This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Pabau

Practice management software for healthcare practitioners

visit website

Pabau Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It has many features that can be customised to suit how you run your practise. The help in setting the software up has been amazing.

Jc

Jill c.

Cost effective, great responsive customer support; does alot more for the business than other "just another medical record" softewares.

BS

Ben S.

Absolutely amazing, very helpful team and out of all the softwares i have used once you are used to using Pabau, the things you can do and offer patients is endless.

pr

parveen r.

Cons

Software constantly has issues, features regularly don’t work. Integrated payment system has issues and has lost us income.

LM

Luke M.

Lack of chat function to be able to communicate in real time with reception and other clinic rooms.

DT

Daniel T.

However, I think the only negative I could mention is that it always takes time to learn a new system. Regardless of the provider this would always be the same so its not a negative directed at Pabau.

SH

Stephanie H.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

170

52

13

2

2

93%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


239 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Used for 4 years

Reviewed 2 months ago

Could be slicker. But overall user friendly

Pros

Cloud based software and accessible from different locations

Cons

Too many steps on the interface that lead to the wanted page

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We are in the process of building Pabau 2 which will be much more stable, faster and powerful with a much more slicker design! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve at out community page. https://community.pabau.com/ We are also happy to announce that we have just launched the Calendar 2 with new and improved functions with shifts and bookings as well as improved speed! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Infuriating and nonsensical

Reviewed 3 months ago

Abismal

Pros

It brings the team closer together, we love to talk about how awful it is and we can all bond over how it makes little to no sense. A common enemy if you will a frustration and thorn in our collective sides.

Cons

I don't think there is enough space in this box! The booking tool is clunky and makes no sense, ideally you would go onto a patient profile then from there should be able to see times and dates etc. Currently you have to select a time slot then the patient name, which highlights that no one who works to create this software have ever made a booking with a client. They change their mind all the time in the booking process, so if they do ask for another date you need to remember their name to re type it in. Makes no sense. The packages should have different tokens - for example a package contains 3 of one thing

Vendor response

Hi Alex Thank you for your response. It is clear from reading your comments that you have made no attempt to work with our team to improve your experience of Pabau. We offer free training/121 sessions for anyone who is not getting the most out of the software, and it can clearly be seen from below that in the overwhelming majority of cases our clients feel well supported and are very happy. Given...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn't live without Pabau!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very helpful, really quick to answer questions. The chat feature is brilliant.

Pros

Everything you need is in one system. We use the marketing newsletter each month and don't have to upload new client contacts as Pabau automatically does this for you - same for text messages.

Cons

I was worried about the installation process however Pabau took care of all installation for us so we did not have to.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Saver!

Reviewed a year ago

Absolutely amazing, very helpful team and out of all the softwares i have used once you are used to using Pabau, the things you can do and offer patients is endless. It has made my life so much easier because running a growing business yourself is very difficult and it just helps to have everything on one software and it does everything with one click of a button!

Pros

It has everything you need to manage your business in one software, from messaging patients to having all patient consults and medical forms.

Cons

When it crashes, It feels as though it takes a while to start again or contact anyone. I feel it crashes at important times for example the week we knew we were going into lock down it crashed. I feel it could be because it went crazy with all clinics hence why.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We are in the process of building Pabau 2 which will be much more stable and powerful! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

software for medical aesthetics business

Reviewed 2 months ago

I use it daily and it is essential tool for my clinic.

Pros

Versatility. The desc top application offers various options from CRM to marketing.

Cons

The actual app. You would get your way around it with the time but it certainly needs improving.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We have been developing a new marketing leading app for over 1.5 years, here is a link where you can see what it will look like https://marvelapp.com/prototype/d6aih0h/screen/63899119

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

fantastic practice management system

Reviewed 2 months ago

overall is great, customer service is brilliant, functionality os excellent.

Pros

the ability to report and anayse data. the ability to manahe numerous staff members on one platform.

Cons

the initial training could be improved, we had to self learn many of the functions and so for the first year or two werent using the platform to its capabilities.

Vendor response

Hi Lucy Thanks for taking the time to review Pabau. We are glad you are getting a lot out of the software. Be sure to keep an eye on our daily webinars if you want to continue your Pabau learning! K

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

very easy to use, quick and simple. one of the best softwares i have used being in the aesthetics industry 6+ years.

