App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

My Clients Plus Logo

My Clients Plus

Practice management & EHR for mental health providers

see alternatives

(12)

My Clients Plus Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


202 reviews

Recommended

PT
AvatarImg

Pat T.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential tool for a Sole Practioner

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is so easy to use When I do have a question or problem the staff is always so helpful and responsive.

Cons

I like the old version of the main page better Visually more simplified and seems easier to navigate. So glad we can still use the old version

MW
AvatarImg

Melissa W.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am saving so much time on billing with My Clients Plus. I like being able to know right away if there is an issue with a claim.

Pros

I love the ease with which I can submit my claims in a short length of time.

Cons

I don't have any issues with the software.

KF
AvatarImg

Karen F.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Clients Plus Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I have had a very positive experience with My Clients Plus.

Pros

The software is easy to use. I have gotten great technical support when I have encountered a problem.

Cons

I do not have anything that I dislike about the software.

JA
AvatarImg

Jo Ann Y.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied user

Reviewed 4 years ago

Currently, not having any problems with the soft wear.

Pros

Very user friendly, makes billing a breeze.

Cons

The cost. I have two professionals in my practice, I think the cost should be a lot less for additional users in the same practice.

MW
AvatarImg

Melody W.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed a year ago

Very good experience

Pros

The notes templates are excellent and very easy to use

Cons

Would like for certain frequently used quotes such as “no changes noted” to populate

LG
AvatarImg

Lori G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lifesaver! I have been using My Clients Plus since the early years.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Great customer service. Very economical. I may be able to retire a year early from the savings!

Cons

It can sometimes be difficult to add a secondary diagnosis. But I may just need more practice with this.

DW
AvatarImg

Donna W.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Great Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast, easy billing and documentation. Fantastic, immediate customer service. Constant upgrades to incorporate customer suggestions and feedback.

Pros

Easy to use, comprehensive, great customer service.

Cons

Individual billing for all 13 of my therapists.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great billing software

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

As a solo-practitioner neuropsychologist I do not need many of the bells and whistles that some billing and practice management software provides. I was able to purchase a low-volume but high quality service that did just what I wanted. MCP customer service always answered emails within 24 hours (usually same day) and was available easily by phone. They always answered my questions fully.

Cons

Medicare as secondary payor could sometimes be tricky but this improved over the years.

MH
AvatarImg

Marie H.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it but some changes will make it so much better

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall once you get it going and figure out ERA sign ups it’s easy. Recommended to two at mr practice. They love it

Pros

The fact that it has so much insurance panels in the site and no additional sign ups

Cons

1. Wish it had the Wiley progress notes in it and not just treatment plans. 2. Wish we could sign up as a group with individual tax ids. Many others offered this but not my clients plus.

JG
AvatarImg

Jill G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly with Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Using My Clients Plus has helped me streamline my billing, both with clients and with the insurance companies.

Pros

Ease of use; logical set up of my practice.

Cons

I have no complaints at all; the software and customer service are excellent.

DL
AvatarImg

Dorothy L.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and Cheap and Good Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

The ease of billing and confirming claims.

Cons

Some times it is hard to get a new client registered.

CR
AvatarImg

Cheryl R.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Could not be without this service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have had My Clients Plus for over 5 years and have enjoyed the ease of being my own billing person.

Pros

For the most part it is very easy to use and understand.

Cons

There are some parts of the program that are not intuitive.

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wonderful. Amazing customer service too! Very easy to use.

Pros

Extremely easy to use and very efficient.

Cons

The recent version is sometimes difficult to use on my iPad. The original version still works great though.

JN
AvatarImg

Joseph N.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, Inespensive, does what you need.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Gave me a nice option for billing and electronic notes.

Pros

Easily navigated and intuitive. Gives nice options for notes and keeps records forever.

Cons

Took time to learn, but everything worth while does.

RN
AvatarImg

Rubin N.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall, a decent program.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

There is a bit of a learning curve at first, but this software is relatively easy to use once it is set up.

Cons

After being a committed customer for some years they locked me when my credit card was denied due to fraud. I communicated this to them and told them I'd have a new card shortly, but that didn't stop them. I needed to access patient data but was blocked. I feel this is insensitive and even unethical.

