App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Phreesia Logo

A better, more engaging healthcare experience

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Phreesia Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


140 reviews

Recommended

JW
AvatarImg

Joni W.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use Easy to access reporting Push to mobile is great The training is easy to access

Cons

Tablets are being phased out due to the push to mobile feature

GG
AvatarImg

George G.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Phreesia does not work for our practice

Reviewed a year ago

Since discovering the real application realities of the integration Phreesia was supportive from a customer service perspective however the contract term of 1 year is not flexible despite the fact that the product was sold as an integrated product.

Pros

We were originally sold in its integration and interoperability but have come to find that the application of use is much different once the product was integrated. Fort issue was the integration with any system needs to be a direct API not an HL-7. We have had minimal efficiency and economies of scale since go live

Cons

The integration with our existing EMR is less than desirable.

MS
AvatarImg

Meera S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Easy Portal

Reviewed 5 years ago

Captured all visits and got paid fast by patients

Pros

Patients loved it just the way we did, able to get copays faster

Cons

Problems - integration with our EHR could not occur due to cost involved

AM
AvatarImg

April M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FQHC clinic

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been great. We started with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was so helpful and very friendly. He was available as needed and was so helpful with the deployment. We transitioned to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and with most things you get used to the person you start with but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been excellent super helpful and very patient with us.

Pros

Its for the most part very user friendly and easy to navigate

Cons

I would like to be able to change the survey and analytics some without making major changes to the entire system.

RS
AvatarImg

Renita S.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Pleased with Phreesia and Support, saves patients on wait time and Providers have Pt. info.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Increased Revenue, Patient information in EMR before Physician goes into the exam room. Decreased patient wait time.

Pros

The forms are by patient age and go directly into the Intergy EMR system. Our revenue increased and patient can easily update information.

Cons

When Greenway/Intergy has a glitch and Phreesia goes down resulting in staff having to Push over information .

EB
AvatarImg

Evangeline B.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Office Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

Extremely pleased

Pros

amount of data available on dashboard and the effective eligibility function

Cons

Some draw back with interviews mapping to EHR

RJ
AvatarImg

Rainer J.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been using Phreesia going on 2 years now and the support, functionality is well worth it.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Increase in patient payments and great analytic reporting.

Pros

Patient demographics and payments have increased tremendously. Patients readily pay their copays and balances when prompted to do so.

Cons

Sometimes the server will freeze, in the beginning it was a little cumbersome, however, over time it has improved with only happening maybe once monthly.

LA
AvatarImg

Lexi A.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesi

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience has been very rewarding. Our integration has increased patient communication, and intake times alone. It has helped us increase payments made in office, and has helped bridge the gap between patients that was made during COVID

Pros

I loved the accessibility for our staff, and ease of communication it provided for our clinical staff and patients.

Cons

The only thing I would like to change is with integrated software, I would love if it picked up on appointment type and appointment reason

LD
AvatarImg

LESA D.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Less manual work for support staff, increased collections and ROI has been great.

Pros

The capability to upload right into our EHR. The decreased time for support staff scanning documents.

Cons

Descrete data needs to be a top priority. I believe once descrete data is implemented it will take this product so much farther. Also on the Mobile Check in, question needs to state: "What is the Patients date of birth" NOT the current verbiage of "What is your birthday", it is very confusing as we are in a pediatric practice.

JW
AvatarImg

Jason W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great clinical integration!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Integrating the clinical intake into the EMR

Cons

Referral management not integrated with our EMR.

PU
AvatarImg

Pam U.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Phreesia Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

E&B, one location to post payments, ease of credit card payments

Cons

Refresh issue with the dashboard, how visit charge payments are posted to balance vs. as a visit charge, one way interface to PM - would like to be able to make demographics updates in Phreesia and push back to PM,

LM
AvatarImg

Linda M.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Changed our practice

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to sue. Positive impact everyday. Huge impact on patient intake.

Cons

Nothing. I have no issues with Phreesia.

BA
AvatarImg

Brice A.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pediatric Medical Clinic use of Pads and mobile check-in for a appointments and demographics

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customer service from set-up to later on tweaks has been fantastic. Phreesia is does exactly what we needed - Eligibility and benefits. It does more too, but we don't have a use at our clinic for a lot of the bells and whistles.

Cons

It isn't nearly as customizable as we'd like - it causes strain on our workflow because of it, but customer service have taken our feedback and we've seen some things already being implemented (always room for improvement)

MW
AvatarImg

Maria W.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia

Reviewed a year ago

I enjoy working with it.