Cons

sometimes can be slow- not to sure about the new calender.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Lizzie! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! The New Calendar is part of Pabau 2 a new and updated version we are working on at the moment which will greatly improve speed and many other aspects! Feel free to email alex@pabau.com to get free training on the New Calendar so you get more used to it's functionalities!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Coouldn't operate without it!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Excellent. I couldn't operate without.

Pros

A great wide range of features for medical practice, particurly the documentation for patient treatments.

Cons

It was difficult to set up and customised. It just means it takes time, but once it is established it flies and saves you a lot of time in the long run.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Adrian! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Software can be better

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Post care emails for individualized treatment options

Cons

Synchronization of data among users Treatment Package use not applicable System is usually very slow

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We are in the process of building Pabau 2 which will be much more stable,faster and powerful! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve packages or Synchronization of data at out community page. https://community.pabau.com/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good experience for the beginning

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good

Pros

There are lots of Templates to use. The steps for patient check out is excellent.

Cons

It has lots of features and a bit complicated at the beginning. The Language option as German is not there yet.

Vendor response

Thank you so Baris! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! If you are happy to complete some translations we can import German to a lot of the system for you! Just contact us on support@pabau.com and we can send you the documents!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Henley Clinic

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great interaction for us with patients and ensure appointments kept. Overall excellent

Pros

Product is easy to use and integrated into out business very easily

Cons

If an issue with internet, we are redundant, would be good to have a system where currently what is on system still all available

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Problems, problems, problems

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using Pabau now for 8 months as I wanted a system that was mobile and would offer me a paper free environment. Pabau promised so much but has so far under-delivered. The main desktop version is fine for booking appointments and creating invoices but using the database for marketing within Pabau is not good. The mobile app is useless. I am constantly contact support because one thing or...

Pros

Offers a lot of functions

Cons

It is unstable and a lot of the functions either do not work or keep crashing the programme.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Sue! We have been developing a new marketing leading app for over 1.5 years here is a link to alive Demo so you can see what it offers. https://marvelapp.com/prototype/d6aih0h/screen/63899119 We have also launched Advanced Marketing so do reach out to us to see about using this powerful marketing tool if you need a boost there. As we are the process of building Pabau form the ground up to be a more reliable and faster system please fell free to post any ideas you have in the community forum. https://community.pabau.com/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

The sytem

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Booking service is easy to use, not the easiest system to navigate, I use the help videos a lot. The customer service is great and they always get back to you to resolve the issue.

Cons

The system is very expensive for what it is, compared to other software. I signed up to the system 4 years ago when I first opened the clinic, they was still working on the system them, I feel it should of been discounted while the system is still be developing, £150 not to much, between £60-£80 would be expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great multifunction software

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very happy with the product

Pros

Cost effective, great responsive customer support; does alot more for the business than other "just another medical record" softewares

Cons

Integration was a challenge but worth it!

Vendor response

Thank you so muchl We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall good software and would recommend

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

SO many different functionalities and options

Cons

I dislike the new calender, its plain, month view is poor and you cannot book two people in the same appointment slot

Vendor response

Thank you so much Mahmoud! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! The option to book two people in the New Calendar is something we have available just go to Setup-Settings-Calendar Settings and enable it! We are also always happy to offer as much training as is required and have over 10 live webinars you can join to get the very best out of Pabau, you can find these in Setup > Training. Feel free to email alex@pabau.com to get free training on the New Calendar so you can get used to all it's new capabilities!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago

Great customer service and prompt support

Pros

So much functionality, great support, paperless system

Cons

Some important features are missing which are present on lesser systems - which would make the whole booking experience so much smoother

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are planning to have new and improved system in the new Pabau 2. If you have any suggestions that you want to give for this do send them to our community page so the team can review them. https://community.pabau.com/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Paper-Less System

Reviewed 3 months ago

Been using it for 3+ years now. Easy for staff and clients to use. Wouldn't use anything else.

Pros

All features are easy to use - team are friendly if you do occur any issues and fix it for you as quickly as they can.

