App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PatientNow Logo

Patient engagement & electronic medical record (EMR) system

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PatientNow Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


222 reviews

Recommended

JF
AvatarImg

Jenny F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Has the tools and functionalities you need for the business

Cons

Not user friendly in choosing the patients

AR
AvatarImg

Ama R.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recommed 100%

Reviewed a year ago

It helps with our overall needs

Pros

The ease for scheduling patients on our daily basis

Cons

Adding new documents to sent to patients

SS
AvatarImg

Sarah S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst Decision for Any Practice

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been mislead from the very beginning with this product. It is based entirely off taking elements from existing software and trying to mimic them. It corrupted our data from Nextech that we had been using for 4 years, compromised our server, mismanaged our patient information, did not transfer data correctly, the list goes on...

Pros

Absolutely nothing.

Cons

We were completely mislead to believe this software could email all our newsletters- it can only email 30 patients AT A TIME. We were told it would be an easy transfer- IT HAS TAKEN THREE MONTHS and is still occurring We were made to believe it was capable or storage, scheduling, data reports, marketing information, and security. None of that has been the case. We call at least seven times per work week with issues and have to leave voicemails to be contacted by techs..

KB
AvatarImg

Katherine B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great EMR

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great ongoing support! Very helpful and available.

Cons

No notification when a patient schedules on the portal.

DH
AvatarImg

Donald H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patient Now review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fantastic

Pros

Ease of use and incorporation of previous paper records. Tech support and training is outstanding.

Cons

None that we have found so far. We like it.

JP
AvatarImg

Jenn P.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No New User Woes

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I'm a new PatientNow user and I've been very pleased with the promptness of assistance. It was overwhelming to begin the process of learning the software, but the availability of help videos and staff is impressive. I've called 3 or 4 times and have had minimal wait time to get immediate help from a very knowledgable support team.

Cons

The marketing leg feels a little complex, I still need to learn it so my opinion of it may change.

EC
AvatarImg

Edrick C.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Patient Now Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The different features and options with the patients and the marketing aspects.

Cons

A little out dated and sometimes slow when it comes to searching history photos.

SL
AvatarImg

Sam L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No support, refusing to stop billing

Reviewed 2 months ago

Really disappointed with the experience. Would advise anyone to stay far away from this company based on business practices.

Pros

Basic product features are bare bones, but sufficient

Cons

They acquired RXPhoto, raised the price aggressively, then would not stop billing our credit card after cancelling. Attempts to contact customer success team go unanswered. Their billing team keeps directing me to the customer success team. Not a good situation.

PH
AvatarImg

Pam H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An integral part of our practice

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is effective and easy to use for all staff members, from reception, through clinical staff. The support staff at patientNow is extremely responsive and the functionality is excellent.

Cons

More custom reporting would be great, but most data can be exported to excel for manipulation and financial reporting.

AB
AvatarImg

Adelina B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Would love to make it more user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

still getting used to

Pros

becoming paperless practice, text options

Cons

speed visual limitations attributes are not so suggestive

ES
AvatarImg

ERIKA S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Medical Spa

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate between tabs and user friendly.

Cons

Refunds and ability to link to outside clover system. batch emails very confusing to navigate

mm
AvatarImg

meher m.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

PatientNOW Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

it is not very user friendly

Pros

color coding ability ease to add appointment types

Cons

i do not like that the pathways are associated with appointments

JV
AvatarImg

Junior V.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User

Reviewed a year ago

So far it's been good, with some minor issues that have been resolvable by the customer service team.

Pros

Its straightforward and easy to use for a computer savvy person like me.

Cons

Creating Templates can be cumbersome and some of the typical font features are not available. For example the spacing was off on a document and I had no way of correcting the spacing (as in the paragraph parameters feature).

KW
AvatarImg

Kristin W.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Patient Now is a wonderful!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I love their reports. You can run a report for almost everything. You can easy customize any report for your needs. PatientNow is very user friendly. If you have any questions their support team is incredible. They are very helpful.