Vendor response

Rubin, we're sorry for the misunderstanding. When a payment is declined for any reason, the system automatically sends an email explaining what happened and then prompts the user for a new payment method when they next log in. The first time you contacted us via email, we did not understand that you were asking us to move your billing date another week or so because that is when you expected to receive a new business card. By the time we figured it out, you had already entered a new payment method and were using your account.

BH
AvatarImg

Bill H.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is far superior to the govt website. Great menus and superior customer service.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Menus are great once you learn how to navigate them. Response time after submission is a real plus - 2 weeks vs. 6 wks with federal forms. Submission mistakes are quickly returned. Customer Service is knowledgeable about interpretation of error messages and has routinely provided resolutions to errors allowing successful re-submissions. The Customer Service staff are by far the best I've experienced in my 40 of work experience. This staff is extremely knowledgeable and personable. They take all the time required to resolve the issue with knowledge, warmth and personality. I've not experienced anything like this team. They are the prototype for successful customer service.

Cons

The video tutorials are helpful to a point. Where they fall short, the customer service staff are equipped to resolve issues.

LJ
AvatarImg

Lynnette Joy G.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Worth checking out

Reviewed a year ago

The beginning was really hard as I needed help getting started, understanding the features and becoming familiar with the software. I really needed direct instruction. Once a colleague sat with me and walked me through things it all fell into place. I like the customer service but would have loved having a bit of training in the beginning.

Pros

Once I got the hang of the software I was able to more effectively use the features. I still struggle at times but far less than when I first started. I think the customer support is super.

Cons

It can be challenging at times as it isn't always intuitive. I would have loved having an onboarding session to walk me through the main features. It would have been far less stressful and it would have helped get me going. I'm one of those people who really benefit from direct instruction live. Watching videos just isn't a good way for me to learn.

RM
AvatarImg

R MICHAEL W.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent for doing billing for my practice. Able to keep track of payments.

Pros

It so easy to use the software and the support staff are wonderful.

Cons

No cons. No cons no cons no cons no cons

KR
AvatarImg

Kelly R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My clients plus and jituzu

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and friendly, helpful, and timely costumer service.

Cons

Jituzu- when entering a new client you cannot enter phone number in the reminder text all at once.

TC
AvatarImg

Theresa C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really terrific company

Reviewed 4 years ago

They are beyond helpful and exceptionally nice people to deal with.

Pros

it seems pretty easy to get around the system and do billing. The Customer Service is beyond outstanding....they take their time in helping you.

Cons

My only thought is that I wish it had a few more plans available. I am semi retired and don't need all the bells and whistles that this wonderful software offers. I do not even bill the minimum per month. If would be nice to have a plan that is very , very basic..cheaper for those heading into retirement.

SH
AvatarImg

Sheree H.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Software

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience especially for someone starting out in self employment.

Pros

It is easy to use and support services is very attentive to your needs.

Cons

Jituzu is costly. I use a separate software to meet with my clients visa Telehealth which is free. I wish My Client Plus had a Telehealth component that was free.

CP
AvatarImg

Colin P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My clients plus

Reviewed 4 years ago

See above

Pros

Saves me a lot of time with billing Prompt and helpful customer service User friendly

Cons

I wish it were free. I undestand why it's not.

MA
AvatarImg

Mark A.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positive, helpful, thorough.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Ease of use, quick filing of claims; thorough in tracking data.

Pros

Neat and comprehensive format and functioning. A user can 1) get a guide to help, and can pay for assisted-filing until the user can grasp the process. Or 2) User can continue to rely on a rep for various function for a fee.

Cons

I'm not a techie, and it took a while to get up to speed. But screens are not cluttered, and the user can accustom oneself in a relatively short time.

CM
AvatarImg

Christopher M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software that saves money!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, very positive.

Pros

This software makes is quite easy to bill. Whenever problems come up, its easy to get through to support staff. No waiting! Someone actually picks up the phone to help you!

Cons

It doesn't account for differing copays. As a result, it creates a large balance owed.

KT
AvatarImg

Keri T.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great therapy resource.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Wonderful customer service reps. to help out when needed.

Cons

There really is not anything that I don't like about MyClientsPlus.