App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Nextech EHR & PM Logo

Practice Management and EMR Solution

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextech EHR & PM Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


207 reviews

Recommended

CS
AvatarImg

Chrissy S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Plastic Surgery EMR System

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use! Every feature is easy to use and easy to learn!

Cons

The fact that you have to PAY for everything. Every little tab at the top costs you something!

GP
AvatarImg

Gita P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nextech -our practice management software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Being able to do everything with one software company

Cons

The small font in the program. The fianancial reports module is a bit difficult to navigate but they are always there to hlep.

NL
AvatarImg

Nancy L.

Plastics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nextech Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of navigation, especially when training new employees on how to use

Cons

We have had issues with the electronic prescription process at times, wish it were easier...

LM
AvatarImg

Lionel M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Horrible Roll out

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's only a legitimate upgrade over old technology. Let's face it, none of us use the same cell phone from 10 years ago.

Pros

Love the product, roll out was delayed by 4 months and then still training was self taught and not organized

Cons

Roll out was miserable. We have been through three different conversions in my decade running the business. This was hands down the worst. No onsite training. My three best employees were sequestered for online training for months and were expected to train my staff of 30 at 3 locations to use someone else's product. This is not Walmart. For the ongiong cost of this product you can afford a few days of "boots on the ground"trainers. Please don't even try to use COVID as an excuse. We've been open for 2 years.

LI
AvatarImg

Lexie I.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nextech

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love the system and its ability to streamline exams through cloud based integration unifying every computer in the office.

Pros

Easy to use system for coding and management in the office. everything is organized and laid out in an easy to navigate system which is customizable. E-prescribing and quick click referral/communication capability was very convenient.

Cons

Its difficult to use on small handheld tablets and is too expensive for a small practice that does not have MDs in the group

MB
AvatarImg

Mary Beth S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Held hostage by support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bad

Pros

Not much. Once you purchase it you are held hostage

Cons

Support. It's terrible. You pay a premium and support is never good.

RN
AvatarImg

Rizan N.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Practice Management System for Ophthalmology Physicians

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been using Nextech for almost 4 years now and it has never made a working day go bad like other software out there! I currently work for an Ophthalmologist in New York who came into our company with an AR balance of over 40% of their total billable back then and we suggested the client get into Nextech which they agreed as well. Now the client AR is never more than 2% and I have never seen a happy client like this who was not making anything out of the practice 2 years ago! The system is a transparent system where the client can see everything and decide the right moves for a better practice! This software really does help any practice out there who is not making enough revenue to spike the revenue % by vast margins!

Pros

Easy Patient Demographic entry and charge entry section which is easy to handle and also the claim scrubber

Cons

A comment section can be created for the AR Analyst to enter each follow-up notes other than using notes to enter the details!

DS
AvatarImg

DeeDee S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nextech is user friendly!

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been using Nextech for several years and find it to be very easy to learn to use. Our practice is growing at a fast pace, so we have a lot of new hires, and every single one has commented on how user friendly Nextech is! Makes the tedious task of training so much simpler, yay!! Customer support is readily available and extremely knowledgeable, they are able to tailor some of the functions to exactly what I need.

Pros

The user friendly layout and design. The "help" button that can connect you to the manual to do key word searches for what you are looking for. The online portal for users with webinars and forums. The ability to customize your preferences, many are user specific.

Cons

Some of the reporting could use a bit of help, not easy to drill down to the exact report you want. So many pop up alerts to click out of when trying to get into a chart.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Why I use Nextech

Reviewed 10 months ago

I can see how the business if performing using all the features.

Pros

How easy it is to get quality timely help.

Cons

Learning curve but the features are valuable.

BF
AvatarImg

Brittany F.

Plastics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service Satisfaction

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

User friendly, customization can be done by the consumer

Cons

No known cons.

BN
AvatarImg

Bo N.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Criminals

Reviewed 7 years ago

This company will continue to charge you even after you have stopped using there software -- and don't for a minute buy into the fact that you are "purchasing" this software. This company is not transparent. They create basic changes to their software and try to charge each clinic a fee for the upgrade. We stopped using this product over a year ago and they are still trying to charge us $$$$ a year to allow us to have access to a medical record that we own.

Pros

The EMR was functional -- just very poor customer service

Cons

Customer service

JA
AvatarImg

Jonabeth A.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

excellent

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Al information is visible and easy to use

Cons

sometimes it's too long to load or having problem with the internet.

JL
AvatarImg

Jennifer L.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Limiting softwear- frustrating experience with the company.

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

The trainers that were onsite were competent and tried their best to have this software work as it should but failed in the end.

Cons

Dealing with this company has been frustrating at best and misleading at worst. The examination template is not at all "intelligent" and requires you to enter the same information multiple times. It is also inflexible. It takes 4 mouse clicks and deletes to remove one diagnosis and plan. It requires 5 mouse clicks to sign and lock a chart. The online portal is a terrible user interface and has actually made my check in and registration time for patients quadruple. The portal will often kick an patient out of the system after they have created a user name and password. Then the patient tries again and the code will not work. They they call the office for a new code.

