App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Nextech EHR & PM Logo

Practice Management and EMR Solution

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextech EHR & PM Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


207 reviews

Recommended

KW
AvatarImg

Kellie W.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great EMR for our Orthopedic Practice

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

NexTech EMR and PM are both very easy to use. The best part is the Help button at the top of the screen that brings you right into the practice manual if you need help with anything.

Cons

Too many choices in the report module. The cost of the product and yearly support is high.

SK
AvatarImg

Sue K.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daily Organization

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

I really like the tech support. They are always helpful. I like to be able to run the reports I need.

Cons

Sometimes, it is difficult to get the reports I need and figure out what category to look under. I then have to call tech support. The sales staff is not always easy to reach.

JO
AvatarImg

Jennifer O.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Making Office Visits Easy

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

The product works well for use with our dermatology practice. The vendor offers technical support that can almost always answer any questions.

Cons

Cost. Not only is the software expensive. Be prepared to pay a yearly fee for maintenance and technical support for each module.

HJ
AvatarImg

Heather J.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Versatile System

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

The best thing about NexTech is their customer and technical support. It's quick, reliable, and easy to understand! Also, the software is fully customizable.

Cons

There could be less steps/clicks to accomplish the tasks, and there needs to be an update to merge to Excel.

EV
AvatarImg

Erika V.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended software.

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

I like best the amount of functions Nextech is capable of; the software truly covers everything.

Cons

It's difficult to figure out things on our own. We call nextech support often and mention issues/recommendations, and they are very responsive and usually cover every base.

CA
AvatarImg

Chris A.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nextech is fantastic!

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to customize it. It's the top of the line! I also like the training, customer service, and ease of use.

Cons

The federal government makes ongoing changes regarding Meaningful Use requirements. We all need to stay aware of the changes.

KL
AvatarImg

Karyn L.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good, could be better

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

It is easier to post and apply patient payments. I like that Nextech can easily take over my computer to fix and issues that arise.

Cons

It is not as easy to see where a claim went out to, especially when the insurance is inactive.

KB
AvatarImg

Kelley B.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, very helpful tech support

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

This program is easy to use. There is a Help section, so if you are unsure of something, you can figure it out yourself or call the support line for easy help.

Cons

Nothing I have found yet. Everything works nicely for our office.

LC
AvatarImg

Laura C.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nextech review

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

The best part of the product is all the reports you can pull and the customer service. Time blocking is easily viewed, and it is very user-friendly.

Cons

When canceling appointments, you can not view them after canceling.

LC
AvatarImg

Lee C.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great System for Dermatology Practice!

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

It's easy to customize and to change templates. When I get stuck, the reps are only a phone call away, and they are quick to fix my problem!

Cons

Medications and e-scribe are still not as user friendly as one would like.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services,

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nextech works well with fast pace dermatology practices!!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We switched 5 years ago to Nextech and never looked back. The system is very robust and has a lot more functionality for our cosmetic, Mohs and dermatology practice.

Cons

I feel as though they're experiencing growing pains. Waiting on hold for one of there support team members is not fun at times.

AH
AvatarImg

Ashley H.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

Not only is the software user-friendly, you can customize so many things. The Help Desk is always a phone call away if you have questions.

Cons

Sometimes the updates take away features I liked.

MC
AvatarImg

Maida C.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nextech Review

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

Patient payments are easy to post.

Cons

I do not like the electronic posting process. There are too many steps to post an electronic check. Electronic posting should not take as long as it does.

SM
AvatarImg

Susan M.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of NexTech

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

The online help is fantastic. It's very informative.

Cons

I like it all. This system does so much, it gets overwhelming. However, this is a good thing. We just need to be patient and utilize all of it

SR
AvatarImg

Suzanne R.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nextech EHR review

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

I like that the product is geared towards dermatology.

Cons

At times, it seems to be hard to make upgrades. We always seem to have a hard time bringing the computer back up after an upgrade.

DW
AvatarImg

Diana W.

Financial Services,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Part of Merrick Hand & Plastic Surgery. The best software I've used.

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

They give great instructions have have learning websites for different areas of data entry.

Cons

Nothing. I am very satisfied. They have websites to research any issue that might arise.

NH
AvatarImg

Nicole H.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nextech Use

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

It's easy to navigate from tab to tab, easy to read, and easy to understand.

Cons

Some of the billing features need to be enhanced, such as payments to be split by different doctors.

AF
AvatarImg

Andrea F.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lots of Hand-Holding!

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

Very user-friendly. We enjoyed the tutorials. It's easy to memorize and easy to navigate.

Cons

I can honestly say there is nothing I don't like about the product or vendor.

JR
AvatarImg

Joyesh R.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nextech for a Plastic Surgeon

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

The package is comprehensive in all areas of practice management and clinical practice.

Cons

It does not interface well at all with Outlook. Also, the setup is quite cumbersome.

AI
AvatarImg

Aurelia I.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nextech Rocks

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

I love the reports you can run.

Cons

I have had some issues before for which they have blamed our IT and our IT has stated it was a NexTech issue. That was concerning to me.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

check it soon

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Fast service and response time. They are nice, considerate and caring.

Cons

Limited choices. I need more of a variety of products to deliver.

SL
AvatarImg

Sarah L.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

NexTech is the best

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

They're able to assist right away; great perks!

Cons

The EMR can be confusing at times, but if I contact the support, they're able to walk me through.

JW
AvatarImg

Jennifer W.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Billing Review

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

It's easy to post patient payments.

Cons

The process of posting electronic payments and the way the system shows payment postings could use work.

LF
AvatarImg

Lisa F.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plastic Surgery Practice

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

NexTech is very user-friendly and functional.

Cons

The cost is too high. Each module has a high cost to add in, and the yearly fee is pretty high.

PM
AvatarImg

Pamela M.

Financial Services,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Would not recommend

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

There's not much that I like right now.

Cons

It's too convoluted. I have to go to too many places within the system to resolve issues.