App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pabau Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


385 reviews

Recommended

IB
AvatarImg

Imogen B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Since they switched to an automated chat service and you cant call them and no one replies to emails it has been the worst.

Pros

It is hard to like anything when there is no customer support

Cons

Pabau is very complex and no one is available in any capacity to guide you through it. Once they have your money they hang you out to dry

Vendor response

Hi Imogen - we have tons of support available, thousands of hours in fact - you just need to use it. Have you used our academy https://academy.pabau.com and Have you booked 121 success meetings to make sure you are getting the most out of our system? https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting-us We have the highest number of customer support agents out of all competitor software, and support is avail online/phone/live chat 21 hours a day via support.pabau.com

TB
AvatarImg

Tania B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid POS system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good report and good and easy calendar

Cons

Would like the marketing to be better and integrate with zero and mailchimp better

Vendor response

Thank you so much Tania! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help such as show you our new Advanced Marketing package and how to best use Xero and Mailchimp integrations!

ZS
AvatarImg

Zoe S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing upgrade from our last software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Automation and increased efficiency

Pros

The guys at Pabau are constantly updating the software and adding in features that they know their clients will love. This helps us deliver better customer service and streamline tasks that were previously taking us hours every single week. The fact that the automation also reduces errors is a god-send.

Cons

There are a few bugs with the app that has prevented us from being able to use it as much as we would like in clinic but support are looking into this and are quick to respond to other glitches that crop up along the way.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

JP
AvatarImg

Jyotin P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pabau setup

Reviewed 3 years ago

Helpful and friendly staff. I need a lot of support to make my system operational.

Pros

I like the ease of scheduling and the text alert messages.

Cons

I find that it is a lot of work in the beginning to get the software customized for individual use.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Jyotin! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We do offer Xero as a financial management software we have a direct integration with! Reach out to us for more information! The automatic letters are a great idea! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve at out...

PB
AvatarImg

Phillie B.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Support very poor hard to get someone to solve an issue.

Reviewed 7 months ago

I had a very nice experience when l first boarded but now it take days for your issue to be solved if you want something implemented and corrected and meanwhile you will be loosing business

Pros

Good system but recently they dont care about customers

Cons

being able to make custom packages on POS

Vendor response

Hi Phillie I am not sure why you are struggling with getting support? You can book a 121 meeting anytime, 21 hours a day via the folllowing links: https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting https://support.pabau.com/meetings/pabau/success-meeting-us You can also get instant support via support.pabau.com and log a ticket for anything outstanding via mytickets.pabau.com. Our support customer satisfaction is over 90% this quarter.

AV
AvatarImg

Alessandra V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really recommend it

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customer service, training, versatility and they always listen if we need a change or update on the system.

Cons

could be limited but nothing that can't be updated or change it

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

AB
AvatarImg

Adrian B.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Performs well

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good

Pros

Client portal, can access themselves online.

Cons

Can’t customise / change some aspects yourself you have talk to developers

Vendor response

Thank you so much Adrian! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are also always happy to offer as much training as is required and have over 10 live webinars you can join to get the very best out of Pabau, you can find these in Setup > Training. Feel free to email alex@pabau.com to get free training on how to customize anything to your liking!

sj
AvatarImg

susan j.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Reviv Hong Kong likes Pabau!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

simple and logical system, useful for all areas of our patient data management as well as prescribing.

Cons

Need to think about this! O please- !! I would like this off my screen

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

MT
AvatarImg

Marzia T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional soft ware even better support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Due to my overall experience I would definitely recommend Pabau, the system is user friendly but for me the most important are the people, the support has been exceptional every step of the way, the Pabau team have definitely left an amazing impression on me and my team especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

The integration was easy because we had an amazing team helping us out, although I must mention [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as an extremely customer focused individual who has help our company with every hurdle, big or small along the way. I would also like to mention [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the training department and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the accounting who have been a great support.

Cons

If there are any features that are missing, this is discussed and put through.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Marzia! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

NG
AvatarImg

Nicola G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pabau

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use once set up, online booking, mobile app

Cons

Online patient booking portal often freezes and wont allow card details to be entered.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help you check your Online portal issues!

LK
AvatarImg

Lucy K.

Medical Devices, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best booking system I’ve used

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good

Pros

Ease of use Marketing options including birthday messages

Cons

Paying for SMS - that was a hidden extra I was not aware of until I had purchased the package

Vendor response

Thank you so much Lucy! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

Jc
AvatarImg

Jill c.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customisable software

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is taking a little while to set up, like other CRM's i have worked on, but i am really impressed with both the product and the service.

Pros

It has many features that can be customised to suit how you run your practise. The help in setting the software up has been amazing. There are many help articles and videos to watch, but perhaps the most surprising are free one to one sessions where someone who really knows how the software works takes you through it on a one to one basis, answering your questions as you go. There is also a live chat where someone answers questions or helps you figure something out as you go, so that is really helpful. Excellent service.

