App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PatientNow Logo

Patient engagement & electronic medical record (EMR) system

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PatientNow Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


222 reviews

Recommended

HJ
AvatarImg

Hillary J.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So happy we made the switch!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I love how simple it is to use. Everything about it can be totally configurable to what we need. We were able to drop some of our other partners, like solutionreach and reviewboost because patietnNOW offers that functionality and more integrated right into the system. Obviously, that cost savings alone has been significant. From a support perspective, I am always able to get through on the first try and my issues are resolved and questions explained in a timely and respectful manner.

Cons

I wish the surgical images were a little newer but we are able to import our own so it wasn't that big of a deal.

LA
AvatarImg

Lindsey A.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Patient Now

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Customer service is always helpful and super friendly

Cons

It took some time to make our own templates

WF
AvatarImg

William F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PatientNOW has been a game changer

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ability to see reports, use pathways, membership program and customer service. The customer service has been outstanding. Prior to using PatientNOW if we had a question we would have to email the EMR company and hope we would get an answer. With PatientNOW we can call directly, talk to someone (this is amazing), and get the answer we need.

Cons

We have not found any problems at this time.

KH
AvatarImg

Karen H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patient now review

Reviewed 8 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Great support staff. Not difficult to use.

Cons

Can’t think of anything to report. Very happy

CS
AvatarImg

Christina S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and easy to use software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, easy to customize. Great value and great service.

Cons

So far we have no complaints about Patient Now.

JF
AvatarImg

Jenny F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PatientNow

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a good small business software. It's easy to learn and you have customer support right there to help you.

Pros

It's easy to learn and get the hang of it

Cons

It doesn't talk to the other big medical software's such as EPIC

DD
AvatarImg

Danielle D.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid EHR Platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Initially we had major problems with one member of their staff, but now their staff is AMAZING. Same day responses, on-site visits (they sometimes bring doughnuts), and they will cheerfully help with even the silliest, repetitive question.

Pros

Levels of use - you can start just scheduling, and then add in elements as you transition.

Cons

It doesn't feel super intuitive, and the set-up is quite involved.

RC
AvatarImg

Robert C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Can't get the company to install additional functionality that we requested and paid for weeks ago.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The automatic email/text appointment reminders to patients.

Cons

Upgrades are always buggy. Be prepared to call support the day after an upgrade. We purchased the escript plug-in 2 weeks ago and it still hasn't been installed. Numerous calls to Patient Now and we're still waiting. Very frustrating.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and train people on. Super simple.

Cons

Additional reporting on some custom items would be nice

PH
AvatarImg

Phil H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Please read this prior to signing up with PatientNow

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ultimately, they were unable to supply the report to assist with monthly accounting, so we cancelled the agreement. Now it has been three months and five to ten emails requesting they refund the rest of the fees they charged inappropriately on my credit card. I still have not received the refund. This is an extremely poor way to do business.

Pros

PatientNow employs people who tell you what you want to hear. The Over-promise and under-deliver. With that being said, the software does have some intriguing points. We did sign up with them with the caveat that they produce a report that would help with our monthly accounting. They assured us it would not be a problem. Fast forward six months and it is a problem.

Cons

They do not have an efficient way of capturing financial activity to be able to build a general ledger or financial statements.

AK
AvatarImg

Arpi K.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PatientNow

Reviewed 10 months ago

The staff at the company are helpful

Pros

Product is easy to use. I also love that it has e prescribe.

Cons

The price is a little high. Took some time to get used to the program but once i got the hang of it, it was easy.

SP
AvatarImg

Sandra P.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patient now emr system

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that it is user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

I don't like the fact that I can not create campaigns to market to patients

PC
AvatarImg

Peter C.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must have for a new practice

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

In 2005 I took a chance with PatientNow in North Carolina. My practice was the first in the area with this EMR system. Since then it has continuously improved, become more efficient, and easier for the staff to use. The best, without a doubt, is the ability to discuss areas of concern with the CEO personally or by email. He is very responsive and cares about the product, quality, and user experience. This is a system that is a must have for any new or existing practice.

Cons

The treatment pathways could be simplified, but work.

CD
AvatarImg

Cynthia D.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Patient Now is a pretty good value

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fairly straightforward system

Pros

Reasonably affordable, easy / straightforward to use

Cons

Have to call to make some changes and some limitations

MG
AvatarImg

Maria G.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PatientNOW Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

have been using the program for 6 years and love it

Pros

the software is very user friendly

Cons

the software updates too often

NH
AvatarImg

Nedra H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Very Best

Reviewed 5 years ago

Can’t say enough good things about this EMR and the support staff that got my practice up and running in no time at all. I am spreading the word about Patient Now to my colleagues and their office administrators.

Pros

We have been through two different EMRs and by far Patient Now is the most efficient and user friendly of them all.

Cons

Nothing the software and the support team that stand behind it help you over any challenges you might encounter with the system. Its a top quality product .

RW
AvatarImg

Rebecca W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Makes life easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very delighted

Pros

It was easy to use and teach staff how to use the system.

Cons

There is almost too many options for my small practice.

VB
AvatarImg

Valerie B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

overall experience is positive

Pros

Large platform with technicians that really know it

Cons

it is not easily integrated with other systems

TJ
AvatarImg

Tracey J.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hit or Miss

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We have separate user log ins. Pretty colors.

Cons

Reporting needs work. It is difficult to maneuver in the program.

KJ
AvatarImg

Karen J.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Biggest Mistake Ever

Reviewed 4 years ago

Terrible! Poor customer support, always down, not user friendly at all. Ask 10 different people on their payroll (if you can find the same one twice, good luck) and you will get 10 different answers.

Pros

Has some nice charting features but we have not found much else we are happy with.

Cons

It takes 5 clicks to get even the simplest task completed. Functionality is Not what they promised and the worst problem yet is that it is always down or glitching.

HT
AvatarImg

Heather T.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We love Patient Now

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Integration was smooth and we love sending out email campaigns with this system.

Cons

Would love some in depth training as I don't believe we are utilizing everything it offers.

RK
AvatarImg

Ryan K.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good and bad

Reviewed 5 years ago

Despite the Cons noted above I have found the people at pN extremely great to work with but just wish the software was easier to use so I did not have to rely on support and our dedicated person so much.

Pros

Great support. Is ok after about 6 months of use.

Cons

Really cumbersome and not intuitive design to doing even simple tasks like emailing a patient document. Rx screen is busy and scattered in appearance. I should comment that I find most EMR software to be like this.

JH
AvatarImg

Jennie H.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Patient Now review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think it is a great product and can do more than most

Pros

Lots of features and the ability to customize

Cons

Could have used more help from rep, suboptimal availability

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer support is very inadequate

Pros

Pathways for patient follow-up, marketing analytics

Cons

Customer support is horrible. Initial contact was not helpful, and have been through about 3 more in order to finally get some basic help with setup and troubleshooting

AS
AvatarImg

Amany S.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Program

Reviewed 6 months ago

We love patient now. Everything we need is in one place and very easy to navigate. We also love that we can have access from different locations, and we can get work done from outside of the spa as well.

Pros

I loved how hands on everyone is with helping you navigate, learn, and setting up the program for your specific needs and wants.

Cons

I wish it was a lot easier to put in forms for online signatures. Struggling to figure out a good layout that doesn't look outdated.