an asset in training new therapists and fieldwork students.

Pros

The auto-text note-taking feature is amazing. It has made the greatest impact on our practice in terms of efficiency and time-saving factors. We also love the ease of billing, which is on a nightly schedule. We had previously been managing this manually.

Cons

There is not a uniform place for each client to see each session note, instead, you need to go through the calendar. When we open a document, it first downloads instead of automatically appearing.

TB
AvatarImg

Taryn B.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Best Practice meets all of our practice needs and exceeds our expectations!

Reviewed 2 years ago

My Best Practice has greatly reduced the amount of time both our clinicians and our practice manager are spending on the mundane administrative tasks that are required to run an effective therapy practice. Their support staff has been very communicative regarding any questions we have had while learning how to use the system, and we've even seen some big changes to the platform just in the few months since we started using My Best Practice. The site seems to have a great foundation built with evidence-based therapy in mind, which is a huge asset for our practice.

Pros

The features our staff were most excited about when switching to My Best Practice were the routine outcome measures and the ability to create cohorts to configure custom scheduling of various surveys. It has all of the same features as SimplePractice, but it is laid out in an easier to use fashion. The site is not inundated with a slew of niche features that clog up the interface and make it harder to complete our day-to-day tasks. Our clients also have really enjoyed the ease of using their client portals.

Cons

Migrating from SimplePractice definitely took some additional time and effort from our practice manager to ensure that all of the data transferred correctly, but the My Best Practice team was very responsive to our needs and helped us in every way they could along the way.

HB
AvatarImg

Hannah B.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Lots of potential

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love that I can easily track progress and homework assignments.

Cons

There are not many reminder features to make sure clinicians didn’t accidentally miss a note or an overdue balance. Also, there is no way to differentiate between “missed”, “late cancel”, and “cancelled”. Customer service is adequate, but might not respond until the next day. Finally, it could really use better integration with tablets. (I would love the ability to share my iPad screen, for example).

MQ
AvatarImg

Marcos Q.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and comprehensive essential software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really enjoy using this product. I am not exaggerating. Having the software construct my note in real time using scripted phrases reminds me of the interventions that I used in the session and also suggests interventions that I'd like to use.

Pros

What I like most from this software is the ease of use of keeping a schedule, charging clients, and writing psychological notes. Implementation was seamless because the calendar drives the workflow and that is intuitive in our practice.

Cons

I can't wait until I can use the software video service. My employees need the video service to work on a cell phone (their device of choice).

MB
AvatarImg

Monica B.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MBP for OTs

Reviewed 2 years ago

A big learning curve but very responsive customer support. Overall we are very happy to have moved to MBP!

Pros

Scheduling, clients' portal, billing, and document accessibility. We needed a system that would help us move away from paper records and give our OTs and clients easier access to the information. Also, a system that would allow the OTs to manage their clients' sessions and write clinical notes with ease. Overall we are very happy with MBP, and once we got more familiar with the system and establish a relationship with customer support, many of the issues are getting either resolved or we can work around them.

Cons

It has a big learning curve, and as with all these systems, it needs to be so many things for many different practices that it is not perfect for our particular company. It has some things we don't need, and it misses others that would improve our user experience. It is a bit glitchy, and sometimes it is not very intuitive. IT NEEDS A COMPREHENSIVE USER MANUAL AND VIDEO DEMONSTRATIONS!!!! It also needs a client's portal user manual.

SJ
AvatarImg

Samuel J.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Continuing to grow

Reviewed 6 months ago

It has been great overall and it feels like it is getting better.

Pros

MBP has continued to change and grow over the time I have used it. It has been getting faster and better as time passes. It has become quicker and easier to use. Also Intuitive!

Cons

The documentation section needs work to make choices more reliable, faster, and for the chosen settings to remain.

JS
AvatarImg

Jolie S.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best EHR out there for mental health providers

Reviewed 2 years ago

My Best Practice has alleviated the stress associated with billing and invoicing. Clients' invoices are automatically generated after each session, which they can retrieve on their own through the client portal. It saves time and resources, by minimizing the clinician's work in administrative details. Most importantly, this software improves the clinical integrity of my work by offering clinical data tracking to assess patient progress and prompts users to follow the appropriate steps in providing evidence-based care (e.g., listing homework compliance, agenda setting). Overall, this product is excellent and I would highly recommend!

