App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

NovoClinical Logo
NovoClinical

Electronic medical record solution for practices

visit website

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

NovoClinical Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

27

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.19/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The ability to customize it for what we do and it’s help with administrative organization. It’s helpful customer care staff.
The ability to navigate easily is fantastic. Have a personal business relationship with IT is beyond anything I could have asked for.
I like the flow and how easy it is to navigate. I like the automation and how the entire system is connected.
I was using another EHR/Billing company and they were terrible with the billing aspect where claims were rejected and not handled properly.
Not much of anything bad I can say, because if I have an issue, it's taken care of immediately.
The only negative thing is I wish I found them 2 years ago.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

LL
AvatarImg

Lawrence Larry M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use. Great features. Understands the medical practice flow. Staff and doctors love it!!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of use... I like the flow and how easy it is to navigate. I like the automation and how the entire system is connected

Cons

Nothing so far. I find more features every day. I wish that I had found this system before. I share my experiences with other practices.

SM
AvatarImg

Stephen M.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for every practice from new clinics to large practices.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer service is incredible. They are very responsive to every request and have incredible attention to detail.

Pros

The overall workflow is wonderful. It's incredibly easy and intuitive to use, but it's the customer service that really makes Novo stand out.

Cons

Not really. They are so responsive to suggestions that everything I have wanted changed has already been addressed.

TS
AvatarImg

Trey S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Novoclinical

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall good software for the cost, it seems to be in the early stages of production software. Has every feature you can think of, just some are harder to use or find.

Pros

Low-cost, friendly service/support, a lot of functionality.

Cons

Some errors/issues, not super-easy to use.

Vendor response

Hi Trey, Thank you for your review. With the new release we have included the feature you have requested. Thank you! Please contact your account manager for any questions.

KW
AvatarImg

Kumari W.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use & customizable

Reviewed a year ago

User friendly software.

Pros

Ease of implementation. Rapid customer service response to trouble shoot any problems we encounter. Ability to customize the software.

Cons

Sending to billing has multiple steps & sometimes the codes do not always translate to billing unless you check each & everyone of them.

Vendor response

Hi Dr Wee, Thank you for your time ! Please contact your account manager if certains code are not transfering from Note, they are just configurations.

MS
AvatarImg

MARELA S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT AND CUSTOMER SATISFACTION DRIVEN

Reviewed 3 years ago

OUR EXPERIENCE WITH NOVO CLINICAL HAS BEEN GREAT, LOVE TO HAVE THE PERSONALIZED AND DEDICATED SUPPORT FROM [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], HE IS GREAT, VERY HELFUL AND ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO HELP US.

Pros

EASY TO USE AND WE CAN PERSONALIZE IT TO FIT OUR NEEDS

Cons

CAN BE TRIMMED LINED A BIT MORE AND FASTER LESS NEED TO REFRESH WOULD BE GREAT

Vendor response

Hi Marela, Thank you for your review. With the new release we have included the feature you have requested. Thank you! Please contact your account manager for any questions.

SO
AvatarImg

Seyi O.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Features & Technical Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

The technical support team is very reliable. Unlike with other companies, it's refreshing that someone picks up when you call and addresses your issue right away. It may be because it's a small company, nevertheless their customer service and support are very much appreciated.

Pros

This software has many great features such as E-prescribing, built-in e-fax, Appointment reminders, Alerts notifications, Tasks, etc... We use the task feature a lot. Gone are those days no one in the office knew what he/she was supposed to do. With this feature, anyone can create and assign a task, and we follow the assignment until it is completed.

Cons

Currently, Novoclinical does not have a feature that efficiently captures payment refunds. Also, The Revenue Cycle Management associated with this software can be improved to be more effective.

Vendor response

Thank you ! We are continuously improving. With the next couple of releases we have some update and feature plans for Revenue Cycle Management. Support team will contact you when they are available.

KA
AvatarImg

Kindra A.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wish there were 5 more stars they are amazing

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software is very easy to navigate. Very user friendly. A lot easier to find things than other software I tried. Kareo is one I tried before this and I found this to be 10 fold better and easier to use. The customer service is impeccable. The team makes you feel like family. You don’t get brushed to the side and put on long holds like other companies. They really care about the success of your...

Pros

The software is very easy to use and quick. It is much more user friendly than other software I have tried. I bought Kareo one day before I met these guys and switched after the first conversation with them. It was the best decision I could have ever made. The toolbars are easy to see and much more direct and easy to find what you are looking for than other software. The integration of other software you may need into their software really helps a lot. The speaking into chart is very easy to use and doesn’t get confusing like many other speaking software. It is easy to learn how to use and the personalized service you get makes all the difference.

Cons

The only negative thing is I wish I found them 2 years ago!!!!

Vendor response

Hi Kindra, Thank you for your review.

TU
AvatarImg

Teri U.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product Review November 2021

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've use many type of software in the medical industry, I would like it to link to others more easily

Pros

I like it's friendly use. Once a feature is used, it's easy to navigate

Cons

Some of the features needed require building, but accomplished almost over night and in use quickly

SH
AvatarImg

Shanda H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Awesome

Pros

Easy to use. Make my job easy. It fix the needs of my practice

Cons

Billing could be easier. But the company is willing to help

Vendor response

Hi Shanda, Thank you for your review. With the new release we have included the feature you have requested. Thank you! Please contact your account manager for any questions.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent Potential

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The availability to customize some things in Novoclinical while still having a "product standard" is what great about the program. Potential is very important in software usage, in my opinion.