MA
AvatarImg

Mohamed A.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Practice Management System needed for Every Practice!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Nextech is a software solution that i would recommend to every Physician who has the vision to grow and make their practice a high revenue generating source! Nextech helps Physicians in Small, Medium and Large scale with no issue and very specially helps Smaller and Medium Practices to become larger organizations in the industry within a short period. I have working for a client using Nextech for the past 3 years and the changes i have experienced day by day on how the practice started to grow and make right decisions by the help of reports which is the key function of this system that i love! Nextech is the best software i would recommend for any practice to Grow in the industry and to keep their patients happy!

Pros

User friendly report generating system and high system security!

Cons

If E Eligibility option can be added, this will be the most complete end to end RCM solution in the industry

MN
AvatarImg

Matthew N.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Early User

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our clinical staff is very pleased along with our Physicians with Intellechart Pro

Cons

We have discovered a Faxing glitch in the software which has cost to our practice. After 6 months still no resolution to the issue. NexTech did offer credits but the issue is still unresolved so we receive additional charges that we should not incur.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has almost everything a medical practice needs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the communication feature that allows us to send messages to anyone in the company regarding patients.

Cons

Sometimes it's not compatible with IE after update.

AD
AvatarImg

Amy D.

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Thank you!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Everyone has been good and timely with call backs.

Pros

Now that I know it better I find it easy to use.

Cons

The time it takes for updates and such. Wish we could do cloud.

DS
AvatarImg

DeeDee S.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly practice management!

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

I like the functionality of this software. I really like how the screens are laid out, very user friendly. The vendor is open to suggestions from the people that actually use it.

Cons

I wish that some of the reports could be more specific, or that I was able to tailor the report to my exact needs (ex: sometimes you can only search by input date, when payment date is what is needed.) Nothing is perfect :)

KF
AvatarImg

Kevin F.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of use for a large practice with multiple locations

Reviewed 6 years ago

Try it. Get used to it. Love it

Pros

From the moment I started training until now I have had no problems getting used to the interface. Pretty simple

Cons

Though simple, the user interface could be neater. At times it can look a bit cluttered. So when taking a quick glance it’s not appealing

HF
AvatarImg

Harold F.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great front end product lacks a little on the back end.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

All in one program from start to finish, no need for other programs. For a novice person there is not a lot of hard training to be involved.

Cons

Support is severely lacking. Long hold times, a lot of the time technician cannot fix it and cloud version not all that cracked up to be.

BB
AvatarImg

Bonnie B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Decision Ever

Reviewed 5 years ago

The transition was easy and we are seeing more patients in a day than we were before. Absolutely love how easy it is to use.

Pros

It is very user friendly and really dedicated to retina doctors.

Cons

If you have internet issues then you have software issues. Not the software's fault though.

KL
AvatarImg

Kile L.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FOR TEN YEARS THEY HAVE BEEN PROMISING ONLINE SCHEDULING

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using NechTech for more than ten years. In the early days, they would even come in our office and have used help them with managing multi-person / multi-provider rooms. The cost is extremely expensive. I have a very significant problem with the fact that they do not offer online scheduling. They have been promising for ten to eleven years they would have it. Always, it is just a matter of months or just around the corner. The system is not compatible with any other software so our hands are tied. Very expensive but we might be able to justify the cost if they had fulfilled their promise of providing online scheduling for clients.

Pros

I like the color coding.

Cons

No online scheduling. Many promise about offering online scheduling. Costly

HL
AvatarImg

Heather L.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Director of Marketing Nextech Review

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

I like the variety of reports you can generate to properly track the demographic, revenue history, and type of patient.

Cons

While there is a large variety of reports, it is not always user-friendly and straight forward when it comes to generating the report with the information you desire. It does take a bit of trial and error.

SF
AvatarImg

Suzanne F.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't run a practice without it!

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

The software is very user-friendly. Non-tech employees feel confident when they use the program. Training and one-on-one support is the best. I can't imagine running a practice without it. The controls are excellent; we know where our inventory sits at all times. Reporting and tracking of our patients has allowed us to streamline staff and spend our time on patient care, not in front of a computer. I love the EMR component and wish we did it sooner. There is no doubt that, given all the options available, it has helped to make our practice as successful as we are.

Cons

Cost. This is the only issue I have with this software vendor. Over the years, costs have increased. However, it is a premium product, and you do get what you pay for, which is to say that it is worth every penny.

ND
AvatarImg

Nancy D.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good software for organizing practice data.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ease of use and organization.

Pros

Ease of use, customer service, great training on the community portal once you get on it. The support people are great. All in all the software is pretty practical and straightforward and the support techs really do seem to want to address the issues. There is very little wait time for getting a support person which us nice.

Cons

Took me 2 months to get onto the community portal and only after I called. They didn't respond to my email about requesting access which is how they are supposed to grant you access.