App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PatientNow Logo

Patient engagement & electronic medical record (EMR) system

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PatientNow Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


222 reviews

Recommended

JN
AvatarImg

Jennifer N.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

PatientNow Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been just ok. The start up was slow with the person we had assigend to us. Once we were assigend to a different representative, we got better service. We still don't know all there is to know with this program which is disappointing

Pros

The software scheduling is easy to learn but we need more help with everything else there is to offer

Cons

It can be slow at times and technical support is not available 24/7. So if you go down, you are at the mercy of their hours for help.

AC
AvatarImg

Adrien C.

Plastics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful EMR System for a Small Private Practice

Reviewed a year ago

Overall we have had a great experience using PatientNow in this office

Pros

PatientNow is useful for everything required from documentation to prescribing, and to communicating with patients. It takes a little getting used to to fully maximize all of the functionalities of the EMR system.

Cons

You cannot pull up multiple windows from within a Patient's chart simultaneously

AC
AvatarImg

Amethyst C.

Plastics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

10/10

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I like that I am able to fix small mistakes without it being permanent or a big deal unlike other EHR systems. It's easy to navigate.

Cons

Maybe having training videos for new hires would be helpful.

GS
AvatarImg

Gay S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patient Now is the Best

Reviewed 6 months ago

I would definitely recommend this platform. The customer service is great!

Pros

Patient Now solved most of our concerns about a software program that would grow with us.

Cons

Our start up process was a little cumbersome

SW
AvatarImg

Sarah W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Small practice implementation

Reviewed 4 years ago

The set up was a disaster. Maybe that's because it's 2020 so we had to do the build with no help on site. But we also found implementation staff to be unfamiliar with the system. Incomplete and incorrect information have been very costly to our practice needing to redo many aspects of the initial build. There were also a lot of problems when we went live.

Pros

The pathways have the greatest impact to practice/ patient communication. They can be an amazing tool when used properly.

Cons

The way the system is organized makes it very difficult to find certain functionalities and ensure accuracy within the system. There is a lot of room for improvement.

SM
AvatarImg

STEVE M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Patinet Now Deficiencies

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not favorable - would consider another type of program.

Pros

Produces an Excel version of the reports

Cons

Inability to produce more than one Service Type on an Invoice. Inability to acquire ALL data across the date and type ranges as needed. Requests for help take an average of over 2 weeks to be addressed.

EP
AvatarImg

Ethan P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Patient Now functionality review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Be responsive. Get a cloud option promptly.

Pros

I like the reports I can run with the system for tracking and financial purposes. It is fairly straight forward to work in, as well.

Cons

It does not have a cloud option and is based on our server which takes up a lot of space. Also, the patient portal for patients is always giving us trouble. The plug-in for outlook isn't available with the new update and so we cannot update because that option is vital in our daily demands.

eb
AvatarImg

elisabeth b.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware

Reviewed 2 years ago

Total crooks. Won’t refund or deliver.

Pros

Some functions and resorting are better than most EMRs out there, which is not saying a lot. Unfortunately this company is a complete disaster. Between the poor customer service, the turn around in fixing issues, the disorganized way that this software is taught, and the lack of action to make right issues that have arisen are a few examples of why you should be VERY leery to work with this company.

Cons

the company is a complete nightmare to work with and the software has many holes

Sb
AvatarImg

Suzanne b.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall a good program

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic response to questions. Ability to schedule easily.

Pros

Good overall system. I feel that the software allows many different venues to track patient care and treatments. It has built in steps to help providers complete charts.

Cons

Unable to drill down when running reports. Example: Need products for one manufacturer but not able to select manufacturer or unable to view comment when running the discount report.

JS
AvatarImg

Jan S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best software for Plastic Surgeons

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Support and trainers are always helpful and available. The program is easily customized to our needs

Cons

Some restrictions with documents and layout can be frustrating. If we have a complicated issue it may take several days to get an answer back.

SH
AvatarImg

Sheena H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's been great.