Pros

The best features of this product are the progress note layout (especially the auto-populated options for evidence-based practice), clinical data tracking to ensure treatment integrity, the easy-to-use billing features, user-friendly calendar and appointment/message alerts and reminders. This software is extremely intuitive and user-friendly overall. It was simple to integrate into to my business. I would highly recommend this product to any new clinician starting their own practice and seasoned clinicians who are still using paper or another EHR - migration is simple and easy. Well worth it!

Cons

The recent client portal design improvement looks really good, though it could be a bit prettier.

HT
AvatarImg

Herb T.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Tool for Managing Your Pracitce

Reviewed 7 months ago

My overall experience with My Best Practice has been outstanding. It has been a helpful resource to organize and manage my practice from scheduling to note taking. It is one of the best technological investments I have made for my practice.

Pros

MBP is a wonderful tool for scheduling, billing and note keeping. It has been a wonderful resource for managing appointments and organizing my practice. It is a winner!

Cons

I found that customizing the range for billing is sometimes more challenging than it should be.

LZ
AvatarImg

Lynn Z.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Chosen Choice

Reviewed 6 months ago

The personal customer support makes me feel like they are in this with me and care about my successful and ease of use.

Pros

The set up was constantly reassuring. There are not unnecessary features that take away from my practical uses. They have considered and mostly implemented every request I have made. It has made my life as an owner and a therapist markedly easier

Cons

Longer loading times, app use is not as good as desktop, some features take several steps/clicks to reach

SG
AvatarImg

Scott G.

Professional Training & Coaching, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superior EHR!

Reviewed 6 months ago

First class

Pros

It is intuitive. It was made by some of the best psychologists in the field. It gets us in a way that no other company can

Cons

Nothing. It is a superior product. I have zero complaints

AS
AvatarImg

Ava S.

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MBP offers everything our organization has been looking for!

Reviewed a year ago

MBP has been particularly useful for our organization because we were interested in integrating research into our practice. Our goal of using MBP was to support our understanding of how we can improve the implementation and effectiveness of our services, which with this information, we have now used to adapt and enhance our practices.

Pros

The surveys feature is exceptionally helpful to guide our clinicians' treatment with a wide range of populations and families, and makes it easy for us to explore the effectiveness of our treatments. The client portal is simple for our patients to navigate and makes for seamless communication with patients. The supervisory feature is also remarkably useful for clinicians in training who benefit from direct supervision, as supervisors can easily access patient notes and sign off on important documents.

Cons

A feature our team feels would be helpful is the ability to search a patient by the identification number that MBP automatically assigns patients when they are enrolled in the system.

NB
AvatarImg

Natasha B.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A mostly positive experience.

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

A mostly positive experience (4/5 stars). After the practice moved from Simple Practice to My Best Practice over a year ago, it was a bit of a learning curve. Now that I have familiarity with it, it's pretty easy to use. However, I wish it was a little easier scheduling Neuropsych appointments since we use different codes for the interview, testing days, writing days, and the feedback session. I also wish the system moved between screens a little faster but that has improved since we started using it.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NS
AvatarImg

Nicole S.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Best Practice

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

As a practice manager, I love the color coding option for scheduling purposes. It makes it clear to decipher between appointment types. Since I am constantly switches between providers in my daily tasks, I needed an EHR system that would be fast yet simple and easy to use. I also love that MBP is constantly coming out with new features and welcomes suggestions to make our jobs easier. With each new update, it gets better and better!

Cons

If a client is seeing two different providers and they are not tech savvy, they often get confused when they receive a link to sign up for the portal to connect the second provider even though they just need to log in to access both providers under their main account.

jm
AvatarImg

jennifer m.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clinical Director's perspective of My Best Practice

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with my best practice has been very positive as it has streamlined our record process thus saving time and allowing for easier record keeping.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ease of use and ability to tailor the program to our practice's needs.

Cons

I do not believe there are any missing features but I do believe a little fine tuning of a few features would be helpful. For example, since client's can have multiple providers, if the client portal listed the client's providers instead of their own name repeatedly it would be more user friendly for the client.

NR
AvatarImg

Natalia R.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Experience with My Best Practice

Reviewed 2 years ago

My Best Practice has made note-taking and record keeping smooth and less time-consuming. It has also helped me to easily share documents with clients without needing to use email or other forms of communication.

