App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Optimize Health Logo
Optimize Health

Easy compliance, better patient outcomes & more revenue

visit website

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Optimize Health Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

11

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.7/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Optimize Health has felt like a partner we have always been looking for but could never find. They have been responsive, caring, and understand that patient care always comes first.
As we are exploring options in what technology can assist with, Optimize has been an outstanding partner.
It user friendly and the user interface is great. Patient information is ease to find and track.
Billing difficulties, coverage of insurance is deceptive for patients and refilling claims to insurance companies.
The business model leaves the customer at risk while confronting cashflow challenges.
I have a patient that there is an issue that he has 493 readings and I am unable to mark as reviewed, this has not been resolved.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Health Tech Company!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Optimize Health has felt like a partner we have always been looking for but could never find. They have been responsive, caring, and understand that patient care always comes first. The features are built around patient care and to provide support to the doctors. No unnecessary buttons or extra steps in using the software. Highly highly recommend!!

Cons

Price is more compared to competitors at times but felt like it was worth it in the long run.

DB
AvatarImg

Donna B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best option to initiate new monitoring technology for a small practice

Reviewed a year ago

As we are exploring options in what technology can assist with, Optimize has been an outstanding partner. We have has patients benefit greatly from the data so the providers can suggest options of medication adjustments, follow up exams for sleep apnea issues, and utilize the results to show patients that blood pressure is only a piece of the overall wellness goal.

Pros

With our challenges in staffing these days, the ability of Optimize Health to integrate and partner with this program allows the details insurance companies require along with the personal touch our practice is known for. We are a family practice that emphasizes family. We want our patients to feel valued and that the providers are always looking out for their best interests. With this program providers are able to utilize the data received to help assist in patient care from encouraging them to explore reasons why their results are what they are. It is a piece of the puzzle in their health and they feel they are participating in the process.

Cons

The invoicing from Optimize is a little clunky and not very clear. Our support is very helpful on breaking this down for us but it would be nice to have that breakdown before hand. It may also be part of the learning curve with the new system, so please take this with a grain of salt...

TE
AvatarImg

Tamela E.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The good, the bad and the still being worked on .

Reviewed a year ago

It is a good concept to monitor Pt's BP's and be able to stay in contact with Pt's without the need for them to have frequent office visits. Dr.'s and Providers are able to manage some of this care by phone via myself and staff.

Pros

I like the ability to track and monitor our Pt's BP's daily. It is helpful in the management of their health and medications with Pt's need to come in to the clinic frequently. I call Pt's and have contact with them multiple times monthly, so the Provider knows how his patients are doing when they are not in the clinic.

Cons

Tracking the # of readings each month has changed on this new site and that is not as user friendly for my tracking monthly purposes. I have sent messages to Optimize about the following, however none of these issues have been resolved as to date: Multiple areas to put notes in is not an easy flow. I do a lot of coping and pasting my notes. I know that I was told when I add a note in the green box,...

DH
AvatarImg

DaShanda H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Provider Review

Reviewed a year ago

Each team and department of the Optimize Health company has been very helpful in helping our agency set up as well as continue to expand. We are pleased to also have monthly/semi-monthly meetings/trainings to touch base.

Pros

Our agency works with many individuals who are non-verbal and who's care is up to the staff, having these devices for our patients aids in gathering factual data to support the patient as opposed to relying on multiple staff reports- which can sometimes be inaccurate.

Cons

The new format does not take away the unenrolled patients without filter use. If the patient is unenrolled, they should be completely deleted from the Optimize Health site - is this a HIPPA concern??

ac
AvatarImg

audrey c.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Remote Patient Monitoring

Reviewed a year ago

There is definitely room for improvement but once the kinks are worked out I'm sure it will run just fine.

Pros

Once the patient takes their blood pressure their readings are in the system within seconds.

Cons

With the new platform we are unable to re-enroll patients. We have to contact customer support for the IMEI number to reattach the blood pressure machine to the patient.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Loving it but some refinement is needed

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It user friendly and the user interface is great. Patient information is ease to find and track.

Cons

The reporting features need a little work and the need to be able to use other devices besides smartmeter. Tracking employees in the system would also be a nice addition

DB
AvatarImg

Destiny B.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Review for Optimize

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

The ability to customize material. This is important for our population we serve and it helps get the word out

Cons

Customer service response sometimes goes from days to weeks, can definitely be improved

BP
AvatarImg

Bonnie P.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New to Optimize

Reviewed a year ago

Everything seems to be going good, just ready to get all ours pts onboarded.

Pros

I love that Optimize reviews our pts blood pressure reading and notifies us if we need to contact pt. It makes it so much easier with them looking at this info for us.

Cons

Seems to be going slower than we had expected on onboarding our pts.

TC
AvatarImg

Tiffany C.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing roll out and services.

Reviewed a year ago

Absolutely amazing

Pros

The whole roll out was so easy. I felt like all of this was too good to be true, but found that it is every thing I was promised.

Cons

I have zero complaints, except.... I did not do this sooner.

AM
AvatarImg

Amanda M.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Information for Doctors/ Pain for Patients

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The doctors like to have the BP readings with the patient in their own environment.

Cons

Billing difficulties, coverage of insurance is deceptive for patients and refilling claims to insurance companies.

RM
AvatarImg

Ref M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good program, but creates cashflow challenges for SMEs.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great customer support, the staff was always available to help and guide us through any issues.

Cons

The business model leaves the customer at risk while confronting cashflow challenges.