App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pabau Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


393 reviews

Recommended

LH
AvatarImg

Lynn H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New User

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Comprehensive, still getting used to all of the features

Cons

Very dark appointment screen would prefer more clinical colours (white/light blue) current background colours are quite oppressive

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are planning to have new and improved system in the new Pabau 2. If you have any suggestions that you want to give for this do send them to our community page so the team can review them. https://community.pabau.com/

RS
AvatarImg

Richard S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impressions of Pabau as a clinical CRM system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Integrating marketing capability with administrative tasks, focussed around customer retention and good medical practice

Pros

User friendly with flexibility to adapt as you go along

Cons

Not found any that is of concern was yet

Vendor response

Thank you so much Richard! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

DC
AvatarImg

Dr Carla D.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dr Carla Devlin

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and allows me to make effective use of my time.

Cons

The ability to create bespoke appointments that patients can book eg having certain treatments only being performed on certain days or time slots This would be important

Vendor response

Thank you so much Dr Carla! The requested change for create bespoke appointments that you and many other clinics asked for is now Live and easily set up! Just select needed services when creating the shift! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

IC
AvatarImg

Ivan C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fabulous software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The easiness to use it, the intuitive patient journey feat.

Cons

Sometimes slightly more difficult to find your way around, but never disappoints

Vendor response

Thank you so much Iavn! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are always happy to offer as much training as is required and have over 10 live webinars you can join to get the very best out of Pabau, you can find these in Setup > Training. Feel free to email alex@pabau.com to get free training so you can get the best out of it and have more ease of use!

CB
AvatarImg

Charlotte B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pabou Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is fast and efficient software.

Pros

I like the fact it is user-friendly and that the calendar is can be linked to client's record cards.

Cons

The fact I have to go into Details 2 and manually put in the date of client registration. Remembering to refresh to enact changes.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Charlotte! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve on our community page. We love hearing from you! https://community.pabau.com/

sk
AvatarImg

sarah kate q.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New user

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good training support. Start to end software.

Cons

Very broad system and probably overcomplicated for my needs but will grow with my business.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Sarah Kate! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are always happy to offer as much training as is required and have over 10 live webinars you can join to get the very best out of Pabau, you can find these in Setup > Training. Feel free to email mel@pabau.com to get free training so you can get the best out of it and have more ease of use!

SS
AvatarImg

Sjuzanna S.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Made my workflow very organised and professional

Cons

All good there is not much that I don't like

LR
AvatarImg

Laura R.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its easy to customise pabau to suit each individual businesses needs

Cons

It logs you out mid way through doing work

AH
AvatarImg

Anna H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Transferring from another system

Reviewed 3 years ago

WE have a database that we are transferring into Pabau and they have worked hard to help configure the data into the patient notes, transfer active schedules and this is still work inprogress at this time.

Pros

We are moving over to Pabau from another CRM as we want better reporting and ability to use our date in a more productive way.

Cons

We are learning how to use it so best ask me this in a few months time

Vendor response

Thank you so much Anna! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MediSpa - from Paper to EMR

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User friendly and lots of options for customization

Cons

Set up was a bit overwhelming because we were not previously using a software/EMR.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are always happy to offer as much training as is required and have over 10 live webinars you can join to get the very best out of Pabau, you can find these in Setup > Training. Feel free to email mel@pabau.com to get free training so you can get the best out of it and have more ease of use!

PK
AvatarImg

Penny K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Pabau Recruit

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I am usually very nervous about using new IT systems but the transition from using my organization's existing client management database system to Pabau has been extremely smooth. Pabau is very intuitive and easy for those new to the system to get to grips with.

Cons

As yet, there is nothing that I am finding particularly irksome about working with Pabau.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Penny! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

MA
AvatarImg

Maz A.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Just Started but a lot more can be done

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Probably it's accuracy in collecting data and cross-talk between different elements.

Cons

The app integration is absolutely low quality compared to the web version, I highly recommend the team to look into its improvement. Also payment integration options should be at least expanded to paypal or paypal related softwares.

Vendor response

Thank you Maz! We have been developing a new marketing leading app for over 1.5 years, here is a link where you can see what it will look like https://marvelapp.com/prototype/d6aih0h/screen/63899119

JW
AvatarImg

Jack W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pabau Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software has proven to be very beneficial in running all aspects of our medi spa. The more I learn the more that I like and appreciate about its capabilities. Customer support has been very responsive in answering our questions and responding to our needs.

Cons

As with all platforms, there are bugs that are being worked on by their developers

Vendor response

Thank you so much Jack! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

ET
AvatarImg

Erika T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use, the features are great. It's simple to book new clients in and the appointments made through the website comes straight onto the calendar.