Cons

The app does not run on android but i believe there is a new app coming which has lots of extra features, but overall i am struggling to find something that i don't like.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help.

EL
AvatarImg

Emma L.

Medical Devices, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pabau Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far so good, will take time to fully adjust

Pros

Features are advanced, holds alot more information which will be beneficial for my business

Cons

It's not very user friendly, help guidebooks are OK but could be better. Need an android app Very slow and crashes, not wifi

EL
AvatarImg

Emily L.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great!

Pros

User friendly - clear lay out - easy to use - customisable

Cons

App not available on android and ipad/iphone function could be better when viewing diaries for multiple days

Vendor response

Thank you so much Emily! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve on our community page. We love hearing from you! https://community.pabau.com/

MD
AvatarImg

Miss D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best client software out there

Reviewed 2 years ago

I cannot recommend Pabau enough, you will not be disappointed using and learning all the fetures of thier product.

Pros

The level of detail that can be kept on file from client profile, communication methods, photographic comparison features, stock management, productivity reports and so much more.

Cons

Nothing, everything has been great. No stress, effortless transition from previous software

Vendor response

Thank you so much ! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

RL
AvatarImg

Rob L.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent

Pros

User Friendly Ease of access Good support

Cons

No this is a well likes software. Ability to upload pdf templates would be useful

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

JR
AvatarImg

Jane R.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Medical Software System

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great features to help with auditing our practice

Cons

Not having enough time in my day to learn all the features as I would love to know everything!

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

AF
AvatarImg

Angie F.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Starting to use PABAU

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are on the boarding and training stage and overall it has been a supportive and positive experience.

Pros

Automated reminders, e-records, accessibility, supportive onboarding team, helpful training.

Cons

Not being able to run a report on the wait list and/or sort wait list by type of service is a huge issue for us, since as a charity our waiting list can get very long and we need to constantly manage it and report on it.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Angie! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! Those are some very good ideas! Do feel free to give any idea you have on how to improve on our community page. We love hearing from you! https://community.pabau.com/

DB
AvatarImg

Derek B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Derek s early feed back

Reviewed 3 years ago

a little frustrating but i assume it will get easier

Pros

I look like it will be easy but only just learning setting it up was rather hard.

Cons

It is very different from any other programes i have worked i suppose it is practice

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

FB
AvatarImg

Florina B.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good services

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good

Pros

Patient journey, reports, marketing & training support

Cons

Some of the features can be done only manual.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help.

PT
AvatarImg

Parisa T.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skin Cosmetics London review for Pabau

Reviewed 3 years ago

5/5 highly recommend

Pros

Ease of use and advanced features to help in clinical practice

Cons

there used to some times when the server would cut due to maintenance but this happened very far and few in between and has since been ironed out. I understand that they were doing a major overhaul of the software

Vendor response

Thank you so much Parisa! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

TK
AvatarImg

Tash K.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Really useful tool for my medical practice.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Happy with it.

Pros

Consent forms have been really user friendly both for me and my patients. Annotating treatment on actual images enables accurate record keeping. Appointment booking has been really easy to perform Ipad integration is a great feature.

Cons

Inability to integrate with point of sale devices.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are planning to have new and improved system in the new Pabau 2. If you have any suggestions that you want to give for this do send them to our community page so the team can review them. https://community.pabau.com/

AT
AvatarImg

Arianne T.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Midtown Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Managing patients and appointments is fast and efficient. Does everything you need.

Pros

Extremely easy to use. Very visual and easy to learn.

Cons

Not quite hyped about the new calendar. Prefer the old one but I guess it's still in the process.

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! The New Calendar is part of Pabau 2 a new and updated version we are working on at the moment which will greatly improve speed and many other aspects! Feel free to email alex@pabau.com to get free training on the New Calendar so you get more used to it's functionalities!

AP
AvatarImg

Anamica P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best system for aesthetic clinics

Reviewed 3 years ago

great service

Pros

overall so well organised, very clear, really user friendly

Cons

overall getting better and better each month

Vendor response

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help!

AP
AvatarImg

Apul P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thea was brilliant at assisting with all aspects of the Pabau system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy with the support and assistance

Pros

Versatile and does exactly what needed for clinic

Cons

Just takes a bit of time to get used to work with

Vendor response

Thank you so much Apul! We look forward to seeing your clinic grow with Pabau, if you need anything, then reach out on live chat and we will be happy to help! We are always happy to offer as much training as is required and have over 10 live webinars you can join to get the very best out of Pabau, you can find these in Setup > Training. Feel free to email mel@pabau.com to get free training so you can get the best out of it and have more ease of use!