Pros

The client support is fantastic. By phone and email they are quick to respond and extremely helpful

Cons

It would be great if the reports were easier to find. There are too many areas to pull report from and they are not labeled for an easy find

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No title

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall experience is positive, however cost is a little high to use some additional features of software. Features should all be bundled into a one time annual fee.

Pros

Easy to use and easy for new staff to learn scheduling in the software

Cons

Ease of reporting features and lack of some reports

AO
AvatarImg

Ashleigh O.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Patient Now Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

poor customer service. poor training experience way to high annual fee for poor customer service high i cloud storage monthly fee

Pros

can access at home. I like using the images to chart on.

Cons

Slow Can't send scripts electronically hard to build out new forms and don't like paying for form build out.

SB
AvatarImg

Sydney B.

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RN user review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Having everything needed for medical spa in one place.

Cons

Not being able to access scheduling on now Apple devices, like Samsung tablet or phone. HUGE con.

TF
AvatarImg

Theresa F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Long time user

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love the product, disappointed in advancements. Improving but deficient customer service

Pros

Aesthetic abilities. Easy to use with cosmetic side of the practice

Cons

Not conducive for practice that also does anything that requires traditional notes

js
AvatarImg

josanne s.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Patient Now

Reviewed a year ago

Customer support can be slow

Pros

Scheduling, charting, mass text capabilities

Cons

Document creation is difficult but they are working on solutions

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Patient Now is great!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, it has been lovely! I already recommend it to peers. I just wish reports for certain things were clear.

Pros

The options for reports, schedule building, all the flexibility

Cons

It runs a bit slow for my liking. However, we are using it remotely, so that could be why.

EM
AvatarImg

Erik M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PatientNow is excellent!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I’m very happy with the suffer. It does everything we need it to do.

Pros

Very user-friendly. Easy to customize for my practice.

Cons

Some features are considered add-ons and cost a lot of money. These are not really economical for a small practice to purchase.

WS
AvatarImg

William S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Long time user

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good experience. No major problems after 10 years of use.

Pros

Has been effective for more than 10 years. Relatively easy input and scheduling features are intuitive.

Cons

reporting features have been limited; prescriptions writer features are not ideal

CJ
AvatarImg

Christopher J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Owner

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helps over-all flow of business

Pros

Ease of scheduling and following daily activities of office productivity and service providers

Cons

A bit of a learning curve and updates not announced

TF
AvatarImg

Theresa F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Aesthetic and functional Medicine

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great reports and overall ease of use

Pros

Great for aesthetic practice. The ability to document injections

Cons

Office notes for functional medicine practice are time consuming and there does not seem to be any customer support to help with this issue

SL
AvatarImg

Spice L.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PN invite

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

very intuitive. Easy to use, like the access being on cloud, tablet functionability as well.

Cons

technical support at times has been difficult to get a timely response If there is an outage or PN issue we don't get notified

SD
AvatarImg

Scott D.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Scott Dawe Review

Reviewed a year ago

Team has adopted it fairly well, would be nice if it were more web based, integration with Google drive

Pros

Integrated reporting, team adoption, financial reporting, rewards tracking

Cons

Reporting a bit clunky, no integration with RepeatMD, Lead management and marketing/campaign tracking

DK
AvatarImg

DAWN K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Patient Now Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I LIKE PATIENT NOW BUT IT IS ALWAYS A CHALLENGE TO GET A HOLD OF ANY REP

Pros

IT IS ABLE TO COMPETENTLY KEEP TRACK OF FOLLOWUP COMMUNICATION WITH PATIENTS

Cons

IT IS NOT USER FRIENDLY, TAKES A WHILE TO UNDERSTAND ALL THE FUNCTIONS OF IT.

TO
AvatarImg

Tracy O.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer service is great! They need some regular upgrades, with templates, shortcuts.

Pros

Very user friendly, easy to train on schedule is easily read

Cons

Cant delete unused procedures, RX is terrible, cant delete unused users