Cons

There could be more payment systems integrated with the software.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Erika! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve on our community page. We love hearing from you! https://community.pabau.com/

JT
AvatarImg

Jas T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pabau suage

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and quick. Can see at a glance the daily appointments

Cons

when using packages and appointments made and if we need to cancel have to go into each appointment separately to cancel. There should be option built in to cancel as one

Vendor response

Thank you so much Jas! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve on our community page. We love hearing from you! https://community.pabau.com/

DB
AvatarImg

Diana B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very prompt helpful responses when I have emailed a query!

Pros

Coming from a background of using a well known dental software for many years, I was sceptical about how I would be able to convert to a new software. So far it has been fairly easy to pick up. I’m still new, and finding the webinars very helpful

Cons

I love the webinars but I would like to be able to pause and fast forward/ rewind the videos!

Vendor response

Thanks for the review - we are happy to have you on-board. If you get your other colleagues to leave a review and send a screenshot to customercare@pabau.com we will credit you 1000 SMS per review! Please remember, you can book 121 success meetings to make sure you are getting the most out of our system anytime here:- https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting-us We have also just added a lot of new content to our academy via https://academy.pabau.com

ad
AvatarImg

abdulkhalik d.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very good

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good

Pros

easy to use, good support from customer service.

Cons

initially was difficult to get used to it

Vendor response

Thank you so much Abdulkhalik! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are always happy to offer as much training as is required and have over 10 live webinars you can join to get the very best out of Pabau, you can find these in Setup > Training. Feel free to email mel@pabau.com to get free training so you can get the best out of it and have more ease of use!

pa
AvatarImg

phillipa a.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pabau Training

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The system is easily configurable and the support is very professional and approachable.

Cons

The App doesn't do all functionality but this is being addressed

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! we have been developing a new marketing leading app for over 1.5 years, here is the link to the Demo so you can see it it in action. https://marvelapp.com/prototype/d6aih0h/screen/63899119

AS
AvatarImg

Alex S.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thank you

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and streamlines my business. Less time spent on admin

Cons

Complicated to set up, requires a lot of time

Vendor response

Thank you so much Alex! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are also always happy to offer as much training as is required and have over 10 live webinars you can join to get the very best out of Pabau, you can find these in Setup > Training. Feel free to email alex@pabau.com to get free training on any areas of interest to you!

nf
AvatarImg

nicky f.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

review of pabau

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's ok I'm quite new so hoping it grows on me

Pros

I like the colours and layout on the booking screen.

Cons

The consent , treatment forms are very basic. I don't like the layout of these for a medical company.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are actually in the process of building Pabau 2 which will be much more modern and powerful with forms as well. If you have any suggestions that you want to give for this do send them to our community page so the team can review them. https://community.pabau.com/

SR
AvatarImg

Stephanie R.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MediZen Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like this system on how easy it is to reschedule appts and to see where they are with their packages

Cons

Sometimes on the system it does not allow us to arrive all patients which could be improved

Vendor response

Thank you so much Stephanie! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve on our community page. We love hearing from you! https://community.pabau.com/

MB
AvatarImg

Mel B.

Alternative Medicine, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for aesthetic clinics

Reviewed 2 months ago

Really helpful staff, very responsive to emails and sorted any issues out promptly. Lots of helpful how to guides.

Pros

Everything in one place - booking, patients, consultations, photography, images, services, pricing etc

Cons

Took longer to set up than I thought as multiple meetings/set up spaced out

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Mel I'd advise hat to further get more out of the system make sure you have checked our new lessons on https://academy.pabau.com and remember you can book 121 success meetings to make sure you are getting the most out of our system anytime here:- https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting-us

TH
AvatarImg

Tara H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great piece of software for any size business

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm hoping to improve customer retention and involvement

Pros

Great customer service and training, very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

As someone who hates apple it would be helpful to have an android app

Vendor response

Thanks for the review - we are happy to have you on-board. You can book 121 success meetings to make sure you are getting the most out of our system anytime here:- https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting-us

MT
AvatarImg

Mark T.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Initially apprehensive but love it now

Reviewed 3 years ago

Early days but so far so good - lots of support if required/requested

Pros

Amount of features Patient management Loyalty & Marketing Patient control over records and ability to access Responsive support staff

Cons

Both CRM and App can be clunky at times Set up time - but assisted by support team Only has stripe integration

Vendor response

Thank you so much Mark! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

RC
AvatarImg

Rebecca C.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Salon Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer service is amazing. Always really quick responding.

Pros

Easy to learn and train staff. Very straight forward for booking in appointments.

Cons

There are some reports missing that would benefit us on an accounting and revenue way.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Rebecca We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are in the process of making Pabau 2 which will have a much more comprehensive and powerful reporting feature!