App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pabau Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


385 reviews

Recommended

pr
AvatarImg

parveen r.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Saver!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Absolutely amazing, very helpful team and out of all the softwares i have used once you are used to using Pabau, the things you can do and offer patients is endless. It has made my life so much easier because running a growing business yourself is very difficult and it just helps to have everything on one software and it does everything with one click of a button!

Pros

It has everything you need to manage your business in one software, from messaging patients to having all patient consults and medical forms.

Cons

When it crashes, It feels as though it takes a while to start again or contact anyone. I feel it crashes at important times for example the week we knew we were going into lock down it crashed. I feel it could be because it went crazy with all clinics hence why.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We are in the process of building Pabau 2 which will be much more stable and powerful! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

SW
AvatarImg

Sean W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pabau Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Generally good and a helpful and friendly company that is quick to respond to concerns and requests. Lots of useful features that we are yet to consistently engage with, but we are trying new things and learning more all the time

Pros

Easy for patients to book online and for us to manage our diaries (most of the time). Easy to keep track of patient records and income figures

Cons

Glitchy from time to time and variations between desktop and mobile/iPad features annoying. Report generation a bit tricky if not good at tech and exporting to other file formats

Vendor response

Thank you so much Sean ! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

YC
AvatarImg

Yuliya C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

software for medical aesthetics business

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use it daily and it is essential tool for my clinic.

Pros

Versatility. The desc top application offers various options from CRM to marketing.

Cons

The actual app. You would get your way around it with the time but it certainly needs improving.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We have been developing a new marketing leading app for over 1.5 years, here is a link where you can see what it will look like https://marvelapp.com/prototype/d6aih0h/screen/63899119

lc
AvatarImg

lucy c.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

fantastic practice management system

Reviewed 3 years ago

overall is great, customer service is brilliant, functionality os excellent.

Pros

the ability to report and anayse data. the ability to manahe numerous staff members on one platform.

Cons

the initial training could be improved, we had to self learn many of the functions and so for the first year or two werent using the platform to its capabilities.

Vendor response

Hi Lucy Thanks for taking the time to review Pabau. We are glad you are getting a lot out of the software. Be sure to keep an eye on our daily webinars if you want to continue your Pabau learning! K

LH
AvatarImg

Lizzie H.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

very easy to use, quick and simple. one of the best softwares i have used being in the aesthetics industry 6+ years.

Cons

sometimes can be slow- not to sure about the new calender.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Lizzie! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! The New Calendar is part of Pabau 2 a new and updated version we are working on at the moment which will greatly improve speed and many other aspects! Feel free to email alex@pabau.com to get free training on the New Calendar so you get more used to it's functionalities!

AB
AvatarImg

Adrian B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Coouldn't operate without it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent. I couldn't operate without.

Pros

A great wide range of features for medical practice, particurly the documentation for patient treatments.

Cons

It was difficult to set up and customised. It just means it takes time, but once it is established it flies and saves you a lot of time in the long run.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Adrian! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

NO
AvatarImg

Necca O.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good Software can be better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Post care emails for individualized treatment options

Cons

Synchronization of data among users Treatment Package use not applicable System is usually very slow

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We are in the process of building Pabau 2 which will be much more stable,faster and powerful! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve packages or Synchronization of data at out community page. https://community.pabau.com/

BB
AvatarImg

Barry B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Henley Clinic

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great interaction for us with patients and ensure appointments kept. Overall excellent

Pros

Product is easy to use and integrated into out business very easily

Cons

If an issue with internet, we are redundant, would be good to have a system where currently what is on system still all available

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

JB
AvatarImg

Jami B.

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

all at your finger tips

Reviewed 3 years ago

Structure ! Everything is in order easy to find and color blocking is amazing!

Pros

I like being able to see everything at once. The schedule lays everything out so easy to understand.

Cons

I am still learning the software - but right now i will say that i am happy thus far with what i have seen. I do wish i had a hard copy of the manual.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Jami! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are also always happy to offer as much training as is required and have over 10 live webinars you can join to get the very best out of Pabau, you can find these in Setup > Training. Feel free to email alex@pabau.com to get free training on any areas of interest to you!

Fs
AvatarImg

Fatma s.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

The sytem

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Booking service is easy to use, not the easiest system to navigate, I use the help videos a lot. The customer service is great and they always get back to you to resolve the issue.

Cons

The system is very expensive for what it is, compared to other software. I signed up to the system 4 years ago when I first opened the clinic, they was still working on the system them, I feel it should of been discounted while the system is still be developing, £150 not to much, between £60-£80 would be expected.

BS
AvatarImg

Ben S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great multifunction software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy with the product

Pros

Cost effective, great responsive customer support; does alot more for the business than other "just another medical record" softewares

Cons

Integration was a challenge but worth it!

Vendor response

Thank you so muchl We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

MA
AvatarImg

Mahmoud A.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall good software and would recommend

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

SO many different functionalities and options

Cons

I dislike the new calender, its plain, month view is poor and you cannot book two people in the same appointment slot

Vendor response

Thank you so much Mahmoud! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! The option to book two people in the New Calendar is something we have available just go to Setup-Settings-Calendar Settings and enable it! We are also always happy to offer as much training as is required and have over 10 live webinars you can join to get the very best out of Pabau, you can find these in Setup > Training. Feel free to email alex@pabau.com to get free training on the New Calendar so you can get used to all it's new capabilities!

SO
AvatarImg

Sophie O.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for medical practice's

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall pabau is a great system and has many benefits. One thing that I like is how easy it is to communicate with the patients through the communication tab.