Cons

I find lots of things that I'm not sure we are able to use within the software, or if they can be added and sometimes they're too simple (like a mass email) to not understand why they cannot do it.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your review. With the new release we have included the feature you have requested. Thank you! Please contact your account manager for any questions.

BL
AvatarImg

Brady L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dependable and Inexpensive

Reviewed a year ago

We use Novoclinical daily and it has helped us grow our online telemedicine business.

Pros

Quick support, it costs less than competition, many options/features, continually improving

Cons

Would be nice to have more documentation/training

Vendor response

Thank you Brady ! We have just added a lot of training video contents under Help Videos. Please go over them or contact your account manager for any questions.

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Emr usage cutomized to fit your practice needs

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experiance has been great.

Pros

The ease of use everything is right in your face no hunting and going to several different pages to complete a task.

Cons

I think the billimg portion could use some upgrades.

CS
AvatarImg

Cheryl S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Is great

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of training, ease of scheduling and documenting

Cons

How we cannot reset our own passwords as thats a little time consuming to wait for someone else to reset them

Vendor response

Hi Cheryl, Thank you ! Please go to User Manage and make sure your email address field or communication email address field has your email address. Email is required for password change by user.

KB
AvatarImg

Kimberlie B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NoVo Clinical Review

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent customer service

Pros

The fact we could roll our old data base into the new system

Cons

Layout is designed for a much larger clinic, but we have adjusted

AL
AvatarImg

Angie L.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Novo Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mobile practice working with a diverse group of offices as our clientele. This software helped us get and stay organized. Although we don't use many of the features currently available, but what we do use is very beneficial to our daily operations.

Pros

Support, record tracking, scheduling, demographic data, calendar , web based so can use anywhere by anyone

Cons

web based so speed can be an issue at times, updates not always communicated

Vendor response

Hi Angie, Thank you for your review. We have started the email to our customers for any major updates or features developed. Thank you! Please contact your account manager for any questions.

SB
AvatarImg

Shalisa B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy system to work with

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I think this system is very user friendly and easy to navigate through. I like how I can get faxes into the system and map them directly to the patient's chart. Lab and radiology order and results are very easy to send and receive. If there is an issue with the system custom service is always ready to help.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this system.

AC
AvatarImg

Alysse C.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Novo review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, this electronic medical system has helped streamline our administrative price, organize our medical histories, and help staff keep track of patients and procedure dates!

Pros

The ability to customize it for what we do and it’s help with administrative organization. It’s helpful customer care staff. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is insightful, can always help, and is timely!

Cons

It glitches out and does not save things at times

Vendor response

Hi Alysse, Thank you for your review. Please contact your account manager for any issues or questions. Any issues will be taken care of on priority.

AB
AvatarImg

Amber B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent sofware

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use. The phone system is awesome it automatically pulls up the patient that is on the phone. All the demographic information is all on the same page. The patient portal is great patients can send a message to us from there. Tech support is always available when needed.

Cons

nothing I can think of, so far everything has been great and easy to use.

JM
AvatarImg

Janie M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

NovoClinical works for me.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use is what I love the most when using this.

Cons

Transition between the nurse and doctor area can be more streamlined

BP
AvatarImg

Britte P.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent Customer Service!

Pros

I like the level of automation in this software- frees up my time to do other things!

Cons

None really- anytime I have a feature I'd like or a problem they add it, fix it, or create it very quickly!

NP
AvatarImg

Nesha P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thanks Goodness!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love it! I was using another EHR/Billing company and they were terrible with the billing aspect where claims were rejected and not handled properly. I have seen improvements in claim reimbursements along with getting notes done is so much easier. I wish I had found them sooner!

Pros

I love how up your day the system is with compliance and user friendly. The team is accessible at anytime of the day, they work fast, templates are easy to make. Best billing is done efficiently with best return on claims!!!

Cons

The team works with you to fix any issues, therefor there are no cons.

ES
AvatarImg

Elizabeth S.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fast Functional EMR with supportive staff

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good and bad

Pros

Patients self scheduling Ease of e-prescription functionAffordable telehealth featureFast internet speed

Cons

Laboratory integration is difficult without physical locationSelf scheduling feature is not functional at least from my ecperiencePatient billing system is offered by 3rd party with hefty feeCreating Macro is not user friendlyReferral to specialist is not user friendlyCreating soap note is not efficient as other EMRs on the market

SB
AvatarImg

Sandra B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Medical Software Around

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are seeing payments coming in daily! This was the reason for the change in software.

Pros

The ability to navigate easily is fantastic. Have a personal business relationship with IT is beyond anything I could have asked for.

Cons

Not much of anything bad I can say, because if I have an issue, it's taken care of immediately.

BN
AvatarImg

Briauna N.

Executive Office, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's worked like a dream!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Novo clinical is usually pretty straight forward and allows you to do a lot with your patient information other than just having it saved in the system. I like that you can attach documents and mark on the forms, fax, and print them. Novoclinical allows you to have electronic communication with other admin and pharmacies as well.

Pros

It is working fine with multiple administrators working on the software simultaneously.

Cons

I believe it would be easier to search by different criteria to find patients in the system. It might be possible but it is not a very visible option.

PC
AvatarImg

Purificacion C.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Psychiatric EHR

Reviewed 5 years ago

Friendly User. Tech support is readily available.

Pros

The EHR company customized my psychiatric evaluation and Progress notes.

Cons

Awaiting for my Narcotic EHR prescribing capabilities