App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PatientNow Logo

PatientNow

Patient engagement & electronic medical record (EMR) system

see alternatives

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PatientNow Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


222 reviews

Recommended

DG
AvatarImg

Diana G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

1

Reviewed a year ago

customer service is helpful

Pros

Comprehensive lots of capability in the program

Cons

A bit complicated to deploy but overall good product

MB
AvatarImg

Monica B.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software for a Medical Spa/Derm office

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

easy to book/cancel and manage patients. easy to pull reports and send mass emails.

Cons

Photo uploads are not ideal. There should be a home page that helps get to each subsection easily. Each invoice for patients getting multiple procedures/treatments/products is difficult.

JF
AvatarImg

Jennifer F.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Software review

Reviewed 10 months ago

It is very data entry driven. We work for the software, it doesn't work for us.

Pros

Scheduling is easy to use. It is valuable to know which patients cancelled and rescheduled.

Cons

Running reports is cumbersome and not intuitive. Invoicing is very tedious. There are a lot of steps involved.

EJ
AvatarImg

Emily J.

Plastics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

PatientNow is always available when help is needed. We appreciate the time they spend with us on the phone to resolve our issues.

Cons

It's hard to get continued training in longer time frames than 1 hour, but someone is currently working on that for me! Thanks!!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lilith B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unethical company with extremely poor customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall terrible experience! Once you decide that the product is not for you, it's difficult to cancel. They continue to aggressively charge you. It's difficult to get any phone calls or e-mails back. They don't honor their promises of refunding you, moreover they treat you with disrespect as they just ghost you without trying to find a resolution. I don't want any other company to fall into their trap.

Pros

Not much... RxPhoto is the only part of the company that we like and use

Cons

Convoluted, compilation of half-baked products, difficult to set up, slows you down

BS
AvatarImg

Bianca S.

Plastics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Patient Now Review from plastic surgery office

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is simple to use, tutorials are straight foreward

Cons

How often it crashes, when there is a discovered bug that it takes weeks to be resolved.

AV
AvatarImg

Adriana V.

Plastics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Patient Now Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

For what we need PN for, it's working. For more complex duties, reporting, etc, we may have to switch to another program, or continue to use other forms of reporting.

Pros

For the most part, it is user friendly. The ability to customize everything is great and the coloring is easy on the eyes.

Cons

Reporting overall is terrible. There are too many functions. More general options would possibly lead to better reporting. Not being able to use PN on an iPad or tablet is inconvenient. Especially when trying to go paperless.

JS
AvatarImg

Jackson S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hands on Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software has grown over time. They have added modules that support what we're trying to do. The customer support team is willing to help us find solutions to our issues. They can't always make PN work the way we need to work but they do try.

Cons

The software is difficult to use sometimes. We've added almost every new module they offer but it doesn't navigate that easily between sections. It does scheduling and EMR but its not always that easy to do the work.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Patient Now -- good for a small office

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is inexpensive compared to other practice management / EMR systems. It has the foundation to be a very good EMR / PM system. The support staff / help desk is very nice but sometimes unresponsive particularly with complicate issues.

Cons

The scheduling portion leaves a lot to be desired. Reports are not always accurate. Reporting functionality is limited. Forms are not easy to build. There is minor customization possible, changes are only made if groups of users want them.

AB
AvatarImg

Ashley B.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommend!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall, super positive experience

Pros

Easy to use - great customer service - they are always improving with updates.

Cons

We have difficulty with some of the consent forms and getting what we need to efficiently have patients sign.

VR
AvatarImg

Vanessa R.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to navigate!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a great way to communicate with our patient base. Its easy to use, and a great way to keep track of appointments, communications, and the ability to see how happy our patients are with our office. Would recommend to another practice any day.

Pros

This software makes scheduling appointments easy and quick for our office and our patients. A good part of our patients love the ease in communicating with our office via text/email.

Cons

There aren't very many bad things to say about this software. Its great all around.

BW
AvatarImg

Brian W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quality Software for Plastic Surgery

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have used a number of EMR systems in the past and reviewed almost all of the packages available for plastic surgery. PatientNow is, in my mind, the clear winner for value, functionality, CRM, ease of use and reporting.

Pros

Great for automation of patient reminders and thus retention. Relatively simple to use as compared to other packages I have reviewed. Good support.

Cons

It is Windows based and thus the new cloud functionality is not as clean as if it was an IOS app but it is getting better with every update.

sc
AvatarImg

shawndra c.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Patient Now Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it is easy to use and offers a nice way to manage our practice needs.