Cons

Sometimes I have a hard time looking for where to update changes in our office but, rest assure their support is always there to help me quickly.

HG
AvatarImg

Heather G.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

It's pretty straight forward and easy to learn

Pros

Customer support is amazing. They answer in a timely manner. They explain how to use the feature that I am asking about and if they are not sure, they let me know that they will find out for me. They then follow up in a timely manner with an answer

Cons

Not as many features as what I am used to with other EMRs

RC
AvatarImg

Rebecca C.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

PatientNOW Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like our PatientNOW trainer but it always takes a long time to get an appointment with him. Thanks to our rep

Pros

I like how the different colors make it easy for me to have a quick understanding of what the schedule looks like.

Cons

It is hard to get assistance immediately when you need it.

AV
AvatarImg

Alma V.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

PatientNow

Reviewed 10 months ago

Fusterating

Pros

We can input and chart medical situations.

Cons

I feel we didn't get enough training for the whole staff. we have to go through too many steps to accomplish one thing. we are a busy practice we don't have time to take 10 minutes to check people out while 5-6 people are waiting.

BP
AvatarImg

Beth P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Evoke Spas

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Appt scheduling and payment, booking appt for the appropriate time frames

Cons

backbar can be a bit challenging but i feel its due to the time restraints as a owner and provider

KP
AvatarImg

KATHRYN P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HELPS MANAGE THE DAY TO DAY OF OUR OFFICE

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

EASE OF USE, MUTLIPLE OPTIONS WITHIN SYSTEM

Cons

PHOTOS ARE DIFFICULT TO LOAD AND MANAGE.

MW
AvatarImg

Michelle W.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Self-explanatory and very easy to navigate. Makes duplicate patient accounts easy to prevent and discover.

Cons

The system itself was easy to use but it had a lot of glitches that would be time consuming when in a hurry.

HW
AvatarImg

Heidi W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Promised everything - delivered nothing

Reviewed 6 years ago

My cosmetic dermatology office discontinued using patient now after less than 6 months. Too many problems to list all of them here. Plus they refused to refund ANY of my 4 years prepayment.

Pros

There is nothing positive that I can say about this product. It was a disaster for my practice for the ~ 6 months we used it and afterward as we worked to remove its tentacles from other software we use regularly.

Cons

The software never performed as it should. The Inventory control was a disaster - we tracked manually (with extreme care) and the two never matched. We were unable to pull even the most basic financial reports from the data. Patients were sent birthday emails for free services we don’t perform despite our specifically explaining to them that we did not want emails sent to pts from the system until we were ready to customize them. And the company refused to honor their full money back guarantee or even return the additional prepayment we made for 3 additional years.

DP
AvatarImg

Debi P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer support.

Reviewed a year ago

The way some of the functions are organized is a bit confusing. I have used previous industry-specific software systems in dental offices for many years and they were easier to navigate through.

Pros

The customer support is great. Patient follow up through Pathways is good.

Cons

Packages or Memberships with options of weekly payments.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brooke M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great for tracking patient information and data

Reviewed 4 years ago

System could be streamlined to allow for much quicker data input and streamlining

Pros

The feature that I liked most about this software was that is presented the ability to easily track patient products and treatments.

Cons

It was clunky and not as user friendly as other patient tracking software I have used. It was difficult to quickly navigate from one are to another.

TW
AvatarImg

Taylor W.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Patient Now is Great

Reviewed 5 years ago

Patient Now is great besides the few flaws it has.

Pros

Patient Now is very easy to use and is very reliable.

Cons

Patient Now often freezes or stops working when we need it to be working.

PD
AvatarImg

Paul D.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review of Patient Now

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would give PatientNOW a "c" score. Seems harder than it needs to be

Pros

It's high functional capabilities. Good marketing tools.

Cons

Still have trouble navigating our way through