Cons

It can be slow at times. Not best suited for clinics with multiple sites as easy to double book machinery etc. I believe this is currently getting sorted though.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customisable software

Reviewed 10 months ago

It is taking a little while to set up, like other CRM's i have worked on, but i am really impressed with both the product and the service.

Pros

It has many features that can be customised to suit how you run your practise. The help in setting the software up has been amazing. There are many help articles and videos to watch, but perhaps the most surprising are free one to one sessions where someone who really knows how the software works takes you through it on a one to one basis, answering your questions as you go. There is also a live chat where someone answers questions or helps you figure something out as you go, so that is really helpful. Excellent service.

Cons

The app does not run on android but i believe there is a new app coming which has lots of extra features, but overall i am struggling to find something that i don't like.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 2 months ago

Really Happy

Pros

It has so many functions that make my day to day clinical record keeping easy and paperless whilst ensuring GDPR compliance- My patients have ease of booking with the online booking system as well

Cons

Overall very happy- I would like to see the App version work in both portrait and landscape orientation when using on Ipad etc as it appears it only seems to work in a portrait orientation despite making sure the ipad orientation is unlocked

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Software when it works

Reviewed 10 months ago

Well thought out software which tackles almost all of our requirements. However, very frustrating that there are new major issues on a weekly and almost daily basis. Without these constant issues this software would be unbeatable. As it stands, I am currently looking into possible alternative software providers.

Pros

The features are great and plentiful. Really well thought out software. Easy to use and it’s great that its accessible on multiple devices in multiple locations. Functionality that other software does not have.

Cons

Software constantly has issues, features regularly don’t work. Integrated payment system has issues and has lost us income. Online booking system has had issues. Issues between patients accessing information dependant on what device they are using.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Luke. Sorry to hear you have has this difficulty with the system. We are always upgrading our system and keeping up to date with the newest payment and security technologies. Juts this year we have introduced Apple and Google pay to make your Online Booking even more effective. We are in the process of building Pabau 2 which will be more powerful and faster in every aspect. Do reach out to us on the live chat so we can discuss how you can continue using the system to further help you on! I am also offering you free one on one training with one of our training experts! Do contact us and we can set this up!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Like another member of staff

Reviewed 2 months ago

From start to finish (and later than that!) there has been someone there when we have needed help or advice. So far the experience has been good.

Pros

Still new to Pabau, I'm trying to understand the different features. It does however, seem to do everything and more that I need.

Cons

I'm sure that in time, using Pabau will be like second nature to me, but at the moment, I am finding it rather overwhelming!

Vendor response

Thank you so much Andrea! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rejuvenating Solutions Ltd

Reviewed a year ago

Just really got going with Pabau but really like it. I just need to extract data from the system to meet our accountants requirements so hoping to code items of expenditure and sales so they can pick this information up (from 'reports') and transfer into the year end accounts.

Pros

Relatively easy to understand and use. Tailored for Medical Aesthetic clinics.

Cons

Initially looks quite 'busy' but after the introductory webinar it all made sense so really nothing I don't like about it.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pabau today

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent support service. Easy training.

Pros

The diary is simple to use and can be fully adapted to our personal clinic use.

Cons

The new colour and shading of version 160 makes it more difficult to view retrospectively. Version 140 was superior.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Barbara! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moving clinic software systems was easier than I had thought.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Integration into my business has been managed really well and I've received a lot of support from Pabau. Any questions I have asked have been answered quickly and efficiently and within a week we're up and running with the new system.

Cons

Its early days for us as we are still very knew to Pabau. However, I think the only negative I could mention is that it always takes time to learn a new system! Regardless of the provider this would always be the same so its not a negative directed at Pabau.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of Pabau

Reviewed a month ago

good but not excellent

Pros

a comprehensive tool for the management of our clinic

Cons

Customer support cannot solve many problems that we face. Custom-made sheets are unavailable. Many sheets lack important features

Vendor response

Hi Mandy Thank you for taking the time to review Pabau. I am disappointed to see that support have been unable to help you with your queries, if you could reach out directly to our head of support petar@pabau.com, I will tell him to look out for your email and he will contact you directly to work through any issues. We also can arrange some extra training free of charge, this can be done through Petar or by emailing Alex@pabau.com (our head of training) Thanks Kane