App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pabau Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


388 reviews

Recommended

LS
AvatarImg

Laura S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible

Reviewed a year ago

Horrendous

Pros

Easy to use when it isn't going wrong but it constantly goes wrong

Cons

Constantly going wrong and the customer service team and management do not bother dealing with problems, they just make excuses and blame the user.

Vendor response

Hi Laura, Sorry to hear you have been having problems. I would love you to have a meeting with one of our senior leadership team to discuss these issues. Please email marc@pabau.com and arrange a 121 and we will endevour to turn this around. Kane

SH
AvatarImg

Stephanie H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Moving clinic software systems was easier than I had thought.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Integration into my business has been managed really well and I've received a lot of support from Pabau. Any questions I have asked have been answered quickly and efficiently and within a week we're up and running with the new system.

Cons

Its early days for us as we are still very knew to Pabau. However, I think the only negative I could mention is that it always takes time to learn a new system! Regardless of the provider this would always be the same so its not a negative directed at Pabau.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

AT
AvatarImg

Adrienne T.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pabau Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It does what we need it to. Although there are things we'd like to add, and Pabau is working with us to make those updates. We haven't found another software that works as well for us as Pabau.

Pros

Staff scheduling is easy. Booking, rebooking, and rescheduling appointments is very user-friendly, and you can color-code different services for at-a-glance understanding of your day. Also available on ipad for ease of client use. EMR notes, photos, documents, etc can be store in client card.

Cons

No 2-way texting, no automated confirmations, unable to book add-on services automatically.

KA
AvatarImg

Khaldoon A.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HSA DERMAL CLINIC Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, very positive with some room for improvement. Very satisfied.

Pros

The ability to send reminders to clients, feedback forms, and aftercare incredibly easily to clients. The ability to integrate patient data into an easy-to-access format.

Cons

Occasional glitches sometimes arise, which may result in a failure to send forms to some clients. Perhaps the software could do with a more modern look and update.

TM
AvatarImg

Tom M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pabau covers our needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

At the moment I only have knowledge of the reporting section of Pabau, but am learning about the aspects of data entry, clinic management, and the full patient experience from start to finish. I have limited clinical knowledge, but am amazed at the full extent of Pabau from Marketing emails through gathering leads, initial consultation, various pathways through prescription, treatment, follow-up services and back to Marketing for additional services. It’s integration with Financials and Stock through P.O.s, and scheduling system organising Staff availability, Clinics and Rooms indicates that it is a comprehensive system.

Pros

From my limited experience with it, it appears to be an all-encompassing set of applications, covering almost everything we would want from such software.

Cons

There seems to be an issue with the use of free text being entered by some of the clinicians, causing confusion by duplication - Discount, for example. Also, certain fields are not compliant with general rules - email addresses aren’t always viable and Client Names may contain non-alphabetic characters (other than the usual apostrophe or hyphen, that is). If possible, id like to be able to tighten data entry rules in these cases.

ME
AvatarImg

Mandy E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of Pabau

Reviewed 3 years ago

good but not excellent

Pros

a comprehensive tool for the management of our clinic

Cons

Customer support cannot solve many problems that we face. Custom-made sheets are unavailable. Many sheets lack important features

Vendor response

Hi Mandy Thank you for taking the time to review Pabau. I am disappointed to see that support have been unable to help you with your queries, if you could reach out directly to our head of support petar@pabau.com, I will tell him to look out for your email and he will contact you directly to work through any issues. We also can arrange some extra training free of charge, this can be done through Petar or by emailing Alex@pabau.com (our head of training) Thanks Kane

ZJ
AvatarImg

Zoe J.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very happy with Pabau - efficient and patient

Reviewed 7 years ago

Helped to organise and increase business

Pros

Online booking increases our sales - also it's great to be able to access schedule on phone, also all staff can update from anywhere

Cons

Find adding courses difficult and sometimes it can be a little slow - also it always asks for password when logging in on phone - not sure how to resolve

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are planning to have new and improved courses in the new Pabau 2. If you have any suggestions that you want to give for this do send them to our community page so the team can review them. https://community.pabau.com/

HH
AvatarImg

Helen H.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pabau at work

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of diary system and raising invoices plus retail purchase history.

Pros

Ease of use, text reminders. Email confirmations to clients

Cons

Some features aren't automated, you can't load a ready made template onto the medical or consent forms. Would love the ability to dictate notes onto Pabau.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

TL
AvatarImg

Tania L.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, practical features, very intuitive software.

Cons

Glitches can be tricky to identify and fix - for example precare emails don't always send and appointment confirmations sometimes send the wrong date/time

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help and look into these glitches for you as it is not something we have encountered before!

EB
AvatarImg

Elizabeth B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Everything platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Covers all the bases we need in our busy aesthetics clinic which very few of the competitors did. Additional features are really useful too and ensure smooth running

Cons

Sadly doesn't integrate fully with Quickbooks (but its coming!) and also vouchers are somewhat basic but these are seriously minor issues which don't detract from the overall working of the platform

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We are planning to have new and improved vouchers in the new Pabau 2. If you have any suggestions that you want to give for this do send them to our community page so the team can review them. https://community.pabau.com/

KP
AvatarImg

Katerina P.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software for my clinic

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have only been using Pabau for a short while, but i am already seeing the potential it has in making my business even more streamlined

Pros

I particularly like Pabau because it is ease to use, intuitive, and multi-purpose. It is the best fit for a busy medical and aesthetic medicine practice such as ours.