Pros

The system is straight forward and easy to use. It is easily accessible and has many different features that benefit the performance of the practice

Cons

I have used Pabau before and prefer the older system rather than the new one. It was easier to navigate.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Sophie! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve on our community page. We love hearing from you! https://community.pabau.com/

JH
AvatarImg

Jenni H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great customer service and prompt support

Pros

So much functionality, great support, paperless system

Cons

Some important features are missing which are present on lesser systems - which would make the whole booking experience so much smoother

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are planning to have new and improved system in the new Pabau 2. If you have any suggestions that you want to give for this do send them to our community page so the team can review them. https://community.pabau.com/

KG
AvatarImg

Katie G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Paper-Less System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Been using it for 3+ years now. Easy for staff and clients to use. Wouldn't use anything else.

Pros

All features are easy to use - team are friendly if you do occur any issues and fix it for you as quickly as they can.

Cons

It can be slow at times. Not best suited for clinics with multiple sites as easy to double book machinery etc. I believe this is currently getting sorted though.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

RB
AvatarImg

Rawinder B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pabau Implementation

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease of use, multiple features, especially marketing, Xero and Stripe. Do not need much 3rd party software. Its mostly here.

Cons

We need a functionality to allow clients to upload documents beyond the forms we send. Hopefully, this will come out soon, as we have suggested this as a required feature. Also, there are certain confirmations that we need clients to affirm on booking, there is no functionality to allow extra beyond confirming T&C's. This is also something Pabau is looking at doing for us.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Rawinder - please encourage your colleagues to also leave a review and send proof of this to customercare@pabau.com and you will receive 1000 SMS credits per review. Also, while I am here, make sure you have checked our new lessons on https://academy.pabau.com and remember you can book 121 success meetings to make sure you are getting the most out of our system anytime here:- https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting-us

NP
AvatarImg

Nathan P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really Happy

Pros

It has so many functions that make my day to day clinical record keeping easy and paperless whilst ensuring GDPR compliance- My patients have ease of booking with the online booking system as well

Cons

Overall very happy- I would like to see the App version work in both portrait and landscape orientation when using on Ipad etc as it appears it only seems to work in a portrait orientation despite making sure the ipad orientation is unlocked

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

SL
AvatarImg

Sophie L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has really helped our business

Pros

Easy to use software and has everything you need all in one system

Cons

Changed the layout recently in the last few months and much preferred the old layout it was easier to use

Vendor response

Thank you so much Sophie! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve on our community page. We love hearing from you! https://community.pabau.com/

NC
AvatarImg

Naveen C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New Clinic Setup

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Diary management, room allocation and bookings, including operating theatre management

Cons

Some odd changes, eg clinic diary indicators of patients who have arrived etc are difficult to see

Vendor response

Thank you so much Naveen! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve on our community page. We love hearing from you! https://community.pabau.com/

AC
AvatarImg

Andrea C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Like another member of staff

Reviewed 3 years ago

From start to finish (and later than that!) there has been someone there when we have needed help or advice. So far the experience has been good.

Pros

Still new to Pabau, I'm trying to understand the different features. It does however, seem to do everything and more that I need.

Cons

I'm sure that in time, using Pabau will be like second nature to me, but at the moment, I am finding it rather overwhelming!

Vendor response

Thank you so much Andrea! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

RB
AvatarImg

Richard B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rejuvenating Solutions Ltd

Reviewed 4 years ago

Just really got going with Pabau but really like it. I just need to extract data from the system to meet our accountants requirements so hoping to code items of expenditure and sales so they can pick this information up (from 'reports') and transfer into the year end accounts.

Pros

Relatively easy to understand and use. Tailored for Medical Aesthetic clinics.

Cons

Initially looks quite 'busy' but after the introductory webinar it all made sense so really nothing I don't like about it.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

BD
AvatarImg

Barbara D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pabau today

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent support service. Easy training.

Pros

The diary is simple to use and can be fully adapted to our personal clinic use.

Cons

The new colour and shading of version 160 makes it more difficult to view retrospectively. Version 140 was superior.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Barbara! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

LS
AvatarImg

Laura S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible

Reviewed a year ago

Horrendous

Pros

Easy to use when it isn't going wrong but it constantly goes wrong

Cons

Constantly going wrong and the customer service team and management do not bother dealing with problems, they just make excuses and blame the user.

Vendor response

Hi Laura, Sorry to hear you have been having problems. I would love you to have a meeting with one of our senior leadership team to discuss these issues. Please email marc@pabau.com and arrange a 121 and we will endevour to turn this around. Kane

SH
AvatarImg

Stephanie H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moving clinic software systems was easier than I had thought.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Integration into my business has been managed really well and I've received a lot of support from Pabau. Any questions I have asked have been answered quickly and efficiently and within a week we're up and running with the new system.

Cons

Its early days for us as we are still very knew to Pabau. However, I think the only negative I could mention is that it always takes time to learn a new system! Regardless of the provider this would always be the same so its not a negative directed at Pabau.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

AT
AvatarImg

Adrienne T.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pabau Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It does what we need it to. Although there are things we'd like to add, and Pabau is working with us to make those updates. We haven't found another software that works as well for us as Pabau.

Pros

Staff scheduling is easy. Booking, rebooking, and rescheduling appointments is very user-friendly, and you can color-code different services for at-a-glance understanding of your day. Also available on ipad for ease of client use. EMR notes, photos, documents, etc can be store in client card.

Cons

No 2-way texting, no automated confirmations, unable to book add-on services automatically.