Pros

My Best Practice is easy to use in order to keep up with session notes and tracking homework and progress. I love the features of "homework" and "next agenda" in order to keep track of treatment planning. It is very easy to use the "Telehealth" feature and take notes at the same time while in virtual sessions.

Cons

I think adding some more ways to track client progress using 1-10 ratings and questionnaires could improve the software.

RF
AvatarImg

Rhett F.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Best Practice is a great asset for my practice.

Reviewed a year ago

Incorporating My Best Practice has allowed me to focus more on client care and spend less time and effort on managerial operations and troubleshooting.

Pros

The intuitive and simple to use interface allows me to quickly and easily navigate the different features, which means I spend less time and energy on administrative tasks. I exclusively use the telehealth function, and it is always clear and reliable. My clients love it.

Cons

So far, I have not encountered any issues.

CB
AvatarImg

Caroline B.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely user-friendly software which helps support quality clinical care

Reviewed a year ago

I have absolutely loved using My Best Practice and feel very lucky to have access to such a wonderful EHR.

Pros

I love the way in which all paperwork, documentation, treatment planning and scheduling is all in one place. The fact that all of my clients' information can be stored in a secure location that is easy to access allows me to spend more time focusing on clinical care rather than documentation. MBP also makes it easy to keep up with required documentation and keep track of what I have done vs what I still need to do. Not only is MBP easy for me, my clients also report MBP being incredibly user-friendly as well.

Cons

I cannot think of any specific criticisms I have of MBP at this time.

JA
AvatarImg

Jordan A.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Organized and streamlined our practice!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We have been using MBPractice for over 3 years. The transition to using the system was straightforward, there were people available to answer questions and provide assistance. We continue to find it meets our practice needs from charting and documentation to communication with patients.

Cons

We have not fully integrated the e-prescribing feature.

ST
AvatarImg

Stephen T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Best Practice

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent user experience. Can input data across devices, ease of tracking patient progress, significantly decreased time on administrative documentation.

Pros

Ease of use, reliability of access. system never fails,. all in one patient documentation, billing, scheduling.

Cons

customizing the set up and initial learning curve to navigate most important features

BT
AvatarImg

Briana T.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Best Practice is an Essential Component in My Therapeutic Work

Reviewed a year ago

My experience using My Best Practice has changed my processes as a clinician by gathering all essential features into one easy-to-use and convenient management system! My work is streamlined due to the built-in functionality to schedule, track, manage, support, and administer client care. I am extremely satisfied with the platform and would highly recommend it to any clinician looking to elevate and maximize their clinical work experience.

Pros

The product is efficient, user-friendly, and I was able to get acquainted with the features of the software almost instantly as a new clinician in the field! Using My Best Practice has streamlined my processes as a therapist by offering all the functions necessary for client care from scheduling, to note-taking, to tracking weekly progress.

Cons

It is hard to come up with any features that would be considered a "con" in the My Best Practice software.

CL
AvatarImg

Cari L.

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent electronic medical record program

Reviewed a year ago

Highly recommend!

Pros

This program allows me to diagnose, keep therapeutic notes and scheduling. It keeps me very organized and makes my very busy life mischief more manageable!

Cons

There are no cons to My Best Practice. It saves me a ton of valuable time and keeps me organized.

SP
AvatarImg

Susan P.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with MBP is excellent. I've tried other software and this rates far more functional, easy to use and uncomplicated.

Pros

I find this software extremely helpful and easy to use, all necessary needs for private practice are streamlined, sensible and efficient.

Cons

Haven't found anything as of yet. If anything, I'd like to see a monthly calendar view.

SM
AvatarImg

Seamus M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Private Practitioner

Reviewed a year ago

I am very happy using My Best Practice. It makes aspects of electronic record keeping more efficient.

Pros

The ease of use of My Best Practice is great. I have used many different EHR platforms in the past, and I find My Best Practice to be the best.

Cons

I cannot name any aspects of the software that I am not pleased with.

EF
AvatarImg

Elizabeth F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for psychological care

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

My Best Practice makes scheduling, session notes and treatment planning easy. My Best Practice is user-friendly and so easy to use.

Cons

The software contains what I need for the purpose of my work.

DD
AvatarImg

Diana D.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have for any clinician in private practice

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent. Easy to use, and the customer support is great.

Pros

Keeps track of client balances and payments

Cons

Some of the diagnoses are not in the database