Pros

I like the adversity , we have been able to have our Administrator [sensitive content hidden]. , suggest what we need done to manage our appointments more efficiently . Phreesia , has been great about accommodating, these needs for us . Ex: Adding time and date stamp - for easier notation

Cons

When changes are made ,and we are unaware .

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Why show patients advertisements based on our medical information or diagnosis?

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very poor user experience due to the advertisements being shown to patients. The little income you are making this way is costing you satisfied users. I have complained to office manager and physician repeatedly that I don't this my data to be used to show me advertisements. The office is paying plenty of money so stop this invasive practice. Having read your terms and conditions I understand that by choosing to checkin using preeshesia I am giving permission for this selection and showing of advertisements based on my medications and diagnosis. I do not give my permission for you to do so but it seems there is no way to opt out off this except refusing to checkin using this software.

Pros

Reasonably good patient management software.

Cons

Why show patients advertisements based on our medical information or diagnosis? If you are going to do this give us a way to opt out of this use of our data. Also, why require patients to enter all prescriptions every time when the practice and your database has this information. Ask for changes.

MP
AvatarImg

Marina P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia product review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Integrated eligibility verification is a huge time saver for our reception staff.

Cons

Looking forward to better bi-directional texting capabilities and features.

MM
AvatarImg

Madison M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

I prefer paper forms to this

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our younger patients like the Phreesia pad. It makes reading patient information easier because I don't have to decipher handwriting.

Cons

The pad freezes at least once a week. Ours has stopped sending completed patient reports to the printer. We work with mostly older patients and they prefer paper forms to the pad. It's pretty slow.

LC
AvatarImg

Laura C.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product. Highly recommend

Reviewed 7 months ago

The training was outstanding! [sensitive content hidden] made us very comfortable knowing she would train us on anything needed. She held our hand throughout the first day, and always made herself available to us.

Pros

I love that we can send a blast message to all or some of our patients depending on our needs. I love the result of patients checking themselves in. I love that patients can pay online.

Cons

Not applicable. So far, so good! I will update if needed.

KM
AvatarImg

Kristen M.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Busy Primary Care Clinic

Reviewed 2 years ago

Well thought out implementation. Excellent Phreesia University training for all staff to partake and use for reference.

Pros

The customization and implementation process was top notch. Excellent team of professionals helping you along the entire process. Go Live day had on demand support with live techs and implementation specialists, this allowed for real time adjustments and overall success of the role out.

Cons

There is some information that does not flow over to the Athena EMR, this results in manual entry by the staff to complete the insurance portion of the check in process.

Bt
AvatarImg

Bridget t.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

pre- checking in and alert on the account ..Oh chat with the parent to do their check in ..

Cons

Balance on pt. account. its show the balance account the patient that have the appointment .. its not a overall account.

MR
AvatarImg

Mackenzie R.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Phreesia Review

Reviewed 8 months ago

They are very on top of all communications and always try to solve all issues presented to them.

Pros

Being able to verify patients insurance before they walk in the office.

Cons

The fact you can't save a card on file unless the patient is on the schedule for that same day.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

It's a database

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

In most cases the information requested is easily understood and clear enough that most persons with some computer skills can complete in a short time.

Cons

Used in offices with abusive compliance. There are still many persons that are greatly inhibited by a computer or tablet. This plays out by embarrassing them in an office where the busy body receptionist ignores the person or provides no personal help. Saw it happen twice while waiting myself in a waiting room. Going back a page or saving and returning is not an option. Way too many options such as reasons for the visit and inapplicable medical history. Need an option to pick up data from medical center that maintains all the record from all associated doctors. Why in the world should a person re-answer all the questions and history when the information is available online from a source that all the associated doctors already use.

DC
AvatarImg

Debra C.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and implementation. Overall increase in patient revenue.

Cons

cost of credit card processing is excessive

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brandi P.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Phreesia was okay

Reviewed 5 years ago

The main benefit was allowing patient check in to be more streamlined and provided more access for the patient's to access their accounts.

Pros

I appreciate how easy it was to navigate when checking on appointments and where the patient's were in the check in process.

Cons

When payments were made, they didn't always bridge over to Intergy, which was the billing software we used. It could really be a pain in making sure that appropriate payments were posted to the patient's accounts.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Phreesia Saves time, but requires one person to field IT.

Reviewed a year ago

Despite challenges, it's still better than where we were before.

Pros

This software definitely makes patient intake easier when it's functioning properly.

Cons

After the you get handed off to they long-term account manager, getting things fixed and fixed right become slow and painful process. It's hard to keep up on staff questions and complaints when it doesn't work correctly.