Cons

The interface looks a bit dated, but I have been reliably informed that Pabau is actively working on a new, fresher interface.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Katerina ! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

TM
AvatarImg

Thomas M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Training review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The diary feature is good for planning clinics

Cons

I don’t like the new calendar. It is clumsy and quite difficult to use. The old one was better.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Thomas! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve on our community page. We love hearing from you! https://community.pabau.com/

BR
AvatarImg

Bernardo R.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very comprehensive software and impressive customer service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very satisfied, both by the software and how it is covering our requirements, as well as in terms of the level of support which is exceptional. In particular, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a very dedicated professional.

Pros

The software is very self explanatory, even though the possibilities are endless. Every component of your business is covered by Pabau.

Cons

To be honest, so far there is nothing I do not like...

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help.

Cl
AvatarImg

Chloe l.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy with Pabau to manage our clinic operation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and the speed of response from the support team

Cons

Reporting functions could be better i.e. to compare month to month, year to year etc.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Chloe! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are in the process of making Pabau 2 which will have a much more comprehensive and powerful reporting feature!

EK
AvatarImg

Emre K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pabau

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, All our branches use Pabau and we are all happy

Cons

when system is down unfortunately we cant see any of clients informations, this leave us in very difficult situation

Vendor response

Thank you so much We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are in the process of making Pabau 2 which will have much more robust speed!

ML
AvatarImg

Megan L.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Everything you need

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great

Pros

Keeps everything all online. Love that all the team members can have the app so can keep upto date with bookings.

Cons

Some of the consultation forms are not as detailed as we need and are not available on tablets only PC.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help you set up your forms for the tablet as well!

AH
AvatarImg

Aliasgher H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best patient software management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing

Pros

Patient profile system/saving photos/ pt journey

Cons

Love everything its amazing, and easy to use

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

LS
AvatarImg

Lawrence S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great System for CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The calendar function is very easy to use

Cons

POS System to link to a card machine would be really helpful, more variety of templates to use

Vendor response

Thank you so much Lawrence! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve on our community page. We love hearing from you! https://community.pabau.com/

VR
AvatarImg

Vijay R.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very efficient system and highly recommended.

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent!

Pros

Pabau has the most efficient diary management and communication systems that engages with the clients in a swift manner when needed. All other features such as finance, data collection, generating prescription, documentation and diary management is brilliant and far superior compared to other software.

Cons

There is nothing I least like about the Pabau software.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Vijay - I know you are a great user of our system and we value you as a client. Make sure you have checked our new lessons on https://academy.pabau.com and remember you can book 121 success meetings to make sure you are getting the most out of our system anytime here:- https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting-us For anyone else considering between us and PracticePal check this out - https://pabau.com/compare/practicepal/

JS
AvatarImg

Jay S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Clinic Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great support from their technical teams. Fantastic Training proved for free.

Pros

Rich with features to manage diary and customer contacts.

Cons

The initial versions of the software were not as good, with limited technical support. This has now been greatly improved.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

BB
AvatarImg

Behzad B.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Basit-Medical

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very satisfied and would like to continue using Pabau for my clinic

Pros

Easy to use, excellent support team, comprehensive features

Cons

The help feature of the site is not very good, however, support team are excellent and always help

Vendor response

Thank you so much Behazd! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

BK
AvatarImg

Birgitte K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Training presentation

Reviewed 4 years ago

I’m yet to like using it over a paper based system, as it is awkward to locate previous records and time consuming to alter entries after they have been saved.

Pros

Meri is an excellent trainer and very knowledgeable, but her delivery is perhaps a little fast.

Cons

The steps to get to where you want to be are lengthy and the buttons very small, when using a tablet.

Vendor response

Thank you! We are also always happy to offer as much training as is required and have over 10 live webinars you can join to get the very best out of Pabau, you can find these in Setup > Training. Do contact us and we will set up a free one on one training with our training specialists. We have been developing a new marketing leading app for over 1.5 years here is a link to the Demo so you can try it out. https://marvelapp.com/prototype/d6aih0h/screen/63899119

AS
AvatarImg

Amar S.

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great piece of software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall great experience till date!

Pros

I like that it has all the features that you need in one place. I used many software before but Pabau is the best so far and it allows me and my team to do a lot of things on a daily basis. The team are also quite open to suggestions and always consider our requests. Thank you Pabau

Cons

No cons at the moment. I like all its features.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

BT
AvatarImg

Baris T.

Plastics, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good experience for the beginning

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

There are lots of Templates to use. The steps for patient check out is excellent.

Cons

It has lots of features and a bit complicated at the beginning. The Language option as German is not there yet.

Vendor response

Thank you so Baris! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! If you are happy to complete some translations we can import German to a lot of the system for you! Just contact us on support@pabau.com and we can send you the documents!

SM
AvatarImg

Sophie M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Booking System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good

Pros

Schedule management & Patient Records are good

Cons

Reporting could be more accurate & more precise

Vendor response

Thanks for the review - we are happy to have you on-board. You can book 121 success meetings to make sure you are getting the most out of our system anytime here:- https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting-us