Pros

Patient Now offers customizable appointment resources and easy navigation.

Cons

PN does not integrate with other systems. Text messaging is lacking.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jason J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

There are better options

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall not a bad experience but we have chosen to use another vendor instead

Pros

The company has been very responsive to problems and continual updates have been great.

Cons

There are better options with more features, less problems, and at a better price.

IG
AvatarImg

Ioannis G.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Needs work

Reviewed 5 years ago

We bought the program hoping to speed up our work . We have not but instead we have slowed down. We constantly have software issues. Functions that worked before do not work after. The system is not compatible with multiple locations and hospital computers. Basic functions as scanning and faxing are tedious because of poor design. Server option is very slow certain times every day.

Pros

Everything in in one platform and that would ideally make it a great solution for the office.

Cons

It would be nice if it worked effectively

KY
AvatarImg

Kyle Y.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PatientNOW for a plastic surgery practice

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not using paper has been great. Communication between users has been helpful. Easy to pull reports and collect data on patients, marketing, etc. Glitchy online portal and some basic note templates has been frustrating.

Pros

Designed towards cosmetic practices. Reports help track patients, referrals, and marketing efforts well. Relatively quick to complete charts.

Cons

Online patient portal is very glitchy. Some basic changes to templates should be easier to change. Billing software is difficult to use.

AV
AvatarImg

Ana V.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PatientNow

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I dont know any other systems to compare it too.

Cons

that the customer services doesnt always know how to help they always have to reach out to someone else and then i get an answer that isnt helpful.

TB
AvatarImg

Tonya B.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Performance and Organization

Reviewed a year ago

Saves time, Great organizational capacity

Pros

Everything in one place. Saves time, Great organizational capacity.

Cons

Could link with Alle payments by Allergan.

SR
AvatarImg

Shelby R.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PatientNow User Friendly

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The ease of use and a very helpful support team from PatientNow.

Cons

PatientNow sends duplicate texts to patients to confirm their appointments even after the patient has confirmed the appointment.

JS
AvatarImg

Janet S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patient Now is a good value

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used patient now in several different offices. It is good patient management software and makes daily transactions easy. I really like the ability to customize our documents. the scheduler is easy to use. The ability to communicate with patients by text message is a huge time saver.

Pros

The patient data base and storage capacity. Being able to have a cloud server has been a good upgrade.

Cons

The reporting is frustrating. Often the report I want is not available to extract with the data I want to look at.

MM
AvatarImg

Monique M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All-in-one EHR for medical spas

Reviewed a year ago

Staff and trainers were very helpful and accessible.

Pros

Documented communications with clients via text and email save time for staff as well as designated tasks. Great use of tabs to organize visits. Quick tabs are helpful in saving time for price list. Appreciate the integration with marketing and photos between Aesthetic Now and Rxphoto. Unified all systems into one for better tracking.

Cons

Set up was very detailed and time consuming. Hard to manage without support. There are many functionalities that are not well described unless webinars are watched. A more comprehensive training guide would be helpful. Payments in Canada are not yet available therefore its difficult to track inventory.

dc
AvatarImg

dina c.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Patient now for Dr Office

Reviewed 6 years ago

We just started a rewards program and patient now has the ability to automatically give our patients those reward points. This is great feature because it takes human error out of question.

Pros

I like that it is able to award points since we have a 5% cashback on all purchases program in our office. I also like that it is able to generate reports on sales.

Cons

I think it needs to be more user friendly. It is difficult to set your own treatment pathways and remember all steps.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great for note taking

Reviewed 6 years ago

Although the support staff responds quickly, normally bugs and enhancements are put on a waiting list which never gets worked on.

Pros

The providers love the ability to write SOAP notes.

Cons

The financial reports are weak. It is a nightmare every month to pull out the numbers for our accountants. Also, when we write notes, the data on the notes sometimes disappears even after saving the document. This has always occurred, and PN has never figured out why saving does not always work.

NC
AvatarImg

Nadine C.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PN surpasses my expectations

Reviewed 8 months ago

I am a PA in plastic surgery using PN for over 11 years and I love it.

Pros

The ease of patient charting with electronic medical records.

Cons

There is no autocorrect for spelling writing progress notes.

AJ
AvatarImg

Anna J.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Medical Spa

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to find your way around, scheduling made easy, texting with pt's is a breeze also.

Cons

I wish you could limit some things. Out of sight out of mind. A little overwhelming.