This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

OnCall Health

Virtual care program software for enterprises and brands

see alternatives

OnCall Health Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


119 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Happy

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very good. Able to expand business beyond those that can attend in person.

Pros

Very easy to set up and use. Allows for accessibility to services.

Cons

At the mercy of the Internet. Sometimes bad connection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality format for telemental health

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am using the platform for Telemental health and I am so happy with it. I’m glad I have another option to offer my clients!

Pros

I love that I can use this app on my phone, iPad and computer. It’s very user friendly.

Cons

I had a glitch one time with the audio but once my client restarted their phone it worked great.

Vendor response

Hi Amanda, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us! We're so glad that you're happy with the OnCall's ease-of-use across all devices. The glitch that your client once experienced with audio is likely due to poor internet connection at the time - the video sessions work best when connected to a strong wifi signal! Thank you for choosing OnCall!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Patient Care Manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

Easy to use. user friendly and great service

Cons

A bit pricey but considering how great the system is its worth it

Vendor response

Hi Michelle, we're so glad to hear that you've been enjoying OnCall's ease-of-use and great support service! Thank you for sharing your review and choosing OnCall!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OnCall health

Reviewed 2 years ago

Greta support team, exceptional service, easy to apply the platform and train users.

Pros

ease of use and bilingual/group feature

Cons

Limited message functionality available for Group sessions No Talk to text for case notes

Vendor response

Hi Alicia, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us! We're so glad to hear that you're enjoying the bilingual and group features and support from our Customer Success Team! Thank you for your recommendation - we are always looking to improve the platform to better accommodate our users. Stay tuned for more updates and improvements coming your way!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

OnCall Health _Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for patients. Makes intake more efficient

Cons

Lack of formatting abilities on forms. More difficult for providers

Vendor response

Hi Monika, we're sorry to hear our platform did not meet your expectations. Our team is able to upload, format, and modify forms for you as of now, and we understand if you were looking for something more! We are always striving to improve our platform, including adding the feature to self-format forms. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and please stay tuned for feature updates!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

OnCall is a good platform and cost effective if you use it regularly.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is an option for connecting with clients when they are not able to come to me, for instance in bad weather, when they are too unwell to travel, when they are at a great distance.

Cons

I don't use it very often, so for me it is an expensive option.

Vendor response

Hi Pamela, we're glad that the platform provides an accessible and convenient option for you to connect to your patients! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No customer service at all

Reviewed 2 years ago

It started out great. Easy to use. completely secure for our patients. But now some videos don't work. Sound cuts out. Black video on both our side and patients. I am trying to get the "Roster" feature but no one will return my emails or calls.

Pros

Easy to use. It was a quick set up. Very secure for medical purposes.

Cons

No customer service. Too many glitches. I can't get anyone to return an email and that is what Chat told us to do. Once you pay you are left to your own. Not happy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A must-have!

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a therapist, I am able to reach client throughout my province. This platform guarantees clients accessibility to me talk healthcare.

Pros

This platform permits access to all my clients despite their location. Even when on travelling, as long as there is an internet connection, my clients can reach me.

Cons

At this time, I am not disappointed with any aspect of this platform.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, we are happy to hear that OnCall Health has increased accessibility and convenience for your practice! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oncall Usage

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

How easy it is to use, and how functional it is

Cons

Getting used to the new software and teaching other staff members to use it.

Vendor response

Hi Rachel, we're glad to hear that OnCall has been easy to use and functional for your practice! Learning to use a new software is definitely not always an easy process. Please know that our team is always available around the clock to answer any questions you may have! Thank you for sharing your feedback, Rachel!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

nice system but technically flawed and poor communication around billing

Reviewed 24 days ago

super potential. actual experience was terrible.

Pros

the software interface and integration with docs and calendar was very nice. on a solid internet connection it works well.

Cons

they lock you into a contract for 12 months (in spite of the software not functioning on platforms in rural areas). In stead of working with the client to release them from contract they invent technical excuses. I understand technical issues can be substantial especially in rural areas, but forcing someone to pay 12 months for the service that functionally doesn't work is unethical. Further, then the service was cancelled they continued to bill my CC for an additional 5 months until I had to cancel payment with the card issuer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Multi platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have cancelled as of June 2018 Year contract was restricted- couldn’t cancel earlier.

Pros

Ability to access on many platforms Customer service

Cons

Expensive for 1 person Kept changing Poor video stability on rural / slow internet (unable to use with client in university residence) client experience poor. Complaints No ability to add to accounts Receipts cumbersome and not cumulative.

Vendor response

Hi Kirsten, we appreciate the feedback you shared. To ensure a smooth video conferencing session, both yourself and your client would need access to strong internet connection to prevent poor video quality and dropped calls. We're always looking to improve our platform - please do not hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 tech support with your recommendations!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy with service and support

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I really like the platform. It is safe and secure and relatively simple for my clients. I feel very comfortable using this platform.

Cons

The problems have mostly been with connectivity, but it seems like the software tends to have issues with most calls. Either it is sound issues or connection issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great resource for Secure Group Teletherapy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Informed consent was a nice convenient feature of this software. It has been the best program I have found for secure Group Teletherapy. It has been reliable and ease for my clients to use.

Cons

I haven't had any issues with this program yet. Very happy with it so far!

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review! We're so glad OnCall has been a secure and easy to use solution for your group tele-therapy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Helpful tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

The staff is supportive and friendly providing a fairly easy tool to use and the assistance is there but often cutting things close by leaving it to the last minute

Pros

Fairly easy to use Support staff is mostly frequently accessible

Cons

sometimes when we require assistance, it is left to a few days before a virtual assessment is to take place and causes some stress

Vendor response

Hi Kelsey, we appreciate your feedback! We always try to resolve any troubleshooting problems on the spot, but depending on the problem, some may take more than a few hours. We appreciate your patience while we take the time to look into problems for you! Thank you for sharing your experience using OnCall with us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor connection

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was mediocre. The customer service was fantastic. Everyone is so helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros

I liked the ability to schedule appts and create accounts for the client. The process of doing so can be challenging at times especially when changes need to be made.

Cons

The connection is poor. I had to restart meetings more than once. The connection would freeze, making it difficult to carry out the session.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

For telemedicine

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nice people. But they are from Canada. Responsive to feedback and changes.

Cons

Cumbersome process, and not user friendly. Lacks flexibility.

Vendor response

Hi Benjamin, thank you for your feedback. We are based in Canada, but our services extend to the US and comply with HIPAA. We're sorry to hear that it's been a cumbersome process for you - our technical support team is available 24/7 to help you and your patients with any troubleshooting problems. Our team is working hard to improve our platform to enhance user experience. We appreciate your patience while we continue to update our platform in the meantime, and thank you for choosing OnCall!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My observations of initial use of On Call

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience has been positive. As I mentioned the set up is easy. I also had on-call staff train me on the system. The reps were easy to understand and very helpful.

Pros

So far I like most the how easy it is to get set up for using the service and how simple it is to schedule a client.

Cons

At this time there is nothing about the software that I dislike.

Vendor response

Hi Rebel, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us! We're so glad to hear how easy it has been for you to schedule clients and set-up the software with the training from our staff! Thank you for choosing OnCall Health!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Would not recommend platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The simplistic look that allowed for simple booking of appointments.

Cons

Not user friendly, not as streamline as they make it out to be, poor video and audio connection, and discourteous customer service. Would not recommend.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use gif a small practice.

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use. A variety of methods for connecting with clients in a safe and secure manner.

Cons

I wish it had internal methods of direct billing with insurance companies.